reviews for: listing #41491 - Gulf Shores, Alabama House rental

7 Bedroom Gulf Front with Gulf Front Pool!!!
  • bedrooms  7
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community  West Beach
  • sleeps  20
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $2,750 - $6,750 /wk

sort by:

Great Stay on the Gulf

Review submitted: November 20, 2013   Date of arrival: November 4, 2013

This is a great house!! The whole family really enjoyed our stay. Excellent service, great views, and an amazing beach. We are definitely coming back!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect Beach House!

Review submitted: October 2, 2013   Date of arrival: August 30, 2013

We had an awesome time staying at Endurance Beach House. Great location, spacious, beautiful and functional! The house is well maintained and clean! The house is great!!! The owner is easy to work with. We will definitely coming back!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Family week at Endurance House

Review submitted: July 18, 2013   Date of arrival: July 6, 2013

The website and descriptions cannot do the location justice, we had 4 families with a total of 18 people for the week, no crowded at all, beaches beautiful, pool was great, after the horror stories heard from firends that stayed at different Condo's the same week with crowded beaches and slow elevators we were blessed with no crowds, no elevators, private pool, all in all a great week. Definitely planning on going back next year!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

Family Beach Vacation

Review submitted: May 22, 2013   Date of arrival: May 4, 2013

We had a wonderful visit staying here in Gulf Shores! Our family of 11 (including young children), were very comfortable and relaxed during our stay. I'm a cleanliness-obsessed Mom and I felt comfortable with the accomodations. I would recommend bringing a baby gate (as we did) because there are a lot of stairs. But the views and beach proximity can't be beat! The owner of this home is very easy to work with and eager to meet needs. Highly recommend staying here!!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 6

 

Outstanding!

Review submitted: May 21, 2013   Date of arrival: May 4, 2013

The property was just as good as advertised. Everything was in good working order and it met all of our needs. We met the owner when he dropped by to do some preventive maintenance. and he is great to work with. We highly recommend that you select this property! There were 11 of us in our family staying there and we had plenty of room.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: Thank you so much for your kind words.

We always strive to make your vacation the best ever and memories that will last you and your family a lifetime.

We enjoyed having you and your family in our beach house.

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

What a beautiful property

Review submitted: May 7, 2013   Date of arrival: February 4, 2013

Everything immaculate, I thought I was at a resort. Gorgeous kitchens, flat screen tv's, leather couches and incredible balconies. I highly recommend this property!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Amazing Place!

Review submitted: May 7, 2013   Date of arrival: February 6, 2013

Stay here if you come to the Gulf Coast!
Beautiful, spacious, functional. Breathtaking sunrises and sunsets.
Best of the GULF!!!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Beach Paradise

Review submitted: April 3, 2013   Date of arrival: February 6, 2013

My family and I (as well as a few close friends) rented this location for about a month. Every morning was so awesome, waking up right on the ocean, and with a nice breeze on the giant back deck. Much recommended for any trip or vacation.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: It was our pleasure having you, your family and your friends in our beach house. We always strive to make your vacation the best ever and memories that will last you and your family a lifetime. We enjoy having guests who respect the property and treat the beach house like their home. Thank you for treating our house with respect. We would love to have you and your family return in the future. Thank you for the recommendation. We hope you will stay with us the next time you are on the Gulf. Thank you for staying with us.

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

Great Beach House with Perfect Location

Review submitted: November 16, 2012   Date of arrival: November 15, 2012

Endurance Beach House is on the BEST beach in Gulf Shores! It's close to the center of Gulf Shores but far enough away to feel like we had our own personal, quiet, peaceful, and private beach. Awesome.

The beach was gorgeous with clear and turquoise colored water. The house was beautiful. The online pictures don't do it justice. It was clean and well-maintained. The entire bottom floor was tile, and the master on the bottom floor had a step in shower and a king bed.

And the pool! Large, clean, fun for the whole family - Gulf Front!

The owner did everything he said that he would, and the property manager's number was on the frig-avail 24/7.

We'll be returning. I recommend the Endurance Beach House!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for your kind words. We realize our guests are trusting us with a very special part of their lives; time with their famlies and friends and memories that we hope will last a lifetime. We really try to make sure everything is perfect for our guests. Thank you again for your comments.

Helpful votes: 9 / 10

 

T. Kelley

Review submitted: October 31, 2012   Date of arrival: October 20, 2012

My family and I decided to rent this property and we were very excited upon arrival. The house was better than we expected. All of the rooms were very spacious. Our kids LOVED the built-in bunk beds. We liked the idea of being able to entertain everyone on the first floor while still having privacy upstairs. We also liked the fact that all of the rooms facing the beach had balconies. The ice machines were a big bonus! My children also loved the in-ground pool on the beach. Having televisions in every room was wonderful for the children, too. The free Internet was great! Not only was the house spacious, but it was also very clean. Having a barbecue grill and access to chairs and tents made it easy for family time. We have been to several beaches, and they don't compare to how clean and beautiful this place was. The property manager met us when we arrived and toured the property with us and answered all of our questions. He even gave us his phone number, to call him in case of any problems. Thanks for a great stay! We WILL be returning!! -T. Kelley

Owners response: Thank you for your kind words. We do strive to make your vacation one you will remember for the rest of your life. Our property manager and cleaning crews go the extra mile to make sure you and your family enjoy your time together. Endurance Beach House is as close as the law will allow a home to be to the gulf. I'm glad your family enjoyed and the large 14 X 24 gulf front pool. It is our goal to make everyone who visits our home as happy as possible. We appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us and please feel free to contact us in the future. Thanks again!

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Great Place To Stay

Review submitted: October 16, 2012   Date of arrival: October 11, 2012

Dean, it was great meeting you on Sunday, October 14, 2012, after so much communication via email. My family and I really enjoyed our stay at Endurance Beach House. Your rental is always clean and inviting. We had a party of 10 and everyone was comfortable and had their own space. The kids had a great time on the beach and in the pool. I did have to contact Kelly once, and he arrived within 10 minutes and corrected the issue. This was our second year renting Endurance, and we enjoy ourselves so much that we will continue to rent from you in the future.

Thanks again for renting out your beautiful home.

Nikita

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: It has been our pleasure to have you and your family as our guests. We are thankful for your comments and your repeat business. We always strive to make your vacation the best ever and memories that will last you and your family a lifetime. You and your family always treat Endurance Beach House with respect and we appreciate it. We will plan to see you in the future. Thanks again!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Enjoyed Our Stay!

Review submitted: September 13, 2012   Date of arrival: September 13, 2012

Hi Dean,
Just wanted to let you know that I received my deposit back today (thanks!) and also that we did enjoy our stay and will keep you in mind for next year.
We did appreciate the the fact that you were close by and were so helpful.
Look forward to seeing you again!
THANKS!!

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review