reviews for: listing #41067 - Branson, Missouri Cabin rental

Breathtaking Log Cabin, Hot tub, WiFi, Whirlpool, Grill
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  Cabin
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Branson Cedars
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $125 - $295 /nt
    $850 - $1,570 /wk

sort by:

...So much more than just a cabin....

Review submitted: January 8, 2010   Date of arrival: December 31, 2009

Three words come to mind when I think of your cabin: Clean, comfortable, and cozy!! Our stay was wonderful! Not only is there easy access from the highway to the cabin, but you park only steps away from the front door. Also, you know it's a great place to stay when your children, teens included, do not want to leave the cabin to go into town! I often heard about cabins where the owners claim to offer all of the amenities of home, but this one goes above and beyond anything we could have imagined!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are so glad you were pleased with your stay. It is very gratifying to know that our cabin fit the needs of your family while visiting Branson. We hope your schedule will allow you to visit the cabin again soon.

Take care and God bless,

Brian

Helpful votes: 7 / 8

 

Great Location for a Family Outing

Review submitted: March 19, 2014   Date of arrival: March 9, 2014

The cabin was great -- excellently stocked with kitchen supplies and in a great location for visiting sites and shows in Branson as well as a day trip to Dogwood Canyon and ziplining at Branson Zipline. Our grandchildren totally enjoyed playing disc golf right outside the cabin. And we very much enjoyed sitting on the back deck for the afternoon sun. Brian was very responsive both before and during the trip, answering any questions about the location, activities in the area, and equipment in the cabin. We will certainly consider Moose Canyon Lodge when traveling to the area again.

Owners response: Thank you for the kind words about our cabin. We are so glad you enjoyed its many features. Hopefully you can join us again soon.

Take care and God bless,
Brian

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Awesome Family Christmas

Review submitted: December 24, 2013   Date of arrival: December 19, 2013

We rented this cabin to begin a new Christmas tradition. Our mother, grandmother passed away in November which made Christmas a little sad this year. Spending it in Branson, with the grandkids and kids made it so relaxing and enjoyable. The cabin was fantastic with the rustic home feel, warm fireplace, nice hotub, room for all the roam and be relaxed. We were a short distance to Branson and enjoyed shopping at the tanger outlet and the Dixie stampede Christmas show is a must. We plan to return very soon. Thank you to the youngers for helping our family start a new beginning and make many memories as we close out this stressful year.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are truly sorry for your loss. You are right, Branson is a wonderful place to spend time at Christmas. It is pleasing to know that our cabin helped in making new memories for you and your family We would love for you to stay in our cabin again.
Take care and have a blessed Christmas,
The Youngers

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Family Time

Review submitted: July 15, 2013   Date of arrival: July 11, 2013

We had an amazing time, the cabin was beautiful and was well stocked and we felt right at home. We will be back!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: Thank you for being great guests. We look forward to your next stay.
Take care and God bless,
Brian

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 

Our stay at Moose Canyon Lodge

Review submitted: March 11, 2013   Date of arrival: March 5, 2013

We had a wonderful time staying at the cabin. It was exactly as portrayed in the website. It was very clean, well maintained, furnished nicely and convenient.

Brian followed up on all the details and answered all of our questions while we were making preparations.

The Branson area provides plenty of opportunity for fun activities (we went to Eureka Springs and Pea Ridge) but it was great to come back to the cabin to rest up and get ready for the next day.

