reviews for: listing #40896 - Barbados, Caribbean Apartment rental

Long Breeze Villa - Inch Marlow - Christ Church
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Apartment
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Long Beach, CH
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $150 - $300 /nt
    $1,050 - $2,100 /wk

sort by:

Best rental in Barbados

Review submitted: June 18, 2012   Date of arrival: January 1, 2012

My stay at Long Breeze was perfect. The rental is huge! It’s spacious and bright with all the amenities you could ask for. My favourite spot is the hammock by the pool. With the wonderful ocean breeze we were able to sleep with the windows open – nothing like listening to the waves at night! (However, there is air-conditioning for those who prefer it.)

I've been to Barbados and stayed at different properties in the past. Long Breeze Villa is by far my favourite. The house is walking distance to great surfing, close to night life and surrounded by beautiful beaches. I’ll definitely back!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Best of Barbados

Review submitted: April 22, 2012   Date of arrival: December 30, 2011

Long Breeze Villa is second to none, the villa has everything you could possibly need! I have returned four years in a row and will definitely be back next year. Always a perfect vacation - swimming in the pool, reading in the hammock, sipping cocktails by the bar, lounging on long beach and touring the island. I would highly recommend Long Breeze Villa to anyone planning a trip to Barbados!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Best of Barbados

Review submitted: April 22, 2012   Date of arrival: December 30, 2011

Long Breeze Villa is second to none, the villa has everything you could possibly need! I have returned four years in a row and will definitely be back next year. Always a perfect vacation - swimming in the pool, reading in the hammock, sipping cocktails by the bar, lounging on long beach and touring the island.

I would highly recommend Long Breeze Villa to anyone planning a trip to Barbados!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Fabulous

Review submitted: March 11, 2012   Date of arrival: January 29, 2012

We stayed at Long Breeze Villa for an extended holiday (2 glorious months), the villa was wonderful; from the fully functional kitchen to the amazing patio and pool. Doreen and Merv were the perfect hosts, we were made to feel like family. Thank you for being our "tour guides", you made our holiday magical.

Hand and Diane

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Fabulous

Review submitted: March 7, 2012   Date of arrival: March 12, 2009

All our expectations have been surpassed. Long Breeze Villa is
indeed fabulous, great place and location. Enjoyed the Pool
Deck area, mixing drinks at the Bar, relaxing on the Deck with
the constant breeze, and swimming after a hot day. The Pool,
hammocks, Rum and sunshine will be truly missed. Was our first
Caribbean holiday together and you made it even more special
by sharing your hospitality. Maria did a great job of booking
our tours and attractions. Will be back for sure.

Shalina, Peter, Iona and Chico (London, Eng)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A home away from home

Review submitted: February 27, 2012   Date of arrival: January 3, 2012

I stayed at Long Breeze for a week in January and I will surely be returning. Great location close to the beach. Apartment was comfortable and had everything we needed for a great vacation. Pool and bar area was great for low key lazy days. Great stay at Long Breeze all in all. See you next year.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review