reviews for: listing #41245 - Cudjoe Key, Florida House rental

2/2 IN A 5 STAR Resort w/ deep Water Canal front lot 461
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Venture Out Resort
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $150 - $190 /nt
    $1,050 - $1,350 /wk
    $3,750 - $4,200 /mth

sort by:

Paradise found!!

Review submitted: March 24, 2013   Date of arrival: March 16, 2013

We loved this rental! It was clean and everything promised was there. We had 4 adults and 1 child and had plenty of room. We loved to sit on the covered patio and look at the canal. Venture Out was quiet, peaceful and everyone was helpful and so friendly! The pool and tennis courts were very nice. We went to Key West twice and its about 35 min away. I would definitely recommend to anyone...very happy!! We hope to return next year!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Had a great time.

Review submitted: February 21, 2013   Date of arrival: October 6, 2012

We came from ft myers florida with our boat and stayed the week.We really enjoyed our stay.The house was perfect for us,very clean and organized.Having our boat right off the house was great as we fished alot.We enjoyed sitting on the deck cooking on the grille and looking at the water and the many many stars that can be seen from there at night..venture out has everthing that we needed,a nice launch,marina and pool among other things..the owner even stopped by and said hello,very nice people..we will be looking forward to staying at this place again.thank you for having us in your home..Steve and Nikki.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 6

 

We are living here right now

Review submitted: December 27, 2012   Date of arrival: December 22, 2012

This is the best place to live ever when we go to vacation. It's clean and comfortable to live whole our family, 2 adult and 3 kids. In the house you could get what you want easy, kitchen organized with tag. It's located in a quiet and secured community. We could walk or bicycling to swimming, buy grocery, play tennis.... Kids go fishing everyday morning just in front of our deck. It takes around 30 mins to drive to KeyWest if you want to go out for dinner, sightseeing or enjoy night life. You could go to summer land to get grocery or to buy fresh seafood. We love this place and will come back in same house for vacation for sure.

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 5 / 7

 

a great little spot

Review submitted: December 16, 2012   Date of arrival: December 8, 2012

This is a great place to base a lower Keys vacation. We had great weather in December to get in 3 fishing trips, Key West sailing and snorkel trips,and a Big Pine kayak tour. Beyond Key West, there are good restaurants and food shopping nearby. There's a small dishwasher and full-sized washer & dryer, which made it easy to pack less and clean up. The living room is comfortable, the kitchen is good sized and well organized. There are tons of pillows and towels along with two full baths. The home is clean, and there are 3 TV's. It's fun to ride the bikes, swim in the pool, or soak in the hot tub. The kayak is waiting for your use. This is not the most glamorous place, but it gives you access to all amenities with a few extra bucks in your pocket for activities. Well worth considering.
We liked Big Pine Kayak Adventures for a kayak tour of the backcountry mangroves in No Name Key; No Name Pub for good pub food, the Cracked Egg for diner meals; and the Wharf for dinner. In Key West, try Pepe's Cafe on Caroline near the historic wharf for a taste of Old Key West. Or try the Old Ice Cream Factory on the wharf for good sandwiches, milkshakes, and sweets. Our fishing captain was Bill Welder on the "Keyed Up" for reef, offshore, and backcountry trips.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great vacation home

Review submitted: July 8, 2011   Date of arrival: July 2, 2011

We stayed in your lovely home for the first time this past week - had a great time even though the weather didn't cooperate. Your home is clean, comfortable and a home away from home - you've thought of everything! I would definitely recommend it to others. We have older children and they thoroughly enjoyed the pool, hot tub and we got good use out of the board games supplied with the rainy weather! Thanks!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

A great little vacation home

Review submitted: May 3, 2011   Date of arrival: April 22, 2011

We just returned from a week at this great little vacation home in Venture Out. It was our 6th spring break in The Keys, but our first at Venture Out, and we would definitely rent it again. The owners have thought of everything that makes vacationing easy and hassle free, from the booking process all the way to checking out. The canal front location allowed us to easily rent a boat for fishing and snorkeling. The community is great for kids with the tennis, basketball, and pool. And everything is within easy walking or biking distance.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 7 / 8

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review