We look forward to returning to the Branson area and staying at the cabin again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are so glad you enjoyed yourself and that the cabin was a special part of your vacation. Feel free to call and stay with us again. Take care and God bless, Brian

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Sharon

Review submitted: February 13, 2013   Date of arrival: February 8, 2013

there were no starter logs for the fire, but everything else was great and was a great time for all

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Owners response: I am glad you and your family had a great time. Thanks for the heads up on the starter logs. I will take care of that. Take care. Brian

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Thanksgiving 2012 at MCL

Review submitted: November 28, 2012   Date of arrival: November 21, 2012

There were seven of us from three different locations that all met at the MCL cabin for a Thanksgiving vacation. We stayed for four nights and were very pleased with the accommodations and with the location. We packed heavy for our big feast and surrounding days (we ate almost every meal in the cabin) and were pleased to see a full sized refrigerator and pantry that held all our food. We also had good luck with the appliances, had plenty of room for all of our luggage and other stuff we lugged along, and our kids enjoyed the plethora of televisions throughout the cabin and hanging out in the loft playing games. We took walks throughout the old golf course and enjoyed the view from the deck and grilled out burgers one evening. If you stay here and forget anything, you can be at a grocery store in Hollister (north on 65) in about 10 minutes. We went to Harter House grocery store and they have everything you need with good fresh produce and meats and there is McDonald’s right by it when the kids are tired of real food and want processed chicken nuggets instead. We did not hit the Branson main drag as we were not in the mood to deal with the holiday traffic, but we did shoot up 65 to 248 and went the less busy route to Sight and Sound theatre to see Joseph and we all loved it. All in all, it was a great trip and a wonderful cabin that I definitely recommend.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Sounds like you and your family enjoyed many of the features my family enjoys when we stay at the cabin. Thanks for staying with us and I hope you can stay again. Take care and God bless, Brian

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

awesome

Review submitted: November 28, 2012   Date of arrival: November 17, 2012

we stayed here thanksgiving week with our two teenagers. we found there to be plenty of room . the beds were very comfortable the house was clean. everything worked. the hot tub was a favoritte of kids on chilly nights.
as we both had to return to work on thanksgiving day we had our thanksgiving dinner on monday. the kitchen is amply supplied to cook anything at all.
i would recommend this property to anyone visiting the branson area.
i cant emphasize enough how remarkable this place is. i stay at lots of vrbo properties and i must say they always seem to have some issue...this one doesnt.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanksgiving is such a great time to experience Branson and we are so glad that our cabin helped in your experience. We hope you are able to stay again some time. God bless. Brian and Shelly

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

We had no problem finding the cabin. The cabin was better than the pictures!

Review submitted: October 30, 2012   Date of arrival: October 22, 2012

The cabin was wonderful ! I would highly reccomend it to family & friends! It was much better than staying at Big Cedar Lodge (we have stayed at Big Cedar several times & it is very nice!). We had a very peaceful & very relaxing time. We would love to come back soon! Everything was so nice & very clean. Thank you again! We would reccomend the chopper flight at Hollister. It was very exciting!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: I am very thankful that you enjoyed the cabin and for your kind words. It is too bad I cannot capture the cabin better in the photos. Hope to hear from you soon on your next visit.
Take care and God bless,
Brian

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful week

Review submitted: September 20, 2012   Date of arrival: July 10, 2012

brian, i just wanted to say thank you for a wonderful week in your cabin. from the pre-arrival email to the text to the cleaning lady saying that we have left, it was a fantastic vacation. we are a very clean and organized family and we arrived to the same - a clean, full home away from home. your cabin had everything we needed. we too left some dishwasher soap, a few rolls of toilet paper, ect to keep it going from other past guests. once again, thank you!!

oh, and do you even know how many moose are in the cabin? my husband made it a mission to count them all.... he swears he counted them all :)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Your Cabin is a blessing

Review submitted: September 20, 2012   Date of arrival: December 16, 2011

Dear Brian and family,

I had intended to send you an e-mail right after we got home from Branson, but I got busy getting caught up from being gone and then came Christmas and all the additional activity it entails.

We wanted you to know what a wonderful time we had at your cabin. Your directions were just perfect and very easy to follow. We arrived just before dark and immediately fell in love with the setting and your beautiful home. We were thrilled that your home was decorated for Christmas and had a beautiful tree as we did not have a tree up at home.

