reviews for: listing #40888 - Lake Wallenpaupack, Pennsylvania Chalet rental

Lakefront Chalet with cozy knotty pine interior and dock
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  no
  • type  Chalet
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Natoma
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $150 - $300 /nt
    $1,500 - $2,000 /wk

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

New Years 2010

Review submitted: January 6, 2010   Date of arrival: December 31, 2009

Hello Cindy,
Happy New Year to you and yours.
All the best!!!
Thank you very much,
Your house is really good. We enjoyed our stay and great new year's celebration.
we left an everything in good condition as you may find.
Hope to rent it again in summers and next New Year's weekend.
Thanks again.
Olga

Helpful votes: 4 / 6

 

Natoma Lane

Review submitted: August 31, 2009   Date of arrival: August 22, 2009

The description was right on the money. The home was neat, clean, and quite comfortable. The grounds were quite steep but manageable. My family of 6 (older children) had a wonderful time. Didn't catch any fish worth keeping, but had fun trying. Sunsets were beautiful.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

A week at the lake

Review submitted: August 17, 2009   Date of arrival: July 25, 2009

Our family had a wonderful time at this large well kept cabin on the lake. The property manager was very helpful and the house was very clean. I only wish we could have stayed another week.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Ellerman Stay

Review submitted: June 15, 2009   Date of arrival: June 11, 2009

House and area is very nice.
Topography of the propoerty was a little difficult to deal with.

Recommended for: sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

UNBELIEVABLE!!

Review submitted: January 12, 2009   Date of arrival: December 31, 2008

First off I have to say is, the photo's of this cabin don't do it any justice at all!. We were amazed how nice it was and well kept. There was no stone unturned far as making are stay a pure joy!. There main concern was that we had everything that we needed for are stay. We went for New Year's, and when we arrived there was a bottle of champaign chilled on a silver platter. The view was breathtaking, to say the least!.
Thanks Cindy for being so kind to us.
And Judy thanks for being there for us in every-way you could, your GREAT!
PS: Thanks for mailing back my jacket and shirt Judy..lol
Thanks again.. ( Will be back! ).. Luv Ya's.. Tom and Deb

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 8 / 9

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review