reviews for: listing #41103 - Las Vegas, Nevada House rental

7 Minutes, 4 1/2 miles from Strip Luxury 4,000 sq ft
  • bedrooms  5
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  4
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  18
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $500 - $500 /nt
    $3,500 - $3,500 /wk

sort by:

Better than I expected!

Review submitted: April 30, 2014   Date of arrival: April 11, 2014

We rented this home for four nights and the home itself is great, there were some small quirks about this home. For one, the pool vacuum looks odd and is in the middle of the pool. Two, the basketball backboard looked like a dinosaur took a bite out of it. However, considering the amount of time my friends and I actually were in the home, it wasn't that big of a deal.

The rest of the home's pictures are as advertised. The home was very clean and well furnished. Besides what was mentioned above, I have no other complaints about this home. As long as your follow their rules (they're more common sense than anything), you'll easily get your security deposit back. My friend and I were able to create some great memories there and I would definitely consider renting from this owner again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

You get what you pay for or MORE!!!

Review submitted: July 23, 2013   Date of arrival: July 4, 2013

I loved it i was a lil nervous at first since it was our first time staying at a rental house in vegas but i spoke with Vicki and she made me feel so comfortable i dicided to go with it. It was for my friend bachelorette and we had an amazing time i mean the rooms were big plenty of restrooms alottt of space and kitchen had all the appliance we needed. Everything about this house is great i really believe i got what i payed for or even more! I got my refund in a couple of days iam just waiting on my bank to clear it but other than that even if you have a question Vicki will sure call you right back if she misses your call and help you with any question you need. We will sure be back in the future. Thank You

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

you get what you pay for!!! Or EVEN MORE!!!

Review submitted: July 23, 2013   Date of arrival: July 4, 2013

I was a little afraid at first since it would be my first time getting a house in las vegas, But I needed a bigger space since we were having a bachelorette.. I was very pleased with the house once we arrived the house was better than the pictures!! I mean our experience was wonderful I know my friend had the best bachelorette.. forsure in the near future we will be back!! also every time I called I spoke with Vicki and her customer service is just great!! If she has a missed call from you she will call you right away and help you with any question you have. Our downpayment was processed like 2 days after.. I truly recommend this house.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect Property!

Review submitted: June 1, 2012   Date of arrival: May 18, 2012

This house was absolutely pefect for what I needed. We were celebrating my Mom's 80th birthday and needed a place to accommodate 18 out-of-town friends and family/. While the pictures on this site are nice, the actual property is 100 times more beautiful. Working with the owner's was a breeze. Thank you so much for allowing us to stay at your home. My Mom had an amazing birthday celebration with all her friends and family!

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 

Beautiful home!

Review submitted: January 2, 2011   Date of arrival: September 30, 2010

We were very pleased with our experience with the owner. She answered all our questions quickly and completely. The home was very large and very beautifully decorated. Plenty of options and the kitchen was well stocked with everything we needed. We were visiting to celebrate some birthdays with friends. Everyone was able to enjoy the pool and grill out together with plenty of space for all. Thank you for having us in your home.

Helpful votes: 5 / 7

 

Beautiful Home Inside and Out

Review submitted: October 20, 2010   Date of arrival: October 15, 2010

I already had a great impression of Vicki because she was very pleasant to deal with and answered all of my questions prior to our arrival, but when we arrived to the house – Wow!
What a BEAUTIFUL HOME! This property was the perfect place to gather family and close friends to celebrate my husband’s 40th birthday. We visited just this month and the weather was perfect for grilling outdoors and enjoying the pool. The kitchen is also very nice and well stocked with appliances, dishes, utensils, cookware, etc. The house was very accommodating and spacious plus there are nearby grocery stores, which is an added convenience. I’m glad we came across this place and we’ll definitely be returning.
Relaxation with the comforts of a home and a fun time on the Vegas Strip just a few short miles away!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

lovely home

Review submitted: July 11, 2010   Date of arrival: June 23, 2010

first time in vacation rental home better than we expected it was very comfortable clean and spacious family of 13 had a great time rented 3 homes during our vacation and this one was truly our favourite would recommend it to others

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Review submitted: March 20, 2010   Date of arrival: March 20, 2010

We enjoyed our stay in this spacious house. The bedrooms are large and the beds are very comfortable. It is a great place for several families to get together to vacation.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Review submitted: March 10, 2010   Date of arrival: March 10, 2010

The minute I drove into the street, I knew we were staying in a fantastic home. I will definutely go back and stay there again. It had everything we looked for in a house.

