reviews for: listing #413877vb - Carlsbad, California rental

9BR in Carlsbad Village on the Beach, Spa, Rooftop Deck, Stunning!
  • bedrooms  9
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  9
  • hot tub  yes
  • rates (USD)  $ 931 - $ 4,482 / night
    $ 7,348 - $ 20,208 / week
    $ 47,196 - $ 86,810 / month
  • sleeps  26
  • pets considered  yes

sort by:

Perfect, in every way!!!

Review submitted: July 20, 2014   Date of arrival: June 22, 2014

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
My husband and I rented this amazing unit to celebrate our 50th Wedding Anniversary with our family of 4 children and their spouses, our 10 grandchildren, and the "Maid of Honor" from our wedding......21 in all. We, also, had 13 extended family staying near by, so we, often, had groups of 34 in the house, which it handled well. The gazebo, upper deck and 2 hot tubs were a great attraction. The 3 washers and dryers were a wonderful surprise!!! We did miss not having a garbage disposal, though! That and more garbage cans for this unit would be our only suggestion. The upstairs bedrooms and bathrooms are small, but, hey......this is the beach!! We loved our week with you, and would gladly return......for another very special occasion!! It was worth the price! And....we highly recommend Frank Wilkinson to cater any event you might have. He did an awesome brunch for us. All of our family agreed that it was an absolutely amazing week! Love, Love, Love!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect beach getaway

Review submitted: June 30, 2014   Date of arrival: June 1, 2014

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The unit was perfect for our large family reunion. We had the unit at max capacity and never felt crowded. The kitchen it large enough for several adults to be in a one time. It was so nice for each adult couple to have their own bathrooms. The only rooms that are a bit small have the best view though. The beach is large and clean. The town is perfect for shopping and dinning. So close we never used our car. The only complaint we had was we ran out of garbage space after 4 days and we still had 4 more. The unit needs an additional large garbage can to accommodate 26 people. For sure we would rent from here again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Heavenly, already looking forward to returning!

Review submitted: June 13, 2014   Date of arrival: May 23, 2014

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The house and property are spectacular! We were all just blown away and so very happy! My uncle went on a long bike ride down to Del Mar and upon return said there wasn't a better property with such a prime location--right on the beach, up on a bluff with a better view, and proximity to town.

The only problem we had was that one bed had a broken box spring, BUT the management company responded immediately and a new box spring was brought over within a few hours! Could not have asked for better customer service from the first phone call last summer through the end of our stay this past Monday. Fantastic company!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Would definitely recommend it!

Review submitted: May 22, 2014   Date of arrival: May 2, 2014

Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Me and 13 of my girlfriends had a retreat for the weekend. We all thoroughly enjoyed ourselves! The home and the location were spectacular! We had plenty of room to spread out when we wanted and to be together as a group in the living area. There were a few minor issues which I have brought to the attention of the property management company via e-mail. I would highly recommend this property to anyone looking for a beach get-away location!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Biking Vacation

Review submitted: May 14, 2014   Date of arrival: April 20, 2014

Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We had 8 couples sharing the house for a biking vacation. Besides a couple of maintenance issues that were quickly taken care of by the management company, the house was clean, comfortable and in a great location right on the beach. Kitchen was well stocked. The master bedroom has 2 queen beds instead of a king, which I thought was strange, but the views were wonderful.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

60th Birthday Celebration

Review submitted: May 7, 2014   Date of arrival: April 17, 2014

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The perfect place for our family trip! We take so many treasured memories with us of our stay in this beautiful home!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Spectacular house for a big group!

Review submitted: April 28, 2014   Date of arrival: March 28, 2014

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We had a group of 14 people. Everyone had the luxury of their own bed. The location cannot be beat. Steps from the sand. A great patio area with a shaded gazebo and spa. Couldn't imagine anything more. Walking distance to everything in Carlsbad. Plus there are three parking spots as well which was great

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Carlsbad

Review submitted: April 4, 2014   Date of arrival: July 17, 2012

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
excelent vacation property

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great family vacation

Review submitted: March 24, 2014   Date of arrival: February 17, 2014

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Positive Experience!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Best location!

