reviews for: listing #4092 - Hershey, Pennsylvania House rental

Hershey park just 3 miles Wildwoods Inn Hershey Road
  • bedrooms  5
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  12
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $169 - $200 /nt
    $900 - $1,050 /wk

sort by:

Homey Experience

Review submitted: May 2, 2014   Date of arrival: April 23, 2014

WildWoods Inn Hershey Rd provided our family with a comfortable home to share in our 40th anniversary and Easter celebration, along with the joy of having our pets come along. The set up was perfect, allowing the kids to play in the game room with a sliding door that diminished the noise level so adults could also entertain. Also had a large deck and yard for the kids/pets to play. Add the convenience to highways, golfing, and area attractions, our family would not hesitate to rent this home again in the future.

Owners response: Thank you Sandra for this wonderful review please convey our regards to your Family and please do give us opportunity to serve you and your family for your future visits to Hershey.

Helpful votes: 18 / 18

 

Great House & Owner!

Review submitted: December 29, 2013   Date of arrival: November 29, 2013

We stayed at the Wildwoods Inn Thanksgiving weekend and loved it. The house was the perfect size with plenty of extra room. We had 4 adults and 3 kids. The room off the kitchen was a perfect play area for the kids while the adults had their space in the living room. Any questions we had Prem was very responsive before and during our stay! My only complaint is the kitchen lacked a little for supplies for cooking, big pots, baking pan. We managed though and made dinner two nights. The location is perfect to the park and the outlets. I highly recommend staying at this house, we plan on doing it again next year if all goes well. Thank you to Prem for everything he is great!!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: Thank you Jennifer for this wonderful review please convey our regards to your Family and please do give us opportunity to serve you and your family for your future visits to Hershey.

Helpful votes: 30 / 30

 

Wonderful!!!

Review submitted: September 25, 2013   Date of arrival: September 19, 2013

Just one think to tell
WONDERFUL!!!!
I rent the next year.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly

Owners response: Thank you Doris for this wonderful review please convey our regards to your Family and please do give us opportunity to serve you and your family for your future visits to Hershey.

Helpful votes: 30 / 31

 

Great experience

Review submitted: November 24, 2012   Date of arrival: August 12, 2012

My husband and I stayed at Wildwoods Inn with our 4 kids. House was perfect! What a great alternative to renting hotel rooms! The house was spacious and bedrooms were clean and comfy! Kitchen was stocked with dishes, pots and pans, etc. Nice to have a dishwasher and not have to worry about handwashing dishes on vacation! Living room is large with cable TV. And it was great to have the second TV, so the kids could watch videos. Great yard and deck out back. Hershey Park is right down the street. Outlet mall, supermarket and gas station right down the road too. We can't wait to go back to Hershey Park and stay at Wildwoods Inn again! Prem, thanks for your awesome service!

Owners response: Thank you for this wonderful review please convey our regards to your Family and please do give us opportunity to serve you and your family for your future visits to Hershey.

Helpful votes: 46 / 48

 

It's a beautiful home, very close to HersheyPark!!

Review submitted: August 9, 2012   Date of arrival: August 3, 2012

Our family had a wonderful time at Wildwoods Inn on Hershey Road. The house is clean and spacious. There is also a small room on the ground floor for the kids to play in. The adults can watch TV in the living room and the kids can play and watch movies in the playroom.

HersheyPark is only a couple of miles away, and the Giant Supermarket is also just down the road.

The service is great! Prem is so helpful! We were able to call him any time of the day and he was there every single time.

We have rented many vacation rentals, but I definitely think Prem's service would be one of the very best!!

We would definitely recommend the Wildwoods Inn to any family who travel to Hershey!

Thank you for a great family vacation!! Q.

Owners response: Thank you for this wonderful review please convey our regards to your Family and please do give us opportunity to serve you and your family for your future visits to Hershey.

