reviews for: listing #41582 - Anaheim, California House rental

Walk to Disneyland (approx 1mile) - Anaheim Vacation Rental
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  14
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $350 - $500 /nt
    $2,450 - $2,450 /wk

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

Had a great time in your house

Review submitted: July 29, 2014   Date of arrival: June 23, 2014

First, we loved the house and it was the perfect amount of space for us. We loved it.
We brought some muffin mixes along to make for breakfast but there were no muffin tins. We managed but that may be something to add to the kitchen as well as some baking or cookie sheets.

Those are just some minor things but I thought I would let you know that we did have a great time in your house.

Thanks again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Excellent House!

Review submitted: June 22, 2014   Date of arrival: June 13, 2014

Very beautifully done. Very contemporary. All amenities are great.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great home with excellent amenities

Review submitted: April 2, 2014   Date of arrival: March 13, 2014

This is the second time my team and I have stayed in this home for a conference. Like the first time, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The home is beautiful and is large enough to house 12 adults while still being cozy at the same time. Will definitely try to rent this place again next year.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Disney vacation

Review submitted: January 11, 2014   Date of arrival: December 22, 2013

The price was reasonable considering there were 17 people in our party. Home while older is well-equipped to handle the number of people we had in our party. The kitchen was very well-equipped with pots and pans bowls utensils of all sorts to cook with. The home also had other extras such as a tv in every room. There was a clean spa that can be used and a very small unheated swimming pool in the backyard. Our destination from the home was Disneyland which turned out to be about a mile and a quarter walking. There is also a BBQ in the back which we did not use but I looked at it and it was very clean. The owner has thought about Other things we might need such as coolers and strollers which were there. There are three tables in the dining area whichever made it possible to accommodate our large family. The home is also in close proximity to stores and restaurants. One criticism is that one pull out bed is unusable because the mattress is so worn out. I was particularly impressed with the friendliness of the owner/ operator. He was very willing to accommodate. He has a lot of rules to remember which work well with my extended family because we believe in structure for children. The two car garage is not accessible for whatever reason but we parked our two cars on the driveway and had no problem. Overall I rate this experience positive and did not hear one complaint except as to the bed and no dish soap to wash pans. I would not hesitate to recommend this property to other friends and family.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

OUR Celebration of Caleb Jensen's LIFE

Review submitted: December 8, 2013   Date of arrival: November 22, 2013

We had a group of 40 people we rented three houses. This was the closest one to Disney, allot of our people walked from there witch saved on parking. This home had great amenities and lots of room. The yard out back was great we did not use the pool but loved the hot tub. Our group fit with no problems we had 11 of our group stay here and they were comfortable.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Big Family Disney Vacation

Review submitted: October 21, 2013   Date of arrival: October 5, 2013

This property was great and perfect for our family. It was much bigger than expected and very convenient to Disneyland. I would really suggest that Tony and his family post some more pictures, because it really is very big and spacious, and the pictures don't do it justice at all.

We had 13 people (8 adults and 5 kids) staying and the house easily accommodated our group. My husband, myself, and my toddler were in the master bedroom, 2 couples were in the guest rooms, the 4 older kids were in the kids room (with 2 bunk beds), and the 2 other adults were on pull-out beds in the living room. There are actually 2 living room spaces, 3 tables (a dining room, kitchen nook, and another table with a corner bar in the living room) in addition to the spacious patio in the backyard, so there is tons of space in this home. The kitchen, bathrooms, and bedrooms had pretty much everything we'd need with lots of extra towels, sheets, and blankets. If you have a little one, I was happy to see that they have a pack-n-play, a high chair, and a good-sized stroller (which we didn't use because we brought our own). The location is super convenient and there's a grocery store about a block away. We went ahead and drove to Disney every day because it would have been a pretty long walk, but if you don't have a bunch of kids, it would be do-able.

