reviews for: listing #41443 - Lincoln City, Oregon House rental

Summer Wind Luxurious Ocean View 4Br.Home,WiFi,Hot Tub Sauna
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Roads End
  • sleeps  16
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $200 - $375 /nt
    $1,200 - $2,100 /wk

sort by:

NOT Luxurious

Review submitted: October 8, 2013   Date of arrival: August 10, 2013

This house was a total disappointment and the pictures are pretty deceiving. As the pictures show, the kitchen is beautiful and well done. However, the rest of the house is not. I would say 90% of the furniture is cheap and uncomfortable. The beds are lumpy and the bedding is thin and gross. The carpet is nasty and covered in stains. The hot tub had way too many chemicals in it, was still dirty, created weird bubbles, and was overfilled. The deck had a decent ocean view (over several houses), but there was barely any deck furniture and the chairs (no tables) that were there, were really uncomfortable and, again, cheap. The bathroom on the bottom floor has a huge crack in the bathtub and water seems to be causing the tub bottom to expand, which is probably not safe. The sauna is on the ground level of the house, off the garage, in its own little area. Honestly, it's creepy and dirty down there. The insulation in the house is horrible and sound easily traveled through all walls and floors.

I'm sorry this is so negative, but I feel like it's important for people to know what they are getting themselves into. We found this house to be totally deceiving and disappointing. And we are not a hard crowd to please! For the money spent, I would definitely recommend looking elsewhere.

Helpful votes: 10 / 14

 

Luxurious? I think not...

Review submitted: October 8, 2013   Date of arrival: August 10, 2013

This house was a total disappointment and the pictures are pretty deceiving. As the pictures show, the kitchen is beautiful and well done. However, the rest of the house is not. I would say 90% of the furniture is cheap and uncomfortable. The beds are lumpy and the bedding is thin and gross. The carpet is nasty and covered in stains. The hot tub had way too many chemicals in it, was still dirty, created weird bubbles, and was overfilled. The deck had a decent ocean view (over several houses), but there was barely any deck furniture and the chairs (no tables) that were there, were really uncomfortable and, again, cheap. The bathroom on the bottom floor has a huge crack in the bathtub and water seems to be causing the tub bottom to expand, which is probably not safe. The sauna is on the ground level of the house, off the garage, in its own little area. Honestly, it's creepy and dirty down there. The insulation in the house is horrible and sound easily traveled through all walls and floors.

I'm sorry this is so negative, but I feel like it's important for people to know what they are getting themselves into. We found this house to be totally deceiving and disappointing. And we are not a hard crowd to please! For the money spent, I would definitely recommend looking elsewhere.

Helpful votes: 3 / 7

 

Luxurious? I don't think so.

Review submitted: October 8, 2013   Date of arrival: August 10, 2013

This house was a total disappointment and the pictures are pretty deceiving. As the pictures show, the kitchen is beautiful and well done. However, the rest of the house is not. I would say 90% of the furniture is cheap and uncomfortable. The beds are lumpy and the bedding is thin and gross. The carpet is nasty and covered in stains. The hot tub had way too many chemicals in it, was still dirty, created weird bubbles, and was overfilled. The deck had a decent ocean view (over several houses), but there was barely any deck furniture and the chairs (no tables) that were there, were really uncomfortable and, again, cheap. The bathroom on the bottom floor has a huge crack in the bathtub and water seems to be causing the tub bottom to expand, which is probably not safe. The sauna is on the ground level of the house, off the garage, in its own little area. Honestly, it's creepy and dirty down there. The insulation in the house is horrible and sound easily traveled through all walls and floors.

I'm sorry this is so negative, but I feel like it's important for people to know what they are getting themselves into. We found this house to be totally deceiving and disappointing. And we are not a hard crowd to please! For the money spent, I would definitely recommend looking elsewhere.

Helpful votes: 2 / 7

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Nice time in your rental house

Review submitted: April 29, 2013   Date of arrival: April 26, 2013

We had a nice time in your rental house in Lincoln City. The house was clean when we arrived and there was plenty of space for the 8 adults that stayed there. The heating was set just right and the living room fireplace was a nice touch. It was great to have 2 coffee makers and the beds were comfortable. Great location to the beach and it was nice to have a some space around the house and not be immediately next to any other houses. Great ocean views - we had some gorgeous sunsets! Thank you again for a nice stay. The house is beautiful and we had a lovely time.

Best,
Charlene

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Nice visit at Summer Wind

Review submitted: October 15, 2012   Date of arrival: October 8, 2012

Very nice house, plenty of room for a large group. Well equipped kitchen with everything you need to feed a group. We really enjoyed our 4 day stay and wouldn't hesitate to rent this home again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Great for Large Groups

Review submitted: May 30, 2012   Date of arrival: May 25, 2012

We rented the house for Memorial Day Weekend for a family reunion. It was perfect accomodations for a large group. The level with the kitchen and living area was great for everyone to be in the same area and be comfortable during meals, etc. And when we weren't doing things as a group, there was plenty to do, from the hot tub, fire pit, sauna, air hockey & pool or just relaxing in one of the 4 bedrooms or in the living room on one of the 3 futons. Also, there is a beach access park within a 5 minute walk.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: Thank you and see you again soon.

