reviews for: listing #40877 - Gatlinburg, Tennessee Cabin rental

Adorable Teddy Bears Pool Palace pool, sauna, X-Box 360, PS2
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  yes
  • type  Cabin
  • baths 
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Gatlinburg, TN
  • sleeps  5
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $219 - $249 /nt
    $1,095 - $1,245 /wk
    $6,132 - $6,972 /mth

sort by:

Wonderful Cabin

Review submitted: March 12, 2008   Date of arrival: February 1, 2008

This cabin is wonderful. The pictures online do not come close to doing this cabin justice. The pool was wonderful and much larger then the online picture leads you to believe. The whole cabin was better then expected. We will defiantly rent from this owner again and recommend it to all of our friends. The owners are top notch. Perfect for romance even with the kids. The cabin was very clean and way more then described. The view is out of this world. I recommend this cabin to all ages, families, and couples alike. Thank You for a wonderful vacation stay!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are very pleased you had a wonderful vacation and we strive to offer the same to everyone who rents Adorable Teddy Bears Pool Palace. Thank you for your review.

Ted & Sandra

Helpful votes: 18 / 18

 

Fantastic Place to Stay in Gatlinburg!

Review submitted: July 11, 2014   Date of arrival: June 25, 2014

Adorable Teddy Bears Pool Palace is such an Awesome Place to stay in Gatlinburg. This is our 2nd time renting from Ted & Sandra and We couldnt be happier! Ted & Sandra are such nice and caring people to rent with and deal with. We Loved this place when we first went in 2007 so decided to return this year with our 2 children. They were not disappointed with the cabin at all. The pool is amazing. We had a slight issue with the oven, but contacted Sandra and the next day it was fixed while we were out at Cade's Cove. This cabin is close to downtown Gatlinburg and Cade's Cove but secluded as well! We will for sure rent again and can not wait to come back. I will refer anyone I know to this cabin. Thanks Ted & Sandra for making our trip amazing!
The Stewart's

Owners response: Thank you for your fantastic review. We are glad you and your family enjoy your stay at Adorable Teddy Bears Pool Palace and we are looking forward to your return visit.

Ted & Sandra

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Cabin!!!

Review submitted: June 6, 2014   Date of arrival: April 24, 2014

This is a great cabin with a great view!! Place was clean and everything was easy to find inside. Pool was very nice, wifi worked good, bed slept great. We had no problems finding it, GPS took us right to it....almost. (it ended at bottom of hill) Our cell phones worked good at the cabin too. Received our deposit within the week of departure. Thanks for renting us your cabin!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for your great review. We strive to please all of our guests with a great vacation experience.

Ted & Sandra

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Place to stay with kids

Review submitted: April 28, 2014   Date of arrival: April 17, 2014

My family and I had a great time staying here! We stayed for two nights and have 3 kids, ages 7, 5, and 2. The place was clean and everyone loved the pool area, which was warm (82 degrees) and the pool was heated nice and warm as well. The cabin has great views from both outdoor porches, as well as from the loft area inside! We did not use the hottub, but it looked clean and was ready to go as well. For sleeping arrangements, the pull-out sofa was a little uncomfortable, but I have not slept on any that are comfy. Also, I would try to get there during the day, if you are not familiar with the area, as it was a little hard to find at night.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for your great review. We strive to make the stay at Adorable Teddy Bears Pool Palace enjoyable for all of our guests.
Ted & Sandra

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Absolutely Wonderful!

Review submitted: December 26, 2013   Date of arrival: December 15, 2013

We had a wonderful time at the Adorable Teddy Bears Pool Palace - we absolutely recommend it for your getaway vacation. The place was exactly as described and was absolutely perfect for getting away from it all. The owners were very easy to deal with and it is worth every penny. Highly recommended!

Owners response: Thank you for your wonderful recommendation.

Ted & Sandra

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Beautiful cabin and so relaxing

Review submitted: September 30, 2013   Date of arrival: September 27, 2013

We arrived at the cabin on Friday night and didn't leave until Sunday morning. We absolutely loved it. There was a slight problem with the pool not being warm enough but we found out it was because of the waterfall lowering the temperature. Ted came out and checked it and it was fine. I do wish there were larger tv's as someone else said but that is the only thing I would change and that is just because we are huge college football fans and that was the first question my husband had...can we watch the games. We were able to watch them, just would've liked a bigger tv :). It truly doesn't take away from our love of our time here though.. It was the most relaxing weekend and we will definately go back, if they'll have us. As far as the bed being uncomfortable, it wasn't. We slept soundly both nights and we are picky about beds. We were very sad to leave and truly would love to come back very soon. Waking up to the view of the mountain was breathtaking. Thanks Ted and Sandra for making my husbands birthday weekend so special by allowing us to rent this cabin at the last minute

Owners response: Thank you for your review. We strive to make the cabin as enjoyable as possible for all of our guests. Looking forward to your return visit.

Ted & Sandra

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

OMG! Our own indoor pool paradise....this cabin was our best pick ever!

Review submitted: September 9, 2013   Date of arrival: September 2, 2013

A little out of the way, but so worth it! My hubby and I appreciated the personal correspondence from the owners and arrived without a hitch. The cabin is so secluded...but with a beautiful view to the mountains! We didn't even need our swimming suits...hot tub was completely private! I never thought I would rent a cabin with an indoor heated pool that was set like an outdoor patio. We enjoyed the sauna, pool and hot tub daily. Not having cell reception was a minor glitch....I found out vacation is much more relaxing with out it. Comfy bed and beautifully built cabin. Owners are available with a phone call and even called to make sure we had a good time! Highly recommended to everyone, and we will be back. First time we were able to stop and shop at all the crafts shops along the mountain area we stayed. Cabin is nestled just past Gatlinburgh in the craft community. You'll enjoy all the shops. Thanks for such a nice stayL

Recommended for: girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: Glad you enjoyed your stay at Adorable Teddy Bears Pool Palace. Looking forward to your return visit.

