reviews for: listing #40838 - Las Vegas, Nevada House rental

WOW! Look Here! Heated Pool & Spa, BBQ, Pool Table NV3926
  • bedrooms  7
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  16
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $499 - $549 /nt

sort by:

THIS ONE IS A BARGAIN

Review submitted: September 5, 2013   Date of arrival: August 31, 2013

I researched a lot of homes on here for my family to stay at while in Vegas for a wedding. There are some that look nicer and this one was not perfect but the comparable ones looked to be twice the price. Keeping in mind the low rate, it was stunning and worked perfect. The pictures on here are dated and the rooms looked a lot better than the photos. I didn't see any tube tv's. They were all flat panel. The pool seemed way bigger in person and not as dark. Jessica came over to go over everything and seemed to know the property well. She took away any fears from renting a house like this for the first time and made check in a breeze. If your trying to find a nice house on a budget, I strongly recommend this one. It will not disappoint.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Loved this Place!!!

Review submitted: July 29, 2013   Date of arrival: July 25, 2013

We stayed here for four days and three nights. First off let me say Jessica was great to work with and was easy to contact to answer any questions. When we arrived to the home we were very pleased with the look of the home and once we stepped in the door our mouths dropped. The home was absolute gorgeous and very clean. There was plenty of rooms for everyone in our party and then some. The master bedroom was to die for. There were only a couple of issues. The front door was hard to open with the key and the stove was a little hot where one of the knobs melted. Other than that it was absolutely perfect. I will recommend this house to everyone and we will be coming back there for future stays. The home is only 5 miles away from the strip. So much better than staying in a hotel, especially if you have a large party and children.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Very Grand, and Inviting

Review submitted: April 25, 2013   Date of arrival: April 21, 2013

We recently had a bit of a family get together with some old friends, and loved that this home had so many bathrooms, so we were not sharing. What a great trip. The check in girl was very friendly and showed us the ins and outs of how everything works. Apparently they were having issues with the spa system, so they actually had a brand new system put in right before we got there, which was very easy to use, and we had no problems with it. They also said that the home had recently been upgraded, which shows. We were very impressed, and extremely satisfied with everything. I was surprised to read of the other reviews being so different than my experience, so I thought I would just share mine too. And we will be renting this house the next time we need a place in vegas.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

We would stay again....

Review submitted: April 5, 2013   Date of arrival: March 30, 2013

This was only my second time renting a home for a group of people and it was fun. I would do it again and I would stay at this home again providing the management company could assure me that certain things were working again. We paid for 3 nights of heating the pool and spa and it only worked 1/2 of the time. The manager said the remote for the spa was missing so we couldn't turn on the spa. He did rig it 1/2 of our time there so it worked and he did reduce by 1/2 the pool heating that we had paid which I appreciated. The pool also had an algae issue, not really bad but after we complained they did dump a significant amount of chemical in it. There were several lights out, the master bath jacuzzi and shower on the 2nd floor was leaking into the room where the pool table was so we had to put out pans and trashcans. The manager did come right out and they tried to work on it. They fixed the shower but couldn't fix the jacuzzi tub until after we left. The master bed had no pillows or bedspread when we got there. We found pillows in different locations but never found a bedspread and the wood frame that you see in the pics for the bed does not exist anymore. It's simply one of those cheap metal frames. Also, towels were mostly ones you could tell left by previous guests and there weren't enough. This would have also been helpful to know ahead of time. None of the little fridges in some of the bedrooms and the wine fridge were not working. We were told the owner shut them down because of electricity costs. It would have been nice to be informed that dishwasher soap wasn't provided and trashbags were not supplied. I don't mind buying them, but it would have been nice to know so we could have dealt with it beforehand. Also, there are only two small outside trashcans which was not nearly enough. These are the disappointing things. On the other side, Anthony was great and VERY responsive to us. I think he probably has to work on a shoestring budget accorded him by the owner. The house is huge and WELL layed out. Our group was mostly all realtors so we're maybe a little picky. I would HIGHLY suggest they get rid of all the late 80's, early 90's over the top silk flower arrangements and fake greenery that are everywhere in the house. It would look more modern and less gaudy. I think we'd all agree the house was very clean and again I think that's due to Anthony and his team. We all agreed that even though there were problems, we'd all return.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Plenty of room, needs many repairs

Review submitted: February 1, 2013   Date of arrival: December 26, 2012

This house is impressive to view. The drive up driveway and the front entrance thrilled us. All the rooms looked beautiful, if not dated. The house is in a very nice small gated community. Easy to get downtown or any place we might have to visit.
Plenty of parking. Jessica and Anthony were always pleasant.
We were told the pool and hot tub were maintained every Friday. The pool looked like the water chemicals were not current. The heating system for the hot tub and pool didn't work effectively. We had the maintenance people out almost every day to fix the problems. Unsuccessfully. They reimbursed us for the $$ we paid to heat the pool and hot tub, but it took them until Jan. 25, 2013.
We paid a deposit on this house in Oct. 2012 and the balance in Nov. 2012.
The heating system in the house was ineffective. We had the heating maintenance 2 times for many hours. The problems were not completely solved.
The house was supposed to have 2 blow up beds. They delivered 1 on the 3rd day we were there, and the only way it could be blown up, was with batteries, which they never gave us. Our grandson's slept on the couches or the floors for the week.
The mini refrigerators didn't work.
We were told not to use fireplaces but it was cold in the house, we needed the extra warmth. We had to manually light them when we needed them.
The dishwasher was difficult to use because it didn't exactly fit in the opening.
We had tvs in every bedroom plus the pool table room and family room but if there was cable service, it was the very basic service. Very few channels.
On the beautiful balcony overlooking the beautiful looking family room, there was a very big standard CRT TV, so the balcony was useless.
The ping pong was warped and broken. It only took 3 days to replace it with a new one. We loved the new ping pong table.
The pool table was good.
The refrigerator and freezer worked, but when we opened the door of either, we had to be very careful that the unit didn't come out of the wall.
We had a sink in the kitchen with a paper plate on it and a note not to use it because it leaked. There wasn't any plumbing under the sink.
The garage with the ping pong table was used for storing a lot of things.(furniture, tvs, exercise equipment. We have no idea if these worked)
If the owner would make the upgrades/repairs, this house would be a perfect place stay.

Helpful votes: 11 / 12

 

Beautiful Place To Stay

Review submitted: January 26, 2013   Date of arrival: January 18, 2013

My family and extended family rented this house because it has 8 beds and was pretty close to the casinos on the strip. The house looked nice in the pictures, and it did not disappoint. The rental company met us at the house and showed us around and told us about the house and how to operate the heaters, ( there were four because the house is that big!) They were very kind and told us to call them with any questions, which was nice to know we could call them if we needed to. Five of the bedrooms had private bathrooms in them so that was great for added privacy. The house itself was in a great location and only took a few minutes to drive down to the strip. There was a starbucks around the corner and a couple other restaurants like Red Lobster and a Chinese Buffet ( which was pretty good!) The house was pretty well equipped with kitchen supplies, as we ended up doing a sort of pot-luck dinner and had plenty of pans. I would certainly rent this house again, especially if we had another large group.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review