reviews for: listing #41570 - Cross Lake, Minnesota House rental

Private New house 3 BR+Loft on 200ft Lkshore w/ beach & dock
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $250 - $450 /nt
    $800 - $1,800 /wk
    $2,000 - $3,500 /mth

sort by:

Best view

Review submitted: February 28, 2013   Date of arrival: December 4, 2012

Coming to this destination for my holiday was the best decision I have ever made concerning vaccation. With all the activities here my family had a lot of fun especially my children. The serenity at this place is out of this world. I would recommend this vacation venue to anyone who wants to relax and have a good time.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Very Nice!

Review submitted: May 31, 2011   Date of arrival: May 27, 2011

It was a very nice home away from home!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

What an amazing stay!

Review submitted: March 24, 2011   Date of arrival: August 6, 2010

I was worried about using vacationrentals to find a place for our annual vacation, but the owner was excellent in helping me feel confident in our stay and I was able to relax before we left home! I would definitely stay here again for just how accommodating she was.

There were 6 of us that stayed in the cabin and I think we could of had 6 more! We had so much room. My favorite part is the master bedroom, we were able to wake up to the beautiful view of the lake. We used the deck and the fire pit a lot! The house had everything we needed for a great get away.

At night we would go to the Bungalow for some drinks and to hang with the locals.

Great value for my money and next time I would bring my parents with, because I think they would really enjoy the town and area. They love fishing and relaxing my the lake and we got a lot of that!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks Natalie ;)

Helpful votes: 7 / 8

 

Wonderful weekend with the kids

Review submitted: March 20, 2011   Date of arrival: September 3, 2010

Thank you so much for the wonderful weekend. We had so much fun out on the lake. The kids caught and released fish from the dock all weekend. I loved sitting on the deck in the morning with my coffee watching the sun come up. So peaceful! The kids were so busy during the day and around the campfire at night, they slept in every morning. Lots of beds for everyone.

Emily is a very cute town. Loved the little church in town, reminds me of where I grew up. Nice grocery store in town for everything that we needed. Next time I will plan to shop there instead of bringing coolers of food. Couple of nice places to eat (when I didnt feel like cooking at the cabin).

Crosslake, Pequot Lakes, and Nisswa are close by for some fun shopping.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 9 / 11

 

Beautiful, Wonderful time.

Review submitted: March 20, 2011   Date of arrival: September 3, 2010

Thank you so much for the wonderful weekend. We had so much fun out on the lake. The kids caught and released fish from the dock all weekend. I loved sitting on the deck in the morning with my coffee watching the sun come up. So peaceful! The kids were so busy during the day and around the campfire at night, they slept in every morning. Lots of beds for everyone.

Emily is a very cute town. Loved the little church in town, reminds me of where I grew up. Nice grocery store in town for everything that we needed. Next time I will plan to shop there instead of bringing coolers of food. Couple of nice places to eat (when I didnt feel like cooking at the cabin).

Crosslake, Pequot Lakes, and Nisswa are close by for some fun shopping.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: I'm glad you enjoyed it. I know, the sunrises are amazing here. Come back any time. Love having guests like you.

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Highly recommended

Review submitted: March 20, 2011   Date of arrival: June 12, 2010

Your cabin was great for our family. We very very fortunate to find such a place to relax and enjoy the summer. It's a beautiful place and we are looking forward to next year.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 7 / 8

 

Good fishing lake. Nice home.

Review submitted: March 20, 2011   Date of arrival: June 12, 2010

Your cabin was great for our family. We very very fortunate to find such a place to relax and enjoy the summer. It's a beautiful place and we are looking forward to next year.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 

Beautiful home

Review submitted: March 20, 2011   Date of arrival: June 5, 2010

Thank you so much for sharing your house. Great fishing lake. We had a blast hanging out with the family and swimming, skiing, having camp fires.

Thanks again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 6

 

Beautiful home

Review submitted: March 20, 2011   Date of arrival: June 5, 2010

Thank you so much for sharing your beautiful place with us. We had so much fun skiing, swimming, and fishing. See you next summer!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 

Beautiful place!

Review submitted: March 20, 2011   Date of arrival: June 5, 2010

Thank you very much for sharing your beautiful place with us! It was a blast hanging out with the family and fishing, swimming, skiing. Your house is so lovely. Thanks again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

Beautiful place!

Review submitted: March 20, 2011   Date of arrival: June 5, 2010

Thank you very much for sharing your place. It was a beautiful house in a nice private yard. The kids loved fishing right off the dock! We very much appreciated it.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review