We found everything in absolutely perfect order and immaculately clean. We were especially impressed with the master suite. The bed was so comfortable and the sheets were wonderfully soft. The jacuzzi tub was a real treat too.

We decided your cabin would be a perfect place to have a short vacation with our children and grandchildren and we also hope to be able to come back sometime with two other couples with whom we are close friends.

Thank you so much for accommodating our short-notice reservation. It was a wonderful weekend for us and a great time of re-connecting with each other. We were truly blessed by spending time in your lovely home.
May God's richest blessings be yours in this new year and beyond.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A trip to remember

Review submitted: September 19, 2012   Date of arrival: September 12, 2012

Me and my wife arrived at the cabin after a day of fishing (or lack there of) on the lake. The cabin in itself was very nice and looked just like the pictures. The cabin itself was just what we expected and wanted for our weekend getaway. However, when it came time for bed, we discovered the cabin had not been cleaned very well. There was hair on the bed sheets and what looked like blood on the pillow. We had to wash all the pillowcases and sheets prior to going to sleep. Luckily we brought our own blanket. We found that a load of towels had been left in the washer and not dried prior to our arrival, so we had to rewash everything and dry them before we could use them. Towels were supposed to be white but were dingy looking. The more we looked around the cabin, the more we noticed that wasn't cleaned. The blinds were dirty, there were spider webs on the lamps and the sink had a really foul odor. I would think for the $85.00 cleaning fee, the cabin should be spotless. FIRE THE CLEANING LADY! So a small portion of our vacation was spent cleaning what should have already been clean already. One night we decide to try and use the whilrpool tub in the master bath. the faucet was really loose and needed to be fixed. Oh, and forgot to mention at the end of our stay and trying to keep up with the rules of the cabin, we started to run the diswasher only to find the top shelf was broke. The bracket holding the top shelf in had came loose so I had to fix it prior to running the dishwasher. If you do everything on the list before you leave, the CLEANING LADY should not have any problem cleaning the cabin for the next customers coming in. I do want to mention, I did ask to get into the cabin a little earlir than the 3:00pm check in time. I spoke with the owner via email and he advised the CLEANING LADY said she would have it ready by noon and that we could check in early. We did not arrive at the cabin until after 2:30 to 3:00pm and still had a dirty cabin. If checking in after 3:00pm is what it would have taken to have a clean cabin, I would have waited and they should not have told us it would be ready. Anyhow, after a few minor setbacks, the cabin itself was great. A good location with a very quiet setting. The hot tub was great for a relaxing evening and once inside, the cabin was very relaxing to just sit around and enjoy yourself. The kitchen in the cabin was very well equipped with dishes and such. Overall not a bad place to take a vacation.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Owners response: First and foremost I want to apologize for the cleanliness issues you found in my cabin. I am a Christian and therefore I strive for my life and business to always be done with integrity. In this instance it does not appear that way. Let me reassure you that I will resolve this issue. As far as the dish washer, I was there over labor day (2 weeks ago)and didn’t notice that the top shelf was loose otherwise I would have taken care of that. I love to tinker around on the cabin to make sure everything is functioning properly. And for the loose faucet in the master tub, I have tried repeatedly to tighten but I don’t think it can be done without pulling the front panel off and tightening from underneath. I am glad that you had a good time and enjoyed our cabin after your initial setback.

Take care and God bless,
Brian

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Everything as expected.

Review submitted: April 15, 2011   Date of arrival: April 8, 2011

Cabin was a clean, well-decorated, and very comfortable place to spend the weekend with my family. Wouldn't hesitate to stay again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are so glad we met or exceeded your expectations. We look forward to your next stay. Take care.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Home away from home

Review submitted: March 28, 2011   Date of arrival: February 26, 2010

This cabin is the best. Its as close to feeling at home when your away as it gets. The cabin is in tip top shape and as clean as they come. We loved our stay in this cabin and will return to it for sure and I hope very soon.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for your kind words. We try very hard to provide a great place to stay while you are in Branson. Come back when you can. Brian

