reviews for: listing #40788 - West Palm Beach, Florida Condo rental

Fabulous City Place Condo. Walk To All Amenities of City Pl
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  CityPlace Courtyards
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $500 - $900 /wk
    $1,850 - $3,300 /mth

sort by:

CityPlace Condo

Review submitted: April 7, 2014   Date of arrival: November 22, 2013

The Condo that I rented at CityPlace is absolutely perfect . The Condo itself is very clean and very nice . The Staff in the building are extremely pleasant and helpful . You can't beat the location . You are a 1 minute walk way from several restaurants , stores , movie theater , Publix .
Only 15 minutes away from the beach by foot or 5 minutes by car .
I've rented this condo for the last 2 winters for 2 months at a time , it was the best decision I've ever made .
I strongly recommend this condo for all types of different people . You can walk out the front door and enjoy all that CityPlace has to offer , without having to drive !!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

the best vacation we have ever taken

Review submitted: January 10, 2012   Date of arrival: December 4, 2011

Good Evening Mr Duncan

We departed the condo unit at approximately 10:00 on Saturday, Nov 12. The condo was beyond our expectations and exceeded everything stated in your literature. We had a great time at City Place. Our main purpose in going to Florida was to attend my nephew's wedding.
Everyone was amazed at our location to all the activities. Of course, we toured Florida; from The Kennedy Space Center to Miami. We fell in love with your state.
If I ever return to West Palm Beach I would love to stay in your condo again.

Thank you for your generosity in renting the unit to us. My wife, Vivian, and I feel that this was the best vacation we have ever taken.

Happy Holidays,

Helpful votes: 10 / 10

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

It Was Perfect

Review submitted: August 10, 2011   Date of arrival: May 11, 2011

We had a great time staying at your condo. Everything was perfect you obviously have spent a lot of money recently on it. We appreciate all the information you supplied. Hopefully we will be back in the coming years.
William and Mary Lindsey

Helpful votes: 9 / 9

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We had a great time

Review submitted: August 5, 2010   Date of arrival: July 25, 2010

A very nice place to stay with all the amenities right on the door step.
Clean and plenty of room with a beautiful pool area. We will be back
David and Tracy Laing

Helpful votes: 11 / 11

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Time

Review submitted: May 28, 2010   Date of arrival: May 28, 2010

Ken
What a stay thanks again we had a great time. This is one of the best resorts we have stayed at. I have been to Dubai, Porto Banus, The Marbella Club, and The Sheraton La Caleta Resort & Spa, Costa Adeje, Tenerife? , they just dont have the same selection of entertainment that your vacation rental in City Place Resort has and they are more than double the cost. The gym,pool and spa were excellent Sandy spent just about every day at the pool. Palm Beach was also very handy and the water was really warm. I would recommend Ruths Steak House to all your guests it was excellent.
I played 4 different courses including The PGA Resort it was only 15 minutes away from the private car park at City Place. To get a 2 bedroom vacation rental in City Place was definitley a good idea , we wont use a hotel again.
We will be back.

John and Sandy Gray
Jersey CI

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

2009 Guests

Review submitted: January 4, 2010   Date of arrival: July 1, 2009

“The Opera Concert in the Plaza was excellent , we really enjoyed our vacation”
Chuck and Sylvia
Utah

”Hopefully we will be back in 2 years , our holiday was perfect”
Nick Potts
Surrey

“The amenities around your condo were unbeleivable, everything was right on our door step. We plan to stay again next season, I had easy access to all my tournaments.”
Way
PGA Professional

Thank you for letting your beautiful condo at City Place to my family it was perfect for our 3 week stay in Palm Beaches we will be back again.
Clair ,Stafford England 2/11/2008

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A few reviews from summer of 2008

Review submitted: January 4, 2010   Date of arrival: January 6, 2009

We were not sure what to expect , the area was everything you described , we did not use the car for 4 days”
The Stewarts
Glendale House
Edinburgh

“We had a great time ”
Gary White
Doncaster

“I read 3 books in the gardens , beautiful holiday”
K Bews
Carcroft

“The kids enjoyed every minute we were there, we used the beach bus almost every day”
The Lustigs
NY NY

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Jan and Mick

Review submitted: January 4, 2010   Date of arrival: April 9, 2009

“Wonderful stay , The Cheese Cake Factory was our favorite place . We will be back again.”
Jan and Mick
Jersey CI

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

City Place Comments

Review submitted: January 4, 2010   Date of arrival: January 8, 2009

Dear Mr. Duncan

Our 4 week stay in your condo at City Place was fantastic. We have never had such a great holiday , the area is teaming with entertainment Opera, open air concerts, the Comedy Club , Cinema , the beautiful tropical pool and of course the gym. Your pictures and description do not do City Place the justice it deserves, simply a marvelous place to spend ones holiday. Do recommend your golfing guests a round on The Ocean Course at Manalapan.
Yours truly,
S. Ramsey
London

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review