reviews for: listing #41060 - San Juan Del Sur/Rivas, Nicaragua House rental

Amazing San Juan Del Sur Rental
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $1,200 - $2,400 /wk

sort by:

Perfect in everyway!

Review submitted: April 11, 2014   Date of arrival: February 19, 2014

Wow! What a wonderful place! The photos don't really do it justice! Everything that is stated in the listing for this property was accurate except the view is so much more stunning than any photo! The home was spotless and everything in working order. There is also plenty of purified water on sight so don't worry about that. Jan and John were great in all their correspondence with us and so helpful!
Be sure and take their recommendations for restaurants and activities as they were right on the target!
Jan and John had recommended that if we go to Ometepe that we stay at least 2 days~We did not and I wish we would have. But we hope to go back someday and explore Ometepe again as it was one of the highlights of our trip.
You just can't go wrong with this property!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

5 Star Experience

Review submitted: January 20, 2012   Date of arrival: December 18, 2011

We could not have picked a better home to stay at during our vacation to San Juan del Sur. John and Jan were BEYOND accomodating with all of our questions and requests. Their home is stunning, very comfortable bedrooms, wonderful views and everything one would need to make our time away from home feel just like home. The housekeepers are wonderfully accomodating, they helped us with many questions and went above and beyond in their service. The home is situation in the perfect spot, not far from town to make quick trips in, but just far enough to make you feel like you are in your own private paradise. I would recommend this home to anyone traveling to SJDS!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Family Vacation

Review submitted: January 17, 2012   Date of arrival: January 3, 2012

Just returned from a week at this property, five adults stayed at the house and two more adults stayed a few minutes walk up the road at El Jardin Inn. The listing description is accurate, the photos do not do justice to this wonderful location. The property includes services from caretakers who live next door and each day the house and pool were clean and the caretakers are wonderful - very helpful! The owner stayed in touch the first day or so, very responsive and had great advise on things to do, places to eat, etc. I would recommend this property to anyone looking for a beautiful location, just a 15 minute drive to downtown San Juan del Sur and about the same length of time to the closest of many great beaches in this area. Resting by the pool or lounging indoors is great too - the lush foliage, beautiful flowers, amazing birds and ocean sunsets every evening. Bedrooms are large and each with a shower/toilet/sink, very nice. Eat in kitchen with a large dining area and living room area - all open to the outdoors, porch and pool. Very easy to move about, make meals, etc. In San Juan del Sur there is an open air market selling various foods, and there is a grocery store located even closer to the house. We were able to easily purchase food for meals, snacks and drinks. In town are a number of restaurants, bars and cafes. Lots to choose from - sea food - mediterranean - bar b que - vegetarian - Italian - pizza - and a great bakery where you can order fresh bread every day. We did not have a bad meal nor did we have any problem with upset stomaches. Recommend: Rent a 4x4 vehicle as many roads to beaches are not paved. / Do the canopy tour located nearby the house, on the same road - really amazing! / Good restaurant - El Calibri and fun bar on the beach in San Juan del Sur called Iguana / Best - go to the beaches and surf, boogey board or just walk along the shore and enjoy the amazing views of lush, tropical forested rolling hills flowing into sand beaches and rocky shores...wow, what a place!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: December 19, 2010   Date of arrival: January 2, 2010

owner guestbook
We had a wonderful time!
Review submitted: February 13, 2010 Date of arrival: January 2, 2010

Hi John!


Thank you so much for a lovely stay! The house you designed is amazing!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: December 19, 2010   Date of arrival: January 15, 2010

Great house!
AustinHarry (Austin)
Review submitted: February 14, 2010 Date of arrival: January 15, 2010

I loved this house! It is in such a good location between the beaches and San Juan del Sur. San Juan is a great little town and we loved getting to know it and its many great restaurants (and bars!).

The house is large with great views over the water, an awesome swimming pool, internet, full stocked kitchen - really everything you could need.