Ted & Sandra

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect

Review submitted: July 14, 2013   Date of arrival: July 1, 2013

Awesome cabin, couldn't have ask for better Vacation Rental. Everything was better than we expected.
Owners are Great. Can;t wait to get back there next year.

Recommended for: families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for your great review. We are looking forward to your return visit.

Ted & Sandra

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Wonderful cabin

Review submitted: June 2, 2013   Date of arrival: May 28, 2013

This was our favorite cabin that we have ever stayed at in the area, and we have stayed at many lovely places. This one can't be beat for the amenities offered for this price. The pool was fantastic. The pool room was very comfortable to sit and watch the kids swim. Very relaxing atmosphere. The hot tub and porch swing on the private upper deck were great as well. We enjoyed the pool table and xbox inside. The cabin was clean and comfortable and the setting and views were beautiful. We even saw a bear (from a safe distance). We enjoyed the proximity of the arts and crafts section of Gatlinburg. Overall, great place to stay.

Owners response: Thank you for your wonderful review. Looking forward to your return visit.

Ted & Sandra

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

spring Break

Review submitted: April 7, 2013   Date of arrival: March 31, 2013

The cabin was well maintained and it is in a very quiet area. The owner's were very helpful with any questions we had before our arrival. The teens did NOT want to leave the wonderful indoor pool!
Looking forward to a return visit.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for your great review. We're glad you enjoyed the pool as do the majority of our guests, and we are looking forward to your return visit.
Ted & Sandra

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Loved our stay!

Review submitted: March 13, 2013   Date of arrival: March 7, 2013

We arrived to an extremely warm and cozy cabin. The driveway leading to the cabin is quite steep but there is a flat area at the top for parking. The main floor had a kitchen, game room, and living area with fireplace. The tv in the living room was a little small but that was the last thing on our mind. The fireplace was lovely. The hot tub and swing is located on the deck of this level which we loved. You take the stairs up to an open loft with the bedroom, heart shaped tub and bath. Views are lovely from this area and woke up every morning to Mt. Leconte greeting us. If you take the stairs down from the main level you will find a lovely pool with waterfall and sitting area as well as a bathroom with shower and sauna. There is a deck off this level as well with rocking chairs. Views are great and very private location but extremely close to downtown Gatlinburg. The pool was perfect temp as well. Overall the cabin was gorgeous and clean. You will not regret staying in this cabin.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for your kind review. We sincerely appreciate guests like you.

Ted & Sandra

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fantastic Peace and Quiet

Review submitted: March 6, 2013   Date of arrival: February 21, 2013

My wife and I just returned from a fabulous stay at Teddy Bears Pool Palace. the cabin is great, the pool was refreshing, and nothing can beat sitting in a hot tub watching the sun set. Cell reception at the cabin is minimal which I found to be one of the more relaxing features of our stay. There is a wall phone but why let people know what the number is when you can contact them if you want by simply going down to the town. We loved the cabin and hope to return some day

Recommended for: romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for your fantastic review. Looking forward to your return visit.

Ted & Sandra

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Relaxation at its best

Review submitted: February 27, 2013   Date of arrival: February 21, 2013

My wife and I arrived at this wonderful cabin late in the afternoon and had the pleasure of meeting Ted and Sandra. After a few how to's we were left with complete quiet and privacy. We watched the sunset on the mountain from the hottub, enjoyed the pool and experienced one of the most relaxing vacations we have had in 28 years. If you rent this cabin and before you go off to shop for supplies, look in the cabinets as many items are already there. If you want privacy, this is the place. We were only aware of neighbor's when we ventured out front and saw their truck. Cell service was non existent and that was an added blessing but there is a wall phone in the cabin if you need to let people know you are okay.

Owners response: Thank you for your great review. We try to provide a relaxing atmosphere for all of our guests.

Ted & Sandra

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

wonderful place!

Review submitted: January 2, 2013   Date of arrival: December 26, 2012

We arrived at this cabin the day after Christmas. What a treat!
The cabin was amazing...it would be hard to ever beat the swimming pool...we spent hours swimming and playing water volleyball.
The owners were at the cabin when we arrived and were the nicest people we could have asked for...my security deposit was returned within days. Nice!
The view was fantastic..I have a picture of the mountain on my screen saver. We enjoyed the mountain scene as we hung out in the hot tub and watched it snow...beautiful!
The cabin was clean, roomy and lots of fun...we WILL be back!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for your fantastic review. We look forward to your return visit.

Ted & Sandra

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Exceptional

Review submitted: November 8, 2012   Date of arrival: October 20, 2012

I don't even know where to begin. The place is amazing and I am NOT a cabin/woods type of person. We were celebrating our 30th wedding anniversary. Three floors of everything thing you could want to be comfortable and happy. The pool was the main reason I let my husband book the cabin in the woods, and it did not let me down. I had never been in a hot tub, and it was amazing! It is close enough to Gatlinburg and shopping but on a dead end dirt road so there was no traffic. Sandra and Ted are fantastic people. I would highly recommend this cabin to anyone!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for your fantastic review. We try to make all of our guests stay in Gatlinburg a wonderful experience.

Ted & Sandra

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Couples Retreat

Review submitted: July 24, 2012   Date of arrival: July 6, 2012

Adorable Teddy Bears Pool Place was the exact vacation escape we needed. We didn't want an action packed vacation surrounded by tourist, but rather a quite retreat with a view. We really enjoyed the indoor pool and the creative design of being outdoors while inside. The location was perfect for us. We enjoy the Arts Community and visiting Carterville Baptist Church which were both really close to the cabin. We would definately recommend this cabin and renting from Ted & Sandra. They are easy to work with and returned our deposit promptly. Thank you both for sharing this wonderful place with us.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for your good review. We are pleased to share our cabin with you and all of our guests.

