reviews for: listing #41551 - Grand Haven, Michigan House rental

Theora's Place!
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Downtown
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $100 - $250 /nt
    $900 - $1,250 /wk

sort by:

Grand Haven Gem

Review submitted: September 3, 2012   Date of arrival: August 31, 2012

Theora's Place is in a great location and has a lot to offer. The house has all you'll need during our visit. We really enjoyed the front porch and back patio area. The house sits in a quiet neighborhood, but is near all the action. We enjoyed walking to the shops downtown and had a great dinner at Kirby's. The house sits just 2 blocks to the Farmer's Market (yummy) and the Trolley stop. The Trolley offers a great historical tour of Grand Haven for only $1.50/pp

There is also a great rental shop nearby (mopeds, bikes, boats, etc). It was our first trip to Grand Haven and we absolutely loved it. Be sure to visit!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Rental

Review submitted: June 21, 2012   Date of arrival: June 10, 2012

Excellent house close to everything. Everthing was neat and clean a/c and electric worked fine. Love the downstairs bathtub. We had plenty of room for everyone including the dogs. Would use it again in the future. My friend found it for us to use for a beach wedding in the area and it was perfect.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

A nice house...great location!

Review submitted: August 30, 2010   Date of arrival: August 22, 2010

We very much enjoyed our time at this house. The electrical system is tricky but once you get the balance right with the A/C, it's fine. The house is in a very safe neighborhood as we kept the screens in the windows and walked at night with no problems at all. The owner did a great job of having it ready for us. We were able to bring both of our dogs with us. The washer and dryer were hooked up and worked great. It is a 2 block walk to the marina and 4 blocks to shopping on the main street. A wonderful location!! We had a fabulous week.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

A nice house...great location!

Review submitted: August 30, 2010   Date of arrival: August 22, 2010

We very much enjoyed our time at this house. The electrical system is tricky but once you get the balance right with the A/C, it's fine. The house is in a very safe neighborhood as we kept the screens in the windows and walked at night with no problems at all. The owner did a great job of having it ready for us. We were able to bring both of our dogs with us. The washer and dryer were hooked up and worked great. It is a 2 block walk to the marina and 4 blocks to shopping on the main street. A wonderful location!! We had a fabulous week.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Don't forget your flashlight

Review submitted: July 19, 2010   Date of arrival: July 3, 2010

This house is in a great location, close to everything in town.
It is old house in an old neighborhood of rentals. It is vintage, including the electrical system - with 60 amp service. Don't forget your flashlight. The power went out frequently, especially at night, requiring us to stumble around in the dark trying to locate the electrical box in the basement. Even with all the AC units on, the upstairs bedrooms never truly cooled off. If you run the stove and the AC units, beware, it will trip the electrical system too. Also, the washer and dryer weren't hooked up even though they were included on the VRBO listing, hopefully the owner resolves this. Additionally the front windows do not lock and are easily opened from the outside of the house, don't leave any valubles out. Due to these inconveniences and the heat, we left early. Unfortunately the owner did not refund any of the $ for the 3 days we did not use.

Helpful votes: 6 / 10

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review