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Branson Vacation

Review submitted: September 8, 2010   Date of arrival: August 30, 2010

Moose Canyon Lodge is a beautiful place to stay for a vacation in Branson. The location and layout of the cabin is exactly as the owner describes. The cabin was set up perfect and very well maintained for our convenience. The owner was very pleasant and easy to work with. Definitley a place to stay. We enjoyed the scenic views of the mountains and our drive through views of Big Cedar Lodge across from the cabin besids Silver Dollar City and a couple of shows. Our biggest enjoyment was our time on the back deck enjoying our coffee in the beautiful weather we had during our stay. Just a great place to stay!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: It was our pleasure having you as our guest. Thanks for the kind words. Keep us in mind the next time you visit Branson. God bless, Brian

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: May 5, 2010   Date of arrival: May 5, 2010

We took enormous pleasure in the beautiful scenic drive on the way to the cabin and with our arrival we found that the cabin was tucked into the wooded hillside. What a beautifully crafted log cabin snuggled in the trees the unique structure provides the level of privacy and seclusion that you desire while being on vacation and while experiencing great comfort and convenience. It was a rustic log cabin feel, but with the touch of a well-designed comfort with a peaceful homey feeling. The lodging accommodations had the quality and feel of what we were looking for, with the indoor amenities including a fully equipped kitchen, washer, dryer, ironing board, iron, alarm clocks, books to read, games to play, the fireplace, satellite television and DVD’s in all rooms, a gas grill, great deck, a cozy swing, and a hot tub for many to enjoy. To top it all off they also created a Moose counting game for our pleasure. We were able to choose from three distinctly different rooms or a loft area. The cabin is designed to function as your home away from home with their well designed interior. It seems that they have thought of everything.The mountains with a wilderness atmosphere which added a perfect touch for special evenings and relaxation. The expansive living area provided ample space for our family gatherings. It brought a warm smile to the end of each day. You'll quickly discover that there is a great sense of peace and tranquility in the cabin and surrounding areas. It truly made an enjoyable experience with the whole environment of the cabin feel. The refreshing mountain air while you take a walk. Making this a relaxing vacation and a change of pace, this property was an incredible vacation destination for our family. One can escape from the busy world and relax quietly on a tree-shaded deck or explore the beauty of this cabin. We as guests of this log cabin had nothing but compliments about this charming place. Your genuine focus is on creating unforgettable memories of the time you spend with those you love, or quiet time for yourself to reflect. From the time of reservation until the time of departure we felt like it was an enjoyable and comfortable experience for all. It brought a genuine appreciation for our new found log cabin memories. The family is looking forward to spending more time at this amazing cabin in the future.

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Girlfriends getaway!

Review submitted: May 2, 2010   Date of arrival: April 26, 2010

Words just can't describe my reaction when seeing this beautiful cabin for the first time. I felt at home immediately. The cabin is very inviting, decorated perfectly, and comfortable. It is well-maintained - looks brand new and is sparkling clean. The view from the back deck is beautiful.
My friend and I enjoyed the show "Noah the musical". We also had a delicious lunch at the College of the Ozarks; took the "Duck Tour" and shopped.
This experience was wonderful. In the future, I would love to bring my husband and family for a stay.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are so glad you enjoyed the cabin. We try very hard to keep the cabin nice for our guests. Thanks for noticing. Come back any time.
Brian and Shelly

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Review submitted: April 4, 2010   Date of arrival: April 4, 2010

We had a wonderful stay at Moose Canyon. It was situated perfectly between Branson and the other attractions in the area we were interested in like Dogwood Canyon. The cabin itself is charming, AMAZINGLY clean, and comfortable. I would stay here again in a heartbeat and would recommend it to anyone visiting the Branson area.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Exquisite: Warm and Friendly, Lovely and Luxurious