Review submitted: December 30, 2013   Date of arrival: May 15, 2013

We absolutely loved our vacation! The house is right on the beach therefore little ones could easily go back and forth. The house was clean and spacious. Loved having our own bathrooms and multiple laundry machines!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fun in Carlsbad

Review submitted: December 14, 2013   Date of arrival: November 23, 2013

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
9 bedrooms and 9 baths made everyone happy.
Loved the beach, the gazebo area and the town of Carlsbad.(You can walk to everything.)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect Family Get Together

Review submitted: December 5, 2013   Date of arrival: November 12, 2013

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Enjoyed everything about this home! Loved the open, spacious kitchen/living room and its spectacular ocean view. Being able to walk to restaurants, markets and boutiques was an added bonus. Can't wait to come back next year!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Carlsbad Vacation Getaway a Must!

Review submitted: November 27, 2013   Date of arrival: November 6, 2013

Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
This is a lovely vacation property with a beautiful beach and fabulous location. Much to do within walking distance and so many other things within a short drive. The vacation rental has all you need for your getaway and beautiful oceanfront views of the Pacific. The garage doors openers didn't function correctly and we could only open the south door using the inside opener which was rather inconvenient and the garage door remote would only open the north door. I couldn't get it to open the south door. Plus, the garage doors are extremely narrow. Inside, everthing was nice, but in the bedroom I stayed in, the shower door track could have used better cleaning. Overall, despite the few things mentioned, I would recommend the vacation rental as well as the staff at Beachfront Only. They were very good to work with.

Manager responded on 11/15/2013:
We have fixed the garage doors, and thoroughly cleaned all the shower tracks. Thank you for your feedback!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fantastic Beach House for any family reunion

Review submitted: October 24, 2013   Date of arrival: September 19, 2013

Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Had a great time. View is beautiful, location is perfect. Would have loved a hose to clean our Sand toys. Other units had them, we did not see one for our unit. Also the Gazebo area could have been a little larger for the # of occupants we had (full capacity). one drawback was that the people renting one of the bottom units smoked and we could not use the Gazebo as a result & could not keep our windows open in mainroom due to smoke smell. Other than that small glitch, it was absolutely fantastic!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Meeting Space!

Review submitted: October 21, 2013   Date of arrival: September 30, 2013

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We conducted our company's Strategic Summit with 16 of our managers and directors and this beach home was the PERFECT setting. We connected our computers to the large flat screen, met on comfy chairs and couches each day, and loved cooking our meals together. We accomplished a lot, and will definitely be back! Thank you for the wonderful accommodations!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

AMAZING! AMAZING! AMAZING!

Review submitted: August 15, 2013   Date of arrival: July 24, 2013

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Did I mention that everything about our vacation with Beachfront Only was AMAZING?! The beach is your backyard and the whole town of Carlsbad is outside your front door. And this place is truly amazing. It's like the Ritz Carlton of vacation rental properties. Highly recommend it, and the service was outstanding.

Great property, great service, great management company, great environment, great vacation... what more can you possibly ask for? Thank you Beachfront Only! We'll definitely be back!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A Few Suggestions

Review submitted: August 15, 2013   Date of arrival: July 9, 2013

Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We enjoyed our stay and we were very happy under the circumstances that there were 25 family members there! We all left still speaking to each other ... A few suggestions: perhaps consider king beds instead of queens in the 3 upstairs bedrooms (not the ones facing the ocean). Another fridge in the garage would be great for a party of our size. An overhead fan in the bunk bed room would have made that room more comfortable. We bought a box fan since that room was way too warm. Best way to solve that would be installing an AC system since all the upstairs rooms were very warm except of course for the ones facing the ocean. A larger garbage can in the kitchen would be great also.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Carlsbad 9 Bedroom Review

Review submitted: June 27, 2013   Date of arrival: June 5, 2013

Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The house was lovely with spectacular views and right on the beach. It was quite roomy and comfortable for our 16-18 people. However, for the high expense of the place we were unhappy with a few things. I had asked for a TV to be put in a room for my father-in-law who paid for the house; this request was denied and ignored. The upstairs Jacuzzi was broken and was not fixed until the afternoon before we left. There is only 1 frig, which is definitely not adequate for 16-18 people, much less any more, and we ate out or ordered dinner in every night. The front gate lock is totally nonfunctional. We kept it locked, but there was a constant flow of local people all day with cases of beer, kids, etc. Also, locals would park in front of the garage, so we could not access our cars. This was extremely inconvenient as my father-in-law is 87 and could not walk into town. It would be a good idea to have a number for a towing company available for guests! The 2 air mattresses leaked and we had to blow them up every night. I own a very nice air mattress and, once blown up, it does not need to be refilled while a guest stays on it.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Great vacation