Helpful votes: 74 / 76

 

Not Exactly As Advertised

Review submitted: August 2, 2012   Date of arrival: July 14, 2012

Our family stayed here while visiting Hershey in July 2012. The house was old but roomy and was generally clean except for the sunroom, which had an odor, so we ended up not using it. The house was close to all of the Hershey attractions but was on a very busy road with a lot of traffic and noise day and night. There was only one TV in the living room, which is not good when you have kids. The house was not stocked with enough towels or toilet paper in the bathrooms or dish cloths or towels in the kitchen, so we had to go out and buy all of these before our stay was up. Some of the dishes in the cabinet were dirty, and we could not get the dishwasher to work so we had to hand wash them. All in all, not a horrible experience but compared to the house we rented after we left here (in Niagara, Canada) it was way overpriced for what we got. The property manager, Prem, was very nice and available when we needed to contact him.

Helpful votes: 18 / 85

 

Great house if you are visiting Hershey park

Review submitted: July 6, 2012   Date of arrival: June 9, 2012

Perfect in EVERY way!!!

I recently rented out this property for a 3-day to celebrate my 40th birthday! I have many fond childhood memories of Hershey park and couldn't wait to relive some of them and share this beautiful spot with family and friends. This is a LOVELY home, clean and well appointed.

The greatest thing about this home is that it is RIGHT ON HERSHEY ROAD! It was absolutely amazing! there is a full-size grocery store Giant grocery that's open 24 hour and its minutes away. Everyone agreed that it was a small slice of heaven to go to sleep and wake up to the sound of birds chirping ! It just doesn't get any better than this!

We were all thoroughly impressed with the accommodations! I would highly recommend this property to anyone! It's a wonderful spot year-round!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for this wonderful review please convey our regards to your Family and please do give us opportunity to serve you and your family for your future visits to Hershey.

Helpful votes: 67 / 69

 

Amazing Place

Review submitted: July 6, 2012   Date of arrival: July 1, 2012

weeks of looking online ready to give up and stay in a nasty hotel of boredom and along came your awesome home! Our party of 11 arrived with as much excitement & high expectations as we left with and more. Never been to any other place so complete as yours. To top it off no "cheap" accomodations of anything; beds, furniture, kitchenware etc.. Traveling on motorcycles over 200 miles and no room for extras you thought of it all! How convenient and "homey". We wished we never had to leave. One of the most memorable fun was everyone getting lost in the house! Especially walking into the wrong bedroom! Everything was perfect. We will be staying again.Oh yes almost forgot the patio was great .

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for this wonderful review please convey our regards to your Family and please do give us opportunity to serve you and your family for your future visits to Hershey.

Helpful votes: 51 / 52

 

Perfect location and great place

Review submitted: July 6, 2012   Date of arrival: June 27, 2012

Our family (our old parents and our 5 kids) stayed here for three nights and it was definitely like a home away from home. The accomodations are very comfortable and the upstairs bedrooms were perfect as a private suite. The house had plenty of room for everyone, which is important with so many kids. The children loved seeing all the deer which came within a few feet of them and plucked some apples and pears from back yard . The sun room with TV and DVD movies for children was great keeping kids entertain.

The Hershey park was just 5 minutes drive from house and our parents visited Amish country which was half hour drive from house .



We went to Indian echo caverns which is just 5 minutes drive from house thanks to the manager who gave us all the information about the area.
Do some research, because there are a lot of things to see in the area. We went to Hollywood casino also it was great experience .

Our only complaint about our stay here was it has only one bath and one half bath wish it would have had two full baths.

Overall, we had a really nice family vacation and would stay here again.
Recommended for: Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway,adventure.

Owners response: Thank you for this wonderful review please convey our regards to your Family and please do give us opportunity to serve you and your family for your future visits to Hershey.

Helpful votes: 43 / 43

 

Unclean, bugs, do not believe positive reviews

Review submitted: July 2, 2012   Date of arrival: June 24, 2012

We have stayed at numerous VRBO locations and have another rented in a couple months. This one is by far the worst we have stayed at. Sorry to be harsh to the owner/manager, you were nice but the place is terrible. The reviews that it is clean is FALSE. I have pictures to prove the contrary, towel in bathroom was wet when we arrived, medicine cabient has not been cleaned in months. We were told there are extra pillows in the drawers, only found 2 in the whole house. Had to use decoratie throw pillows as sleeping pillows. Looked under the pillow case and was disgusted. Had to wrap a bedsheet up and make a makeshift pillow. Place had a bunch of earwig bugs, must have killed 12-18 in the time we spent. DISGUSTING. Stayed 2 nights and will never stay again. It is not peaceful and/or quiet. You are right on the top of a knoll of the busiest road in Hershey, dangerous driveway to get in an out of.

lucky to find a light fixture that didn't have at least 1 blown light bulb.

