reviews for: listing #41081 - Gulf Shores, Alabama Condo rental

June cancellation~ Check it out!!!!!
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $120 - $235 /nt
    $720 - $1,410 /wk
    $1,250 - $5,520 /mth

sort by:

Amazing Trip

Review submitted: July 15, 2013   Date of arrival: July 6, 2013

Absolutely loved this unit, we stayed from July 6-July 13th and found it excellent! The decor is very nice and the additions of the flat screen tv's and blu ray player helped on the one day we got rained out from the beach. The owners are extremely helpful, we had to notify them of an ac issue and it was fixed within 2 hours of our call! The views from the balcony are breathtaking and we feel that this will be our new go to location every summer!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Two College Kids and a Mom

Review submitted: June 18, 2013   Date of arrival: May 13, 2013

This was a trip of a lifetime for me. We left the day after my daughter graduated college and before she starts her teaching job and my son starts his summer job. Although quite a drive from Kansas City, it was well worth it! It's the first time we visited Gulf Shores and it was beautiful! We enjoyed this condo very much! It was the first time I've rented a condo and I was quite nervous about it. The owner answered all my questions and calmed my nerves with quick responses and valuable information. I can only hope we'll be able to go again some day, and I'd definitely stay at this condo. We stayed four nights and it definitely felt like our home away from home. The beds were comfortable and the condo was in good shape and very cean. Everything we needed was there for us. We also liked the smaller complex and where it was located. The only negative was there was no water in the pool. However after speaking with the owner and maintenance, arrangements were made for us to use the one next door so we were very satisfied. I would recommend this condo to anyone who is looking for a quiet relaxing area.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Fantastic Vacation!!!

Review submitted: June 12, 2013   Date of arrival: June 6, 2013

Wow is all I can say. My family and I love this condo. Perfect location and it's has a fantastic ocean view. You have everything you need when staying at this condo Sandy was wonderful to work with! The weather was perfect and the kids had such a wonderful time. They didn't even want to go anywhere but the condo and neither did we.

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Indeed a great view of the ocean!

Review submitted: May 10, 2013   Date of arrival: May 4, 2013

My husband wanted to try someplace different for our yearly vacation, and we decided to try Gulf Shores.
This condo was our little piece of paradise that we called home for a week. Sitting out on the balcony drinking our morning coffee, or reading a book while hearing the ocean waves right in front of us was worth the trip. The condo was VERY nice and the view was inspiring to say the least. There are so many great seafood restaurants close by which we enjoyed. One evening though we bought steaks and my husband went to a local seafood market and bought fresh shrimp. That meal compared to any we ate out. Time to go out and walk again on the beach so if you get time to head down to Gulf Shores please consider staying here!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Mini Vacation

Review submitted: July 16, 2012   Date of arrival: June 28, 2012

The condo was clean, comfortable and perfect for my family of 4 (including 2 young children). We enjoyed the beach, pool and sitting on the balcony. My 6 year old son especially loved the Super Nintendo in his room (since he does not have a gaming system). We were only there for 3 days, but made the most of it. We visited the USS Alabama in Mobile on our way in, drove to Pensacola and toured the Blue Angels museum (FREE!) and spent time on the beach playing and building sand castles. Sandy was a joy to work with. We will definitely visit Tropical Winds 403 again!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Perfectly Relaxing in a Gem of a Condo.

Review submitted: June 12, 2012   Date of arrival: June 2, 2012

We just returned from a week of perfect relaxation. This was our first trip to Gulf Shores, AL so I search and searched online for a Condo or home that would meet our needs for our family of 4. Tropical Winds 403 is adorable and very clean. There are NEW highdef large flat screens TV's with DVD's in each bedroom and the living room. My daughters absolutely fell in love with their room with twin beds and the cuted tropical decor; it was like there own little private movie room. The condo has everything you could need in the kitchen and is SPOTLESS! We cooked b'fast each morning and grilled and ate poolside every night. The best part about Tropical Winds, is the location and the low density condo. The beach and pool were never crowed, like they are in front of the other large high density condos complexes. So each day we had our pic of where we wanted to just relax.
We we can't wait to come again next summer!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Excellent Adventure

Review submitted: October 12, 2011   Date of arrival: September 17, 2011

We truly enjoyed our time in this beautiful condo. It had everything we needed!! The beach was also beautiful. The owners are wonderful people to work with and I would definitely stay here again. Thanks so much for some much needed rest in this beautiful setting.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great location!

