reviews for: listing #41075 - San Clemente, California House rental

Amazing Romantic Ocean to Dana Point Harbor View Home
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $285 - $400 /nt
    $2,000 - $2,500 /wk
    $4,000 - $6,000 /mth

sort by:

Just what we were looking for!

Review submitted: April 24, 2014   Date of arrival: April 18, 2014

We enjoyed a wonderful family filled weekend at this property. It was my husband's 65th birthday and we were striving to get our family under one roof for a few days. Our 3 kids are in their late 20s and our grandson is 3. It was perfect for all. The back yard is just beautiful - very serene and relaxing with a beautiful view. the kitchen, dining area and living room are well sized and perfect for partying, eating and game playing. the master bedroom and bath were just beautiful. There was also a garden in the front which we enjoyed. The house was well maintained, equipped and clean. We spent time at the beach and in town - very accessible. I would highly recommend this house and hope our family can return again soon.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect friends or family vacation home in the perfect location.

Review submitted: March 19, 2014   Date of arrival: February 1, 2014

We rented this lovely home for the entire month of February 2014. The home is everything we had hoped for. Beyond the incredible view of the ocean the home was perfect for a family of any age. It was well stocked with everything you need to enjoy your vacation including a great Master suite and the beds were very comfortable. The furnishings were comfortable with plenty of seating inside and out.
The homes location allows privacy yet it is only 5 to 10 minutes from San Clemente pier, resturants and beautiful beaches. Best of all the owners were responsive to our request to bring our beloved dog who loved the break from a very cold winter in Mn. We would definitely return!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Dream Vacation Home

Review submitted: October 30, 2013   Date of arrival: October 23, 2013

Arrived to this beautiful Ocean View Home as described on Wednesday night by driving from Las Vegas. Everyone was so excited when we walked thru the door, it was just awesome. Kitchen beautiful & well equipped with cookware and utensils. My husband and I took my daughter and her husband and 3 children to California to see Disneyland, Knott's Berry Farm and the Beach. This house was located about 30 miles from Disneyland and about 6 miles from San Clemente Beach, so it worked out perfect. The kids shared one bedroom with comfy cozy bunk beds and extra bed while we adults had comfy queen beds in the other 2 Bedrooms. The Master BR was Large & Beautiful with great views. The grocery store was just around the corner and we stocked the fridge with goodies to eat. We Cooked breakfast every meal there and there was tons of room to eat with the large center island and large dining table. The outdoor fire pit and lounge area was such a bonus to relax at night. The owner was gracious to let us bring our little Yorkie so we indeed had the whole family together. My daughter lives in Vegas and comes to California several times a year. She says she will never rent a hotel/motel room again after staying here. The benefits of having all the conveniences of HOME is well worth the cost. We even stayed an extra night and wish we could have spent a full week there. Once we made it down town to San Clemente it was beautiful with lovely shops and restaurants and the Pier and Fisherman's Restaurant was amazing. This is a great place to Relax and enjoy life. Kids loved the Fruit Trees, Lime, Lemon, Pear. The owner definitely takes a lot of pride in maintaining this property. So glad I found it on VRBO. Would definitely recommend this to anyone traveling to this area. Owner was available Every time I called with questions. I'd put this one on My Favorite LIST to return to again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We really appreciate that you notice the special care we take to provide the best possible experience for our guests while they are away from home. We are glad everyone had such a good time! Please keep us in mind the next time you travel in Southern California.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Houseand Great Location !

Review submitted: July 30, 2013   Date of arrival: July 6, 2013

This place more than met our family's needs, which included two teens. The place was large and room with a great feel. Very modern and well equipped for all our needs. The out door patio as pictured was even better in real life! Everything exceeded our expectations. The location of the home was perfect, just minutes to town and beach in car. We enjoyed all there was to do in town with the bars and restaurants and really enjoyed the farmers market on Sunday. It was also a great location to hit all the other beach towns north and south of San Clemente. Easy drive to Downtown LA and San Diego as well as they were only about an hour. Great place and would definitely again. Last but not least they were great to work with while I was asking questions and working out our visit details.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful San Clemente

Review submitted: June 19, 2013   Date of arrival: June 5, 2013

This home is just exactly what we wanted. It was large enough for the 5 of us to be very comfortable, yet small enough to enjoy family closeness. The outside area was just perfect, plants, size, view, seating, fire pit I could go on and on. We were so surprised at how well the home was equipped, there was nothing that we needed while there that wasn't available. The beds were top quality and we all slept as well as if we where at home. I just can't say enough good things about our stay and the people who allowed us to share their house. Last is the town of San Clemente, what a beautiful place with more than enough activities, places to eat, beaches and flowers to satisfy anyone. Thanks again for letting us stay, aiding us in all the different sites and being so kind.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Peaceful retreat

Review submitted: April 5, 2013   Date of arrival: March 23, 2013

I really enjoyed my stay at this home. The ocean view was amazing, and the house was stocked with everything I needed. The master bathroom was really nice....dual shower heads and ocean view from the shower, and a jetted tub. Really nice house! Will stay there again!

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great house with all the amenities!

Review submitted: March 21, 2013   Date of arrival: October 19, 2012

My family and I stayed here for a few months and this house has it all! If you love to cook, the kitchen is spacious and has everything you'll need. We found ourselves gathering around the island and the great big dining room table to entertain and relax. The master bedrooms best feature is the giant jacuzzi tub surrounded by windows.....I enjoyed many relaxing evenings watching the sunsets. Can't beat it! The home has everything you need to accommodate your stay and make you comfortable. The backyard was one of the best things about this house....the views are unbeatable!! Ocean view all the way to Dana Point Harbor. The sunsets are spectacular. Great outdoor furniture to relax in, a BBQ, and a firepit with plenty of seating to enjoy! Great for entertaining or just relaxing......this home is amazing!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Amazing views and spacious accommodations!