Ted & Sandra

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Absolutely wonderful

Review submitted: July 20, 2012   Date of arrival: July 9, 2012

This was a fantastic cabin. It had everything you needed (detergent, toilet paper, paper towels, tissue, wash rags, towels, etc). It was a very clean cabin and the hot tub, pool, whirl pool bath tub was fantastic. I received two calls from Ted halfway through our stay and on the last day...he was a gentleman and very caring. My wife and I loved our stay and would highly recommend this cabin to anyone. The only negative which isn't a negative is that we couln't get the waterfall to work, however this was minor minor minor. We loved this cabin.

Recommended for: romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Absolutely wonderful

Review submitted: July 20, 2012   Date of arrival: July 9, 2012

This was a fantastic cabin. It had everything you needed (detergent, toilet paper, paper towels, tissue, wash rags, towels, etc). It was a very clean cabin and the hot tub, pool, whirl pool bath tub was fantastic. I received two calls from Ted halfway through our stay and on the last day...he was a gentleman and very caring. My wife and I loved our stay and would highly recommend this cabin to anyone. The only negative which isn't a negative is that we couln't get the waterfall to work, however this was minor minor minor. We loved this cabin.

Recommended for: romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for your kind recommendation. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we strive to make all of our guests visit as pleasant as possible.

Ted & Sandra

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Teddy bear pool palace

Review submitted: June 18, 2012   Date of arrival: June 11, 2012

We enjoyed our stay at the adorable teddy bear pool palace. The cabin was in a good location, very clean, and had a lot of extras. The kids loved the pool and the waterfall. We hope to stay there again in the future. We also received our deposit back within 2 days.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: Thank you for your review. We appreciate guests like you and your family and look forward to your return visit.

Ted & Sandra

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Unresponsive Owners

Review submitted: June 17, 2012   Date of arrival: June 16, 2012

Our family vacation has turned into a nightmare. We were so excited to stay at this cabin until we actually checked in. I thought we could get past the unclean premises: sticky table and remote, stains everywhere, crumbs on floor and even on the sheets of the bed, YUCK! Next my kids wanted to swim in the heated pool. The pool is ice cold! My husband and I couldn't get in because it was too cold. Next, it was time to give the kids a bath before bed. Well, ten minutes into the bath and the water turned ice cold and my daughter was in tears. Finally after a long day with a lot of disappointments, we climed into the master bed. After 1 hour my husband couldn't take the pain from the noisy springs and worn out lumpy mattress and went to the couch. I layed in bed all night and was so uncomfortable that I couldn't sleep. I got up in extreme pain in my back and shoulder and a pounding headache. I waited until 9 am and called the owners for help. Sandra told me that she was suprised to hear about the mattress being uncomfortable because they had slept on it and it was relatively new, yet she then said the previous occupant had the same complaint and went and purchased an air mattress and slept on the floor. I told her that both my kids were already on twin air mattresses and that my ideal trip was not having to purchase an air mattress. She also confirmed that the heater for the pool was broken and they were coming out to fix it in a few hours. I told her that we could not sleep here another night and pleaded with her and Ted for even a partial refund so we could find other accomodations and was told they'd talk it over. I asked them to please consider and to call me back. Never got a return call. I waited until 2 pm and called again. Ted answered the phone and told me it was Father's Day (really! Like this is what my husband wanted to deal with on his father's day!) and that they were eating and playing with grandkids and would be out in 2 hours to fix pool. I pressed the issue of would they be willing to work with us so we could leave. He said if they could rent cabin for our remainder stay that they would refund those days. What are the chances of that? I'm so upset. We waited 2.5 hours and no show or call. I feel like they don't care about their guest's comfort. My choices now are to go buy an air mattress or to lose all the money we spent here and spend another 1,000 to stay in a hotel. Either way, we lose. Future renters be warned!

Owners response: As noted by the majority of our reviews, Adorable Teddy Bears Pool Palace is always clean for our guests. There are NO exceptions! The installation of the repaired pool heater fan was delayed one hour due to Holiday traffic. After the installation of the fan, the temperature of the pool returned to 89 degrees. One month ago we installed a new water heater and there have been no problems. We stopped by Ogles on Dolly Parton Parkway to inquire if there is a universal mattress that satisfies everyone. The answer was no there is no one mattress that everyone is happy with. Our mattress, on the king size bed in the loft, is a medium pillowtop mattress and is a year old. We cannot refund money, as stated in the contract, for something that is beyond our control. The previous guests did bring air mattresses because they wanted their children to sleep in the loft with them. We hope this answers your concerns.

Ted & Sandra .

Helpful votes: 3 / 6

 

Extremely clean!

Review submitted: May 29, 2012   Date of arrival: May 18, 2012

My husband and I rented this cabin for our honeymoon and was not disappointed. We were there the week of May 18th - 26th, 2012. Pros: CLEAN CLEAN CLEAN, easy access to everything in Gatlinburg and the Smokey Mountains, in the middle of the Arts and Crafts District, private, very well stocked. Cons: bed was extremely uncomfortable (so much that both of us had back problems by the end of the week).
I really can't say anything bad about this place. Ted and Sandra were wonderful and we knew if there was a major problem we could get in touch with them. Some recommendations I would have would be - get a new bed, leave better instructions on how to work everything, and maybe have a book giving recommendations of places to eat, etc.
No real complaints from us. We had a wonderful honeymoon there and if the bed is replaced would love to go back. Thanks Ted and Sandra!!!!
Terri and Marty - Charlotte, NC

Recommended for: adventure seekers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for your review. The pillow top mattress is a year old. We were able to stay a couple of days at Adorable Teddy Bears Pool Palace recently and Ted said the bed was very comfortable. We strive to make all of our guests as comfortable as possible. We're glad you enjoyed your stay. Ted & Sandra

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

GREAT CABIN! ENJOYED OUR STAY!

