reviews for: listing #41426 - Islamorada, Florida Condo rental

Waterfront Condo - Paradise in the Florida Keys
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Summer Sea Condos
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $895 - $1,195 /wk
    $2,995 - $3,495 /mth

sort by:

Best Vacation in the Keys

Review submitted: August 16, 2013   Date of arrival: August 5, 2013

My wife and I have been coming to the Keys for the last 5 years. We have always found accommodations to be Hit and Miss. This trip has been the best we ever had, The unit is everything the owner says it is and more. The unit was very clean and tastefully decorated. Views from the Balcony and Beach are Great, the whole complex was clean and well maintained, The other owners that live in the complex were all friendly, and You cant beat the location close to everything from Shopping and Dining to Playing and having fun. The only negative was some maintenance that was being done to the Building but they worked in a way that it did not really disturbed us at all.
I recommend this Condo to anyone staying in the keys.
It will be my first choice the next time My Wife and I come back.( we are already talking about our next trip)

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We have found this area of the Florida Keys to be quite simply....breathtaking!
You can relax at the condo, pool side or tanning beach. Or within minutes, you can take in the sights, world class restaurants, water sports.....etc.

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Great place to relax

Review submitted: July 22, 2013   Date of arrival: July 13, 2013

My wife and I chose this condo for our honeymoon and we are glad we did. It has a great pool to chill by and a nice balcony where you can watch sunsets over the water and eat breakfast each morning with a mimosa. The place was very clean and had all the amenities of home. I recommend this place if you want a nice quiet place to get away and relax. The neighbors are very nice as well.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you Tom, that is very nice of you to say. We do try and make the condo as nice as possible so folks like yourself feel at home.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

The best place for holyday

Review submitted: May 23, 2013   Date of arrival: April 13, 2013

The condo is well located, very comfortable, clean and optimal equiped. We will never forgot the sunsets and the view we had from the balcony. In short distances are many good restaurants and enjoyable places.
Tim handled the renting process very professional and hearty. We would not hesitate to rent this condo from him again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: I am really glad you enjoyed your stay. I know that coming from another country, there had to be some concerns. I was glad to help!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Beautiful view. Sunsets are Awesome from here.

Review submitted: May 19, 2013   Date of arrival: May 4, 2013

Definitly worth the price. Looking forward to staying here again. Sunsets are awesome from this 4th floor condo. Very peaceful from the balcony. Very ,very clean unit. Fully equiped kitchen with everything you need to cook just like at home. Bed was very comfortable and clean. Would highly reccomend this to any of my friends. Can't got wrong for sure. Thanks Tim !

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Hi Ted,

I really appreciate your feedback and it's good to know that we're doing a good job. As this is our vacation spot also, we like to make it "feel like home". There is not a place on earth that I would rather be, to relax and unwind. Also, thanks for all the pictures, those sunset pictures are awesome!!!

Thanks again,

Tim

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

The best place in Islamorada

Review submitted: June 22, 2012   Date of arrival: June 4, 2012

We travel to Islamorada every year and have finally found the perfect condo! Tim was wonderful to work with and to our surprised, his condo was stocked with all the basics. Not only was it extremely clean and updated, the view from the balcony was priceless! Can't wait to go again. Thanks Tim for sharing your beautiful Condo with us.

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you, that is very nice of you to say.

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Great View, great Condo.

Review submitted: June 2, 2012   Date of arrival: April 10, 2012

We had a great time staying in Tim's condo. This was the best stocked rental we have stayed in,there was absolutely everyting we needed. The sunset views from the balcony are stunning,and the complex as a whole is well maintained with a very nice sun deck around a good size pool with plenty of sunbeds,tables and chairs.This place is ideally situated for exploring The Keys, there are a couple of good places to eat within walking distance, we thoroughly recommend The City Hall Cafe just across the road for lunch.
Tim was an absolute delight to deal with,very helpful in answering our questions and we would not hesitate to rent from him again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Amazing home away from home