Review submitted: September 2, 2011   Date of arrival: August 9, 2011

This condo was exactly what my group needed before we started back to school. We wanted a nice spacious and relaxing condo that was located right on the beach. That's exactly what we got! Our group of 5 had plenty of space. My favorite things about this condo are: the balcony, the location, and the price! (We got an amazing "end of summer" deal.) My least favorite things would be: nothing! Loved, loved, loved it! And it was a big plus that Sandy was so easy to work with. Thanks again Sandy!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Heaven on Earth

Review submitted: August 10, 2011   Date of arrival: August 4, 2011

My family try to visit a state we've never been to each yr for vacation and this year was our year for Alabama and a beach(and beaches would be last on my list...until now). This condo was awesome! Very clean, comfortable for 4 adults and 2 preteens and the view from the master bedroom was just heavenly...to open the window and see the Gulf in all its beauty was something to see once in a lifetime. I loved getting up with my coffee and sitting on the balcony waiting for the dolphins to jump out of the water like they were saying "good morning". The kids loved the beach (until the fish seemed like they were literally jumping over their heads) and in the pool they made a few "friends." If I had to say anything "negative" it would be that there was only one treadmill that worked in the activity room and my sister and I really needed both to work after eating at the Hangout and it was too hot/humid to jog outside at that time. Easy access to waterpark, eateries, grocery stores, etc. The pics provided are very accurate of the condo and you really don't need to bring much from home. We were very pleased for our very first trip to Gulf Shores and this condo is a place worth repeating :-)

Recommended for: families with young children, girls getaway

Owners response: I am so pleased that Gulf Shores, and particularly, Tropical Winds 403 was all and more than you expected. I will address the condition of the exercise equipment with our maintenance department.
We are really worth the trip to Alabama.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

fabulous getaway

Review submitted: June 16, 2011   Date of arrival: June 3, 2011

We enjoyed a wonderful week in Gulf Shores with family and friends. The condo was very comfortable and had all the amenities of home. The master bedroom was great with a private bathroom, beautiful views, and access to the balcony overlooking the beach. Many mornings we saw dolphins from the balcony. Short walks to the building, elevator, and beach made it easy for someone with joint problems to get around effortlessly. The beds are comfortable and everything was clean and well maintained. I highly recommend this property and hope to visit again soon!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Best Vacation Ever!!!

Review submitted: June 5, 2011   Date of arrival: June 1, 2011

One word: "WOW"!!! Hands down best condo we have ever we have seen. Very clean with spacious rooms. The views are just amazing. Nothing better than waking up with a cup of coffee and watching the sun rise from the living room balcony! A convenient store and restaurants are within walking distance from the condo. The pool was never crowded, and you felt as if you had your own private vacation. The condo has its own private access to the beach. Also, the owners are great to work with and very quick to respond to any questions you may have. We are excited to go back for our next vacation!!! Thank you for the break from reality!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Our Memorial Day weekend

Review submitted: May 31, 2011   Date of arrival: May 27, 2011

Our family stayed 3 nights. We enjoyed the view and hearing the ocean. Our children and grandchildren enjoyed the beach, ocean waves, and pool. There are plenty of good seafood restaurants nearby. There is also great shopping in nearby Foley.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Perfect!

Review submitted: May 31, 2011   Date of arrival: May 22, 2011

Had a wonderful time! Condo was CLEAN and VERY WELL-maintained. Very
roomy and comfortable. Well equipped kitchen. Great view of gulf from
balcony and master bedroom. Loved eating out on balcony and taking in
the view. Really close to beach and the beach was not crowded with
rental beach chairs, so we could sit anywhere we wanted!!! Pool and
pool area were clean and well maintained, even had a covered seating
area with tables to get out of the sun. The owners are very nice and
easy to work with. Although we chose to stay on the beach because it
was SO BEAUTIFUL, there are many great places to eat and lots of things
to do to keep busy! We would SO go back in a heartbeat!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Perfect!

Review submitted: May 31, 2011   Date of arrival: May 22, 2011

Had a wonderful time! Condo was CLEAN and VERY WELL-maintained. Very
roomy and comfortable. Well equipped kitchen. Great view of gulf from
balcony and master bedroom. Loved eating out on balcony and taking in
the view. Really close to beach and the beach was not crowded with
rental beach chairs, so we could sit anywhere we wanted!!! Pool and
pool area were clean and well maintained, even had a covered seating
area with tables to get out of the sun. The owners are very nice and
easy to work with. Although we chose to stay on the beach because it
was SO BEAUTIFUL, there are many great places to eat and lots of things
to do to keep busy! We would SO go back in a heartbeat!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Alabama Get-away

Review submitted: May 14, 2011   Date of arrival: March 1, 2011

We enjoyed our two years spending the month of March in Gulf Shores. The condo was clean and well-maintained. Beds were comfortable and everything one needed was provided. The location on the Gulf was wonderful as there was always something going on the beach, whether it was watching dolphins, pelicans, windsurfers or the Navy Blue Angels fly by. There are lots of great places to eat and lots of shopping. We highly reccommend the Fairhope Art Show. Our only diappointment is that we will not be able to return next year.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review