reviews for: listing #40848 - Franklin, North Carolina House rental

Luxury in the Mountains, Outdoor Fireplace
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $200 - $325 /nt
    $1,300 - $2,100 /wk

sort by:

Thanksgiving in the Mountains

Review submitted: March 6, 2009   Date of arrival: November 26, 2008

Thanksgiving 2008 .... The chill was in the air, but when family gets together and snuggle around either the indoor fireplace or the outdoor fireplace, the warmth generated by both the fire and the reminscing of family times past brings a coziness and comfort that warms not only the body, but the soul ..
The incredible attention to comfort details were unsurpassed .. Impeccably clean, with all of our needs given the utmost attention .. State of the art kitchen and bathrooms ... All we needed to bring was our clothes and some food..The scenery breathtaking .. our wish was the owners command ... they bent over backwards to accomodate our family of 10 ( ages 11 months to 60 yrs) during this special time ... Rooms large enough and interesting decor that gave us not only space for the family to congegrate, but also gave us individual space for "quiet time"
A stone's throw from entertainment and restaurants... yet privacy at the utmost.. To hike to the top of the mountain gave us a glimpse of Heaven .. Watching the fog roll up from the valley was breathtaking .. There was something for all ages to experience that created memories that will be close to us for a long, long,time to come.. This place is excellent for a family get together, or a romantic get-a-way for couples of all ages..
The only minor inconvenience was having to take our trash to the local landfill ( but it was on the way to the local Bi-Low grocery store) .. The owners treated us in such a way that we felt they were caring for our comfort as if we were their best friends ..
If you can't tell that we enjoyed ourselves so much that we plan on returning at a later date, you haven't been paying attention to this review !!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are interested in our guests and try to go above and beyond to make sure their visit is memorable, comfortable, and relaxing. We have the best housekeepers and do our utmost to keep everything in working order. And, yes, as Paul states, since this is a mountain community, we cannot have trash cans outside and do ask our guests if they have more than a bag or two to run their garbage down to the nearby trash/recycling facility. This is normally necessary for larger groups who stay more than a few days.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Amazing

Review submitted: February 19, 2014   Date of arrival: August 21, 2013

We had an amazing time here at the Cottage. We did so many fun things like going gem mining, Ziplining in Highlands, horseback riding at the Dillard House and just walking around the town of Highlands. Not to mention the beautiful waterfalls, my personal favorite was Dry Falls.

The house had all amenities needed and provided a nice and cozy place to spend the nights and mornings. We are so grateful for the little treat basket you gave us.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Awesome

Review submitted: February 19, 2014   Date of arrival: January 12, 2014

Our stay at the Cottage was awesome. We were able to go hiking and some sight seeing in between rain showers. Our son was home from the Army (getting ready to deploy to Afganistan) and so this was a special time for our family. The Cottage was PERFECT and we created some wonderful family memories.
Thank you so much for your attention to detail in creating such a wonderful, cozy home to enjoy the beautiful mountains that God created.
We hope to return again. God Bless!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

October in the Mountains

Review submitted: February 19, 2014   Date of arrival: October 20, 2013

Our week here with dear friends has been beyond perfect. Four couples have been spending every October in the Mountains of North Carolina for nearly thirty years. We take turns finding the perfect spot. Everyone agrees that this house/location is the best yet - by far! We've had beautiful weather and have hiked nearly every place on your favorites list. Pickens Nose is our all time favorite! We're all cooks so we much appreciated the quality and quantity of this amazing kitchen.

Detailed trail information is much appreciated and your nice yard man came and blew off the deck twice since we've been here! Many thanks!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

GA/FLA Motorcycle Friends

Review submitted: February 19, 2014   Date of arrival: October 5, 2013

Our group of motorcycle friends - from Georgia and FLA found your place to be a wonderful spot to share good times after riding the Blue Ridge and surrounding areas.

We all enjoyed the house as well as the wonderful setting with the delightful stream.

The fireplace on the porch was favorite gathering spot in the cool evening. We appreciated everything you supplied. We followed your recommendation for dinner at Café Rel and it was AMAZING. We will recommend your place to others!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

2nd Girl's Weekend

Review submitted: February 19, 2014   Date of arrival: August 25, 2013

Another fabulous girl's weekend at the Cottage. We relaxed, watched movies, sat by the fire, took beautiful photos, ate well and... relaxed. This home is PERFECT! Our second visit but we plan to return ad make this a twice a year trip.
Thank you again for a fantastic weekend!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Family Reunion

Review submitted: February 19, 2014   Date of arrival: June 15, 2013

What a beautiful home! You have thought of everything. We were all so comfortable. It was the perfect place for a small family reunion.