Review submitted: June 1, 2012   Date of arrival: May 26, 2012

One of the finest well appointed places we have stayed in 30 years of international travel. Tim, you have perfected the home away from home experience! Now, about the condo. This is a very well appointed very clean one bed condo. It has just about every thing you could or would want to have in a rental. Two pools, one just for the little ones. Game room with pool tables, ping pong table and so much more! You do need to bring your own swimsuit and clothing! But that is about all. I like to cook and always take my favorite knife with me. I didn't need it!!! All possible appliances present and in good working order. 3 televisions, cd and dvd players. Uber comfortable furniture. Beach towels & toys all here. The pictures say it all. The views, unbelievable! Really an excellent experience. Tim was very easy, pleasant and professional to work with. He answered all our questions quickly and friendly. Tim, we would stay here again in a heart beat and would refer friend and family to your wonderful home away from home. Thank you for sharing your place with us.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you so much, that is very nice of you to say. We do our best to make it like home to all. We've been on the other side of a rental many times and have been disappointed when things are not what was advertised. Again, Thank you.

Tim

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

wowwy

Review submitted: April 21, 2012   Date of arrival: November 5, 2011

my arrival at the condo was very pleasantly surprised. the condo was VERY clean. it also appeared many people who had stayed there previously had left slot of usefull info. It was our first trip to the keys and the location was perfect. it was quiet there, but not far to some action . we really enjoyed the patio overlooking the pool and the bay. can't wait to go back.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: I really appreciate all of the feedback and it's good to know that we're doing a good job. As this is our vacation spot also, we like to make it "feel like home". It's very quiet and relaxing, but nice to know that there are numerous restaurants and loads of outdoor activities within minutes.

Tim

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Unbelievable

Review submitted: January 2, 2012   Date of arrival: December 24, 2011

My fiance and I arrived at this condo for the week of Dec 24 - Dec 31, 2011 to relax over the Christmas Break. One thing we loved first off, the view. The view from the balcony is spectacular. You're up on the 4th floor and you can pretty well see everything, its in a great spot too as its not too close to the pool so we found it very quiet and relaxing.

The marina area is a great area to walk around, there are plenty of benches to sit and relax. The water is like glass most of the time and you can see crabs and we even saw a manatee come close. The beach area is pretty rocky, if you're diehard I'd suggest watershoes. We didnt swim at the beach there, but we did swim in the pool which was kept clean. The rooftop deck was great as well, it was like a hidden gem and sitting up there watching the sunset was nice.

We enjoyed our stay here because we knew of the places we wanted to visit. This condo is a great location to settle down at night and relax. There are tons of great restaurants in the area, (Wahoo's, Island Grille, there's a Seafood Buffet if you're interested), there are plenty of really nice beaches on the Overseas Hwy, some free (Sombrero) and some charged (Bahia Honda). We went up and down the HWY every day looking for new things to do, there are tons of stuff to see, there wasn't a disappointing day.

This place is a great location if you either want to stay in and relax all week or explore the Keys.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 9 / 9

 

Relaxing Vacation!

Review submitted: October 1, 2011   Date of arrival: September 12, 2011

My family and I had a great stay at Tim's condo. The condo was everything as described and very clean. VERY NICE VIEWS!! The location was very convenient from MIA and there was plenty of activities around to keep us busy during our week (we enjoyed our fishing excursions at Robbies and had a great experience at Lazy Days with preparing our catch).

The pool area was very well maintained and the snorkeling in the protected cove was great! At Founder's Park about a mile down the road has a great sandy beach. We had great family bonding without going too far from the property.

Tim was very professional in the booking process, and he was great at getting back to us with questions and processed the deposit as expected. Overall our business dealings with Tim was superb!

Overall we highly recommend Tim's condo for a getaway to the Keys for couples and young children. We would definitely reconsider staying again in the future.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Perfect View

Review submitted: May 26, 2011   Date of arrival: April 1, 2011

This is a great place to stay on vacation. I love the view you have of the water from your condo. It is a perfect view to sit and watch the sunset every night. I loved that the large pool was heated and that there was a baby pool for my 3yr old daughter. I would recommend this place, it is so worth the trip from Pittsburgh to stay here.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Excellent Vacation

Review submitted: May 25, 2011   Date of arrival: May 10, 2011

I stayed in this rental for a week. Communication was great, Great Pool, Friendly people, Private beach to snorkel, Game room for my kids, Billiard room.

I can go on and on but long story short if your looking for a place to stay in the Florida Keys this is your place, close to several state parks, restaurants, marinas and more.

Would recommend to friends and family.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review