reviews for: listing #41443 - Lincoln City, Oregon House rental

Summer Wind Luxurious Ocean View 4Br.Home,WiFi,Hot Tub Sauna
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Roads End
  • sleeps  16
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $200 - $375 /nt
    $1,200 - $2,100 /wk

sort by:

Very accommodating!

Review submitted: July 2, 2014   Date of arrival: June 27, 2014

Our whole family enjoyed your home very much. There was ample space for everyone, the game room was a hit and so was the sauna. The view from the great room was better than expected and the master suite sitting area was well placed from the "fun" activity in the lowest level when one needed a place of retreat. The owner responded quickly to any correspondence that we had. The only suggestion that I would make would be to vacuum the living room furniture covers. But overall things were clean and seemed to be well cared for. We would come back and may do so in the future.

Owners response: Thank you. See you soon.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Moldy and dangerous

Review submitted: June 18, 2014   Date of arrival: June 14, 2014

Owner was not accommodating and frankly rather rude! Bath down stairs is broken with huge hole in side as well as base of tub with mold. Owner claimed not a problem using it...toilet also wasn't attached and rocked when used...very dangerous as the bath had a glass door! All of the VRBO units I have rented previously provided toilet paper and paper towels which is not the case with this rental. The beds and furniture are very cheap! One of two chairs has the screws coming out! The refrigerator is in total disrepair with broken shelves and drawers. You can't lock the sliding glass door as someone took out the locking mechanism. I would not recommend this property!

Owners response: When I received a phone call from you that Sunday morning, I offered to have my local maintenance company to come out and address the issues mentioned above ASAP. You declined and said it wasn't necessary, you just wanted an adjustment on the bill. That was more important to you than the "dangerous" conditions needing repairs. Sometimes things do break especially with vacation rentals and we do our best to make the necessary repairs right away. The things you mentioned have been addressed. Crack in tub was fixed and the toiled was tightened down. We had a company out to test for any mold before the tub was repaired and no mold was found. Not sure what caused the tub to crack. Some furniture has been replaced and the chair repaired. We have no control over who rents our property and sometimes we have surprises to deal with. The guests before you trashed the house and with all the cleaning, we haven't had a chance to repair everything properly in this short of a time span. The crack in the tub was very recent, not like it hasn't been there for years. There was at least a dozen toilet paper rolls inside each bathroom cabinet. The cleaning company makes sure there are plenty of TP and towels for the new guests. I'm really sorry you had a bad experience in our home. Hopefully you will give us another chance in the future.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great place to stay!!

Review submitted: May 19, 2014   Date of arrival: April 10, 2014

I was a little worried to stay here because of the recent bad review- but I totally disagree! We had a great time! This is a beautiful place to stay and in a great location- close to town and close to the beach. It was a little hard to find in the dark because it has a driveway but I felt it made it more private! We spent a lot of time in the hot tub and kitchen and tried the sauna out which was great! I thought the bathrooms were very nice and the beds were comfortable. We had some questions when we got there and the Owner was very prompt on getting us an answer. We let him know about a small cleaning issue with one of the coffee pots and he apologized. The furniture was okay but we were not there to sit on the couch so we didn't mind the so called cheap furniture from the bad review. The owner worked with us, was easy to communicate with and this overall was a great place to stay. I would recommend it for anyone! Thank you and I hope to return soon.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you. See you soon.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful Rental!

Review submitted: May 12, 2014   Date of arrival: May 9, 2014

We had a fantastic stay at this home! Everything you need for a great weekend is right here! Has a dishwasher, washer and dryer, 4 nice bathrooms, a fairly new sauna in great condition, a decent sized hot tub on the back balcony with a beautiful view of Lincoln City, a pool table and a ping pong table. The home is very spacious and well kept! Great for family functions or a get together with friends.The pictures are not what so ever deceiving, the kitchen is beautiful along with rest of the house. We can't wait to return for another awesome weekend!

Owners response: Thank you.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Can't wait to come back!

Review submitted: May 12, 2014   Date of arrival: May 9, 2014

A group of about 16 of us stayed for two nights and had an absolutely wonderful time! The house was really nice as was the hot tub and the sauna. Everything was clean and comfortable. It was only a quick 5 minute walk to the beach with a beautiful view of the ocean from the front balcony. It was spacious and there were plenty of places to sleep. We were charged a hot tub cleaning fee that we didn't expect and management was able to work with us on lowering the price. Be sure to shower off before your soak and you shouldn't have any problems! I would definitely recommend this house to anyone who was looking for a nice beach get away!