Review submitted: March 3, 2013   Date of arrival: December 1, 2012

My family and I stayed here for a few months and this house has it all!
If you love to cook, the kitchen is spacious and has everything you'll need.
We found ourselves gathering around the island and the great big dining room table to entertain and relax.
The master bedrooms best feature is the giant jacuzzi tub surrounded by windows.....I enjoyed many relaxing evenings watching the sunsets. Can't beat it! The home has everything you need to accommodate your stay and make you comfortable. The backyard was one of the best things about this house....the views are unbeatable!! Ocean view all the way to Dana Point Harbor. The sunsets are spectacular. Great outdoor furniture to relax in, a BBQ, and a firepit with plenty of seating to enjoy! Great for entertaining or just relaxing......this home is amazing!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Amazing View....Amazing Home!!!

Review submitted: March 2, 2013   Date of arrival: February 1, 2013

I am an avid beach goer and surfer so this was the perfect spot for my girlfriend and I. We walked everywhere and really liked how friendly the neighbors were. The home had everything we needed and more. The furnishings were very nice and the house keeper took care of all the details. The property manager assisted us when we locked ourselves out and was very attentive. Very quiet and private location. We had a wonderful time. We will definitely be back.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Amazing location with Million Dollar View!

Review submitted: September 17, 2012   Date of arrival: May 25, 2012

We all enjoyed our stay in San Clemente at this beautiful property! The views are truly amazing and we had a great time sitting outside at the fire pit talking and drinking wine. There is so much to see and do in the surrounding area that we felt this was a very central location to both Orange County (Disney Land) and San Diego (Sea World/SD Zoo) and the local attractions of San Clemente and Dana Point were charming. We received great recommendations from our hosts. The home had everything we needed and more. We found ourselves not wanting to venture out much at night because we enjoyed the gourmet kitchen cooking experience as the sun set and relaxing on the overstuffed leather sectional. On the nights we went into town we had a great time listening to music at the local venues and loved the small town charm. We will definitely be back to stay here!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Value for the month!

Review submitted: September 14, 2012   Date of arrival: September 14, 2012

We rented for the month of September which was a great time to vacation in this area. The weather was perfect and there were no crowds. The home was beautiful, more than we expected and all of the extra touches were so nice. It was just my husband and I for a week and we enjoyed the romantic touches like the outside fire pit, the oversized jacuzzi and the dual glass shower. The whole family was with us the remainder of the month and there were plenty of family activities as well. Overall a great time. We would definitely recommend.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Monthly Rental Value!

Review submitted: September 14, 2012   Date of arrival: September 16, 2011

We rented for the month of September which was a great time to vacation in this area. The weather was perfect and there were no crowds. The home was beautiful, more than we expected and all of the extra touches were so nice. It was just my husband and I for a week and we enjoyed the romantic touches like the outside fire pit, the oversized jacuzzi and the dual glass shower. The whole family was with us the remainder of the month and there were plenty of family activities as well. Overall a great time. We would definitely recommend.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Property

Review submitted: March 7, 2012   Date of arrival: December 30, 2011

I brought my family to San Clemente for the New Year and it was one of the best vacations we have had. Traveling with 2 teenagers is not easy and this house had something for all of us. We all loved the million dollar view! We had never stayed anywhere quite like this before. My son loved the fire pit and our daughter enjoyed soaking in the jacuzzi tub. The house had everything we needed to enjoy the beach activities and my wife loved cooking in the gourmet kitchen. I liked that everyone was happy. We will definitely book this spot again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Perfect Romantic Retreat!

Review submitted: March 7, 2012   Date of arrival: February 12, 2012

We had the perfect Valentine Week vacation. The property was better than the photos and so clean and well appointed with everything we needed. We enjoyed our time at the property as much as we did all of the sightseeing. The jacuzzi tub was great and we especially liked the fire pit. This is where we finished each day watching the sunset and enjoying a glass of wine recapping the day. The view was so amazing we found ourselves lingering after breakfast because we did not want to leave the scenery. Our host gave us great suggestions for dining and activities in the surrounding areas. We will be back!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Amazing View, great vacation!!!

Review submitted: March 6, 2012   Date of arrival: December 30, 2011

Thank you so much for such a great place. We loved the million dollar view, something we do not have access to in the midwest! The romantic master suite was just what the doctor ordered for my husband and I and the fire pit at night was a perfect way to finish the day with a glass (or bottle) of wine and recap the fun of the day. Your suggestions were spot on and all of the special touches in the home were greatly appreciated. We will be back!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect Vacation

Review submitted: March 6, 2012   Date of arrival: December 1, 2011

This is an ideal spot for a vacation. Everything you want and more is here. The property looks better in person than the photos, it is lovely. The jacuzzi tub, fire pit and gourmet kitchen were great extras for our family. We will return to this area and property if available. I would recommend to family and friends. Our hosts were great with suggestions for sightseeing and unique places to shop in the area. Could not have been more enjoyable!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Excellent Location

Review submitted: March 6, 2012   Date of arrival: August 1, 2011

The property was just as it was represented, even better. The property was very clean and properly maintained. The owners were very attentive and provided great recommendations on food and entertainment. We have stayed here in the past and will be repeat guests whenever we visit the San Clemente, Dana Point area. I would highly recommend this property.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review