Again this is not a bad review of the owner. We have stayed at plenty of places, you may be nice but the place is terrible. I write this review as a warning to others who use VRBO and trust the customer reviews. I have pictures to prove and validate the condition and bugs found, not sure how the positive review was written the week before as the place has more than a week of dirt. Walls have hand prints.

It is just not a good place to stay and I am ashamed I had my family there for 2 nights.

It is emabarassing that they charge for cleaning and then leave a tip box for the housekeeper.

This home has the feeling of someone's investment property. Terrible DIY projects, (peel and stick tile floor, caulk in upstair bathroom, painting) add in some thrift store furniture. Every bedroom dresser has at least one broken drawer.

When we returned home we opened all bags and luggae outside. Is that a place you want to stay in.

thankfully it didn't ruin the Hershey experience for the kids. who knows maybe it enhanced it. We were out of the office by 8am and not back until 8pm.


Please do not stay here. I believed the positive reviews and took a chance, dont be next.

Pictures make the property look vast and peaceful. It isn't. There are homes within a couple hundred feet. Didnt feel safe, we took all valuables with us and locked in vehicle. Figured they were safer at Hershey's parking lot. Go figure.

If the owner would like to refute, I will provide pics which can explain as well.

Helpful votes: 14 / 52

 

Great Place to Stay

Review submitted: June 19, 2012   Date of arrival: June 10, 2012

The house was a perfect place to stay for our family. We had more than enough room and the house was very clean. Prem was very friendly and was just a phone call away if we needed anything. Yes it is near a busy street but it didn't bother us. My children had a great time at Hershey and if we ever return we would gladly rent this house again. The house to me was actually better than the pictures showed.

Owners response: Thank you Lisa for this wonderful review please convey our regards to your Family and please do give us opportunity to serve you and your family for your future visits to Hershey.

Helpful votes: 51 / 51

 

"Great place to stay " (Cindy and family)

Review submitted: June 19, 2012   Date of arrival: June 10, 2012

For anyone wanting to be near Hershey attractions, this is the perfect place to stay. The house is clean and well maintained. The owner is very nice and accommodating. He even gave us a discount card for Giant Foods which is just down the road from the house. The only negative we found was the lack of dishes, silverware, and cooking utensils. But, I am sure if we would have contacted the owner about this, he would have taken care of it right away. We managed with what we had. Just had to wash dishes more often.
Our previous visits to Hershey Park included a 3 hour drive back home. It was great to be only 15 minutes away this time. On behalf of my family ( son, daughter, son-in-law, 3 grandchildren and a friend) thank you Prem. We had a great time!!!! On our next visit to Hershey, this is where we want to stay.

Owners response: Thank you Cindy for this wonderful review please convey our regards to your Family and please do give us opportunity to serve you and your family for your future visits to Hershey.

Helpful votes: 49 / 49

 

Pat & Ted Neumann

Review submitted: June 12, 2012   Date of arrival: June 7, 2012

We celebrated our 40th Anniversary with my son and his 4 children along with my daughter. The house was very clean and comfortable. There was plenty of room for all of us to sleep and plenty of breeding,. The bathrooms were clean with ample towels for all our showers. It was a great 3 days. We cooked and ate in both the kitchen and the deck. The only problem was the toaster only cooked on one side. We would defiantly stay again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly

Owners response: Owner's Response: Thank you Pat and Ted for this wonderful review please convey our regards to your Family and please do give us opportunity to serve you and your family for your future visits to Hershey. Sorry for toaster we changed that thank you so much for informing us for toaster.

Helpful votes: 51 / 51

 

Do yourself a favor and rent this house.

Review submitted: May 18, 2012   Date of arrival: May 14, 2012

Do yourself a favor and rent this place!
George (NC)

We rented Wildwoods inn to celebrate a milestone birthday with family and friends and be near the Hershey Attractions rates were very reasonable. What a great place. We had so much space, the pictures really don't do it justice! There was plenty of room to hang out and yet there were places to go for some peace and quiet, if necessary. The setting was beautiful and the house was well maintained and clean. We were a short 5 minute drive from Hershey attractions.We went to Lancaster to visit Amish country from house it was just 30 minutes drive .