Review submitted: June 13, 2013   Date of arrival: May 23, 2013

Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
It was so nice for the whole family to be in one house together. It was perfect right on the beach. We loved it.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fantastic Retreat

Review submitted: June 12, 2013   Date of arrival: May 6, 2013

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We found both the property and the surrounding community to be perfect for our small group. I'd recommend this rental to anyone looking for a luxurious, beach culture experience.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great place for family vacation!

Review submitted: June 5, 2013   Date of arrival: May 15, 2013

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Could not have been better. Walking distance to great restaurants, shopping and most importantly the beach. Our kids had a great time and want to come back to the exact spot.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

3015a Ocean St Carlsbad

Review submitted: April 18, 2013   Date of arrival: March 9, 2013

Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
A very good location with the condo adequately furnished

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Wonderful place to stay

Review submitted: April 18, 2013   Date of arrival: December 30, 2012

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
All the arrangements were really easy to make and We found the property in oustanding condition. We were 26 people in 2 units and were extremely confortable. There was a bed for each of us and every bedroom has a complete bathroom. Parking was easy too.
Carlsbad village is lovely and there are many attractions nearby. Would definitely stay again. Thumbs up for Beachfront.

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Family reunion/wedding.

Review submitted: April 18, 2013   Date of arrival: November 28, 2012

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Great location on the Beach. Wonderful accommodations for family gatherings. Every bedroom has own bathroom. Great Restaurants, grocery store and shopping within walking distance. Short drive to great outlet mall. Short drive to all of SD's great attractions: Safari Park, Zoo, Sea World, Old Town, Balboa Park.

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

My wife's 50th Birthday wekeend

Review submitted: April 18, 2013   Date of arrival: November 17, 2012

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The house was perfectly situated on the beach with a stunning overlook of the sunset each day. We were blessed to have a pod of whales swim by both evenings and the waves crashing on the shore were the perfect background noise to aid sleep. Water was surprisingly comfortable for a November swim and one could walk out over 50 yards before being in too deep.
The window seat on the right side of the living room with windows on both sides of a double mattress sized sitting area was a favorite for snuggling and enjoying a snack while wave-watching.
House was able to accommodate our 14 people with ease, we had bedrooms to spare!
I highly recommend Debbie, the personal chef from School for the Service Arts. She prepared one of the best meals I have ever eaten!
She lives just down the street too.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great stay

Review submitted: April 18, 2013   Date of arrival: November 4, 2012

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Had a great time my staff enjoyed everything about our stay.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wow - Love staying beachfront in Carlsbad

Review submitted: April 18, 2013   Date of arrival: October 26, 2012

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Wow is what we said when we opened the door! Right on the beach, lots of room, loved the kitchen. Lots of bedrooms with ocean views and we spent a lot of time on the upstairs deck. We had our own stairs right down to the sand and walked to Oceanside one day - what great beaches. We slept so well my husband wants to find out where they by their beds. The office staff helped us pick just the right property, we'll only use Beachfront only whenever we travel this way.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

21 years Birthday celebration

Review submitted: April 18, 2013   Date of arrival: October 12, 2012

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
All was great! The property was perfect for our get together.
However, we had to pay for an early check-in after paying a lot for a 2 night stay ($300 for 2 hours earlier... 2:00 vs 4:00 seriously?).
A big let down was having a 10:00 am check out the last day. 10:00 am was too early..... When staying just a weekend!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great property for a large group!

Review submitted: April 18, 2013   Date of arrival: October 6, 2012

Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was adequately helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The property is an excellent location to get a large group together. Everything is stocked well, beds are very comfortable, and having all private baths and two private hot tubs was great! Ran into a major problem with ants in the pantry but I am sure that was an isolated thing that has been resolved. The only negative thing is there are frosted windows between each bedroom, and while attractive, they light up the rooms at night and make it difficult to sleep in one room if someone has the light on in the next.The beach access is good, views are amzing, and the beach itself is clean and sandy. Also ran into a problem trying to get an important item left behind returned, so I suggest triple checking for things before you leave.