Review submitted: April 6, 2012   Date of arrival: April 3, 2012

EVERYTHING WAS EVEN BETTER THEN WE EXPECTED!
BETTER THEN PICTURES!
OWNER TED WAS VERY NICE, LOTS OF SHOPPING NEARBY. BUT FAR ENOUGH AWAY TO SEE ALL THE BEAUTY OF NATURE, MOUNTAIN VIEW FROM CABIN WAS BEAUTIFUL! HAVING OUR OWN POOL IN LOWER LEVEL MADE THE KIDS VERY HAPPY, AND ENTERTAINED ALL THE TIME! POOL TABLE , HOT TUB WAS ALSO LOTS OF FUN! MY KIDS HAD A BLAST, AND CANT WAIT TO COME BACK TO TEDDY BEARS POOL PALACE!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We're glad your stay at Adorable Teddy Bears Pool Palace exceeded your expectations.

Ted & Sandra

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

You will not wanna leave!

Review submitted: April 5, 2012   Date of arrival: April 3, 2012

we loved it there! it was our home away from home. we went shopping for groceries, and kids wanted to hurry back to the cabin! needless to say we had the best time there! what a great private oasis! Ted the owner was very nice and down to earth!
THE ONLY DISAPPOINTMENT WAS we didn't want to leave!:(
OH, AND THE VIEW IS UNBELIEVABLE!

*maybe we will get to see a bear when we come back!

Owners response: Looking forward to your next visit. Thank you for your kind review.

Ted & Sandra

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Adorable Teddy Bears Pool Palace

Review submitted: December 24, 2011   Date of arrival: December 19, 2011

Upon our arrival at the unit we were pleasantly surprised to see that all the amenities were accurate. The unit was clean and fresh and ready for our arrival. This unit is just minutes away from downtown Gatlinburg but nestled away in a secluded mountaintop with a glorious view.

Though difficult to leave this "private hotel" we did shop in Gatlinburg, Pigeon Forge, and Sieverville. We did experience a lot of activities and sights during our five nights and four days. We recommend this unit to anyone who wants to have a private and secluded get away!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for your kind review. We try to keep Adorable Teddy Bears Pool Palace clean and fresh for all of our guests.

Ted & Sandra

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

awesome

Review submitted: December 14, 2011   Date of arrival: December 10, 2011

It was awesome the pics didnt do this place jusutice. Mr Ted called the next day to ensure everything was going ok... lets us know they value their renters opinions.. cant say enough about our stay just FANTASTIC!!!!!

Owners response: Thank you for your great review. We definitely value our guests opinion and we appreciate their comments. Ted & Sandra

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

adorable teddy bears pool palace

Review submitted: September 26, 2011   Date of arrival: September 22, 2011

My husband & I just returned from a trip to adorable teddy bears pool palace with 2 of our Granddaughters, and we had a blast this cabin is awesome so much better than what you. think from reading reviews I knew it would be nice but no idea just how nice, beautiful cabin heated floors in the pool room, great views of the mountains from the hot tub. very well stocked on things you might need. even had laundry soap & fabric softner! very clean and well maintained. I will come back to this wonderful cabin some day. We even received a phone call from Ted to see if we had enjoyed our stay, How nice that was!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We appreciate the great review and we look forward to your return visit.

Ted & Sandra

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Wonderful Stay, Beautiful Home

Review submitted: July 11, 2011   Date of arrival: July 5, 2011

The cabin was absolutely beautiful! Loved the pool in the basement and the hot tub! I liked that the basemetnt door had a lock that the kids couldn't reach. It was so nice to meet you guys and put a face to the name! Thank you for sharing your wonderful home with us! Aleah & Scott

Recommended for: families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We appreciate your kind review and your stay with us at Adorable Teddy Bears Pool Palace.

Ted & Sandra

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Somewhat Disappointed

Review submitted: July 10, 2011   Date of arrival: July 2, 2011

We recently rented the Teddy Bear Pool Palace for the 4th July weekend... we rented this cabin for the swimming pool and the waterfall gave it a BIG PLUS... those are the reasons we rented the cabin... been to TN several times but not had a cabin with pool... our 3 children were really excited about the pool and even more excited that it had a waterfall... but UNFORTUNATELY upon our arrival the waterfall does NOT work... talk about some DISAPPOINTMENT we were especially the KIDS... HOPEFULLY no one else has to experience this problem RENTING the cabin

Owners response: We're sorry there was a problem with the waterfall. It was working the day before your arrival; and it took us several days to repair it. This is the first time we've had a problem with the waterfall in the 5 years we've owned the cabin. We're sorry it happened during your stay at Adorable Teddy Bears Pool Palace.

Ted & Sandra

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Place To Stay

Review submitted: February 13, 2011   Date of arrival: February 4, 2011

The owners have thought of everything!! I have been staying in this area for 15 years and this was the most cabin for my money. The cabin was very clean, and the way it is set up is very nice. The roads are not bad for winter time, if it does snow there is room to park at the bottom of the hill and walk a short distance to the cabin. My wife and I really loved this cabin. Thank you so much for the nice stay.
Jeff and Kim Knott

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Dear Jeff & Kim,

Thank you so much for your kind review. We appreciate you and all of our guests.

Ted & Sandra

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Adorable Teddy Bear Pool Palace

Review submitted: February 9, 2011   Date of arrival: March 5, 2010

My family stayed at the Adorable Teddy Bear Pool Palace for a long weekend. It was a beautiful cabin on a beautiful mountain top. It was a very steep grade...a little scary for us city slickers. The cabin was very neat and clean. The pool area is wonderful. There is a door to the pool area that has a latch on it to lock the door for those of you with children. This place is best suited for couples as a romantic getaway. We would definitely recommend this cabin to others.

Recommended for: romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you so much for your kind review.

Ted & Sandra

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Terry & Ruth

Review submitted: February 3, 2011   Date of arrival: November 20, 2010

My Wife and I stayed for several days for our anniversary and found it very romantic. Ted and Sandy were wonderful to work with. The pictures do not do it justice, the cabin was very clean, the kitchen had everything we needed to prepare meals. The views were spectacular. The pool was a wonderful way to end the day. We can't wait to go back and highly recommend this cabin for anyone.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Dear Terry & Ruth,

Thank you so much for the wonderful review. We are looking forward to your return visit.