Owners response: Thanks

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

NOT Luxurious

Review submitted: October 8, 2013   Date of arrival: August 10, 2013

This house was a total disappointment and the pictures are pretty deceiving. As the pictures show, the kitchen is beautiful and well done. However, the rest of the house is not. I would say 90% of the furniture is cheap and uncomfortable. The beds are lumpy and the bedding is thin and gross. The carpet is nasty and covered in stains. The hot tub had way too many chemicals in it, was still dirty, created weird bubbles, and was overfilled. The deck had a decent ocean view (over several houses), but there was barely any deck furniture and the chairs (no tables) that were there, were really uncomfortable and, again, cheap. The bathroom on the bottom floor has a huge crack in the bathtub and water seems to be causing the tub bottom to expand, which is probably not safe. The sauna is on the ground level of the house, off the garage, in its own little area. Honestly, it's creepy and dirty down there. The insulation in the house is horrible and sound easily traveled through all walls and floors.

I'm sorry this is so negative, but I feel like it's important for people to know what they are getting themselves into. We found this house to be totally deceiving and disappointing. And we are not a hard crowd to please! For the money spent, I would definitely recommend looking elsewhere.

Helpful votes: 10 / 16

 

Luxurious? I think not...

Review submitted: October 8, 2013   Date of arrival: August 10, 2013

This house was a total disappointment and the pictures are pretty deceiving. As the pictures show, the kitchen is beautiful and well done. However, the rest of the house is not. I would say 90% of the furniture is cheap and uncomfortable. The beds are lumpy and the bedding is thin and gross. The carpet is nasty and covered in stains. The hot tub had way too many chemicals in it, was still dirty, created weird bubbles, and was overfilled. The deck had a decent ocean view (over several houses), but there was barely any deck furniture and the chairs (no tables) that were there, were really uncomfortable and, again, cheap. The bathroom on the bottom floor has a huge crack in the bathtub and water seems to be causing the tub bottom to expand, which is probably not safe. The sauna is on the ground level of the house, off the garage, in its own little area. Honestly, it's creepy and dirty down there. The insulation in the house is horrible and sound easily traveled through all walls and floors.

I'm sorry this is so negative, but I feel like it's important for people to know what they are getting themselves into. We found this house to be totally deceiving and disappointing. And we are not a hard crowd to please! For the money spent, I would definitely recommend looking elsewhere.

Helpful votes: 3 / 9

 

Luxurious? I don't think so.

Review submitted: October 8, 2013   Date of arrival: August 10, 2013

This house was a total disappointment and the pictures are pretty deceiving. As the pictures show, the kitchen is beautiful and well done. However, the rest of the house is not. I would say 90% of the furniture is cheap and uncomfortable. The beds are lumpy and the bedding is thin and gross. The carpet is nasty and covered in stains. The hot tub had way too many chemicals in it, was still dirty, created weird bubbles, and was overfilled. The deck had a decent ocean view (over several houses), but there was barely any deck furniture and the chairs (no tables) that were there, were really uncomfortable and, again, cheap. The bathroom on the bottom floor has a huge crack in the bathtub and water seems to be causing the tub bottom to expand, which is probably not safe. The sauna is on the ground level of the house, off the garage, in its own little area. Honestly, it's creepy and dirty down there. The insulation in the house is horrible and sound easily traveled through all walls and floors.

I'm sorry this is so negative, but I feel like it's important for people to know what they are getting themselves into. We found this house to be totally deceiving and disappointing. And we are not a hard crowd to please! For the money spent, I would definitely recommend looking elsewhere.

Helpful votes: 2 / 9

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Nice time in your rental house

Review submitted: April 29, 2013   Date of arrival: April 26, 2013

We had a nice time in your rental house in Lincoln City. The house was clean when we arrived and there was plenty of space for the 8 adults that stayed there. The heating was set just right and the living room fireplace was a nice touch. It was great to have 2 coffee makers and the beds were comfortable. Great location to the beach and it was nice to have a some space around the house and not be immediately next to any other houses. Great ocean views - we had some gorgeous sunsets! Thank you again for a nice stay. The house is beautiful and we had a lovely time.

Best,
Charlene

Helpful votes: 2 / 4

 

Nice visit at Summer Wind

Review submitted: October 15, 2012   Date of arrival: October 8, 2012

Very nice house, plenty of room for a large group. Well equipped kitchen with everything you need to feed a group. We really enjoyed our 4 day stay and wouldn't hesitate to rent this home again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

Great for Large Groups

Review submitted: May 31, 2012   Date of arrival: May 25, 2012

We rented the house for Memorial Day Weekend for a family reunion. It was perfect accomodations for a large group. The level with the kitchen and living area was great for everyone to be in the same area and be comfortable during meals, etc. And when we weren't doing things as a group, there was plenty to do, from the hot tub, fire pit, sauna, air hockey & pool or just relaxing in one of the 4 bedrooms or in the living room on one of the 3 futons. Also, there is a beach access park within a 5 minute walk.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: Thank you and see you again soon.