Manager responded on 10/29/2012:
Thank you for your feedback! We will definitely consider putting some sort of shade or curtains on those frosted windows for night time. Thank you for bringing this up.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Heavenly week at the beach

Review submitted: April 18, 2013   Date of arrival: June 2, 2012

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We loved everything about the house. We could walk to all shops and restaurants. Not too far from freeway which was great to get to Legoland and Sea World. We hope to return next year.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

BEACHFRONT BEAUTY

Review submitted: April 18, 2013   Date of arrival: January 3, 2012

Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
WE HAD A FABULOUS TIME! LOVED THE LOCATION AND THE TOWN!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

carlsbad house

Review submitted: April 18, 2013   Date of arrival: December 28, 2011

Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
House location was great -- beautiful view of beach. The patio/hot tub being outside and down the stairs and not connected to the house was a surprise, also surprised that the house had no garbage disposal. But we had a good time on the beach, easy walk to downtown, etc. The two bedrooms on the kitchen side are really tiny, but functioned OK -- no closets in them, so not much room for luggage. Having double washer-dryer combos was a big plus. Also the kitchen was well-equipped with pots/pans, small appliances and enough dishes for the crowd.

Manager responded on 9/21/2012:
Hi Susan! Thanks for your feedback, it is always appreciated! This home has been completely remodeled and is now a gorgeous 9 bedroom, updated property. It still has access to the same great patio with the gazebo which is clearly advertised on our website that it is not attached to the unit. Any of our helpful reservationists are happy to explain this to you prior to your arrival. We do not install garbage disposals in our properties because of the high amount of maintenance issues caused by them. We do hope to have your family back soon! ~ The Team at Beachfront Only

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Stay!

Review submitted: April 18, 2013   Date of arrival: November 20, 2011

Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We loved the beach house and location. Nothing like waking up and having your coffee on the beach, or glass of wine in the hot tub over look the ocean!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

11/11/11 beachfront rental weekend

Review submitted: April 18, 2013   Date of arrival: November 10, 2011

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was adequately helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We had a wonderful time with family and friends! The property has a hot tub right on the beach with a gazebo where we were able to visit, barbeque, and take in the beautiful scenery. The only complaint is the late check in of 4pm and the earlier than usual check out time of 10am.

Manager responded on 9/21/2012:
Thank you for your feedback! We have those specific check-in/check-out times in place to keep the cleanliness and maintenance of our properties to the highest standard. We represent over 50 beachfront rentals and we must have all of these properties ready for our guests to check-in to experience the best vacation possible. These times allow us to provide our guests with beautiful, clean homes. If you do need an earlier check-in or later check-out, this can be arranged with a customary fee through our Operation's Team. Please contact us for details next time you stay! ~ The Team at Beachfront Only

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Insane Gettaway

Review submitted: April 18, 2013   Date of arrival: October 28, 2011

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We stayed Halloween weekend and the weather was unreal, the view was spectacular, and the beaches were empty. The patio and the spa were perfect. Carlsbad Village was a stones throw away and we had some great meals and drinks. The surf shop was around the corner and we got some tasty waves. The only issue we had was which stairs to access our patio but that was solved with a phone call it was all good. Would come back in a heart beat!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

great location - amazing view!

Review submitted: April 18, 2013   Date of arrival: October 8, 2011

Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
excellent rental for a multi-family group. the view was truly amazing in the family room and the master. very nice rental.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great stay

Review submitted: April 18, 2013   Date of arrival: September 3, 2011

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Wonderful location. Great property. Highly recommend.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

I recommend this vacation rental

Review submitted: April 18, 2013   Date of arrival: July 23, 2011

Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

I recommend this vacation rental

Review submitted: April 18, 2013   Date of arrival: July 20, 2011

Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

What a great vacation

Review submitted: April 18, 2013   Date of arrival: July 5, 2011

Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Great place to take the family for an outstanding vacation. The location is great, the property managers were helpful (although it seemed like we never dealt with the same person). Only thing I would say would be an A/C unit would be nice for this time of the year. A few times the house just got too hot. But other than that, AWESOME!

