reviews for: listing #4128 - Ormond Beach, Florida House rental

Ormond by the Sea - Beach House by owner
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Seabridge
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $125 - $175 /nt
    $800 - $3,000 /wk

sort by:

Home Away From Home

Review submitted: July 6, 2012   Date of arrival: June 23, 2012

WE Had Rented This House For The Last Week in JUNE NOT KNOWING That TROPICAL STORM DEBBIE Would Change Courses and Head OUR WAY. But IF You Have to be STUCK INDOORS in FLORIDA on Your VACATION, THIS IS THE HOUSE TO DO IT IN. IT IS LIKE A HOME AWAY FROM HOME. YOU FEEL COMFORTABLE AND SAFE WHILE WAITING OUT THE STORM. WE HAD EVERYTHING WE NEEDED AND MORE. PATCH THE OWNER WAS VERY HELPFUL WITH ANY KIND OF QUESTIONS WE HAD AT ANYTIME. WHEN THE STORM DID PASS, THE PRIVATE BEACH WAS JUST WHAT WE WANTED FOR OUR FAMILY VACATION. PEACE AND QUIET. I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS PROPERTY TO ANYONE.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

Home Away From Home

Review submitted: July 6, 2012   Date of arrival: June 23, 2012

WE Had Rented This House For The Last Week in JUNE NOT KNOWING That TROPICAL STORM DEBBIE Would Change Courses and Head OUR WAY. But IF You Have to be STUCK INDOORS in FLORIDA on Your VACATION, THIS IS THE HOUSE TO DO IT IN. IT IS LIKE A HOME AWAY FROM HOME. YOU FEEL COMFORTABLE AND SAFE WHILE WAITING OUT THE STORM. WE HAD EVERYTHING WE NEEDED AND MORE. PATCH THE OWNER WAS VERY HELPFUL WITH ANY KIND OF QUESTIONS WE HAD AT ANYTIME. WHEN THE STORM DID PASS, THE PRIVATE BEACH WAS JUST WHAT WE WANTED FOR OUR FAMILY VACATION. PEACE AND QUIET. I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS PROPERTY TO ANYONE.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Perfect vacation home!

Review submitted: January 11, 2012   Date of arrival: October 23, 2011

I had a wonderful vacation in October of 2011. The home is located within walking distance to the private beach (loved it!)or you can take your car and park free if you have too much to carry.
The home is spacious, well maintained and extremely clean. I loved having access to the pool directly out the door from the family room. It was very relaxing to go outside and sit(bug free)in the screened-in pool area.
The kitchen was fully stocked with dishes, pots, pans, cutlery, etc. so if you want to cook, all you need is the food. There are so many good restaurants nearby also. I was there for 10 days and had a chance to visit many of them!
Lots of sight seeing opportunities are close by and of course for race fans,Daytona Speedway is about 15 minutes away.
I highly recommend this vacation home. It really does feel like a home, not a stuffy hotel room. Oh, and did I mention the private beach? Ahhh......

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

A Great Place To Stay

Review submitted: August 27, 2011   Date of arrival: June 30, 2011

I rented this house from June 30th until July 8th, 2010 ... and took my family there the first week of July in 2010. Wee had a great time and the house was beautiful ! Patch (the home owner) was very nice to me and everything worked out great. We hope to make it down there and stay again sometime in the near future. Thanks Patch & Jeff for sharing your beautful home with us and we would recommend it for others.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review