reviews for: listing #41429 - Davenport, Florida Townhome rental

**Amazing 4 Bed 3 Bath Townhome**
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  yes
  • type  Townhome
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Regal Palms Resort
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $595 - $860 /wk

sort by:

Great Villa

Review submitted: August 21, 2014   Date of arrival: August 10, 2014

Nice, very tidy,very clean and well equipped. Easy to use appliances. Close to theme parks.
Ideal for families with children, especially when you need chilling out after tracking round the theme parks all day, the pool areas and bar area are brilliant. Will definitely stay there again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

LNichols, Sparta WI

Review submitted: March 14, 2014   Date of arrival: March 5, 2014

We just returned from a week long stay (3/5-3/12) at this property. We were very happy with the condo and hope to book and stay again---you couldn't beat the price, location, & services at the resort. We utilized the spa, restaurant, arcade, pool & outdoor play area for the kids. This was a family girls trip for 8 of us, 2 little 3 year olds up to my 83 yr old grandmother. It had what we needed. And just a short drive to Orlando & Tampa attractions. Already recommending to family & friends

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: thank you for you kind review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay.you are most welcome anytime

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Nice place to stay.

Review submitted: February 27, 2014   Date of arrival: February 11, 2014

We just returned from our two week trip to sunny Florida from Alaska. The unit was nice and clean and had all basic amenities. We did end up buying a new frying pan and left it there for future guests. The place was very spacious and comfortable, although the beds could be replaced. We slept fine, but could feel the springs in the mattress. Washer and dryer were very convenient with two boys, and it's nice to come home and not have to do laundry. This is the first time we stayed at a VRBO and I was surprised at the lack of extra toilet paper and laundry/dishwashing soap. Maybe that's normal though. The resort itself was okay, the kids loved the pool, very busy on nice days though. We ate at the restaurant once, service was slow and food below average. We tried to eat dinner there on a separate occasion and waited for about 15 minutes, since no one acknowledged us we left. Beware of resort staff driving their golf carts at night without lights on. My husband almost ran into one. I think I understand why the owners of this unit go with a separate property management company. The Publix just down the street is convenient as well. There's also a great little pizza place called Mia Pizza, wonderful service and great food. If given the choice, we'd probably stay here again. It was a great bargain and much cheaper than staying in a hotel.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are glad you enjoyed your stay and comments have been taken on board. We make sure there are basics for the guests to cover the first few days i.e toilet paper, soap etc but these are effectively self catering units.
We will make sure the management company check utensils etc in the kitchen in future.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Place

Review submitted: January 16, 2014   Date of arrival: December 30, 2013

Very nice place to stay. Quiet neighborhood and very well maintained premises. Affordable accomidations, we enjoyed our stay .

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: we are glad you enjoyed your stay at our home

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Fabulous

Review submitted: September 22, 2013   Date of arrival: August 10, 2013

Well firstly would like to say:
Fabulous owners kept us in touch right up until we arrived, and during our stay!
Everything you needed to know was at hand in a information folder provided at the house for you to look through.
And talking of which...fabulous house spotless, spacious and very private.
Also were the house was it was peaceful.
Fabulous location, away from the hustle and bustle, yet quick and easy to get there if you wanted it.
Resort is clean, safe and staff very friendly couldn't do enough for you.
I would gladly recommend to everyone I know, and would go back again myself!!!

It made our holiday one if the best if not the best stay we have had in Florida!!

Thanks again Alan & Shelly!!

Kathy & family!!
Xx

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Very Nice Accommodation

Review submitted: May 5, 2013   Date of arrival: April 21, 2013

We had a lovely stay at the resort. Very spacious and clean. Loved having the washer and dryer. Pool was great for the kids. Very friendly staff and close to amenities. Would recommend this property.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Excellent Stay

Review submitted: May 2, 2013   Date of arrival: April 12, 2013

This rental property is in a very nice gated community, close to everything Disney, Universal Studios and Sea World. The Publix grocery store is also very convenient. We also found a Pick your own oranges down the main road. We will definately return. Very, clean, and owners were very nice and easy to deal with.

Recommended for: families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Just Like Home

Review submitted: March 16, 2013   Date of arrival: March 9, 2013

Thank you for letting us use your vacation home. Your condo was in great shape and just felt like "home". Everything we needed was available and in great shape! Would highly recommend. In my opinion, the best condo in the Orlando area that I have ever stayed in.....Hope to return next year.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Owners response: we are glad you enjoyed your stay, thank you for your booking
you are welcome back anytime :)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Excellent home

Review submitted: February 28, 2013   Date of arrival: February 21, 2013

We just left and had an amazing time at your house. Everything was so easy to deal with Alan and the property manager. The house was exactly as pictured. Thank you for letting us use your home for our first family vacation. Anyone looking to rent this property you won't go wrong. Thanks again Alan and Shelly

Recommended for: families with young children

Owners response: we are glad you enjoyed your time in our home, we appreciate the feedback :)

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Place to Stay

Review submitted: August 6, 2012   Date of arrival: July 28, 2012

We just returned from a one week stay at the Regal Palms. I must say my family loved the unit and the kids loved the pool. The unit was clean and well kept. I have already told several friends about our stay and we will be looking into renting from this owner again in the future

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Daveport Cono

Review submitted: June 18, 2012   Date of arrival: June 9, 2012

Our family just returned from 9 nights there. Codo was very roomy with 4 bdrs . and 3 bathrooms. Property was very clean. Pool complex is great with a water slide, lazy river and pools. This was or 2nd time at the complex. Will be back

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Place to stay

Review submitted: January 1, 2012   Date of arrival: January 22, 2011

Thanks for the opprotunity to stay at your home over the Christmas/ New Year week. It was close to Disney and Sea World. The resort is wounderful and our kids LOVED the pool area. Your home itself was also beautiful and nicely decorated. If given the opprotunity we would gladly look at your home again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: we are glad you enjoyed your stay and thank you for booking our home

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

regal palms stay

Review submitted: September 28, 2011   Date of arrival: September 19, 2011

Hello,
Just wanted to say thank-you. We had a lovely stay at your home! It was very clean and well-equipped.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 30, 2011   Date of arrival: June 1, 2010

had a great time. lovely house, nice resort, house is nicely placed to avoid the hustle & bustle of the pool area. easy to get to disney, would definately book again

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review