We had a great time and plan to come back next year! Thanks again John!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: December 19, 2010   Date of arrival: February 14, 2010

Wow!!
Review submitted: February 16, 2010 Date of arrival: February 14, 2010

Hi, John: WOW! Spectacular is an understatement if anything!! It was wonderful to relax and enjoy what is nothing short of a masterpiece of habitation. Best, Beth

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: December 19, 2010   Date of arrival: April 19, 2009

Fabulous Nicaraguan Vacation
the way life should be (Portland, Maine)
Review submitted: February 18, 2010 Date of arrival: April 19, 2009

This villa has everything you need for the perfect vacation getaway. Families, small groups or a romantic getaway for two - this is the place to be! The house and pool are exactly as pictured - only better. Every detail is taken care of: plenty of linens and towels, completely furnished kitchen and lovely furnishings throughout. The pool is beautiful and overlooks the ocean. Add a Mojito and you've got it all, right at your fingertips. The weather in April was perfect - hot, sunny days with cool breezes at night. You can really get away from it all, although we confess to sending an e-mail now and then. (So much better than Starbucks!) 5 Stars !!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: December 19, 2010   Date of arrival: February 6, 2010

What A Great Place!
Jason303 (Boulder, CO)
Review submitted: March 22, 2010 Date of arrival: February 6, 2010

We had a fantastic time staying in Nicaragua and our stay at this great place was definitely the highlight. The rental home is completely stocked with everything you could ever need. The location was great and San Juan del Sur was such a fun little town. If you are looking for a great getaway, whether with the family, friends or whatever, don't miss this one.

We'll be back for sure!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

What A Great Place!

Review submitted: March 22, 2010   Date of arrival: February 6, 2010

We had a fantastic time staying in Nicaragua and our stay at this great place was definitely the highlight. The rental home is completely stocked with everything you could ever need. The location was great and San Juan del Sur was such a fun little town. If you are looking for a great getaway, whether with the family, friends or whatever, don't miss this one.

We'll be back for sure!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Review submitted: March 21, 2010   Date of arrival: March 21, 2010

What a great spot! We had one of the best vacations we have had in years. This great rental in San Juan del Sur is a must for anyone looking for a great getaway. Located right between town and the very best beaches, the home offers everything you could want. We had so much fun we plan on coming back next year. Thanks John & Janet for allowing us to stay in this magical place!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: February 24, 2010   Date of arrival: February 24, 2010

An amazing, unbelievable vacation home with spectacular ocean views, warm relaxing pool, great kitchen, comfy furniture. Loved the bedrooms with balconies and the expansive views of the mountains and ocean. Location is within short ride to the small village of San Juan del Sur. Fun to buy fresh fish at the local market and cook it up at home or eat tasty, well-prepared meals at one of the local restaurants. World's best beaches with huge surf just down the road--watch out for the monkeys looking down at you from the trees. Always great warm weather. This vacation was the best.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fabulous Nicaraguan Vacation

Review submitted: February 18, 2010   Date of arrival: April 19, 2009

This villa has everything you need for the perfect vacation getaway. Families, small groups or a romantic getaway for two - this is the place to be! The house and pool are exactly as pictured - only better. Every detail is taken care of: plenty of linens and towels, completely furnished kitchen and lovely furnishings throughout. The pool is beautiful and overlooks the ocean. Add a Mojito and you've got it all, right at your fingertips. The weather in April was perfect - hot, sunny days with cool breezes at night. You can really get away from it all, although we confess to sending an e-mail now and then. (So much better than Starbucks!) 5 Stars !!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wow!!

Review submitted: February 16, 2010   Date of arrival: February 14, 2010

Hi, John: WOW! Spectacular is an understatement if anything!! It was wonderful to relax and enjoy what is nothing short of a masterpiece of habitation. Best, Beth

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great house!

Review submitted: February 14, 2010   Date of arrival: January 15, 2010

I loved this house! It is in such a good location between the beaches and San Juan del Sur. San Juan is a great little town and we loved getting to know it and its many great restaurants (and bars!).

The house is large with great views over the water, an awesome swimming pool, internet, full stocked kitchen - really everything you could need.

We had a great time and plan to come back next year! Thanks again John!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: February 14, 2010   Date of arrival: February 14, 2010

Hi, John:


WOW! Spectacular is an understatement if anything!! It was wonderful to relax and enjoy what is nothing short of a masterpiece of habitation.



Best,


Beth

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We had a wonderful time!

Review submitted: February 13, 2010   Date of arrival: January 2, 2010

Hi John!


Thank you so much for a lovely stay! The house you designed is amazing!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review