We all enjoyed sitting out on the deck, listening to the stream. In the evenings, we played games and watched movies. Boys played golf, then we all went hiking in Highlands. Saturday we went whitewater rafting on the Nantahala River, what a blast! We can't wait for our next visit.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Girlfriend Getaway

Review submitted: February 19, 2014   Date of arrival: March 21, 2013

A girl's weekend to remember! We enjoyed the fireplaces, the quiet, the gourmet kitchen, all the great furnishings and the good times with great friends.

Thank you we will return soon.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Motorcycle Couples

Review submitted: February 19, 2014   Date of arrival: July 4, 2012

We four couples (motorcyclists) from Wisconsin arrived to find the Cottage waiting and ready for us in all its perfection.

We love the design, colors, functionality, amenities and beautiful setting with all its peacefulness. The singing tree frogs at night, the gentle falling rains and the babbling brook all add to the ambiance of this awesome mountain retreat.

Our favorite relaxing place was on the deck with a crackling fire and the laughter generated by our friendships.

We ate heartily morning and evenings, preparing our own meals in the wonderful kitchen and on the grill.

We rode our Harley motorcycles nearly 900 miles in the week we lived here, travelling to Tallullah Gorge, Black Mountain State Park, Helen, Cullasaja Gorge with its beautiful waterfalls, Caesar's Head State Park, Table Rock via scenic Hwy. 11, riding the Six Gap Loop and feasting at the Dillard House in GA. We toured the Biltmore Estate in Asheville, we rode the Tail of the Dragon (Deal's Gap US129) in the rain and rode through Smokey Mountain National Park amidst fog and"smoke" - very cool to see! We visited Highlands, the Gem Museum in Franklin and enjoyed Fat Buddies BBQ our last night.
Thanks you for the experience of this home. We are taking great memories and photos with us as we head back home.
Until next time...

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Three Generations

Review submitted: February 19, 2014   Date of arrival: August 3, 2012

Our family of three generations had our great outdoors experience. From Grandma & Grandpa to our two sons, two daughter-in-laws and grandchildren, we all thank you.

We did it all, from travels in all directions such as Biltmore in Asheville to playing in the yard outside, fires each night, puzzles, movies, cooking s'mores to reading and sleeping in late. The kitchen got full use as the women in our group are all great cooks.

The architectural design is well suited for family use as there is plenty of space and amenities. A great house and great time!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Motorcyclist Heaven

Review submitted: February 19, 2014   Date of arrival: September 23, 2012

Thank you so much for the use of your beautiful vacation home. From the welcoming entry at the front porch to the comfortable beds at the end of the day, it was absolutely perfect

Riding motorcycles in this area is spectacular. Endless curves, culminating with Deals Gap, incredible scenery! Cullasaja Gorge was spectacular as well. Love the shops of Highlands, wonderful weather.

Warm days and nights cool enough to cuddle with a fleece wrap by the fireplace on the deck. An enjoyable week with many things yet to do and so we will return yet again (this is trip #6).

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Our 20th Anniversary Getaway

Review submitted: January 8, 2013   Date of arrival: November 8, 2012

I have been travelling to the N.C. Mountains for the past 6 years primarily with our local morotcycle group and had fallen in love with the area. Wanted to get my wife to experience it as well so we booked The Cottage as it looked to be about perfect in everyway, at least from the online experience. Well it completely exceeded those expectations and The Cottage was absolutely fantastic. Pam and Tony saw to everything you could possibly want or need. The accomodations were first rate, clean and the decor of The Cottage was impeccable. Every little extra had been thought of from wine openrs to firewood starters. We were also looking for Real Estate in the area and actually just bought a lot in the same subdivision. I think we might even enlist Pam to assist us in designing and decorating our home. Gurantee you cant go wrong with a stay at The Cottage!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for your wonderful review. I try hard to think of everything our guests might need in order to make their visit a comfortable and relaxing escape. Looking forward to being neighbors. I'm happy to help in any way.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Winter at Franklin

Review submitted: January 22, 2012   Date of arrival: January 14, 2012

The best cabin that I have ever stayed at. This cabin exceeded all of my expectations. I would stay here again if I go back to Franklin. The heater broke and it was fixed the same day GREAT JOB
I have stayed at many VRBO and this by far is the most upscale and the CLEANEST

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for your kind words and review. Thanks to our wonderful heating & air contractor we were back in operation quickly. Our guests really appreciate our prompt response and everyone mentions how clean the house is. We pay attention to detail and it shows. The best housekeepers around!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

