reviews for: listing #40992 - Estes Park, Colorado House rental

Lake View in the Rockies
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $288 - $359 /nt
    $1,915 - $2,387 /wk

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

Perfect

Review submitted: October 11, 2013   Date of arrival: August 18, 2013

Our family came from New York City, Dallas, and Champaign, IL. (8 people). This home was perfect for our family. The twin 22 year olds stayed in the lower level. They loved the privacy. We used all the bedrooms and everyone agreed the beds were very comfortable. Even though it was hot during the day the upper level cooled off each evening. All bathrooms were in excellent condition. I especially loved the large table in the dining room. We could all sit and eat together and also play board games together. The kitchen was fabulously equipped and easy to work all the gadgets. We spent lots of evening hrs in living room together either talking or watching TV. We also loved the deck. We had our sangria on the deck. And of course watching the deer graze in our yard was a treat. The laundry was great. Loved the new appliances. The house was clean and we tried to leave it exactly as we found it. It was a wonderful week. We will be back.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Loved the house

Review submitted: August 6, 2013   Date of arrival: July 22, 2013

We loved the house. It gave all of us privacy because the bedrooms were spread out and the fact you could close doors to various rooms. We spent the majority of our meals and time spent on the fabulous patio area. It was very clean and comfortable and will definitely come again We thought the road being so close to the house would be an issue but it really wasn't because we ended up across the lake EVERY day! Thanks again for your support, professionalism and speedy response to any questions we had.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Enjoyed our stay

Review submitted: July 29, 2013   Date of arrival: June 28, 2013

We enjoyed our stay. The location was nice and close to everything and the house was clean and prettily decorated. We'll be in touch next time we head to Estes Park!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Well, my family & I loved the Lake View house

Review submitted: January 24, 2013   Date of arrival: December 22, 2012

Hello - Well, my family & I loved the Lake View house - wanted to move right in. The online photos don't do it justice. Had a wonderful time, mostly at the house. It was so peaceful and lovely and well-appointed. Loved the master suite; my granddaughter camped out in the nook on the trundle bed, and was elated. Great house - would love to stay there again. It would be a perfect location during the Highland Festival, but I'm going to guess it's already booked for that.

Thanks for processing my damage deposit, and for your help getting us set up. We had a wonderful Christmas.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We liked the house and were glad we rented it.

Review submitted: October 29, 2012   Date of arrival: August 18, 2012

We liked the house and were glad we rented it. From the outside, it looked too small but it accommodated ten of us very well. There were ample towels, dishes and kitchen wares, all easily available. There were two professional chefs in our party who were able to work in the kitchen with ease. We would gladly
rent from you again.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Connie C.

Review submitted: September 13, 2012   Date of arrival: May 11, 2012

Clean, beautiful, spacious yet cozy (wonderful fire place :) ) perfect location! We would love to return!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

May beauty

Review submitted: September 11, 2012   Date of arrival: May 11, 2012

Clean, beautiful, spacious yet cozy (wonderful fire place :) ) perfect location! We would love to return!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Megan B.

Review submitted: June 4, 2012   Date of arrival: May 26, 2012

We had the most beautiful time at the " Cool blue house" rental in Estes Park. The weather was beautiful and most of our party spent the daytime in the yard. We BBQed, played yard games, and viewed the gorgeous lake from the back yard. We enjoyed the art festival, fishing, and elk. We had plenty of room for our group who came together to celebrate a 30th birthday. With several king sized beds and various single sleeping spaces, it accommodated all visitors. the kitchen is spacious and equipped with very nice cooking utensils. I would definitely come back to this rental, as it was cozy, accommodating, and extremely price friendly.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Connie C.

Review submitted: May 21, 2012   Date of arrival: May 11, 2012

We found our vacation rental just as described. It was comfortable, and relaxing.

When traveling back to Estes Park, would definitely stay at this location again.

Highly recommended.

Thanks!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Kathie T.