Review submitted: March 27, 2010   Date of arrival: November 17, 2009

My friends and I agree, it was the perfect get-away. It was not only homey and personable, but beautiful and luxurious! All of the "moose eye candy" was fun, and the setting was peaceful and beautiful. The cabin was solid, high quality, and the furnishings were rich, yet warm. We enjoyed the fireplace and hot tub and watching the animals scurrying around on the deck. I enjoyed luxuriating in the master whirlpool tub by candlelight, and we watched nine of the many movies available. Even the mattresses were comfortable! Also, we were extremely impressed with the details: everything from the choice of furnishings and accessories to the wonderfully stocked kitchen--not only utensils, dishes, and appliances, but even basic cooking items. We truly felt like we were someone's personal guests there. The perfect get-away!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"Comfortable Retreat for Larger Families"

Review submitted: March 27, 2010   Date of arrival: October 10, 2009

We really enjoyed this cabin and felt it was a great value for us. We had to accommodate nine people including three children and this cabin easily handled the entire bunch with room to spare. The crackling fireplace, the hot tub, and the comfy beds made coming home from a hard play day in Branson all the more enjoyable. It's obvious the Youngers have spent a lot of time furnishing the cabin with high quality linens and every imaginable cooking utensil--definitely not the minimum set of throwaway silverware and dishes you find in most vacation rentals. It's literally across the highway from the entrance to Big Cedar Lodge and only ten minutes to the Branson Strip (twenty minutes to Silver Dollar City on the other side of town). We plan on using it again the next time we're in the Branson area and would recommend it to anyone looking to find some comfortable peace and quiet off the strip.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"Great, well appointed cabin!"

Review submitted: March 27, 2010   Date of arrival: March 5, 2010

We had a wonderful time in this cabin that had everything we needed to enjoy our stay! Wonderful beds in each room and a game room where we had alot of fun playing with a large assortment of games available. The hot tub was in immaculate condition and watching the stars while relaxing in the hot tub was very enjoyable for us. We'd definitely recommend staying here for a great relaxing time. The cabin is close to town so restaurants are close by if you choose to go out and eat but once in the cabin you will probably just want to relax on the really comfortable furniture. Overall a great experience and a great cabin!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

moose canyon lodge getaway

Review submitted: February 18, 2010   Date of arrival: February 12, 2010

The place was great! Clean! We had a wonderful time. There were 6 of us there and had plenty of room. Cabinets were full. Hot tub was lots of fun! Secluded but still close to shopping.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are so glad you enjoyed our cabin. Hopefully you can stay again some time.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: February 15, 2010   Date of arrival: February 15, 2010

Our stay in your cabin was absolutely wonderful. The hot tub was our favorite amenity. We went to just relax and spend time together and it was perfect.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful opportunity of relaxing

Review submitted: January 20, 2010   Date of arrival: March 29, 2009

Younger Gang, Our family stayed in your wonderful cabin for 3 nights and loved every minute of it. Sitting under the stars in the hot tub brought us closer to God and we had the wonderful opportunity of relaxing in the quietness of the area in comfortable accommodations. We pray that you, and everyone who stays in your cabin, will be richly blessed!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beautiful and tastefully decorated

Review submitted: January 20, 2010   Date of arrival: April 18, 2009

We absolutely loved our stay in this lovely cabin! It's so beautifully & tastefully decorated & we had such fun trying to count the moose!! The owner's have thought of everything - it was sooooo... comfortable & relaxing. Just as a vacation should be! Thank you so much for your warm hospitality - we'll be back!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The cabin has everything you need

Review submitted: January 20, 2010   Date of arrival: May 5, 2009

If you are looking for a place just to sleep,grab a few winks and go, this is probably not the place for you. But, if you want to have a relaxing time in a spacious, relaxing, and beautifully arranged log cabin, this is your place. The cabin has everything you need if you just decide to hang out,including beautiful,quite,peaceful surroundings.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

What a great experience for me and my family

Review submitted: January 20, 2010   Date of arrival: May 12, 2009

What a great experience it was for me and my family. The cabin was beautiful as well as being easy access to Branson and other area attractions. I would recommend for anyone.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Having this cabin to come back to is the best...