A 3 generation family gathering

Review submitted: August 29, 2011   Date of arrival: August 5, 2011

An excellent rental house with every detail thoughtfully provided. Very clean and a kitchen with all you need to prepare meals.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Beautiful

Review submitted: May 6, 2011   Date of arrival: April 22, 2011

My family and I had the chance to stay at the Cottage recently it is everything that is mentioned and then some so peaceful and relaxing it was hard to leave. The pictures can not capture the true beauty of this house it is really remarkable that something this nice is open to rent. The area has so much to offer that there is something for everyone to do from walking trips to driving across some of the most beautiful country roads. We enjoyed looking for rubies and other stones we came home with over 100 carrots of rubies, maybe that can help pay for our return trip. If you are considering a vacation to Franklin this is where you want to stay.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Give The Cottage a 5+!

Review submitted: January 27, 2011   Date of arrival: January 14, 2011

No detail has been omitted. From the door locks with lock/unlocked symbols and text to light switches labeled for each fixture(s), this place is very tastefully decorated and has everything you need for your mountain retreat.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Awesome place to stay!

Review submitted: September 6, 2010   Date of arrival: August 22, 2010

The Cottage was a wonderful place where the three generations of our family were able to escape! We were all impressed with the furnishings (top notch), the setting (so relaxing) and its location (convenient to Franklin, Highlands, Cashiers, Waynesville, etc). This was the perfect place for our family to vacation together. We enjoyed our walks around the Featherstone community, our 2 1/2 year old son loved exploring nature, and the whole group relaxed in the evenings on the porch next to the fireplace (complete with s'mores). The Cottage was perfect for our North Carolina mountain getaway.

Pam and her team were just phenomenal. From booking to arrival to departure (even mailed me something I had left behind), this is a top-notch crew who made us feel welcome and appreciated. Thanks so much to Pam, Tony and all!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

An Outstanding, Relaxing Vacation

Review submitted: September 5, 2010   Date of arrival: August 14, 2010

The Cottage is simply a beautiful place in a beautiful setting. Our situation was a get-together for family members living in NJ, FL, and SC, who hardly ever get an opportunity to visit. Our group was 10 people -- so we filled the place up. It was ideal.

With respect to the accommodations, everything we wanted was available. New. Everything worked. Everything was clean.

Our stay was in August, and I found myself wishing we had set this up for the fall or even winter. We would definitely use the indoor and outdoor fireplaces! The only improvement I might recommend would be installation of a hot tub.

The owner was meticulous about all arrangements before and during the stay, provided us detailed information on everything we requested and more, assigned a responsible individual to meet us at the door and show us around. Financial arrangements respecting the rental properly protected both parties, owner and tenant. We all agreed that the price was well worth it.

We intend to revisit the Cottage and recommend it to others without reservation.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Summer 2010 Family Vacation

Review submitted: July 22, 2010   Date of arrival: July 10, 2010

We really enjoyed our time in this lovely home! This house easily accommodated 3 families. The beds were very comfortable and the master bath is a real treat! The house itself is gorgeous, immaculate, and very well appointed. We have rented many houses on our vacations, but this one is by far the nicest. It did not feel like a rental.
The kitchen has just about anything you would need to cook. Meals were easy to prepare and we felt like we all had plenty of room to maneuver.
The fireplaces are stunning. Although we stayed in July, we did have a fire in the outdoor fireplace and the children enjoyed roasting marshmallows.
The adults enjoyed spending quiet time on the porch reading and relaxing in the wooded setting.
What impressed me the most about this house is it did not feel like a rental. The furnishings are all top notch including the mattresses. You can clearly see that the owners have put a lot of thought in to making their guests feel comfortable. I thought the basket of snuggly blankets in the living room was a nice touch.
The Franklin area is beautiful. We were able to go white water rafting, horse back riding, hiking, boating, mountain biking, kayaking, and gem mining (highly recommend Mason Mine) and we didn't have to drive more than an hour or so. We loved visiting Waynesville. It is a cute town, with lots of nice touristy shops, but it still retains an old town feel. It does close down at 5 on weekdays, though.
We loved our time in Franklin and we hope to return soon!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Christmas '09

Review submitted: January 31, 2010   Date of arrival: December 21, 2009

Thank you for a wonderful Christmas in the mountains. Your home is exquisite. We felt totally at home during our visit. Your attention to detail is amazing. There were 9 of us here and we had plenty of room to spread out or be together. We are looking forward to our next visit here.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Piece of Heaven