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you George for this wonderful review please convey our regards to your Family and please do give us opportunity to serve you and your family for your future visits to Hershey.

Helpful votes: 47 / 47

 

Great Place for large families .

Review submitted: May 16, 2012   Date of arrival: May 10, 2012

I had my son graduation ceremony at Hershey Med last week and we are from California stayed at Wildwoods we were 11 family members and this place was perfect nice and clean with lots of space and very reasonable rates huge deck was great every evenings we enjoyed sitting on Deck and enjoying wine the manager was great we asked for extra towels and within 5 minutes he came and gave us the extra towels and wash clothes and kitchen was having less dinnerware but that was not big deal. This place was like grandma and grandpas place we made one of our golden memories at this place .

Owners response: Thank you so much Carol for great review and please convey my regards to your family sorry for less dinnerware yes we bought some extra kitchen silverware and dinnerware .

Please give us opportunity to serve you and your family for your future visits to Hershey,PA .

Helpful votes: 49 / 49

 

Unclean, outdated, Not as advertised- Beware!

Review submitted: May 7, 2012   Date of arrival: May 4, 2012

I was there this past weekend. This place was awful to stay in. There are many issues and things I have found: the tub had soap scum and mold, hair ALL OVER THE PLACE (bathroom, bedrooms, living areas), the microwave had food, dishes were sparse to cook with and we had to purchase paper places and silverware to eat; I didn’t even want to cook- we ate out except for a cereal in the morning; ceiling fan had thick dust; windows and walls had dirty finger prints; dust balls everywhere; crusty substance on couches; alive and dead bugs everywhere; carpet dirty; air conditioning upstairs not working that kids slept on dirty couches to keep in the cool; dirt and dust on ceilings and walls; not to mention the lack of amenities such as TV’s outdated décor; lack of utensils and such in kitchen; etc. Plus this house is situated on a very busy road, use caution getting out of driveway, and you can hear cars and trucks passing by all night. The "peaceful" and comfortable "Sun room" and deck are not very peaceful at all due to noise and filth.
Concerned about trying to find accommodations at 5pm on a Friday, we made a "deal" with the manager that we would clean the place, with poorly discounted rate. Our first night in Hershey was cleaning. We went to Giant and purchased appropriate cleaning supplies so we could clean the place: Windex, buckets, rags, Lysol, gloves, bleach. We cleaned for about 3.5 hours: it took me 1.5 hours to clean the bathroom alone downstairs and upstairs, and my husband was scrubbing kitchen counters, refrigerators, floors all the way through the bedrooms. The house still is filthy despite our efforts; we just cleaned basically what we could. While we were cleaning, remember we have all three kids standing by doing nothing when they should be getting away to have fun. I was very disappointed. Price may be lower than local hotels, but beware of what you are getting into, especially if you have small children who crawl around. I see all positive reviews and I'm not certain how anyone could have enjoyed the home in the condition we had experienced; because this ruined our trip to Hershey. Beware!

Helpful votes: 7 / 92

 

Wonderfully quiet & peaceful & charming!

Review submitted: October 26, 2011   Date of arrival: August 8, 2011

Had a marvelous & reflective 4 nights at this house. The house itself is so tastefully appointed and had everything (except a wine opener) that I needed. It is perfect for big or small families. I had privacy and time on my own, and was not bothered by anyone. The views all around are so tranquil . Childrens went to Hershey park and we adults had wonderful time on huge patio . The back deck at Wildwoods was wonderful - a great sitting spot in lightness or darkness overlooking nature, birds.The location was great its center to all attractions Hershey attractions was just 2 miles from house and we adults went to amish country (Lancaster) which was just 15 minutes drive from house .The best part was the house was clean and wellmaintained and had all the facilities and very reasonable rates compare to hotels.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you so much Tom for your wonderful response and we are glad and Happy to hear that you and your families had a great time please allow us to serve you and your family in future.And we will make sure that there is a wine opener in house sorry for that.

