reviews for: listing #40887 - Lake Wallenpaupack, Pennsylvania House rental

Lake Wallenpaupack Cozy Level Lakefront with dock
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Laurel Lane
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $150 - $350 /nt
    $2,000 - $3,000 /wk

sort by:

Excellent getaway

Review submitted: September 21, 2012   Date of arrival: September 7, 2012

This was exactly as described. A very nice lakefront home with a dock. Public boat ramp a few minutes away. The owner was very responsive in answering any questions, We plan to be back and would definitely recommend this place.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Stau

Review submitted: June 15, 2010   Date of arrival: June 4, 2010

Hi Cindy,

I received the security deposit. Thank you for sending it so quickly. We had a great time and really loved the house. Your setup really makes it easy to reserve and rent. I will keep you at the top of our list for future getaways.

Charles

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Stay

Review submitted: June 15, 2010   Date of arrival: June 4, 2010

Hi Cindy,

I received the security deposit. Thank you for sending it so quickly. We had a great time and really loved the house. Your setup really makes it easy to reserve and rent. I will keep you at the top of our list for future getaways.

Charles

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Vacation at Lake Wallenpaupack

Review submitted: July 27, 2009   Date of arrival: June 20, 2009

We had rented houses before.... this year we were looking for something more on level with the lake. Got online and started looking. When we found this house we thought it was too good to be true. Reserving was so easy, the pictures made it look so nice and when we got there it was even better than we imagined. Everything was very clean, they made it seem like you were staying in a resort. And the lake is right there... no climbing a million stairs. The dock provided was great to relax on and made it so easy to bring our boat. We hope to stay there again and again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Perfect

Review submitted: October 15, 2008   Date of arrival: October 9, 2008

Beautiful, well-kept home with all the luxuries you could want. The pictures don't give it justice. Perfect for large gathering of friends and family just wishing to relax, fish and enjoy nature. Fall was the best time to come. The views were something off of a post card. Cindy was very friendly, helpful and really saved our vacation.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Lakehouse was wonderful!

Review submitted: September 16, 2008   Date of arrival: August 29, 2008

We couldn't have asked for anything better. It was everything we wanted in a vacation. The house was immaculate, attractive, and really comfortable. Judy, the property manager was very accommodating. We were a stone's-throw from the lake and the dock area was beauftiful. We had a great view of the lake from the kitchen, living room, deck, lawn, and of course the dock. The location was great. Boating was super. Sunsets were spectacular! It was a fabulous family vacation. (The only down-side: Labor Day weekend was heavy boat traffic)

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

One of our best family vacations!

Review submitted: August 12, 2008   Date of arrival: July 19, 2008

The home was beautiful, very comfortable, and spotless.

In the mornings we went for walks, in the afternnoons we would swim or go boating.

Supermarket is 15 minutes away as well as restaurants. Our favorite restuarant is the Boat House.

Hiking is nearby at the The Lacawac Preserve.

I would recommend this property to a friend.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review