reviews for: listing #40829 - Albrightsville, Pennsylvania House rental

TwinBridge Lakehouse with Hot Tub & Air-Conditioning
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  El-Do Lake
  • sleeps  7
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $125 - $375 /nt
    $950 - $1,480 /wk

sort by:

Relaxing Waterfront Property

Review submitted: September 5, 2012   Date of arrival: August 31, 2012

My friends and I traditionally go tent camping during this weekend every year. As we have gotten older, we wanted to find a relaxing getaway that would provide a serene atmosphere where we didn't need to pack everything but the kitchen sink! It turns out that Twinbridge was the perfect solution.

The owners were very responsive to our questions both prior and during our stay. The pictures of this property don't do it justice. The house and lake are both much larger than they appear. The house was so comfortable and we were pleased that some of the little items we'd forgotten to bring were already provided.

We stayed for four days and each day provided a new adventure. From using the rowboat, hammock, fire pit, game room, grill, fishing in the lake and even venturing out to Hickory Run Park to see the waterfall, we experienced a little bit of everything!

I would recommend this property to anyone who is seeking to reconnect with nature and just get away from it all. Special thanks to the owners, Mary Jo and Billy, for how kind, flexible and accomodating they were to us :) It was a great experience all around!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A Fantastic Vacation

Review submitted: August 21, 2012   Date of arrival: August 3, 2012

This was a very relaxing vacation. The owners have a beautiful house, well kept, and cozy. They offer so much to make your stay comfortable. The inside is warm, and inviting with candles, night lights and much room. The outside is furnished with a large wrap-around deck and has several gorgeous plants that is maintain by the rain. It is unbelievable how creative the owners were when they divided the garage. The front is used for the storage of all water activity supply and lawn games. The back of the garage has a wonderful gameroom.

I would definetly visit this house again!!! If you need a relaxing get away, this is it.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

wonderful weekend

Review submitted: August 8, 2011   Date of arrival: August 5, 2011

We just returned from our girls getaway weekend at the TwinBridge cabin. The place is immaculate. The layout and decor is so cozy and homey. Great view of the lake, LOVE the hot tub. Game garage was loads of fun. This rental had everything we needed and then some. The owners MaryJo and Bill were really great and accomodating.

Recommended for: girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great lake house!

Review submitted: July 18, 2011   Date of arrival: July 8, 2011

We had a wonderful week at Twin Bridges. The owners were great and the home is beautiful. Our children had a great time whether it was in the game room or playing by the lake looking for tadpoles. Would definitely love to come back again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Awesome Lake House!!

Review submitted: June 17, 2011   Date of arrival: June 10, 2011

Great house, plenty of space and beautiful area. Well kept and owners were quick to communicate and answer any questions I may have had. Will definitely be coming back again next year!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review