Manager responded on 9/21/2012:
Hi Joseph! Thanks for your feedback, we appreciate it! The house has been completely remodeled and now has beautiful, large windows that are easily opened to allow for a great breeze to flow through the property. We are also more than happy to provide you with an additional fan or two if you feel that the property is too warm. We look forward to having you back! ~ The Team at Beachfront Only

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect location; great for teenagers, little ...

Review submitted: April 18, 2013   Date of arrival: June 17, 2011

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Perfect location; great for teenagers, little ones & adults

Loved it ! Right by town, Starbucks , not too far for groceries and very near some great restaurants. All that with the easily the best view around!! We trully loved it!! We stayed on the top unit and wouldn't think if staying in a different or next time, it had the best windows and easy access for carrying in all our stuff!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Not what was promised

Review submitted: April 18, 2013   Date of arrival: June 2, 2011

Rating Details:
I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was clean.
The property manager was somewhat unhelpful.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
This place is in an awesome location, but the "private" staircase and access to the beach are shared with the neighbors who weren't the friendliest and didn't like "renters". The power went out 3 times and it was the circuit breaker and we were charged an extra $100 because we wanted to stay somewhere with lights, i.e. the other unit. Total bait and switch here and this was for a corporate retreat. Don't do it.

Manager responded on 6/7/2011:
We apologize for the experience that you had. Regarding the private staircase, they are private in that the general public cannot use them to access the beach. However, we have removed the word "private" from our site to avoid further confusion. As far as the circuit breaker, we have never experienced a problem with the power in this unit. Our operations was kind enough to give your group access to the lower unit, so that you could use the entire living area and kitchen, free of charge. We had said not to use the bedrooms though, as that would incur an additional cleaning fee. Upon checking out, we discovered that other bedrooms had been used, and therefore had to charge the small $100 fee to cover the cleaning costs. We are sorry that you felt like this was a bait and switch.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

I recommend this vacation rental

Review submitted: April 18, 2013   Date of arrival: May 20, 2011

Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was adequately helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The location was wonderful. You can walk to restaurants, shops etc. The view from the living room was amazing. We saw dolphins swimming almost every day. There were 2 washers/dryers which were very nice to have. Overall it was a good property.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Family Vacay

Review submitted: April 18, 2013   Date of arrival: May 5, 2011

Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was adequately helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We never were able to use the gate we were supposed to, but management did keep contacting us and did get it as we were leaving. There were also small items like the can opener that didn't work, but overall we were happy.

Manager responded on 5/27/2011:
The gates are now clearly labeled. Next time you stay, please call us with any missing or non=working items, and we will replace them without hesitation. - The Team at Beachfront Only

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Superb location short walk to restaurants

Review submitted: April 18, 2013   Date of arrival: April 21, 2011

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We had a delightful Easter Break experience, breathtaking view, street accessible, well maintained. My only suggestion is to put a duet shade in kitchen so public could not see thru inside dining/picture window area.

Manager responded on 9/21/2012:
Hi there! This home has now been completely remodeled, it is now a 9 bedroom unit and is absolutely stunning! We would love to have your family back to experience it. ~ The Team at Beachfront Only

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Excellent stay!

Review submitted: April 18, 2013   Date of arrival: April 7, 2011

Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Excellent stay! Never long enough......would definately come back!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

We Already Booked for Next Year!

Review submitted: April 18, 2013   Date of arrival: March 25, 2011

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Wow! What an amazing vacation in a beautiful spot. It couldn't have been more perfect.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful View!

Review submitted: April 18, 2013   Date of arrival: March 4, 2011

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We had a wonderful time at this very special property Great view, easy beach access, clean and comfortable. Walking distance to Carlsbad Village, very helpful staff. I'd stay here again in an instant!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

On the Ocean in Carlsbad

Review submitted: April 18, 2013   Date of arrival: January 5, 2011

Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Very pleasant stay in a very nice location. Walking distance to nearly everything...except a grocery. Right on the ocean with great views. The spa was nice but a real pain removing and replacing the heavy awkward we used it less than we wanted to. Given the length of our stay (29 days) it would have been nice if the rental company would have sent housekeeping folks around a couple of times. Having two large washers and dryers was wonderful. More than ample kitchen equipment. Smoke detector in the kitchen went off a couple of times even though there wasn't any smoke. Beds very comfortable. Wish the light and fan in the bathroom right next to the entry didn't automatically go on every time we passed the doorway. Should put a damper on the screen door closer at the entry door to prevent loud slamming. Overall, we really enjoyed the stay.

