reviews for: listing #40890 - Gaylord, Michigan Cottage rental

Otsego Lake Beachfront Property
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  no
  • type  Cottage
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Arbutus Beach
  • sleeps  12
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $1,275 - $1,575 /wk

sort by:

Not what we expected

Review submitted: August 7, 2013   Date of arrival: June 22, 2013

The beach was perfect for my granddaughters. When we arrived the house was clean. However, the house is really in need of some updating. The windows were extremely hard to open, the half bath was leaking, and the washer could only be used on dark clothes because of the high rust content. The kitchen drawers were hard to open. The pathway to the beach lacked a railing on part of it so it was not senior friendly. There were some septic issues which the owner immediately took care of but it was very inconvenient.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Cottage

Review submitted: March 23, 2011   Date of arrival: July 1, 2010

This was a fantastic cottage. Great sunset, great beach, great golf, great dining options. I highly reccomend it for all seasons. Clean and Comfy!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 6 / 29

 

Fantastic Cottage

Review submitted: March 23, 2011   Date of arrival: July 1, 2010

Came up to Gaylord for the 4th of July and it was everything I could have asked for. Perfect weather, amazing sunsets, great dining, perfect for water activities. Cottage was in perfect condition upon arrival. Very clean and comfy. I would highly reccomend this cottage during all 4 seasons. Very close to Otsego Club for golf, skiing, and dining!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 4 / 24

 

Great Stay

Review submitted: July 28, 2010   Date of arrival: June 30, 2010

What a Great place to spend a few days. Awesome "Up North" feel to the cottage. Deck provides one of the best views of the lake and perfect for sunsets and cocktails.The place was clean, cool, and comfortable Nothing beats Gaylord in the summer, and this place enhanced our time even more.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 6 / 27

 

Spiders and ants and earwigs, oh my!

Review submitted: July 20, 2010   Date of arrival: July 10, 2010

Nice beach with beautiful views of lake and sunsets. Also, shallow water out to the end of the dock is great for small kids.

However, this cottage was not clean or well maintained. We had to clean the cottage ourselves upon arrival, which included mopping the kitchen floor and vacuuming the living area, etc.... We also found spiders, ants and other pests throughout our stay.

All in all, our vacation was great. We just expected more from the cottage-considering the price range. Had we read similar reviews prior to booking this cottage, we would have likely stayed elsewhere.

Owners response: We are dismayed at the comment re: cleanliness. We spend $100/ week for a thorough clean and will be certain to let our housekeeper know! We were up ourselves 2 weeks prior and the cottage was spotless. This unfortunate situatiuon will be rectified.

Helpful votes: 24 / 34

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review