Helpful votes: 5 / 6

 

Review submitted: February 17, 2010   Date of arrival: February 17, 2010

Thanks again Vicki for the hospitality. This year was great as usual and the home is always perfect. We plan on staying again next year, talk to you then.
thanks, Will

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Nice property with needed improvements

Review submitted: January 8, 2010   Date of arrival: December 19, 2009

Our stay lasted 10 days at the property. Coming from outside USA to celebrate Christmas. I found the house accomodated everyone, but lack the comforts of home. For example the couches need to be replaced, they are so uncomfortable and broken. The light is terrible and the lamps connected to the switch gave off no light. The kitchen lack cooking utensils and supplies. We also had to go out and buy ping pong balls, playing cards and an air pump for the basketball. The tv did not work in the games room. You ask the guests to you use the colored towels for the spa and pool then only provide 4 towels, but your house can accommodate up to 18 people. There was no information on the area, attractions, taxis, etc.
Lastly there is no local contact for this property and had use my cellphone to dial long distance.

Recommended for: families with young children

Owners response: Thank you for your review and with this review we'll make sure our future guests will be satisfy with their stay. We already replaced 2 leather couches in the family room area. We use table lamps in all the bedrooms and guests turn it on/off directly on them, that's why somtimes they don't work on the wall switch. We'll make sure to have enough pool towels for our guests to swin. Cable TV are working in the game room now because the cable access card was bad. There is a yellow pages by the phone, so guests can look up all the informations they need in Las Veags.

Helpful votes: 11 / 11

 

Review submitted: April 28, 2009   Date of arrival: April 28, 2009

The house was beautiful and enormous! It worked out perfectly for our large group as each room had access to a bathroom. The beds were extremely comfortable and the kitchen was very nice. We especially loved the back yard and the grass which we could lay out in and play frisbee

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Review submitted: March 5, 2009   Date of arrival: March 5, 2009

Every year for over a decade now, my close friends and I go to Vegas each year for Superbowl. About 7-years ago we began renting homes rather than staying at Hotels. By far, this home is the best. The cosmetics of the exterior and interior are fantastic and comfortable. The property has a fantastic yard to hangout, BBQ and swim along with put-put course. The location is very close to the Vegas Strip, which makes it convenient. Vicki, the property manager was very responsive and thorough throughput the rental process. We plan to make this our Superbowl HQ. next year!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: February 17, 2009   Date of arrival: February 1, 2009

This house is perfect for any occasion, we had a great time and will be back again next year. Large bedrooms, great kitchen and all the ammenities you could need. Thanks for everything.
-Will

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Las Vegas New Year's 2008/2009

Review submitted: January 25, 2009   Date of arrival: December 30, 2008

I and 11 of my best friends stayed at this wonderful house. It was very nice; clean and roomy. Great having a huge kitchen where we cooked most of our meals. Great house for entertaining. TVs everywhere made watching all the football bowl games fun. Drawbacks were: plain and somewhat uncomfortable couches in the livingroom area - the jacuzzi instructions were non-existent and we had to call the owner (she provided the name of the pool guy who came right over and got us going) - lastly, the furnace to heat the house was hard to keep going; there was a separate one for upstairs and downstairs and they didn't seem to work at the same time, so we were cold in the master bedroom area.

Definitely I would recommend this place to anyone and I hope to stay here again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: Thank you for your comments. We fixed the heaters in the house, it was a small issue with our A/C duck. With your suggestion and now we have added a folder that shows photo instructions of how to use the pool and Jacuzzi.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: January 23, 2009   Date of arrival: January 1, 2009

We had a great time at this house. It was gorgeous in both interior and exterior. Its kitchen was fully equipped. The house was very clean and organized. We like the friendly reminder Board that the owner posted around the house. It helps to remind us the policy of the house so we don't have to review the house policy from the rental agreement... :)

Helpful votes: 1 / 3

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review