reviews for: listing #41260 - Glendale, Arizona Condo rental

When 1 bed is all you need...
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Thunderbird Paseo Park
  • sleeps  2
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $400 - $600 /wk
    $1,100 - $1,900 /mth

sort by:

Location

Review submitted: April 23, 2012   Date of arrival: February 15, 2012

Location..location..location..
Everything was as Julie said it would be.
Food store a block away,all kinds of eateries
nearby,on Bell Road.Baseball games all close.
Would we stay there again,by all means.
Thanks Julie and Ray.

Recommended for: age 55+, people with disabilities, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Winter vacation

Review submitted: February 8, 2011   Date of arrival: January 16, 2011

My wife & I spent two weeks in Julies condo. Everything was as stated. Just have to bring your clothes, purchase what food you want and you are good to go.
Very confortable,well furnished,everything very clean and in good working order.
Also a nice walking/jogging trail, grocery store & shopping near by. We plan to stay here again.
Ed & Lila

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you Ed and Lila for being my guests, I enjoyed meeting and visiting with you both!

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Excellent Place to Stay

Review submitted: December 1, 2010   Date of arrival: November 11, 2010

G&V from Calgary Canada

We spent a week here. It is in an excellent location with the unit and the property matching up well with the online description. The unit is a great fit for a couple and it is well outfitted. Julie provided excellent customer service and was very helpful. A car is a must in the Phoenix area and this location provides easy access to the major transportation routes. We can definitely recommend this property.

Owners response: Thank you both so much for your kindness and your business. I appreciate them so much. It was great talking to you and I wish you both a very Merry Christmas!

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

A Fantastic Place to Stay!!!

Review submitted: March 28, 2010   Date of arrival: September 14, 2009

This condo is just a wonderful place to stay!!! It is spacious but cozy, very tastefully-decorated with neutral decor and natural colors throughout, and is in a great suburb-like location. It was super convenient having a full grocery store within walking distance (and a brand-new hospital center up the street gave us peace of mind too!), along with a bank, several nice restaurants, and a Target store close nearby.

We felt very "at home" when we arrived, due to many thoughtful "welcome" touches left for us (and even the board games in the closet for fun!). The kitchen was fully-stocked with cooking utensils, including a crock-pot, and very nice stainless-steel appliances. We really enjoyed the 2 sliding screen doors on cool days, as well as the bedroom ceiling fan. The complex is very well-lit at night, and is near a lot of nice running/dog-walking trails. The complex also offers many fabulous amenities like the beautifully-landscaped pool and jacuzzi, pool-side gas grills, a workout room, and a covered parking space.

We were very sad to leave!! We definitely highly recommend this condo for your stay in Glendale!!!

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: You two were SO amazing!! I really grew attached to you guys...Thank you so much for your kind words, I wish you both the best, and would LOVE for you to keep in touch!! Steve hows the knee?!! Im going to be looking for you on the pro-ball circuit!!

Helpful votes: 9 / 9

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

This is a Great Place to stay!

Review submitted: March 26, 2010   Date of arrival: April 1, 2009

By Cheryl & Floyd(Cranbrook, B.C.)
We really enjoyed our stay at this condo. Julie keeps the place immaculate and tastfully decorated. We appreciated that the cupboards were fully stocked right down to the coffee and laundry soap. The bed was very comfortable, and the location is nice and quiet. We paricularly enjoyed relaxing at the pool and hot tub, and liked the fact that the grocery store was within walking distance. We would definitely recommend that you stay in this condo.

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful Time!

Review submitted: March 26, 2010   Date of arrival: March 25, 2009

By jeannene (Polson, Montana)
Thank You for the great stay in your condo! We were there 10 days and wished we could have stayed longer. The place was clean and well furnished; the pool and hot tub were fabulous! A great place for pet owners as the walking trail was so close by. Thanks Again! Jim, Jeanne, and Zoey from Montana

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Place!

Review submitted: March 25, 2010   Date of arrival: August 1, 2009

Great Place!, September 21, 2009
By Nicole (Washington Twp., MI)
I enjoyed my stay in the condo. Very quiet and well equipped. A great place to stay!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review