reviews for: listing #41272 - Franklin, North Carolina House rental

Andy's View
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Cartoogechaye
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $100 - $100 /nt
    $600 - $600 /wk

sort by:

Christmas at Andy's View

Review submitted: January 19, 2014   Date of arrival: December 22, 2013

Our arrival at Andy's view was a very pleasant surprise (the photos on the website don't do it justice). The house was cozy yet spacious enough for the six of us. The view from the back deck is amazing -it was delightful waking up to the sunrise over the mountains. The owners were very friendly and accomodating. The house had everything we needed even some Christmas decorations. Thank you Laura and Gary for making our Christmas family reunion special.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful Property, Great Location, Fabulous Owne

Review submitted: June 3, 2013   Date of arrival: May 25, 2013

OMG! This is a fabulous rental. We will defintely return again. Beautiful property near everything but secluded enough to know you are in the mountains. The owner literally welcomed us with open arms. We ride motorcycles and spend several weekends a year in this area. This was the most motorcycle friendly and cleanest rental by far. We loved it and can't say enough about the hospitality we received. Motorcyclist, this is the one. You won't be disappointed.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

What a View!

Review submitted: February 13, 2010   Date of arrival: August 6, 2009

Well it's time to leave your beautiful place. What a View! We have been very busy with the family reunion but sat even if for only a few minutes on the porch each night. It seems we have the same taste as we have the exact same couches and rocker recliner at our house in Fla. We left a thank you gift on the kitchen table....Thank you for everything...all the nice touches.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank you!

Review submitted: February 13, 2010   Date of arrival: July 27, 2009

Thank you for a great place to stay..it was a blessing to our family.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

July 09

Review submitted: February 13, 2010   Date of arrival: July 5, 2009

We really enjoyed our time here and I hope we can come again. Your house and property are lovely and I will be sure to tell my friends about it.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Fall 09

Review submitted: February 13, 2010   Date of arrival: September 11, 2009

We truly enjoyed your house in the mountains. All of our company loved it and had a great time. They all want to come back. We would definitely like to rent your place again next year.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thanks

Review submitted: February 13, 2010   Date of arrival: August 15, 2009

Thank you both so much for allowing us to spend our vacaction in your wonderful house. We have seen the magnificent view of the Smokys from your porch. This has truly been a great week and we thank you for your hospitality.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review