reviews for: listing #41451 - Atlantic Beach, North Carolina Condo rental

2/2 Ocean Front Condo
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  A Place At The Beach
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $500 - $950 /wk

sort by:

Granny takes 4 Grandsons to Beach w/daughter

Review submitted: July 4, 2012   Date of arrival: June 23, 2012

All 6 of us had a great time. Condo was clean, bright and friendly. Owner is excellent to deal with and made us feel at home before we even got there. Only drawback, with having small children, is that the washer area was on the bottom floor.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Home away from Home

Review submitted: May 31, 2011   Date of arrival: May 21, 2011

We were very pleased with the condo we stayed in. It was a home away from home. Nice balcony where we could sit out a night and listen to the ocean. The rooms were comfortable and the tv in the bedroom was a great touch. I loved the decor, very beachy! I liked the fact that it had a nice, big pool outside with a waterslide. That kept the kids staying at the condo entertained all day long. It was a short walk to the beach which was private so not alot of people. The noise at the condo was minimal, very relaxing. Next time we decide to travel down south we will definitely keep you in mind, thanks again :-)

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Owners response: I am so glad you enjoyed your stay. You comments were touching and appreciated. Jack

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

A Place at the Beach is a great community.

Review submitted: October 6, 2010   Date of arrival: September 11, 2010

We enjoyed our stay at the 2 room condo we called home for two weeks. The facilities were great. Our view was nice and we were in close proximity to the beach. Although the condo was small it had adequate space and great use of space. The windows looked new and the window treatments really opened the room!
All in all it was a good experience and we would definately consider renting again. So maybe we will see you in the spring.

Recommended for: people with disabilities, families with teenagers, pet-friendly

Owners response: Thanks Debby, we're very gald you enjoyed your stay. Jack

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Very Nice "Place At The Beach"

Review submitted: August 3, 2010   Date of arrival: July 24, 2010

The unit was very nicely decorated and neat. The complex was wonderful and the pool and water slide are GREAT. Short walk to the beach over a wooden boardwalk. Very family friendly. Beach was clean. Have to take a trip to historic Fort Macon. Would definitely go back!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

A Great Place to Stay

Review submitted: June 15, 2010   Date of arrival: June 5, 2010

We loved our stay at A Place at the Beach. The condo was clean and very accomadating. I had read some bad reviews about A Place at the Beach but the condo we stayed in and all the common areas are well cared for. The area is nice and the beach is so clean I did not see one piece of trash. We will be going back next year.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children

Owners response: Thanks Stacey.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Another Repeat Visitor

Review submitted: January 5, 2010   Date of arrival: June 13, 2009

Jack --
We are back from a most enjoyable week at your beach place. My wife and Sheltie already especially miss those long morning shell-gathering walks. The weather was very cooperative, and we always enjoy dining and shopping in the neighboring towns.

Rae was good to meet us and she even came back after the power had gone out to try to restore our cable service. (It turned out to be some equipment outside that the cable guys had to fix.)

Moe checked us out promptly and returned our deposit.

I might suggest you include some information for other renters that they don't take part in the Wednesday towel exchange down the hall but need to call the housekeeping office to exchange towels midweek.

We found it all quite agreeable and would certainly like to come back again in the future ... perhaps next year later in the fall. (They've already reserved a week in June, 2010. Jack)

Thanks for everything,
Taz

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Repeat Visitor

Review submitted: January 5, 2010   Date of arrival: April 4, 2009

Jack,
I just want you to know that I was very pleased with your place. I enjoyed my vacation so much that I want to come back again next year. I left my deposit with Rae. I would like to book August 7th thru August 14 2010. We decided to spend our anniversary down there next year. Thank you so much for letting us enjoy your place.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Kids Loved the Place

Review submitted: January 5, 2010   Date of arrival: July 25, 2009

Jack,
I wanted to let you know we had a wonderful time at the condo--A Place at the Beach was very nice! We had sunny-but windy weather-so we spent a few days at the pool--my kids must have slid down the slide 500 times!

We had to leave early-3:00am-on Saturday to get back home--so Moe could not give us our deposit back--could you please send it to the following address:
(address deleted)

Thanks again for sharing the condo with us!

Deb Kelley

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Military Family

Review submitted: January 5, 2010   Date of arrival: August 4, 2008

Greetings Jack.
Hope this finds you well. We enjoyed staying at your condo 2 weeks ago. I just have gotten around to being able to email u. I also would like to know if you have the following weekend open. My son is in AirForce and is home from Texas before moving to Montgomery Alabama. I would like to take him and his wife to the beach and stay at your place. What would the pricing also be? Next Thurs, Friday and Saturday possible Sunday.
Thanks Jo Ann Head

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Family Fun

Review submitted: January 5, 2010   Date of arrival: September 5, 2009

Jack
.... things are great! The place is perfect for us: right size, right location, right amenities (the pools are a big hit with our girls). It's clean and it's bright. We're already talking about making this a yearly excursion, so if you don't sell the place, you'll likely have repeat off-season visitors.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Late September Get Away

Review submitted: January 5, 2010   Date of arrival: September 19, 2009

Jack
I just wanted to thank you for renting us your condo. It is a very nice place. You gave us a great rate and Rae was very helpful in making it an easy transaction. We had a great time at the beach and would definitely like to rent the condo again in the future so I will keep your contact info.
Thanks again
Tim Bunn

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Another Satisfied Renter

Review submitted: January 5, 2010   Date of arrival: May 2, 2009

Jack,
Just a note to let you know how VERY MUCH we enjoyed our stay at your condo this past week. It was a delightful place to stay and all our needs met as far as the furnishings (including cooking equipment). Plus, your representatives were so accessible and very helpful and pleasant. Thank you for sharing your "home away from home". Have a great week.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Guest Feedback

Review submitted: January 5, 2010   Date of arrival: September 12, 2009

Hi Jack,

Just wanted to let you know how much we enjoyed our week at Atlantic Beach. Your condo was just what we wanted. We liked the bright colors and wicker furniture. I spent most nights relaxing in the wicker rocking chair. The tall chairs on the balcony are a great extra for viewing the beach. My mom was very comfortable in the smaller den bedroom. I liked the décor in the large bedroom, especially the beach lamps. We didn’t do very much cooking so the galley kitchen was fine. We did use the oven, microwave, coffee maker and toaster. I enjoy crocheting and left some potholders for future guests to use. The key hooks near the door are great – and saved us a lot of time hunting for keys and passes. We were spoiled with the TV’s and all the channels. Both bathrooms were decorated nicely, clean, and everything functioned well. I loved the pool and rode the water slide daily. The beach was so clean and quiet. The water was warm and the waves were gentle. This was truly a perfect place and time for our vacation. Thank you for sharing your condo with us.

Karen Valloch

Program Assistant, ASLBP

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review