Helpful votes: 53 / 56

 

Wonderfully quiet & peaceful & charming! SC

Review submitted: October 26, 2011   Date of arrival: August 8, 2011

Had a marvelous & reflective 4 nights at this house. The house itself is so tastefully appointed and had everything (except a wine opener) that I needed. It is perfect for big or small families. I had privacy and time on my own, and was not bothered by anyone. The views all around are so tranquil . Childrens went to Hershey park and we adults had wonderful time on huge patio . The back deck at Wildwoods was wonderful - a great sitting spot in lightness or darkness overlooking nature, birds.The location was great its center to all attractions Hershey attractions was just 2 miles from house and we adults went to amish country (Lancaster) which was just 15 minutes drive from house .The best part was the house was clean and wellmaintained and had all the facilities and very reasonable rates compare to hotels.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 30 / 32

 

Wonderfully quiet & peaceful & charming!

Review submitted: October 26, 2011   Date of arrival: August 8, 2011

Had a marvelous & reflective 4 nights at this house. The house itself is so tastefully appointed and had everything (except a wine opener) that I needed. It is perfect for big or small families. I had privacy and time on my own, and was not bothered by anyone. The views all around are so tranquil . Childrens went to Hershey park and we adults had wonderful time on huge patio . The back deck at Wildwoods was wonderful - a great sitting spot in lightness or darkness overlooking nature, birds.The location was great its center to all attractions Hershey attractions was just 2 miles from house and we adults went to amish country (Lancaster) which was just 15 minutes drive from house .The best part was the house was clean and wellmaintained and had all the facilities and very reasonable rates compare to hotels.

Helpful votes: 23 / 25

 

Perfect place to stay while visiting Hershey Park

Review submitted: October 13, 2011   Date of arrival: August 28, 2011

Our stay was excellent. The house was clean and comfortable. The area felt very secure. The Rooms were spacious . We enjoyed a full week The kitchen was well equiped for cooking and we appreciated the wifi service and cable TV.The Patio was huge and very comfortable to spend evenings.

Helpful votes: 30 / 31

 

Perfect place to stay for visiting Hershey Park

Review submitted: October 13, 2011   Date of arrival: September 28, 2011

Our stay was excellent. The house was clean and comfortable. The area felt very secure. very huge house with huge patio to spend evenings . We enjoyed a full week The kitchen was well equiped for cooking and we appreciated the wifi service and cable TV.Rooms were spacious . We already reserved this house for Next year summer.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 22 / 23

 

A disappointment

Review submitted: October 4, 2011   Date of arrival: September 2, 2011

We selected the Wildwoods Inn because of its location to Hershey Park and that the listing says it can accomodate up to 12 people. This sounded perfect for our two families that were vacationing together. Although Prem was a delight and very helpful and extremely friendly to deal with, the accomodations just weren't up to par with the high listing and the price. When we arrived, we were immediately hit with a very stale aroma in the house and it needed to be opened and aired out. It eventually did subside after burning some candles, which we had to purchase. The air conditioning was set at 70 degrees and was locked so we could not adjust it. We were cold all weekend. We had 4 adults and 7 children with us but there was not enough sleeping room for 11 people, even though the listing says it can accomodate up to 12. There are only 4 queen beds, 1 futon, one non-sleeper sofa and one non-sleeper loveseat. The couch and loveseat were not suitable for sleeping. This meant that 2 of our children had to sleep on the floor. This house really can only comfortable sleep 4 couples (8 people in 4 beds). Also, we were charged an additional fee per day for anyone more than 4 adults (over 12). This meant that 3 of our children who were teenagers were charged this fee which added a substantial amount to our overall cost. I am not certain why we were charged this extra fee. The house only had FOUR towels total and 2 wash cloths for 11 guests. We ran out of toilet paper and had to buy more. There was no dishwasher detergent, although we were asked to clean our dishes before leaving. We had to purchase dishwasher detergent, toilet paper, trash bags, candles, towels and soap for ourselves. Pretty disappointing.