Review submitted: January 20, 2010   Date of arrival: May 20, 2009

We had a wonderful time and the cabin was so comfortable. It was so nice to be able to be in Branson in less than 10 minutes. We have been to Branson many times and always before we have stayed in motel rooms but having this cabin to come back to after a busy day was the best.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We enjoyed every minute.

Review submitted: January 20, 2010   Date of arrival: June 4, 2009

I would definitely recommend staying at Moose Canyon Lodge. I am currently deployed to Iraq, and after my long 7 day travel time to make it home, I thought I was going to miss the reservations... The Younger's helped me alot by changing my reservations for me so my family and I could make it. The property is very quiet and comfortable. We enjoyed every minute there, and I wouldn't hesitate to go back again in the future. If your thinking about a nice comfortable cabin for your stay in the Branson area, then try Moose Canyon Lodge! When you get there, see if you can count the number of Moose inside the cabin for a fun little game for your family!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The cabin is a great "retreat"

Review submitted: January 20, 2010   Date of arrival: June 29, 2009

We had a family gathering June 18th-22nd and had a great time. The cabin was beautiful, and was a great "retreat" for us to enjoy our family. We relaxed on the deck in the morning and late evening and enjoyed the swimming pool in the heat of the day. I would recommend the cabin to anyone over a hotel room...it was GREAT!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

What a wonderful time

Review submitted: January 20, 2010   Date of arrival: July 5, 2009

What a beautiful cabin and a wonderful time enjoyed with our family! We had family traveling from Mississippi and Louisiana that met us at the cabin for a few days, and every one of us fell in love with it! All the ladies cooked most meals at the cabin and greatly appreciated the stocked kitchen.... really made preparing meals easy! The guys made good use of the grill every night. There were 11 of us, and we never once felt crowded....there was plenty of room for all of us. The cabin was beautifully decorated with a warm, cozy, homey feel. The kids camped out upstairs in the loft which was a great spot for them to play games and watch movies. The hot tub was oh so relaxing at the end of our day. Without a doubt, we would recommend anyone to stay here...we are already planning to return next summer! You won't be disappointed! Melissa from Texas

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Plenty of room

Review submitted: January 20, 2010   Date of arrival: July 11, 2009

We just returned home from Branson and everyone is still talking about this fantastic cabin. There were 10 of us from Missouri and California, five of us being kids!!! Everyone enjoyed the space, the hot tub, the quiet peaceful surroundings!!! We played games and watched DVD's when we weren't running around Branson. The cabin was well equipped, we cooked most meals there, it is a beautiful and comfy Cabin with all the amenities of home. We are looking forward to coming back next year and would recommend this cabin for all ages!! Thanks again, Brian. Elizabeth and family

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Will stay again

Review submitted: January 20, 2010   Date of arrival: September 30, 2009

I just returned from Moose Canyon Lodge w/ my 5 sister in laws. We came from Florida, North Carolina, Arizona, & NY. It was a beautiful cabin, tastefully decorated and all the accomadations of home. Thank you for a great stay, would definitely stay here again if I get the chance to return to Branson.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Moose Canyon Lodge

Review submitted: January 5, 2010   Date of arrival: December 29, 2009

We came to Moose Canyon Lodge for some quiet family time together and enjoyed it so much! It snowed one day that we were there and it was so beautiful to watch it in the cabin with the fireplace going. It was the most relaxing place we have stayed and everything was perfect! The Youngers thought of everything that we could possibly need and enjoy. It was decorated so nice and it was fun trying to count all the moose in the cabin. What a fun game! it was a great experience and we hope to come back soon!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for your kind words. We are so glad you enjoyed yourself and hope you can stay with us again soon. (Thanks for the extra moose. Now there is two more to count.)

