reviews for: listing #413889vb - Carlsbad, California rental

6br, 6.5ba Beachfront Vacation Rental in Downtown Carlsbad
  • bedrooms  6
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • rates (USD)  $ 621 - $ 2,390 / night
    $ 4,899 - $ 13,472 / week
    $ 26,220 - $ 57,873 / month
  • sleeps  14
  • pets considered  yes

sort by:

Beach House

Review submitted: February 8, 2014   Date of arrival: January 18, 2014

Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
I think having both rentals check in at the same time is very hectic, the check in time should be staggered.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Location, location, location!

Review submitted: September 16, 2013   Date of arrival: August 24, 2013

Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Great location. Walking distance to many restaurants and great beach access. Property needs a little updating such as installing garbage disposals in the kitchen areas. Also, some of the bedrooms need window coverings to block out light from the external fixtures on the side walkways.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

The good and bad

Review submitted: July 30, 2013   Date of arrival: July 6, 2013

Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The house was clean and well stocked as Beachfront always does but the configuration of the house leaves a lot to be desired. Two of the 'bedrooms' had no closet and one of the two was just a tiny bunk room. The outdoor patio area was too chopped up in trying to accommodate the three units in that building. No privacy at all. The location on the beach is wonderful and the access by stairs is convenient but it is shared by at least four other units next door and a very large unit upstairs. Gas bar-b-qs would be a big plus instead of charcoal ones.The downtown Carlsbad location is nice and family friendly too.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Incredible Location, Perfect Property

Review submitted: April 18, 2013   Date of arrival: October 28, 2012

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
I stayed here with my family end of October and it couldn't have been better. The location is superb...we didn't have to get into our car once! Within a block, there are restaurants, bars, cafes, shopping, etc, not to mention a spectacular beach right infront of the home! The house is split into two levels with two kitchens and living spaces, so people could have their own space if needed. We loved the oceanfront spas and spent lots of hours out on the decks sipping wine and watching the sunsets! Management was extremely responsive. They quickly replaced a missing blind wand and a bathmat that we asked for. Everything was clean and spotless. Also, check-in is a breeze! I downloaded the app to my iphone and all the information I needed was right there, including all my codes. I can't wait to return!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great time

Review submitted: April 18, 2013   Date of arrival: September 19, 2012

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Very professional operation. They were flexible enough to get us in a couple hours early for a fee. Thanks for a great trip.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

We Loved Our Stay

Review submitted: April 18, 2013   Date of arrival: August 17, 2011

Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

OUTSTANDING CARLSBAD VAC RENTAL

Review submitted: April 18, 2013   Date of arrival: June 22, 2011

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
WONDERFUL PROPERTY, my entire family had a great time

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

I recommend this vacation rental

Review submitted: April 18, 2013   Date of arrival: July 18, 2010

Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Steps to the beach could use some TLC

Manager responded on 10/30/2012:
Hi Greg: thank you for the feedback---we have built a brand new cement staircase to the beach! :) We hope to see you again soon! ~The Team at Beachfront Only

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wow! Incredible Location, Excellent Home

Review submitted: November 15, 2012   Date of arrival: October 29, 2012

I stayed here with my family end of October and it couldn't have been better. The location is superb...we didn't have to get into our car once! Within a block, there are restaurants, bars, cafes, shopping, etc, not to mention a spectacular beach right infront of the home! The house is split into two levels with two kitchens and living spaces, so people could have their own space if needed. We loved the oceanfront spas and spent lots of hours out on the decks sipping wine and watching the sunsets! Management was extremely responsive. They quickly replaced a missing blind wand and a bathmat that we asked for. Everything was clean and spotless. Also, check-in is a breeze! I downloaded the app to my iphone and all the information I needed was right there, including all my codes. I can't wait to return!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review