Manager responded on 10/17/2011:
Thank you for your review. We have put a policy in place where if a stay is over 2 weeks, we send a complimentary housekeeper every two weeks to do a touch up clean. We have also installed a damper on the screen door as suggested. We hope to have you back with us! - The Team at Beachfront Only

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

50th Birthday!

Review submitted: April 18, 2013   Date of arrival: December 3, 2010

Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was adequately helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
50th Birthday!! Great location. Diana was great to work with!! Disappointed in 4PM check out, read all the reasons why. I would have preferred 12PM checkout if you can't get in earlier. Need more flexibility.

Pricing in off season, more consistency. Like Diana, great folow up and help deciding on property. Never heard again after my credit card was received. Follow up would have been nice. That said, had great stay, thank you.

Manager responded on 9/21/2012:
Hi there! Thank you for your comments. Regarding our check-in times, we have those specific times to keep our properties clean and well maintained at a high standard. You can set up earlier check-ins or later check-outs through our Operation's Team with our customary fee. Also, we do try not to disturb our guests after your booking is complete, this is meant to be a "home away from home" experience for you. We are so glad to hear that you did enjoy your stay and hope to have your family back soon! ~ The Team at Beachfront Only

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Awesome view and being close to the beach was ...

Review submitted: April 18, 2013   Date of arrival: November 20, 2010

Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Awesome view and being close to the beach was really nice!!!!!

Heating unit makes a lot of high pitch noise that was not good when trying to sleep.
Really liked being able to walk to town for food etc.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

perfect

Review submitted: April 18, 2013   Date of arrival: October 15, 2010

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
the best location on the beach. we sat in the hot tub and watched the ocean .

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

We (2 families - 4 adults and 8 children) were ...

Review submitted: April 18, 2013   Date of arrival: August 13, 2010

Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We (2 families - 4 adults and 8 children) were blessed with the opportunity to spend 3 night in Carlsbad on the Beach. The views from the rental are amazing and the daily sea-life show is fantastic. The only real negative was the weather. Overcast

and chilly all 3 days. The property was clean and the one phone call to the management group went well. The house is a little dated (i.e. bathrooms). Overall both families were happy with the stay.

Manager responded on 9/21/2012:
Hi there! Thank you for your comments. This property has been completely remodeled and rebuilt. It is now a 9 bedroom upper level unit and is absolutely stunning with travertine floors, granite countertops & new furnishings. If you do not need something this large, you can rent the mid-level 4 bedroom unit which is also completely updated! ~ The Team at Beachfront Only

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful location

Review submitted: April 18, 2013   Date of arrival: August 6, 2010

Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was adequately helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Sections A & C of house have wonderful beachside decks and acess to the ocean. Very family friendly beach location. Only negative comment is regarding getting between the 3 floors if you rent the entire house. And a big group using the entire house necessitates using dishes, etc. from multiple kitchens, which causes a headache at the end of the week trying to get everything back in the right kitchen. Other than that we loved our week there.

Manager responded on 9/21/2012:
Hi Sue! Thanks for your feedback! All 3 units do not inner-connect, only the 2 lower level units (B & C) inner-connect. The upper level has been completely remodeled and is now a 9 bedroom property by itself. Next time, you can rent the 9 bedroom so you will all be in one property together! ~ The Team at Beachfront Only

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Very nice unit, clean and uptodate, quite a ...

Review submitted: April 18, 2013   Date of arrival: July 31, 2010

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Very nice unit, clean and uptodate, quite a lot of stairs to the beach,but over all a very nice home.

Stairs down to the beach need to be updated and painted, but are still safe at this point. Very nice beach and home!

Manager responded on 10/17/2011:
The stairs down to the beach have been completely replaced! Thank you for your comments, and we hope to have you back. - The team at Beachfront Only

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

I recommend this vacation rental

Review submitted: April 18, 2013   Date of arrival: July 2, 2010

Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

We're coming back!

Review submitted: April 18, 2013   Date of arrival: May 6, 2010

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We were thrilled with the house and so were our friends and family. Since we were the first tenants after this house's major remodeling, there were a few minor kinks to work out but they were fixed immediately and totally to our satisfaction. The view was spectacular and I cried when we left!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review