Helpful votes: 18 / 54

 

ABSOLUTELY GREAT

Review submitted: September 25, 2011   Date of arrival: August 21, 2011

Absolutely Great!
Gracy (Charleston, SC)

Spent a week at this location with my family as I attended a Conference in Hershey. Great location....straight drive of 2 miles to Hershey area. The House was clean and spacious very reasonable rates beautiful yard and very good privacy. Could not have asked for anything better for a home away from home. I bragged to all of my colleagues about the great deal and great customer service I recieved.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 26 / 31

 

Not all it's cracked up to be!

Review submitted: September 20, 2011   Date of arrival: September 8, 2011

My family and I traveled from Alabama to see the Alabama/PSU game and thought this would be the perfect place close to Hershey park for some to go to the park and some to go to the game. While the location is great, just up the road from Hershey and very close to the interstate, the accomodations were not what we expected. Over all the house needs some updating and a good cleaning. There were several areas that were not as clean as we would have liked; including the kitchen and bathroom (and we have 2 small children and a dog so we are not super clean freaks!). Several items were not functioning properly (we had a lamp that would come on and off on it's own and the DVD player showed picture but no sound). There were also may restrictions to using the property like not being about to adjust the air conditioning (literally it is locked!) and having to pay extra for people staying over 4 people (when the house clearly can accomodate 8). Not only that but we had to search for dishes, towels, sheets, pillow, etc. just to function in the house. While I do feel that it would be a great house with some cleaning and updating that is not what we got and definately not worth what we paid. We have rented with several other VROB properties but this was by far the only one we didn't feel we got our money's worth from the rental.

Helpful votes: 10 / 42

 

Wonderful Place to stay!

Review submitted: June 22, 2011   Date of arrival: June 17, 2011

Recently, two of my girlfriends and I stayed at the Wildwoods Inn and found it just marvelous. Quiet surroundings, very clean and convenient to all the major sites..would rent again in a minute!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 28 / 30

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

GREAT LOCATION REASONABLE PRICE.

Review submitted: June 19, 2011   Date of arrival: June 2, 2011

Great location, June 7, 2011
By Denise Shervey (Eau Claire, Wisconsin)
Was convenient for major attractions. We had a rough week with the weather. It had been raining for over a week before we got there and it rained most of the time we were there, so didn't get to enjoy the outside deck or the yard at all. The caretaker was wonderful and very helpful.House was big,clean and perfect.

Helpful votes: 27 / 27

 

"Huge Place Very Reasonable Rates "

Review submitted: January 4, 2011   Date of arrival: September 3, 2010

Pleasure stay: We liked this place for the big rooms, huge patio and sunroom fireplace. On level one they have fireplace - stunning. They have excellent garden of matured apple, cherry trees. The Inn was very well kept & inviting.After hours of driving it was great to be greeted so warmly, we felt at home right away. The Inn was well positioned (on Hershey Road - you stay straight on that road and you enter the parking lot of Hershye Attractions) for our day trips to Hershey (highly recommend the Trolley Tour from the Chocolate Factory) & also to the Amish Country. We had 2 nights at the Inn & would definately stay again if we are ever over that way again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 34 / 35

 

"Huge Place Very Reasonable Rates "

Review submitted: January 4, 2011   Date of arrival: September 3, 2010

"Huge Place Very Reasonable Rates "

Pleasure stay: We liked this place for the big rooms, huge patio and sunroom fireplace. On level one they have fireplace - stunning. They have excellent garden of matured apple, cherry trees. The Inn was very well kept & inviting.After hours of driving it was great to be greeted so warmly, we felt at home right away. The Inn was well positioned (on Hershey Road - you stay straight on that road and you enter the parking lot of Hershye Attractions) for our day trips to Hershey (highly recommend the Trolley Tour from the Chocolate Factory) & also to the Amish Country. We had 2 nights at the Inn & would definately stay again if we are ever over that way again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 19 / 21

 

Huge Place Very Reasonable Rates

Review submitted: January 3, 2011   Date of arrival: September 3, 2010

Pleasure stay: We liked this place for the big rooms, huge patio and sunroom fireplace. On level one they have fireplace - stunning.
They have excellent garden of matured apple, cherry trees. The Inn was very well kept & inviting.After hours of driving it was great to be greeted so warmly, we felt at home right away.
The Inn was well positioned (on Hershey Road - you stay straight on that road and you enter the parking lot of Hershye Attractions) for our day trips to Hershey (highly recommend the Trolley Tour from the Chocolate Factory) & also to the Amish Country.
We had 2 nights at the Inn & would definately stay again if we are ever over that way again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 18 / 20