The only (minor) complaint is that there is no cover on the pool. When we got there, it was very dirty, and this would have been pretty much the only day of the trip that we had a whole day without plans so would have been perfect to go swimming. The pool was cleaned while we were out of the house a couple days later, but we never had time to try it out after that. We never really used the hottub either, but the backyard and patio space is great and we did take advantage of the BBQ and the yard.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Perfect place for our large family vacation

Review submitted: September 16, 2013   Date of arrival: September 5, 2013

This was the perfect place for a large multi family Disnatland vacation. With 7 adults and 4 kids the house was just right.. The kids really enjoyed the pool and after a long day at Disnetand, the hot tub was a great way to relax. The house had everything we need including lots of towels and linens. The washer and dryer came in really handy with the 4 kids. I highly recommned staying here. The close location to Disneyland made it easy to take the kids back in the afternoon for a nap or swim.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Scott Nichols

Review submitted: August 5, 2013   Date of arrival: July 20, 2013

We had a wonderful time for our family reunion at Tony's home. Everything needed for a comfortable stay was available. This location was ideal for grocery shopping, late night eat out and close to the parks. We will keep Tony's place in mind if we make another Anahiem trip.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Seniors give it 32 thumbs up!

Review submitted: June 1, 2013   Date of arrival: May 27, 2013

our senior class of 14 students along with 4 sponsors stayed at this lovely home for 4nights. We found it to be large enough for our party but it was a little tight. The house was wonderful. I kept hearing comments like," This house is great!" It had all the conveniences that anyone could want. I even saw strollers and car seats for those with younger children. Thanks, Tony!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Lovely home, great experience

Review submitted: January 20, 2013   Date of arrival: January 8, 2013

We stayed at the home with another family of 5, and had plenty of room to spread out.
Anything we needed was there (kitchen was fully stocked with pots, pans, dishes, and condiments), plenty of linens (including beach towels), and alarm clocks for each room.
The location is ideal! It was about a 30 - 35 minute walk to Disneyland, or you can hop a bus and be there in 20 minutes. Walk around the corner to get groceries, and Katella Ave can take you anywhere (easy 40 minute drive to Huntington Beach).
Tony was very easy to communicate with, and was very willing to provide advice on places to see or where to eat.
The neighbour hood was clean and felt very safe. The yard was large, lots of room, and well kept. The hot tub was a delight!!! The only downside was the pool not being heated, but in the end, this detail was so minute, it really didn't matter.
Refund of our deposit was very quick, with no issue at all.

Lots of good memories made, and truly enjoyed having a 'home' to come back to after long days!

Would definitely recommend staying here.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great location & floorplan

Review submitted: January 16, 2013   Date of arrival: January 2, 2013

We stayed at this home for five days and four nights, January 2-6, 2013 - my husband and I and our three kids plus one friend each for a total of eight people. The location is great - we all walked to Disney each morning and home around lunchtime. If we were feeling too tired to walk back in the evening, we discovered a great dropoff spot behind the Rainforest Cafe in Downtown Disney. The weather was cold, so we didn't make use of the backyard or the hottub. The kitchen has every kind of appliance and dishware you might need, as well as a good selection of condiments and basics like sugar and spices. My kids loved all the tvs and the board games. The master bedroom is very comfy and separate from the rest of the house which was great for us - we put the kids at the other end of the house and didn't hear much. My only complaint was there were several cracked windows in the house that I worried might be a safety hazard. The dining room has a very large table that had more than enough room for our big group, and we also appreciated the multiple living areas in the home.

Recommended for: families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Thanksgiving in Anaheim

Review submitted: December 5, 2012   Date of arrival: November 17, 2012

My family and I stayed for a week over Thanksgiving, 2012. The home was wonderful and the neighborhood quiet and peaceful. We were able to walk around the corner to Food for Less whenever we needed. We walked to Disneyland two days which took less than thirty minutes even with little ones. The home was very nice with enough room for 14 people. We never felt crowded. One of the best things was that there was enough dining aread that we were able to eat meals together with everyone seated. This was one of the most memorable vacations we have had as a family in a long time... Much more affordable than renting four or five hotel rooms for 14 people. No problems with either the rental or the accomodations. I look forward to renting again in the future.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Awesome Vacation Rental

Review submitted: November 5, 2012   Date of arrival: October 31, 2012

House was wonderful...large and accommodating with everything you could ask for and more. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would come back again Thanks so much for sharing your home...

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Excellent, Excellent choice for a Disney family vacation!!