Review submitted: January 31, 2010   Date of arrival: November 25, 2009

The Cottage is absolutely beautiful! We could not have picked a better place to spend our Thanksgiving in the mountains. It will be a little hard going back to Chicago, Denver & Panama City after being in such terrific surroundings. Thank you for sharing a little piece of heaven with us.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

God's Country

Review submitted: January 31, 2010   Date of arrival: October 31, 2009

Your home was so lovely, clean and had all the amenities. The spaciousness gave us private time and together time. We enjoyed the home, property, Highlands, The Falls, Chunky Gal Stables, Dillard House, Biltmore Estates, The Blue Ridge Pkwy. This is truly God's Country. Thank you for your generosity.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Good time

Review submitted: January 31, 2010   Date of arrival: October 18, 2009

A good time was had by all! Loved the porch, sitting around the fire. Great shopping in Highlands & Cashiers for the girls, great fly fishing for the guys. A marvelous retreat.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

An escape from the heat

Review submitted: January 31, 2010   Date of arrival: June 23, 2009

The Cottage was made to be a home and not just a house. Everything needed was thought of. The Cottage epitomizes the sign on the outside fireplace mantel "Relax".

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: December 28, 2009   Date of arrival: December 28, 2009

From The Guestbook:
Thank you for a wonderful Christmas in the mountains. Your
home is exquisite. We felt totally at home during our visit.
your attention to detail is amazing. There were 9 of us here
and we had plenty of room to spread out or be together. We
are looking forward to our next visit here.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: November 29, 2009   Date of arrival: November 29, 2009

From The Guestbook:
The Cottage is absolutely beautiful! We could not have picked
a better place to spend our Thanksgiving in the mountains. It
will be a little hard going back to Chicago, Denver & Panama
City after being in such terrific surroundings. Thank you for
sharing a little piece of heaven with us.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 31, 2009   Date of arrival: October 31, 2009

From the Guestbook:
Your home was so lovely, clean and had all the amenities. The
spaciousness gave us private time and together time. We
enjoyed the home, property, Highlands, The Falls, Chunky Gal
Stables, The Dillard House, Biltmore Estates & The Blue Ridge
Pkwy. This is truly God's Country. Thank you for your
generosity.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 18, 2009   Date of arrival: October 18, 2009

From the Guestbook -
Good time was had by all! LOVED the porch - sitting around
the fire. Great shopping in Highlands & Cashiers for girls,
great fly fishing for the guys. A marvelous Retreat.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 1, 2009   Date of arrival: August 1, 2009

From the Guestbook:
Thank you so much for all your hard work in creating this
fabulous Cottage. It was a perfect get away for our family.
Three generations were able to play, relax and explore all
under one roof. We love Franklin and have vacationed here
many times, but never in such a beautiful home. Thanks for
allowing us to stay in your home!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 23, 2009   Date of arrival: July 23, 2009

From The Guestbook:
The Cottage was made to be a home, and not just a house. Everything needed was thought of. The Cottage epitomizes the sign on the outside fireplace mantel - "Relax".

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 22, 2009   Date of arrival: June 22, 2009

From the Guestbook
Our family and close friends gathered here to celebrate our Dad's 80th Birthday. What a fabulous time we had! From gem hunting to the waterfall drive to fun, relaxing evenings in your beautiful home. We enjoyed every minute of our time here. Our timing also couldn't have been better with this being the weekend of the Taste of Scotland. We had a wonderful time listening to the music, watching the dancers, getting a lesson in herding goats with border collies and enjoying the Scottish food. Most importantly your home provided a venue for all of us to come together - to celebrate a very special occasion, to enjoy precious moments together and to create new memories we will talk about for years to come! We couldn't have picked a better spot for our gathering. We'll be sure to share our great experience with everyone we know!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 14, 2009   Date of arrival: June 14, 2009

From the Guestbook -
The cottage was perfect, a little slice of heaven. We love it here and no one wants to leave. My 6 year old daughter and 3 year old son were in awe of everything this site has to offer. The lower level was a perfect kids paradise. We had roasted marshmallows by the fireplace. We saw Bridal Veil Falls, Laurel Falls, Mooney Falls and so much more. We went swimming and picniced at Jack Rabbit Mountain. We hiked and went trout fishing at the Trout Hatchery. We grilled our catch on the grill it was delicious. The kids loved playing and trying to cross the many streams we came upon during our travels.
As we say our farewell, we will remember this place fondly in our memories and dreams and hope to return again soon. Thank you for sharing it with us.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 12, 2009   Date of arrival: April 12, 2009