Ted & Sandra

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

September 25, 2010

Review submitted: November 3, 2010   Date of arrival: September 19, 2010

Tonya and I spent our Honeymoon at your cabin. It was everything the reviews said and more. We wanted privacy and it was certianly private. Other than sharing a drive way with another cabin, we did not see or here anyone. The cabin was nice and clean. We thought the bed was a little soft for our liking and the tv/vcr was a bit confusing but all in all we had a great stay. We also want to thank Ted and Sandra for mailing a few articles of clothing that we forgot in the closet....We definately would recommend this to our friends!!!!

Thanks again,
Don and Tonya
Ft. Wayne, IN

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Dear Don & Tonya,

We appreciate your fine review and we thank you for your recommendation..

Ted & Sandra

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

luv it!

Review submitted: September 20, 2010   Date of arrival: September 17, 2010

My family and I stayed here this past weekend for my husband and daughters birthday. This was the first time we went to Gatlinburg and it was wonderful! I didnt know that the car show was going on so it was extremely busy but after a long wait in traffic it was worth while. We didnt have to go anywhere everthing was right there. The pool was a lot bigger than the pics make it and my daughter had a ball. My husband saw his first bear on the side of the cabin while taking pictures and since he is a city boy he was amazed lol. I would def. be revisiting this cabin im the near future. When I walked into the cabin it had a cozy atmosphere just like home.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for your kind review. We are looking forward to your return visit.

Ted & Sandra

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Everything We Wanted and More

Review submitted: August 7, 2010   Date of arrival: July 31, 2010

The Adorable Teddy Bears Pool Palace is the perfect place to stay. The pictures simply do not do this house justice. First, the house was the cleanest we had ever stayed in while on vacation. It was like we walked into a brand new home when we opened the door. Next, the pool was the perfect oasis after spending a long day of shopping and sightseeing. It is bigger than it looks in the pictures. We even bought floats and used them in the pool, and still had plenty of room. Plus, the waterfall was absolutely amazing. We also loved the hot tub. It was relaxing, and provided us with outstanding views. In addition, the owners called us the day after we checked in to make sure we were having a great time and to see if we had any questions. If you want a first rate vacation home and first rate owners, this is the place to stay in Gatlinburg.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for your fantastic review. We're glad you had a wonderful vacation.

Ted & Sandra

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful Week!

Review submitted: July 27, 2010   Date of arrival: July 17, 2010

We had wonderful week in this beautiful cabin. The cabin is well-maintained, clean, well-stocked with amenities. Our 3 grandkids especially enjoyed the heated pool & waterfall with heated floor surrounding it. A storm knocked out the heater one day, but a phone call from Ted sent someone out to reset the heater and it was warm within a day or so. The jacuzzi and hot tub were big hits as well. We all enjoyed the porch swing, day or night, and gazing at the beautiful view of the Mountains. We never tired of that! The kids liked playing pool and the xbox in the game room..also the internet connection for the laptop. It all kept them entertained when they weren't in the water. We tried to do something "special" each day. One day it was the Gem Mine where the kids had a blast mining for their own treasures. We visited the Craftsman Fair for the first time, and made our annual trek to the flea market, where we always buy reasonably priced souvenir t-shirts. This year they got airbrushed ones and were so pleased with their own personalization of them. The Track is always a must for go-karting and kiddy rides. Normally we play miniature golf but it was just too hot this year. The Titanic Museum was a wonderful attraction. I purchased tickets online to save us time and guarantee our entry when we wanted to go.The Titanic was so interesting, yet sad. The interior is beautiful. All of the names on our tickets were survivors, and we really felt good about that. We purchased the pictures they take inside and now have a great memento of that visit. Midway through our week, we went to Asheville, NC and visited the Biltmore Estate. I also purchsed those tickets online to save us some time and $. The kids found the history there very interesting and rather than a little souvenir, the 2 older kids (ages 13 & 9) opted to purchase a book on the Biltmore Estate to learn more about it.
We have our favorite places to eat: Huck Finns, Bennett's BBQ, and Golden Coral. The prices are comparable and the service & food is always good.
Ted and Sandra were great to work with. The communications between us went well..both in making the reservation and when visiting in their cabin, as Ted called to check on us the day after arrival and midweek, too.
We visit the Smokies once or twice each year. This cabin is one that will remain on our "list" to visit again. We loved it!
Thank you, Ted & Sandra, for your hospitality, and sharing your beautiful cabin.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for your wonderful review. We look forward to your return visit to the Smokies and we strive to provide the same hospitality to all of our guests.

Ted & Sandra

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Excellent place to stay for a family!

Review submitted: July 20, 2010   Date of arrival: July 11, 2010

My family just returned from a weeks stay at this cabin and it was an awesome experience for all involved.The cabin is exactly as it appears in the pictures and there was plenty of room for all of us. My teenage daughters & 8 yr old son were never bored with having a pool conveniently located downstairs, complete with beach towels. All found the heated floors quite luxurious too! The view off the balconies is absolutely spectacular.It was really nice to sit out there after it rained and watch the steam rising off the mountain.The cabin was conveniently located in the heart of the Arts & Crafts Circle. There are some truly neat artisans displaying their talents in all those stores. Downtown was just minutes away but felt further after a day of seeing all the attractions, when we returned to the peacefulness of the mountain. At night it sounded like a tropical rain forest outside with all the wildlife noises. We didn't however need to use any bug spray! Quite a difference from home. The nicest thing was a call from Ted the morning after we arrived to make sure we made it safely and ask if we needed anything. He also had some recommendations on things to see. We are very thankful for the one to Cade's Cove because while out there we got to see not one, but two black bears! An adult while walking on one of the trails and a baby while driving. In conclusion, we will difinately be back to stay in this same cabin again. Thanks Ted & Sandra for being so pleasurable to deal with.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Dear Craig & Heather,

Thank you for your great review. We try to make staying at Adorable Teddy Bears Pool Palace a pleasurable experience for all of our guests.

