reviews for: listing #40987 - Ocean City, Maryland Condo rental

Capri Condominium
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Capri Condominiums
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $200 - $325 /nt
    $1,375 - $2,200 /wk

sort by:

Beautiful condo, we'll definitely be back!!!

Review submitted: August 20, 2014   Date of arrival: August 11, 2014

We recently returned from our first visit to Ocean City, MD. Being that this was the first time we were doing a condo rental for vacation, I was hesitant about not knowing what to expect etc but from the first contact with Mary Jean, she was great. She was very friendly and quick to respond back to any questions I had, regardless of how minute it was. So she made the "business" part of the trip very easy and seamless. The pictures on the site does not do the apartment justice at all. It was exactly what we needed for our family of 5. The place was clean and well-kept. The kitchen was fully stocked with pots, pans, dishes, silverware, coffee maker, dishwasher etc so there's no need to bring paper products etc. The master bedroom was very big and comfortable. My husband and I enjoyed hearing waves crashing against the shore in the early hours of the morning out of the bedroom window. The second bedroom has two twin size beds which two of our kids enjoyed very much. There are two sleeper sofas in the living room and we did use one of them. The living room also had this great swivel chairs that all three of our kids loved! The decorations and paintings really made you feel like you were at your own home at the beach. The balcony gives you a great view of the ocean (as well as your parking space!) and it was nice to sit down and relax on it at the end of a busy day. We utilized the indoor pool a lot- one evening it was raining and on the other days, we went down to use it after our day out at the beach / waterpark etc. The location of the Capri was ideal for us. We were literally right on the beach and every place that we needed to go to we could drive. There's tons of supermarkets around, great restaurants within walking and driving distance. There's much more we could say but I think you get the jist of it! We loved this condo and will definitely stay here again at our next trip to OC.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

great condo

Review submitted: July 16, 2013   Date of arrival: July 6, 2013

My husband, myself, a 14 year old son and 17 year old daughter spent last week at this condo and were all very pleased. The condo was clean, spacious and was what I expected from the posted photos. The close proximity to the beach, area attractions and restaurants was a plus. We had a couple of days of rain so we took advantage of the indoor pool and game room. Overall, we had a very relaxing vacation and would consider renting this condo again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Bright and cheerful condo

Review submitted: August 19, 2012   Date of arrival: August 9, 2012

We had a great time staying at the Capri!
It was very bright, cheerful and clean. It was so easy to get to the beach, and our kids loved the game room. The beds were very comfortable, although the bedspreads and pillows should be replaced. Overall, it was a great stay! Heidi

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Perfect, Perfect, Perfect!

Review submitted: April 15, 2012   Date of arrival: August 31, 2011

All I can say is perfect. Perfect weather, perfect place. We loved it here. Hope to do it again soon.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful time staying in your condo!

Review submitted: April 15, 2012   Date of arrival: August 6, 2011

Our family had a wonderful time staying in your condo. Thank you for making us feel right at home! The sunrise here is spectacular!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Another Great Year at Your Condo

Review submitted: April 15, 2012   Date of arrival: July 2, 2011

As always - great OC vacation at your beautiful, relaxing, and clean condo!! Thank you for sharing your part of the beach with us. 7th great year at your condo, looking forward to the 8th year!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Another wonderful week

Review submitted: January 22, 2011   Date of arrival: August 14, 2010

Thanks again for another wonderful week at the beach! The kitchen looks great and so does the new TV. We had a fabulous time especially flying our new kite on the beach! The water was beautiful too. We can't wait till next year!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beautiful few days

Review submitted: January 22, 2011   Date of arrival: August 11, 2010

What a beautiful few days we've had here in OC! Great weather & accommodations! What a treat not to have to schlep across the highway w/3 kids and beach gear! (We love the locker!) We hope to come back and stay next year!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful mini-week

Review submitted: January 22, 2011   Date of arrival: July 31, 2010

A mini-week of relaxation and pleasure. The combination of ocean sounds & delightful accommodations created a wonderful getaway. Thank you for your hospitality and generosity. Hopefully we will have the opportunjity to share your dwelling again.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank you for the condo

Review submitted: January 22, 2011   Date of arrival: July 3, 2010

Once again it was a great vacation @ your place. It's so great to see how the girls are growing to really be "little beach bums." Your place is always amazing & beautiful, but love the new upgrades (kitchen & TV). Thank you for a great 6th year at your place!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beautiful Condo

Review submitted: January 22, 2011   Date of arrival: June 27, 2010

Your condo is BEAUTIFUL! We love the colors! We loved being able to see the ocean in the mirrors, watch the strip with always so much going on, and also see the bay from the balcony. Your decor is so beachy, bright & clean- our 3 little girls very much enjoyed that and their room too with a TV. Loved the dolphins and the flat screen TV. We will definitely be renting your condo again and hopefully longer next time! We will highly recommend your condo. Thank you so much!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Loved the view

Review submitted: June 10, 2010   Date of arrival: July 23, 2009

Our family really enjoyed the stay at your condo. This is one of the best condos we've been in. It's bright and fun. I also loved the view. Hope to visit your condo again next year.

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great beach vacation!

Review submitted: June 10, 2010   Date of arrival: August 23, 2009

We had a wonderful time in your condo. Our favorite part was the fabulous view of the ocean, bay, and the strip at the same time. Everything was so close and convenient. Thanks for a great beach vacation!

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Another great year

Review submitted: May 23, 2010   Date of arrival: July 4, 2009

Thank you for another great year (#5 for our family)! It was another wonderful vacation at your beautiful place.

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review