reviews for: listing #41343 - Treasure Island, Florida Condo rental

Get Away to Our Island Sun Sand & Surf. Make Memories Here!
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Sunset Cove
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $475 - $600 /wk
    $1,600 - $2,200 /mth

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

It will be hard to go back home.

Review submitted: October 23, 2013   Date of arrival: July 13, 2013

Very pleased with the beach. Our vacation was wonderful overall. Enjoyed Old Farmers Creamery & Ellenton Mall. Such a relaxing week. It will be hard to go back home.
The Sisson Family Knoxville, TN

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Lovely well equipped condo!

Review submitted: May 10, 2013   Date of arrival: January 1, 2013

Thanks so much. I enjoyed your lovely well equipped condo. Hope to visit again. January 1-31 2013. Tina - New Castle, Kentucky

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Perfect location with all the needed amenities.

Review submitted: October 16, 2012   Date of arrival: August 6, 2012

We had a wonderful week! It was so nice to spend our vacation in the perfect location with all the needed ammenities. We visit the area every year and will recommend Sunset Cove to anyone coming back here to visit. We hope to be back next year. Erica, Nick & Julian-Peoria, IL.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thanks for everything. Great place.

Review submitted: October 16, 2012   Date of arrival: June 19, 2012

My family & I had a great time. We made many new friends and found sand dollars. Thank you Coleen for everything. We will be back! Great place.
Thanks Joe, Heather, Taylor & Prestin -Washington, Ohio

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Lovely Condo

Review submitted: October 16, 2012   Date of arrival: March 1, 2012

We just spent a month in this lovely condo. We had a wonderful time! Great location! Beautiful beach and long walks! Fabulous month! Thanks!
Bob & Gisele - Kitchener,Ontario

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Had a great week of vacation at the condo

Review submitted: April 17, 2012   Date of arrival: April 3, 2012

Thanks for letting us stay at the condo. Location was perfect. Close to the beach and just off of the busy roads. Just enough room for us and the 2 young children. The locals at the condo building were super friendly too. We had a rental car - but you wouldn't need one if you were just going to enjoy the beach and pool.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks. We're glad you enjoyed your stay. We try our best to see that everyone enjoys this beautiful area and that our pictures show it exactly as it is . Coleen & Terry

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great to be back to our favorite vacation spot.

Review submitted: September 5, 2011   Date of arrival: August 16, 2011

Great to be back to our favorite vacation spot. It is a pleasure to come to such a clean rental. We appreciate that it is equipped with everything a renter could need. We did enjoy seeing the sunrise, sunset, and the dolphins! There are so many thing to do in this area. But the best part is relaxing by the pool and sitting by the ocean! Tom & Sherry

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank you for your hospitality & friendly advice,

Review submitted: September 5, 2011   Date of arrival: July 20, 2011

We had a great time in Treasure Island. Thank you very mucy for your hopsitality, friendly advice. What a wonderful 11 days. Van, Montreal Canada.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Sunset Cove Condos-a great place to stay

Review submitted: December 22, 2010   Date of arrival: November 19, 2010

Just finished a relaxing and wonderful month at Sunset Cove.The property is just south of the Blind Pass curve so traffic is very minimal due to Sunset Beach being a peninsula and a dead end.The units back up to the Intercoastal and it has a new dock with benches and a nice fish cleaning station with running water. We watched Dolphins swim in this bay and there is a small beachy area to keep a small boat tied up. Across the street is the Gulf Beach and access is quick and easy through a locked gate. The beach has been recently renourished with clean white sand and was never crowded. About a block or so to the north is Caddy's on the Beach.Great breakfasts and casual beach front setting along with good service and of course a great Sunset -limit 1 daily. Across the street is Ka Tiki's with a friendly and mature bar crowd. Live music almost nightly with Blues bands and rock n roll oldies. This is easy walking distance from the condos. The Condo property is well maintained by Mickey,a friendly guy who keeps the property in tiptop condition. The 1 bedroom units are compact but comfortable at about 480 sq.ft.,there are no elevators, and both buildings have washers and dryers. Pool is not heated and there is no hot tub.Nicely landscaped with tiki tables and nice seating poolside. Picnic tables and grills are at the dock/Intercoastal end and water quality was very good.Caught some nice fish off the dock. Made friends with several residents and felt very safe here.Both of us felt we got a great value for the price and we have decided it meets our needs and will stay here again. These units were snug on storage and a deck or attached patio would have been perfect but overall we loved this setting. If you have more than 3 people,it will be a squeeze.It is perfect for 2. We loved being between St Pete Beach and Treasure Island. Lots of great restaurants and shops in both directions. Favorite breakfast was Beverly's ,best food and drinks was Sea Hag's, best cheap dinner was Woody's Waterfront ,best earlybird dinners was Madfish and also Island way Grille in Clearwater beach. We had a great time here and so will you.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 21 / 21

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Terry

Review submitted: August 5, 2010   Date of arrival: May 14, 2010

Thanks so much for providing us a wonderful place for our vacation.

Helpful votes: 2 / 5

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review