Review submitted: October 6, 2011   Date of arrival: October 1, 2011

We are still on our Rockie Mountain High!!! We had wonderul weather, many elk sighting opportunities and prime viewing for the lovely aspens!
The house was perfect for our group of 5..... loved the location and plenty of parking. It was nice to have indoor and outdoor dining options.
It was nice to have the option of walking to the downtown area and walking to the lake to fish or view the elk.
Loved having the crock pot and we had all the kitchen items we needed.
The bedding was nice and the linens were clean. The towels were very nice and fluffy. we loved the convenient location of this home and would definitely consider it for our next stay in the area.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Christine K

Review submitted: August 4, 2011   Date of arrival: July 30, 2011

Hello!
This rental was wonderful! Very comfortable. Well maintained and readily stockedfor families who want to cook at home.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Rawlene and Rolland B.

Review submitted: August 1, 2011   Date of arrival: July 22, 2011

We all were very satisfied with the rental you arranged for us. It was centrally located, it was clean, it was roomy. My husband and I loved the basement. We loved our stay there and feel so fortunate that you were able to find us a place with such short notice. Please know that we will call you again in a heartbeat. You were the greatest. Please know that we most certainly will use you again, if we travel over your way.

Again, we thank you ever so much. It was a pleasure doing business with you.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Bev and Duane D.

Review submitted: August 1, 2011   Date of arrival: June 30, 2011

We had a marvelous time at your home. We loved the way the rooms were apart from one another. The sunroom was a super space. We loved sitting in the outdoor eating areas with the nice breezes, however we never ate a meal out there. We ate in the large dining area. The kitchen is magnificent! Greatly stocked w/ pots/pans and other needs. We didn't use the grill, but were glad it was there if we had decided to do so. Every room was painted/decorated>WONDERFULLY. The Master bedroom colors and the living/diningroom colors were especially perfect! Next time we will stay longer!!! I cannot imagine staying anywhere else in Estes Park Thanks for EVERYTHING! We loved it and will recommend to our Texas>friends

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: May 2, 2011   Date of arrival: July 8, 2008

Your home is lovely and the furniture and decorations are perfect. Absolutely beautiful! The availability of of the dishes, appliances and laundry facilities are so helpful and appreciated. The patio, grill and furniture were so relaxing. Your home is so conveniently located and Estes Park and the surrounding area is so beautiful. We really loved visiting your home and hope to be back.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: May 2, 2011   Date of arrival: June 11, 2010

We really enjoyed your home. It was nice to have room to spread our and relax without being on top of one another. We enjoyed using your lovely and practical kitchen to dine in. It was a real surprise to find the bathrooms stocked with toiletries. Thank you!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: May 2, 2011   Date of arrival: December 23, 2009

Absolutely loved our stay! Such a beautiful place to spend time with so many amenities! It felt like home away from home. A great place to spend the holidays. The deer were a great treat as well.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: May 2, 2011   Date of arrival: September 3, 2010

We had a great family vacation in Estes Park. Great location!
The home was a great size with kids and adults. Thank you! Beautiful home and updates!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: May 2, 2011   Date of arrival: July 31, 2010

We had a great family vacation in Estes Park. Great location!
The home was a great size with kids and adults. Thank you! Beautiful home and updates!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: May 2, 2011   Date of arrival: July 17, 2010

We enjoyed our stay here. Perfect home for our family gathering with our nephew's wedding at the Stanley Hotel. We really enjoyed the elk in the yard! Thank you.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: May 2, 2011   Date of arrival: July 17, 2010

We enjoyed our stay here. Perfect home for our family gathering with our nephew's wedding at the Stanley Hotel. We really enjoyed the elk in the yard! Thank you.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: May 2, 2011   Date of arrival: January 7, 2011

Had a great time with our family before my daughter's deployment. The house made us all feel at home, we would definitely come back! Great family vacation, the view was wonderful!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Home away from home

Review submitted: August 23, 2010   Date of arrival: August 20, 2010

We really enjoye- the home!! The location was perfect for getting aroun- thank you for sharing your home with us.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review