 

Huge Place Very Reasonable Rates

Review submitted: January 3, 2011   Date of arrival: September 3, 2010

Pleasure stay: We liked this place for the big rooms, huge patio and sunroom fireplace. On level one they have fireplace - stunning.
They have excellent garden of matured apple, cherry trees. The Inn was very well kept & inviting.After hours of driving it was great to be greeted so warmly, we felt at home right away.
The Inn was well positioned (on Hershey Road - you stay straight on that road and you enter the parking lot of Hershye Attractions) for our day trips to Hershey (highly recommend the Trolley Tour from the Chocolate Factory) & also to the Amish Country.
We had 2 nights at the Inn & would definately stay again if we are ever over that way again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 15 / 16

 

Very Good Setup

Review submitted: August 10, 2010   Date of arrival: June 15, 2010

Stayed in Hershey Area for 3 nights while attending the Bears game. the accomodations were excellent. Since we wanted to check in early (we wanted to visit some friends in the area) and get freshen up they readily agreed to check us in at 2:00 pm which was truly truly appreciated by everyone We are planning on returning again for the next game in the area. The location is perfect and center to all the attractions

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 27 / 27

 

Simple yet functional stay near Hershey, PA.

Review submitted: June 23, 2010   Date of arrival: June 13, 2010

First of all, our contact, Prem (we considered him our Concierge), was awesome. He was full of knowledge about the property, the neighborhood, where to get things done (like laundry), etc. He provided us with a spare key with a Giant Food discount fob (Giant is down the road a couple miles).

The house itself must have been really nice in it's day, which was several decades ago. The floors (and stairs) are real hardwood, with creaky joints and all. It kind of reminds a person of grandma's house but without Grandma's touch.

The rooms were comfortable. Each bedroom suite was unique and comfy. Actually I think the bedrooms were the nicest feature.
The deck and deck chairs were nice, as was the backyard.
The house is only a few dozen feet from Hershey Road, which could be a bit noisy, especially in the upstairs rooms for some reason.

Now, our disappointments, which I already jotted down for Prem and the housekeeper....

We are a family of 6, but the dining table really only fits 4.
Some attention to detail in cleaning would improve things (floor edges, corners etc). Also, the bathroom exhaust vent was completely clogged with dust.
There was a musty smell in the enclosed porch (Florida room).
I thought the shower could have been in better shape. A curved curtain rod would keep the shower curtain from sticking to a bather. Also, the shower head didn't have much pressure or a decent pattern (it was too narrow). I realize some of these things could be considered preference, but I sure like a nice wide powerful shower pattern.
Oh yeah... the DVD player didn't work.
Last, but not least, the TV was much smaller than I expected. A 42" or 46" TV would have made our evenings complete with Family WII time and Netflix.
Summary - It'll do! It wasn't too expensive for 6 people to stay and have plenty of room. If they fix all our disappointments, we're likely to stay there again.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 18 / 38

 

Stay with Confidence

Review submitted: June 9, 2009   Date of arrival: May 29, 2009

I booked this place for our family reunion and in 4 words "You can stay with Confidence". Well maintained, clean. They have internet service and I am shocked about the speed so I asked them what speed the internet was at and no wonder it was at lighting speed - 100 MBPS

Will definetly come back and recommend

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2554 / 2555

 

FUN PLACE HOME AWAY FROM HOME

Review submitted: May 21, 2009   Date of arrival: October 8, 2008

We travelled during Hershey Car Show (Antique Show) and were shocked to get the competitive rates for full house.

Very clean and pleasant setup

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2542 / 2542

 

VERY GOOD PLACE TO SPEND VACATION

Review submitted: May 19, 2009   Date of arrival: April 17, 2009

We stayed over the weekend at this Hershey Wildwoods Inn located on Route 39 East (way to Hershey and less than 2 miles form Hershey Park). Huge huge huge place - 5 bedrooms and 1.5 baths sunroom and BOY the patio was so huge with tables and chairs. The yard had mint shrubs, apple trees peaches and so mnay.And the rates were so reasonable

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 43 / 43

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review