Ted & Sandra

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Best Vacation Place Ever!

Review submitted: July 15, 2010   Date of arrival: July 5, 2010

It was the BEST vacation we ever had! It felt so warm and like home not just a vacation place to stay,Getting up in the morning to see that view of the mountains or sitting in the jacuzzi on the upper front porch overlooking them was fabulous.Then going for a swim in our own indoor private pool to cool off ( but it was Never too cold!) with the waterfall splashing down on you as you lay there floating was heaven.Or you could sit in the sauna for a bit then jump into the pool just a couple feet away to cool down ...Oh yea !! This place was amazing.The view from the mountains was ever changing the sound of birds and other animals at night was so soothing and the mosquitoes.? We never had to apply bug spray even though we took it just in case except one night down on the front porch with a few gnats..We only saw one small bear our last night there mosey down the driveway.Tried to get him back to take pics but off the upper front porch but he was not interested at all.Though they say to watch for snakes we never saw one or any signs of any.
It is way out off town in a quiet seclusion but not too far from a grocery store and Dollar General and several little craft candy and candle shops.Gatlinburg is only about 20 minutes away with tons of places to shop and many things to do.Pigeon Forge is not much further with many attractions to do and even cheaper shopping for souvenirs and T shirts.( There is one place that has lot's of nice ones 4 for $10 also a great place in GB to get name brand designer sunglasses for $17 or less just look in one of the little brown shops on the main street that says sunglasses on front.) Check out Ripleys and Hard Rock Cafe.I can also tell you all the best places to get anything at lowest price,
The point is you cannot go wrong by staying at Teddy Bears Pool Palace .You can relax like never before or shop till you drop and still relax in heaven to sooth your aching body.You are bound to fall in love with this place and want to return year after year just like us.
I saw many places to rent down there but there was none better than this pretty cabin.Not for the money or anything else.It has everything you need to feel at home.You can even pack light w/washer/dryer included.Watch many TV ch, play pool,and much more .Everything in the kitch you will need. We even left foam noodles for the next kids to use in the pool.On a scale of 1-10 I give it a fifteen.See for yourself.You will be very glad you did.PS Tell them hello for us!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Dear Joe & Patty,

Thank you very much for the marvelous review!!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Fantastic Cabin

Review submitted: May 26, 2010   Date of arrival: May 12, 2010

We stayed at this cabin for our vacation in the middle of May. The pictures don't do it justice! It was very clean and the view was beautiful. Seemed to have everything we needed for our week long stay besides food, toiletries and of course clothing. Only thing we thought was that the bed in the loft wasn't as soft as we like, but everyone's opinion of mattresses differs. We plan on recommending this cabin to all our friends and family :)

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Dear Steve & Sarah,

Thank you for your review. We try to make the cabin as comfortable as possible for all of our guests.

Ted & Sandra

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

excellent honeymoon destination

Review submitted: May 2, 2010   Date of arrival: December 3, 2007

we stayed at this beautiful cabin for our honeymoon in dec of 2007. It exceeded our expectations. There were so many accomidations in the cabin that we had no reason to leave. The heated pool in the basment is great, and the views are fantastic.The cabin was clean on or arrival, and there was everything we needed including dishes, and towels. Very qiuet and private location. Ted and Sandra were a dream to work with, and were qiuck to respond to any request we had. I LOVE this cabin ,and can't wait till we can take a trip there again!

Recommended for: romantic getaway

Owners response: Dear Shannon,

Thank you for the excellent review. We're glad you and Steve had a wonderful and memorable honeymoon as we strive to make this special event a very memorable occasion for all of our guests.

Ted & Sandra

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Absolutely Perfect

Review submitted: April 7, 2010   Date of arrival: April 4, 2010

Tonight is our last night here and I'm sad. This cabin was perfect. I was worried when reading other comments about other cabins having bugs and cobwebs, this one had none. It was spotless, very clean, and has everything you could possibly need already available for you. Just show up with food, clothing, shampoo and soap. Everything else is here. The pool area is much nicer than it looks in the pics, the floor is actually heated in that room and the pool water is sooo warm. My kids have not had a minute to be bored between the video games, pool table, and pool. The view is wonderful and it is nice and private here. Not so private that you feel like you're in the movie "Deliverance," but private enough that you don't see any neighbors except one behind you, which you don't even see unless you are going to your car. After I arriving here and driving through the city, I was SO glad that I didn't book a cabin through one of those resorts, those cabins literally sit on top of eachother. This is only about 5 miles away from the traffic and congestion of Gatlinburg, but close enough to where you could travel to Gatlinburg and the National Park several times a day w/ out feeling like you were trapped in the car for hours. Plus it's really close to a grocery store and the arts and crafts community. I would recommend this place to anyone and do plan on returning. Plus you can't find a cabin for this price w/ a pool. Believe me I spent hours checking. If you don't chose this cabin, just be sure to really look through the windows on the pics of the cabin you plan on renting, you'll probably find that there is a neighbor to close for comfort. Also I didn't feel like my 2 year old was going to take a step to his death if he wandered off of the driveway. The cabin does sit on a hill, but not one that drops off a cliff like some of the others. I loved it here and so did my family. Plus the owners are great.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Dear Traci,

Thank you for your excellent review. We're glad you and your family enjoyed your stay. We strive to ensure that all of our guests enjoy their visit to Gatlinburg and Adorable Teddy Bears Pool Palace.

Ted & Sandra

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

A Wonderful Experience

Review submitted: July 26, 2009   Date of arrival: July 23, 2009

My family just returned home from our stay here. The house was well maintained, clean and the owners made it that much better. When we arrived the owners were there and they were so nice they even called to check on us!! The location was wonderfull far enough away from the action that it was peaceful but a close drive to all the sights of Piegon Forge and Gatlinberg. When back in Tennessee we will stay here again, and again. Our family had a wonderful time we only wish that we could have stayed longer. The pool was great and the other amenities were well maintained and beautiful.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Owners response: We're glad you had a wonderful experience which we try to provide for all of our guests. We greatly appreciate your review and we look forward to your return visit.