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

My Favorite Beach House

Review submitted: November 25, 2011   Date of arrival: June 26, 2011

I spent my 20th birthday at this house. It was the best birthday I could ever ask for. This house has EVERYTHING :) and its large enough to fit a lot of people. We really enjoyed our time there. Everyone was always entertained (big and small.) We were able to stay up all night, playing games, laughing and making noise, without waking up neighbors. That because this house isn't camped in a small lot next to a bunch of other houses. The hot tub is top of the line with nifty lighting, multiple jets, deep seating. I love the location of the hot tub. We were able to relax in the water and talk to everyone in the kitchen and at the dinning table at the same time. We are coming back next year :)

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

Wow!!!

Review submitted: June 29, 2011   Date of arrival: June 5, 2011

I stayed here with my wife and our friends - we've been several times now and hope to go back. The price is always right, and we always have a great time relaxing, watching the ocean, and sitting in the hot tub. We loved it and hope to go back soon! Would definitely recommend this place to anyone.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you. See you soon.

Helpful votes: 6 / 7

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Would love to come back.

Review submitted: June 28, 2011   Date of arrival: May 27, 2011

Hi Sergey,

We had a great time at the beach and would love to come back.
You're house is awesome and the beach was beautiful!

Dyana

Helpful votes: 3 / 5

 

Excellent place to relax and enjoy!!!

Review submitted: June 28, 2011   Date of arrival: June 10, 2011

Had a pleasure staying at this property over the weekend on June 10th, 2011. This is not the first time staying at Sergey's properties. I have to say, this is a very nice place especially with kids. It is very private, long private driveway, a short walking distance to the beach, beautiful view of the ocean from the house, etc. House is nested on a one acre property, long private driveway is perfect for kids to play. This is a very roomy house. Perfect for families with children or even a couple families. Great family reunion place or just a short stay gettaway from the daily routine. Abundance of supplies, this house was clean including the hot tub, just like the other times with this and other Sergey's houses we've stayed at. Plenty to do for everyone. Hot tub located on a covered deck, very private. This house even has a sauna!!!
I would definitely recommend this place to anyone. Lincoln City is a beautiful place, we love to spend time out there, this is a perfect place to stay next time you're in Lincoln City! I know we will!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you, and see you soon.

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 

Was not happy

Review submitted: April 20, 2011   Date of arrival: April 17, 2011

We stayed ther on April 17,18 2011 I was not impressed the place was not clean there was nothing for kids long ways from beach terrible roads BBQ was filthy no way to clean it. Very little supplies or glasses or utencils the place was dirty and alot of broken stuff loose wires hanging out of lights on stairs you are told you are recorded at all times creepy yard messy we was not happy at

Owners response: Thank you for review, but you didn't rent this house from me. This was rented through the management company and I didn't have a chance to personally check the house. I am really sorry you were disappointed. The beach is 3 minutes walking distance, there are no camera's on the property or throughout the home. The gravel driveway is public and I can't pave it, as you may have noticed most of the roads in Roads Ends are gravel. We have a pool table,air hokey, ping pong table, Free WI-FI, Cable, Dvd players. All of the cleaning issues you brought up to my attention have been taken care of. I want to apologize for the inconvenience, the management company did not take good care of you. They will not me managing my properties as of 4/20/2011. Once again, I do apologize and hope you can give us another chance in the future.
Best Regards,
Sergey

Helpful votes: 7 / 12

 

Weekend at the beach

Review submitted: February 15, 2011   Date of arrival: February 4, 2011

Had a very good stay at Sergay's house over superbowl weekend. The House was everything that it was promoted to be. Will certenly be returning in the future.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: Thank you and see you soon.

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 18, 2010   Date of arrival: May 31, 2010

Hi Sergey,
We enjoyed your rental and our vacation. Thanks for the use of your rental!
Thanks,

Jana S.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 4, 2010   Date of arrival: August 31, 2009

I rented your place for the night of the 31st. It is a fantastic home and it was a great location for our girls' night away. I would definitely recommend it to others and would like to go back. Thank you for allowing us a great night in your property.

Carrie Taflelig

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: June 22, 2008   Date of arrival: June 1, 2008

i installed the pool table and spent the weekend there great views of the ocean beautiful home very spacious home great ammenities hot tub, sauna kitchen great for entertaining cant wait to go back and sped more time there

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: May 30, 2008   Date of arrival: May 1, 2008

Excellent house for a larger group, great firepit, Hot tub, Sauna and pool table. Everything was in excellent condition and exceptionally clean. Dining room table was perfect for larger group. We had an excellent stay. Front deck became the group favorite.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: May 6, 2008   Date of arrival: May 1, 2008

We had a great time at this wonderful house! The rooms were very big and comfortable. The BBQ. works great, nice to
have when you you got a big crew to feed!!!! The hot tub was awesome. If I could go every weekend this is were I would stay!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review