Review submitted: September 10, 2012   Date of arrival: August 31, 2012

My family stayed here last week and we absolutely loved it! The home is ideally located for jaunts to Southern California destinations, especially DIsney. It's close to numerous eateries and is an absolutely lovely home. We forced ourselves to take a break from Disney to enjoy the pool and spa. The kids had a wonderful time. The home is very well appointed and had everything you could possibly need for a comfortable stay. The owners had thought of everything to make our stay enjoyable and pleasant. My husband fell in love with the house and especially the backyard. We would definitely stay here again:)

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Fantastic Holiday Home

Review submitted: July 28, 2012   Date of arrival: July 11, 2012

We had a fantastic week in this house. There were 8 of us. My husband and myself with our 16 year old daughter and 10 year old son, my parents and my brother and his partner. The house was very clean with everything you could want in a house. The seating and beds were very comfortable and well set out. It was a good location for Disneyland and we were able to see the fireworks by standing in the garden in the evening. It seemed a quiet neighbourhood but had shops just around the corner. I would definitely recommend this house and if we go to LA again would look to rent this property again.
Many thanks to Tony and his family,

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Beautiful Vacation!

Review submitted: July 19, 2012   Date of arrival: June 28, 2012

We want to say thank you for sharing with us your beautiful house in Anaheim. All the family: my husband, my daughters, my sister and my sisters in law and nephews were very happy because the house was so comfortable that it was a big difference instead of staying in a hotel. We had enough space to share with the family, talk and have fun. This was our first experience staying in a home and we think that it won´t be the last one. We enjoyed Disneyland very much and so we did shopping! At the first moment we noticed that the house was well mantained.
We save money because we had breakfast and dinner at home and our lunch in a restaurant on the way
We´ll recommend your house to our friends and relatives from Guadalajara and Puerto Vallarta Mexico, the places that we came from.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Awesome Stay!!!

Review submitted: January 19, 2012   Date of arrival: January 13, 2012

Awesome house!!! We had a group of 10...8 teenage boys and 2 adults. The house was big enough for all of us with lots of space to spare!! Great location to Disneyland, Convention Center and the American Sports Center. Also nearby was Food for Less (which we don't have in Hawaii), Hometown Buffet (which we also don't have in Hawaii) and many more places were so close to this home. With 40 degree weather in the evenings the hot tub came in very handy...the boys got the biggest thrill looking at themselves after they got out of the hot tub to see the steam coming of their bodies!! We'll be back next year...same time, same weekend!! I hope this home will be available for us!! This by far was the best house in Anaheim that we've stayed at!! Loved our stay!! Aloha from Hawaii and Thanks again!!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great home in SoCal

Review submitted: September 27, 2011   Date of arrival: September 1, 2011

I found this house a year before we were going on our vacation, the owner responded to my request right away and quoted rates for our stay. They kept in contact with me and answered all of my questions which were a lot. They were easy to get a hold of if we had a question and were always very friendly. The house was great there was plenty of room for our party of 10. The pool was great for the kids to have in the afternoon when we escaped the heat. The house was located very close to Disneyland and Knoxberry and the beach. It also had a grocery store and other food places in walking distance along with a excellent donut shop. The house was clean and had all the items in it you would need. We would love to stay here again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Disneyland fun with 8 grandchildren!

Review submitted: August 13, 2011   Date of arrival: July 31, 2011

We had a great time at this home. It was perfect for our needs. There was 16 of us including 8 adults and 8 children eight and under. It is close to Disneyland (we walked some of the time), the beach and baseball games! The house was in good condition with plenty of room for all of us. The kitchen had all the necessary items and we made dinner there nearly every night. We used the swimming pool, hot tub and barbecue grill and had a wonderful stay. We would recommend this home and will stay their again if the chance comes. Thanks to the owners.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Home away from home

Review submitted: July 26, 2011   Date of arrival: July 18, 2011

It was the perfect place for our family during our vacation, very spacious, great location and very safe area. We walked to Disneyland, the grocery store around the corner and got to enjoy the pool everyday. We reccomend the house to anyone who has a big family and children and want to have a home away from home.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Enough room for everyone

Review submitted: July 2, 2011   Date of arrival: June 15, 2011

There were three families staying at the house, my parents, my son, daughter-in-law and two grandchildren, and my daughter and I. There was enough room at the house for all 8 of us to not be on top each other all of the time. The kids enjoyed the pool, even though it was a little cool for me! There were enough dishes, pots & pans, and towels for us to be able to use without washing everything all of the time.