Ted & Sandra

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Highly recommended!

Review submitted: June 4, 2009   Date of arrival: May 28, 2009

My husband and I recently spent three days at the cabin, and we had a wonderful stay. Everything was well-maintained and clean, and all the amenities were exactly as described. The views from the deck and the loft window were beautiful. The cabin was conveniently located in the Arts and Crafts community outside of Gatlinburg. It was about 5 minutes to the nearest gas station and grocery store, and an easy drive to Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge. The pool was lovely; the photos here don't do it justice! The cabin has a very open floor plan, which makes for nice, bright open spaces. Just keep in mind that this might not be the best for families with toddlers since there are no doors blocking access to the stairs. (But the basement-level swimming pool does have a door with a lock well out of children's reach.) Ted and Sandra provide excellent customer service, and we'd definitely stay here again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Great Place to stay!

Review submitted: March 26, 2009   Date of arrival: March 15, 2009

We loved this cabin and will be back! Great place for privacy! Close enough to stores Family Dollar & Food City to run out and get something you need. Cabin as described..We had our deposit back within a few days... If you are going to Gatlinburg this is the place to stay. Ted & Sandra very friendly and answered all our questions.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We thank you for your excellent review and we look forward to your return visit.
Ted & Sandra

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

All Natural Muscle Relaxers

Review submitted: February 17, 2009   Date of arrival: February 5, 2009

We spend 3 nights in this cabin in February. We have stayed in over 15 cabins in the Smoky Mt area but none compare to this one. It is well off the beaten path but only 10 minutes to town. I just couldn't get enough of the wonderful, view of the mountain range, directly in front of us, from the back porch (make sure to bring your binoculars). The pool was very relaxing and after 15 minutes in the sauna all my muscle tension was gone. My husband & I try to get away every three months or so. I actually manage a hotel in Gatlinburg and many ask if I know of a good cabin to rent. Now I have a perfect recommendation. You can tell this place is well maintained and cared for. I did not find one thing that was broken or in need of repair and believe me as a hotel manager I LOOKED!! Keep up the good work and these wonderful reviews about your cabin will continue to flurrish.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Very Nice

Review submitted: December 16, 2008   Date of arrival: December 7, 2008

The Cabin looks new. It has all that you could ever need. We stayed four nights and we do not feel like we had enough time to use everything in the cabin. It was a great experience

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Superb Cabin

Review submitted: November 12, 2008   Date of arrival: October 19, 2008

I spent 3 weeks in this cabin in October/November 2008 and it is everything the owners claim it is and more. All you need to bring is food and clothes. Absolutely everything else you could possible want is furnished. The view of Mt. LeConte is awesome and the fall foliage around the cabin and in the distance is indescribable. It is close to restaurants and shops in the Artisans Community, Gatlinburg, and Pigeon Forge. The cabin was spotlessly clean and well maintained. As an added bonus, the owners are super people and were prompt to answer any questions I had and. I had a problem with the internet when I first arrived, but that was promptly fixed by a service person called by the owners. My security deposit was returned to me 2 days after I arrived home and the owners sent an email to me to thank me for my rental. Overall, it was an awesome, hassle-free experience and I would highly recommend this rental to anyone.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

WOW WHAT A PLACE

Review submitted: October 25, 2008   Date of arrival: October 17, 2008

We stayed at the Adorable Teddy Bears Pool Palace last weekend. The pictures truly do not do justice for this beautiful cabin. When you enter this beautiful cabin the first thing you see is the game room. This room sports a magnificent lcd tv, pool table, and a air hockey game. Off of this room is a half bath. It has a full sized washer and dryer in it. From this room, you walk into the kitchen/dining /living room. The kitchen had about every small appliance you can think of in it and is well designed. There is a deck off of the living room that has a four person hot tub, porch swing, and a gas grill. There are steps leading down from the kitchen area to a wonderful surprise. An indoor pool complete with waterfall await you down these steps. It is truly an amazing oasis. There is a full bath complete with sauna off of this room. On the top floor is an open bedroom complete with heart shaped jacuzzi tub, king size bed, lcd television, a full bath, and a view to die for. All the amenities one could possibly want are in this cabin. The location is great to. It is just a few minutes from the Gatlinburg shops. The owner contacted us to see if we had made it safely and contacted us again when we got home to see if our stay was enjoyable. Great people! Will definitely try for this cabin again when we return to the area. A +++++

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Best family vacation by far!

Review submitted: August 20, 2008   Date of arrival: August 9, 2008

The pictures do not do this home justice! Its too beautiful for words. The view was superb. You feel as if your the only ones in the woods because you cannot see any surrounding cabins. Very private. The kids did not want to leave. They cannot wait to return again. We had one of the best vacations ever. It was great to come home and relax in the pool, hot tub or sauna after a long day of hiking! We highly recommend this place. It has everything! It was also extremely clean and well kept.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

10-year Anniversary Get- Away!

Review submitted: August 12, 2008   Date of arrival: July 28, 2008

The cabin is amazing!! It is very clean with all the amenities of home! The care and time they put into the cabin is very noticeable when you walk in the front door. It was soooo charming! We are planning our trip for next year--for a girl's getaway this time!!) Overall, I would (and have) recommend this vacation spot to anyone!! Wonderful place to stay!!

Recommended for: romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Wonderful family vacation!