God Bless,

Brian

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Cabin - Great Location - Great Getaway

Review submitted: December 3, 2009   Date of arrival: December 26, 2008

Our 10-member family spent Thanksgiving weekend at Moose Canyon Lodge and found it to be cozy, comfortable and very well equipped. The location is a real plus as a retreat with a private and woodsy environment, but yet close to Branson attractions and shopping areas. We enjoyed the hot tub and games that were furnished and found the kitchen to be very well stocked. The owners have done an excellent job in providing for the needs and comfort of their guests.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: September 30, 2009   Date of arrival: September 30, 2009

I just returned from Moose Canyon Lodge w/ my 5 sister in laws. We came from Florida, North Carolina, Arizona, & NY. It was a beautiful cabin, tastefully decorated and all the accomadations of home. Thank you for a great stay, would diffinately stay here again if I get the chance to return to Branson.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: July 11, 2009   Date of arrival: July 11, 2009

We just returned home from Branson and everyone is still talking about this fantastic cabin. There were 10 of us from Missouri and California, five of us being kids!!! Everyone enjoyed the space, the hot tub, the quiet peaceful surroundings!!! We played games and watched DVD's when we weren't running around Branson. The cabin was well equipped, we cooked most meals there, it is a beautiful and comfy Cabin with all the amenities of home. We are looking forward to coming back next year and would recommend this cabin for all ages!! Thanks again, Brian.

Elizabeth and family

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: July 5, 2009   Date of arrival: July 5, 2009

What a beautiful cabin and a wonderful time enjoyed with our family! We had family traveling from Mississippi and Louisiana that met us at the cabin for a few days, and every one of us fell in love with it! All the ladies cooked most meals at the cabin and greatly appreciated the stocked kitchen.... really made preparing meals easy! The guys made good use of the grill every night. There were 11 of us, and we never once felt crowded....there was plenty of room for all of us. The cabin was beautifully decorated with a warm, cozy, homey feel. The kids camped out upstairs in the loft which was a great spot for them to play games and watch movies. The hot tub was oh so relaxing at the end of our day. Without a doubt, we would recommend anyone to stay here...we are already planning to return next summer! You won't be disappointed!

Melissa from Texas

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: June 29, 2009   Date of arrival: June 29, 2009

We had a family gathering June 18th-22nd and had a great time. The cabin was beautiful, and was a great "retreat" for us to enjoy our family. We relaxed on the deck in the morning and late evening and enjoyed the swimming pool in the heat of the day. I would recommend the cabin to anyone over a hotel room...it was GREAT!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: June 4, 2009   Date of arrival: June 4, 2009

I would definately recommend staying at Moose Canyon Lodge. I am currently deployed to Iraq, and after my long 7 day travel time to make it home, I thought I was going to miss the reservations... The Younger's helped me alot by changing my reservations for me so my family and I could make it. The property is very quiet and comfortable. We enjoyed every minute there, and I wouldnt hesitate to go back again in the future. If your thinking about a nice comfortable cabin for your stay in the Branson area, then try Moose Canyon Lodge! When you get there, see if you can count the number of Moose inside the cabin for a fun little game for your family!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: May 20, 2009   Date of arrival: May 20, 2009

WE HAD A WONDERFUL TIME AND THE CABIN WAS SO COMFORTABLE. IT WAS SO NICE TO BE ABLE TO BE IN BRANSON IN LESS THAN 10 MINUTES. WE HAVE BEEN TO BRANSON MANY TIMES AND ALWAYS BEFORE WE HAVE STAYED IN MOTEL ROOMS BUT HAVING THIS CABIN TO COME BACK TO AFTER A BUSY DAY WAS THE BEST.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: May 12, 2009   Date of arrival: May 12, 2009

What a great experience it was for me and my family. The cabin was beautiful as well as being easy access to Branson and other area attractions. I would recommend for anyone.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: May 5, 2009   Date of arrival: May 5, 2009