We enjoyed sitting at the large dinning room table for meals and watching TV in the den. The house is so homey, that you feel like you are not on vacation, but right in your own home.

We wish there had been a few more toys for my younger granddaughter, 21 months months, to play with. But, we were very happy that there were the baby items, strollers and pack-n-play, which we were able to use.

We did experience, on the first day there, that it is wise to not have two people taking showers at the same time. The smaller bathroom shower ran out of hot water while a person was taking a shower in master bathroom. We staggered shower time the next time and everything was fine.

We enjoyed sitting on the back patio in the mornings, drinking coffee and reading. The weather was perfect, and we had no problems with bugs. Something we can't say in Florida!

The house is close to a shopping center that has a grocery store, smaller stores, there is a Burger King, Taco Bell and M&M Donuts. M&M Donuts are fantastic, and the most delicious donuts we have ever tasted. But a warning the lines for donuts, in the evening, are very long! There is a CVS Pharmacy down the block and a Target close by. The house is about a mile from Disneyland, Downtown Disney, and Disney California Adventure Park. The beach is an easy drive to get to.

We would recommend staying at this house for any large group of people. We are so grateful we were able to find this house, and enjoyed it very much!

Thank you, Tony and your family for giving people to opportunity to enjoy your home!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Wonderful Home!

Review submitted: June 13, 2011   Date of arrival: June 8, 2011

Our stay at the Magdolen home was wonderful! Our family experienced the death of a loved one immediately before we were scheduled to be on vacation in California. We decided to go on vacation as planned so the children would not be disappointed. Upon arrival to the home we were greeted by a boquet of flowers and a sympathy card. What a wonderful and thoughtful touch! The home was beautiful and clean and contained everything a family would need to be comfortable. The home is even better than the pictures online and everythhing was very clean. This is a well cared for home and Tony was easily contacted for any questions we had. I will definitely stay in this home again the next time my family visits the area and I will definitely recommend this home to others! Normally at the end of a vacation I am ready to go home, but this time i was sad to leave and I beleive this is because my family and I were so comfortable in this home.Thank you so much to the Magdolen family for opening your home to us!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Location Location Location

Review submitted: June 4, 2011   Date of arrival: May 14, 2011

Awesome home. Great for family vacations. Very kid friendly. Location was perfect. Plenty of space. Nice yard. Makes you feel right at home. Thank you for the oppurtuity to let us stay in your house. Sincerly, the Obregons

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great home

Review submitted: January 6, 2011   Date of arrival: December 17, 2010

We had a wonderful time in the home. It was just perfect for our 13 people. If the weather would have cooperated we could have walked every day to Disneyland but the downpour of rain stopped us. For those using the home and wanting to walk the secret is to cut across Disneyland's parking lot and end up in the shops between Disneyland and California Adventure land. It is fast and easy enough for two three year olds. We will definitely try to get this home when we come the next time. Thanks to the owners for a great stay.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect vacation home

Review submitted: July 8, 2010   Date of arrival: June 19, 2010

A family relative was graduating from high school and we decided this would be a perfect time for our whole family of 10 to get together, We were able to go to graduation, Legoland, Disneyland, and other nearby places and just have time together. Since there were 6 adults and 4 children under the age of 7 we were not sure how this would work. This house was absolutely perfect for us. We never felt like we were too crowded and there were plenty of things at the house for us to do. It was nice to be able to fix meals at home, do laundry and just feel like being at home rather than in a hotel. We all loved our time together and really loved the house. We will be sure to suggest this to anyone coming to California in a situation like ours. A great house with everything needed and great help from the owners.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

LOVELY HOME

Review submitted: June 22, 2010   Date of arrival: June 11, 2010

This being our first trip to Disneyland as a family of 15 we wanted a place just like home and that is exactly what we got... Beautiful home made us feel right at home. Everything was perfect and we could not have choosen a better home.. WE WILL BE BACK!!! I would definitely recommend this home to everyone. The home was well cleaned and all the supplies provided were even better. Thank you very much for everything this vacation meant alot to us as this was our very first vacations as a family and your home made it even more special.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

wonderful

Review submitted: April 26, 2010   Date of arrival: April 4, 2010

This was a great way to spend a vacation. Wanted to do a Disneyland trip, but have a 1 year old that still needs nap time. Not real easy to nap a baby when you are in the same room as them--as in a hotel. Wanted to be close enough to run back for nap time and not have to travel a great distance. This was the perfect solution! Much better than a hotel for a great price! Plenty of space for our group of 7. Boys loved the bunk room, grandma had her own room, plus an extra bedroom we didn't use. Plenty of space to just "hang-out"! Thank you for attending to any needs or questions we may have had. Enjoyable! Thanks for sharing your home with us!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Wonderful stay in Anaheim