Review submitted: July 8, 2008   Date of arrival: July 1, 2008

We stayed last week in this wonderful cabin. The discription is very accurate and the pictures truely don't do it justice. It is super clean and well-maintained. My young son loved the pool and game room. We had to make him leave the cabin to do things. The owners are extremely helpful and friendly. I would recommend this cabin to anyone and can't wait until we can visit again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Teddy Bear Pool Palace

Review submitted: June 28, 2008   Date of arrival: June 15, 2008

We had a wonderful time, the cabin is so beautiful. It is immaculate and we hope to go again in the future.
The pool is amazing, you could spend your whole vacation at the cabin!

George & Sharon
Michael & Emily

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Great place to vacation!

Review submitted: June 5, 2008   Date of arrival: May 19, 2008

This cabin was just what my husband and I were looking for! We spent our honeymoon in Pigeon Forge last year, rented a cabin then, so we knew what to expect. This cabin did not disappoint! It is nicely located, a good distance from Gatlinburg but convenient. There is one neighbor close by, but it is on the opposite side of the hot tub and decks - so there is still privacy. The kitchen is excellently equipped, right down to a wine opener! The view is great, just as pictured. Mountains and trees, nothing blocks the view. The pool is VERY nice, it was actually the selling point for us! The water is fantastic and relaxing (though, honestly, it could have been just a few degrees warmer - I'm a bit cold-blooded). The hot tub was very nice and relaxing, it's deep enough to reach your neck and shoulders, and the jets are quite nice. Nicely maintained. The owners were friendly and helpful, great about answering our questions. I would recommend this cabin to all of our friends - it is a wonderful place to relax and reconnect with yourself and your spouse!

Recommended for: families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Awesome Cabin

Review submitted: May 21, 2008   Date of arrival: May 16, 2008

This was my first time renting online. The owners were very helpful and responsed fast to all questions. The cabin was very clean. It was awesome to have a private pool in the cabin. I would recommend this property to a friend.

Recommended for: families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for your review. We're glad you enjoyed your stay at Adorable Teddy Bears Pool Palace and we appreciate your recommendation.

Ted & Sandra

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great Find

Review submitted: April 26, 2008   Date of arrival: April 21, 2008

Just finished our stay and this is the place I would recommend to anyone. The cabin was extremely clean. The pool was a bonus that you would not expect to find. We could have stayed in the cabin and had a wonderful vacation experience without going anywhere. We did enjoy several of the nearby attractions. The Aquarium and Dixie Stampede were a big hit with the family. The owners were very helpful. Can't wait to return!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for your recommendation of Adorable Teddy Bears Pool Palace. We look forward to your return visit!

Ted & Sandra

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great Family Getaway

Review submitted: March 11, 2008   Date of arrival: March 1, 2008

Our family had a great time at the Adorable Teddy Bears pool palace. The unit was very clean and there were plenty of linens. The kids had a great time in the pool and slept comfortably on the pull out couch. My husband and I enjoyed the privacy of the loft bedroom and the sauna. I would recommend this unit to any travelers to the Gatlinburg area. We plan to stay in the Adorable Teddy Bears pool palace on our next trip to Gatlinburg.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for your review of Adorable Teddy Bears Pool Palace. We look forward to your next visit.

Ted & Sandra

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Paradise Gained

Review submitted: February 26, 2008   Date of arrival: February 1, 2008

This has to be without a doubt the finest cabin in the Smokies and the best customer care I've ever been plugged-into. Not only was every square inch of the property spotlessly clean and manicured, but the pool, jicuzzi, hot tub, and fireplace operated flawlessly. What a value!!
I recommend and will continue to recommend this property, especially with its view of Mt. LeConte, the tallest precipice east of the Mississippi, and its close proximity to Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge. A top-flight experience!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are glad we are able to offer this excellent service and extend it to all of our guests. Thank you,

Ted & Sandra

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Excellent Property!

Review submitted: December 19, 2007   Date of arrival: July 1, 2007

We enjoyed our stay at this cabin so much that we came back in December to see the Christmas lights. Everything was great. My children enjoyed the indoor, heated swimming pool. It was so nice. The property has a indoor jacuzzi (heart-shaped) and an outdoor jacuzzi. It also has a sauna downstairs in the room beside the pool. This place was so much fun. It's great for children or for a romantic getaway. The surroundings are lovely and it's near a quait arts village which is fun to explore. We will continue to come back whenever we can. My daughters can't get enough of the pool!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We're glad you and your family enjoyed your visits to Adorable Teddy Bears Pool Palace. Thank you for your review. Ted & Sandra

Helpful votes: 7 / 8

 

Great stay for a romantic getaway

Review submitted: December 19, 2007   Date of arrival: December 1, 2007

My wife and I stayed here on Dec 6th to celebrate our wedding anniversary. The cabin is up a steep hill overlooking the mountains....what a view! Though the cabin has many activites (pool table, air hockey, etc) the best part was the indoor pool on the ground floor. The picture does not do it justice. There is a waterfall flowing into the middle of the pool and the water was warm, which is nice on a cold winter's night. The flooring around the pool is even heated, which means a lot when exiting. There is also a sauna beside the pool.The cabin was decorated wonderfully for the season and there is satellite tv in the living room, game room and upstairs bedroom. The owner called us back after the trip to check on our experience, which I thought was nice. I would highly recommend this property to anyone, but especially to those seeking a stay with a romantic setting.

Recommended for: romantic getaway

Owners response: We appreciate your review of Adorable Teddy Bears Pool Palace. Thank you, Ted & Sandra

Helpful votes: 9 / 10

 

Perfect Romantic Getaway

Review submitted: May 17, 2007   Date of arrival: May 1, 2007

Nestled in the Arts & Craft Community Loop in Gatlinburg, Tennessee sits this beautiful cabin. We rented this cabin four nights to celebrate our Anniversary. We were not disappointed! This cabin has everything for a perfect romantic getaway. Seclusion, comfortable bed, large jacuzzi tub, large outdoor hot tub, sauna, and a beautiful indoor pool that you must see to believe! If you are looking for a place to honeymoon, or reconnect, here it is! The owners were a pleasure to work with and very helpful with all our questions. Go for it!

Helpful votes: 9 / 14

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review