If you are looking for a place just to sleep,grab a few winks and go, this is probably not the place for you. But, if you want to have a relaxing time in a spacious, relaxing, and beautifully arranged log cabin, this is your place. The cabin has everything you need if you just decide to hang out,including beautiful,quite,peaceful surroundings.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: April 18, 2009   Date of arrival: April 1, 2009

We absolutely loved our stay in this lovely cabin! It's so beautifully & tastefully decorated & we had such fun trying to count the moose!! The owner's have thought of everything - it was sooooo... comfortable & relaxing. Just as a vacation should be! Thank you so much for your warm hospitality - we'll be back!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: March 29, 2009   Date of arrival: March 1, 2009

Younger Gang,
Our family stayed in your wonderful cabin for 3 nights and loved every minute of it. Sitting under the stars in the hot tub brought us closer to God and we had the wonderful opportunity of relaxing in the quietness of the area in comfortable accommodations. We pray that you, and everyone who stays in your cabin, will be richly blessed!
The Raby Bunch

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: March 24, 2009   Date of arrival: March 1, 2009

Amazing! My husband and I celebrated our anniversary with a trip away and the cabin was the highlight. The hot tub was a wonderful suprise. The location is wonderful.You will are close to the sights (Branson Landing/Tanger Outlet) but far enough away for rest and relaxation.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: March 4, 2009   Date of arrival: March 1, 2009

The cabin is beautiful and very comfortable! With everything you need right there, so there is no need to leave the cabin. But if you do choose to go to Branson, travel there by hwy 265 for a scenic drive. The king size bed is most comfortable. Thank you for sharing your beautiful home with our family. We look forward to coming back again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: February 17, 2009   Date of arrival: February 1, 2009

Beautiful log home with every amenity and upgrade. Close to all the Branson area has to offer yet there are many reasons to never leave the property. Thanks to Brian for working with us on our trip and for sharing your "home"! Your pride in ownership is very strong and it shows in the cabin.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: January 6, 2009   Date of arrival: January 1, 2009

The cabin was wonderful and our trip turned out to be the perfect family vacation. We played board games and even made our own breakfast and dinner. Thanks so much for a great time.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: January 4, 2009   Date of arrival: January 1, 2009

I just wanted to let you know that we thoroughly enjoyed our stay at your cabin. Everything about the stay was wonderful. You have done a fabulous job of decorating and providing everything you need for a memorable stay. My Mom and Dad came up and stayed with us Sunday morning through Monday. We all decided that it was by far the most relaxing and enjoyable Branson vacation we had ever been on.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: January 3, 2009   Date of arrival: January 1, 2009

Our family visited Moose Canyon Lodge for a winter get away. We have children ranging from 21 to 9 and they all had a wonderful time. The lodge is beautiful, relaxing and has lots of family games and movies. We also enjoyed the hot tub. But we enjoyed the wonderful, peaceful atmosphere sitting around the fire most. The Youngers are great to work with. I hope we will be able to visit again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: December 26, 2008   Date of arrival: December 1, 2008

We have started a little family tradition of coming to Branson a week or so before Christmas with our two adult daughters and granddaughter. Finding this cabin was the "icing on the cake". It is so beautifully decorated, so comfortable and very accomodating for all ages. The Youngers had even decorated for Christmas. There was nothing lacking and we loved the peacefulness of the area and only a short drive into Branson. We've stayed in several places there, but this was, by far, our favorite. Our four year old granddaughter said she "never wanted to leave this place". We'll definately be back! We also saw Noah's Ark at the Sight and Sound Theater. It is incredible, as well. Thanks for all of your help and for offering your beautiful cabin for our vacation.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: November 2, 2008   Date of arrival: November 1, 2008

My family and I had a wonderful, relaxing time when we visited Moose Canyon Lodge. The accomadations are excellent as well as the location. The Youngers are great to work with and all we had to provide was groceries- everything else was provided. Thanks again for a great vacation!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review