Review submitted: September 20, 2009   Date of arrival: August 16, 2009

Our family group of 12, aged from 9 months to an Elderly (65 +), enjoyed the home in Anaheim, it had all the facillities we wanted, and the pool was a hit with the kids after a hard day at Disneyland, Adventureland, Knotts Berry Farm, Soak City etc. The house was in excellant condition and well maintained. For less mobile persons, we suggest that you hire a car to get around. It's a long walk to Disneyland. We can't speak highly enough of the accommodation and all that was supplied.We were near shops, bus stops, and taxis. We hired two vans to get around in, driving in the USA was OK, but a Navman is essential for those of us who want to get to places without a fuss.
I would reccommed this house to anyone who wishes to go to Anaheim to visit Disneyland, our group loved the place and will return in the future

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Beautiful house

Review submitted: September 2, 2009   Date of arrival: August 4, 2008

It's really very good house to spend vacation in and it's truly they have everything's they said. Thanks very much for what the owner family provide during our stay.

Ahmed

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect house for our group of 12!

Review submitted: June 6, 2009   Date of arrival: May 9, 2009

We had a fabulous week doing all the local attractions! It was especially nice to have a spacious and comfortable home to come back to each day! I didn't think it was possible, but we actually had a RELAXING week. Our last trip to disneyland left us exhausted: running after the kids; fighting the crowds and lines; being crammed into a hotel room; and dinning at restaurants for every meal is not condusive to a stress-free vactation. We did things a little different this time and renting this 4 bedroom house with a pool was the key to our wonderful experience!
We loved that the kids could swim while we had plenty of space to lounge inside and outside. There is ample room for everyone to spread out and participate in their favorite activity - napping; playing board games; reading; drinking cocktails on the patio; watching TV (TV's in every room) - so we were never under each others feet! We loved that we could cook a big breakfast each morning before heading off on a new adventure, and it was great to throw some things in a crockpot and come home to ready-to-eat meal!
Everyone in our group (age 7 to 57) LOVED everything about our vacation - no one had a single complaint (which is amazing considering we had to drag our husbands kicking and screaming to Disneyland)! Thanks for the fabulous house - we will be back!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Las Vegas Travelers

Review submitted: April 21, 2009   Date of arrival: April 4, 2009

We loved this house. We felt right at home. Every detail was attended to. We hosted a party for 20 hockey players and never felt crowded. Thank you for the use of your lovely home. We will be back.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Everything they said and more!

Review submitted: March 20, 2009   Date of arrival: February 26, 2009

We walked to Disneyland! Fabulous house and it's everything they say it is and more!!! We'll be staying again. Plenty of bed space, linens, towels, games, a TV in every room, and great neighborhood too.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

MAGICAL VACATION, You found the right place!!!!!

Review submitted: March 7, 2009   Date of arrival: February 16, 2009

If you are looking for a way to add to the " Magic" on your trip to Disneyland, this home will help. Our two families felt right at home here as it contained everything we needed to add to the adventure of our stay. Being only a mile away from Disneyland was a big bonus after the long days we spent taking in the attractions. The grocery store around the corner helped to keep food cost down so more money could be spent on the FUN of our vacation. The supply of games and movie help to entertain the children and adults after a long day of walking and some much needed down time. We also enjoyed the pool, hot tub, BBQ and large back yard....well to be honest only the KIDS when in the pool as it was a little cool for the adults. We appreciated and took advantage of some of the Map Quest direction to some of the most popular attraction in the area; you really did think of everything!!!

I can honestly say I WILL NOT take another vacation like this and stay in a hotel when there are properties out there like this one to take advantage of. Thank you to all the wonderful people who have made homes like this one available to families like us to help MAKE OUR VACATION THE BEST THAT IT CAN BE.

If I can get back to California, I will definately be staying at this home again. THANK YOU!!!!!!

Diane, Saskatoon, SK CANADA

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review