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

My Favorite Beach House

Review submitted: November 25, 2011   Date of arrival: June 26, 2011

I spent my 20th birthday at this house. It was the best birthday I could ever ask for. This house has EVERYTHING :) and its large enough to fit a lot of people. We really enjoyed our time there. Everyone was always entertained (big and small.) We were able to stay up all night, playing games, laughing and making noise, without waking up neighbors. That because this house isn't camped in a small lot next to a bunch of other houses. The hot tub is top of the line with nifty lighting, multiple jets, deep seating. I love the location of the hot tub. We were able to relax in the water and talk to everyone in the kitchen and at the dinning table at the same time. We are coming back next year :)

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

Wow!!!

Review submitted: June 28, 2011   Date of arrival: June 5, 2011

I stayed here with my wife and our friends - we've been several times now and hope to go back. The price is always right, and we always have a great time relaxing, watching the ocean, and sitting in the hot tub. We loved it and hope to go back soon! Would definitely recommend this place to anyone.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you. See you soon.

Helpful votes: 6 / 7

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Would love to come back.

Review submitted: June 28, 2011   Date of arrival: May 27, 2011

Hi Sergey,

We had a great time at the beach and would love to come back.
You're house is awesome and the beach was beautiful!

Dyana

Helpful votes: 3 / 5

 

Excellent place to relax and enjoy!!!

Review submitted: June 28, 2011   Date of arrival: June 10, 2011

Had a pleasure staying at this property over the weekend on June 10th, 2011. This is not the first time staying at Sergey's properties. I have to say, this is a very nice place especially with kids. It is very private, long private driveway, a short walking distance to the beach, beautiful view of the ocean from the house, etc. House is nested on a one acre property, long private driveway is perfect for kids to play. This is a very roomy house. Perfect for families with children or even a couple families. Great family reunion place or just a short stay gettaway from the daily routine. Abundance of supplies, this house was clean including the hot tub, just like the other times with this and other Sergey's houses we've stayed at. Plenty to do for everyone. Hot tub located on a covered deck, very private. This house even has a sauna!!!
I would definitely recommend this place to anyone. Lincoln City is a beautiful place, we love to spend time out there, this is a perfect place to stay next time you're in Lincoln City! I know we will!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you, and see you soon.

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 

Was not happy

Review submitted: April 20, 2011   Date of arrival: April 17, 2011

We stayed ther on April 17,18 2011 I was not impressed the place was not clean there was nothing for kids long ways from beach terrible roads BBQ was filthy no way to clean it. Very little supplies or glasses or utencils the place was dirty and alot of broken stuff loose wires hanging out of lights on stairs you are told you are recorded at all times creepy yard messy we was not happy at

Owners response: Thank you for review, but you didn't rent this house from me. This was rented through the management company and I didn't have a chance to personally check the house. I am really sorry you were disappointed. The beach is 3 minutes walking distance, there are no camera's on the property or throughout the home. The gravel driveway is public and I can't pave it, as you may have noticed most of the roads in Roads Ends are gravel. We have a pool table,air hokey, ping pong table, Free WI-FI, Cable, Dvd players. All of the cleaning issues you brought up to my attention have been taken care of. I want to apologize for the inconvenience, the management company did not take good care of you. They will not me managing my properties as of 4/20/2011. Once again, I do apologize and hope you can give us another chance in the future.
Best Regards,
Sergey

Helpful votes: 7 / 11

 

Weekend at the beach

Review submitted: February 15, 2011   Date of arrival: February 4, 2011

Had a very good stay at Sergay's house over superbowl weekend. The House was everything that it was promoted to be. Will certenly be returning in the future.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: Thank you and see you soon.

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 18, 2010   Date of arrival: May 31, 2010

Hi Sergey,
We enjoyed your rental and our vacation. Thanks for the use of your rental!
Thanks,

Jana S.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 4, 2010   Date of arrival: August 31, 2009

I rented your place for the night of the 31st. It is a fantastic home and it was a great location for our girls' night away. I would definitely recommend it to others and would like to go back. Thank you for allowing us a great night in your property.

Carrie Taflelig

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: June 22, 2008   Date of arrival: June 1, 2008

i installed the pool table and spent the weekend there great views of the ocean beautiful home very spacious home great ammenities hot tub, sauna kitchen great for entertaining cant wait to go back and sped more time there

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: May 30, 2008   Date of arrival: May 1, 2008

Excellent house for a larger group, great firepit, Hot tub, Sauna and pool table. Everything was in excellent condition and exceptionally clean. Dining room table was perfect for larger group. We had an excellent stay. Front deck became the group favorite.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: May 6, 2008   Date of arrival: May 1, 2008

We had a great time at this wonderful house! The rooms were very big and comfortable. The BBQ. works great, nice to
have when you you got a big crew to feed!!!! The hot tub was awesome. If I could go every weekend this is were I would stay!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review