What a beautiful home in such a beautiful setting! My husband and 4 small children and I loved the private setting with lots of room to explore. The porch is just amazing as is the decor throughout. During our stay we enjoyed the friendly people in Franklin and Highlands. Our kids loved the park in downtown Franklin, Bridal Veil Falls and hot chocolate at Buck's Coffee Shop in Highlands. We really enjoyed our visit and would love to come back soon.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 4, 2009   Date of arrival: March 4, 2009

From the Guestbook -
Wow! What a beautiful home! We ate in every night, the kitchen was a dream to cook in. Our kids loved the downstairs. I loved the luxury master bedroom and bath. We enjoyed smores outside every night!! Skiing, the Mason Mine, and the waterfalls were our favorite activities. Thank you for everything.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Weekend at the Cottage

Review submitted: March 2, 2009   Date of arrival: February 13, 2009

This was our second visit to the Cottage....right off, that should tell you how much we enjoyed this property. We love this area of the mountains and this home is a perfect place to enjoy, no matter what time of year you choose. The owner thought of everything to insure your stay is a perfect one whether you are planning a couple's getaway or a family adventure, this home is set up to accomodate your group. It is large enough that everyone can gather together yet provides great privacy with a bath in each bedroom. One of the two fireplaces was our favorite spot while enjoying nature's setting. There are stores, shops, restaurants as well as beautiful scenery and waterfalls within a short distance from the house. There is truly "something for everyone". We will return!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: December 31, 2008   Date of arrival: December 31, 2008

From the Guestbook -
Thanks for contributing to a perfect New Year's 2009 celebration "memory" for our family and friends. Everything was perfect, we never ran out of anything food, fun, towels, etc. We hiked the rock house at Standing Indian, visited St. John's Episcopal Church from the late 1700's. Some us went to Cataloochee for a great day of skiing. We also hiked Rufus Morgan Creek, Pickens Nose and the Albert Mountain Fire Tower. What a view, we could see Lake Burton. Our compliments to you for creating such a beautiful and comfortable "cabin".

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: November 16, 2008   Date of arrival: November 16, 2008

From the Guestbook - Kelly Family Retreat -
What a beautiful, serene place to reconnect with our children and grandchildren. There's something for all of us - from 60 to 4 yrs. old. Sitting by the fire, hiking up the mountain out the front window, watching kid movies downstairs while the adults converse upstairs. Perfect!!
We have never stayed in such a magnificently appointed home. Kudos to the Pringles for creating an elegant, yet comfortable hide-away!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Our visit to the Cottage

Review submitted: November 10, 2008   Date of arrival: October 20, 2008

We visited the cottage as a girls getaway and boy did we have a great time. The house is awesome. The setting was so relaxing. We shopped in downtown Franklin during the day, took scenic drives and came back "home" in the evenings to hang out around the fireplace and relax. It was amazing. We sat outdoors by the fireplace for hours and then would go in to watch a movie (next to the indoor fireplace) before turning in. It was so peaceful and quite. I slept like a baby every night. I wouldn't dream of staying anywhere else when in the area. This house really felt like home. We really liked how you feel so secluded and away from everything yet within minutes you are in town with lots of shopping and terrific restaurants. Getting to places like Waynesville and Asheville were very simple drives. We were able to take off for the day and get back quickly (and easily) to the house in the evenings. We took some really nice hikes around the house too and saw some breathtaking views. The house is really close to several waterfalls that we were able to visit too which was really neat. We really appreciated the walking sticks that were provided in the house for our use. They came in really handy. We couldn't have chosen a better location for our getaway. We plan to come back very soon.

Recommended for: families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 11, 2008   Date of arrival: August 11, 2008

From the guestbook -
What a special home you have. Our children (and 1st grandchild) came from Charlotte, Atlanta & San Antonio to meet us here. We spent more of our time on the wonderful deck eating meals, rocking and enjoying the peace and quiet. Also great to get away from the 100+ temperatures in our hometown. Even started fires in the fireplace. Thanks for sharing your home with us.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 26, 2008   Date of arrival: July 26, 2008

From the Guestbook
Our families enjoyed our mountain retreat. We went gem mining, rode the Smokey Mountain Railroad Train, spent a day looking at waterfalls and touring Highlands. The house and the deck were special favorites. Thank you for providing everything we needed for a memorable week.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: May 31, 2008   Date of arrival: May 31, 2008

From the Guestbook
Thank you for providing a "home away from home". You've thought of everything. A fabulous home in a fabulous setting.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review