reviews for: listing #40765 - New Seabury, Massachusetts Condo rental

Cozy 2 bedroom condo
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  Condo
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Stendahl Village
  • sleeps  5
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $150 - $175 /nt
    $1,000 - $1,000 /wk

sort by:

Nice cozy condo

Review submitted: September 6, 2013   Date of arrival: August 31, 2013

When we arrived at the condo we parked the car right next to the entrance under the shady trees. The minute we walked into the house it felt like the house said welcome and make yourself comfortable. We saw all the pictures online and we weren't disappointed, it really is as lovely as the pictures show. Anything we needed we found, for cooking indoors or grilling outdoors, information for local restaurants, beaches, etc. We had a wonderful time we look forward to going again. Anyone looking for a cottage to stay I highly recommend this lovely place.

Owners response: We are so glad that our condo provided a nice getaway for this couple!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

New Seabury Get Away

Review submitted: October 5, 2012   Date of arrival: May 25, 2012

I have been coming for years, with my husband, friends, or the kids...this place has everything at your finger tips. A stroll to the ocean, dinner at the Pomponesset Inn, or the Marketplace for their famous lobster roll. Not far to catch the boat from Falmouth either to bring your bike over to MV.

This quaint condo is nestled in a private, tucked away area, but close to the marketplace. It overlooks a pond out back and has a nice deck to sit out at. It's filled with whatever you need when you are there, and comfortable sleeping with AC for those hot Summer nights. Just pack your bags and go..
We always have a nice time...

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: We appreciate how much this visitor enjoys our vaction home! I do want to point out though that condo rules do not allow us to have pets in the unit, and although you can certainly enjoy the immediate area without a car, it is helpful to have a car available.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Love coming here!

Review submitted: September 23, 2012   Date of arrival: September 14, 2012

I love spending time here! This is the most relaxing spot. I've been coming here for many years. Unfortunately I can't usually get a whole week away, but come for at least one long weekend per year. This is the perfect getaway. I love to sit out on the deck overlooking the pond and read. Being able to get lobster rolls next door is so convenient. The unit is just the right size for us and always move in condition. The owners are very accomodating.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We agree - we love to head here to relax too!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Not clean

Review submitted: August 21, 2012   Date of arrival: August 11, 2012

The place was not clean, a lot of rubbish under the couch, there were live spiders and spider webs everywhere. My husband and I spent 2 hours cleaning the place to feel a bit comfortable, we couldn't wait to come back home. Owner didn't prepare the unit for us and prefers to do the cleaning herself rather than hire a professional to do it. we complained to her and didn't reach out to us after that. I will not recommend this place to anyone.

Owners response: We are very disappointed to see this review posted, as it is greatly exaggerated! We cleaned the unit the night prior to this tenant's arrival and it most certainly was in good condition. We choose to clean our vacation home ourselves so we can be sure it is in good condition for our guests. The kitchen and bathroom were cleaned thoroughly, the living room and bedrooms were vacuumed and the furniture dusted. We agree that we did not pull the couch out and check behind it. We apologized to the tenant for that omission and will be sure to always check there in the future. We stay in contact with our tenants and did respond to her as soon as we heard from her.

Helpful votes: 2 / 4

 

Quaint and cozy

Review submitted: August 18, 2011   Date of arrival: July 23, 2011

Location is what its all about and this cozy condo has it all. Its yards, yes yards, from the Raw bar and Popponesset marketplace. Only a few minutes to drive to Southcape beach and Mashpee commons, with its fifty or more shopping destinations. Falmouth and Hyannis in either direction, are only 10 to 15 minutes away. A great summertime getaway, and maybe even better in the beautiful Cape Fall months. I'll definitely be back no matter what the season.

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We're so glad our guests enjoy our vacation home's great location and special charm as much as we do!

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review