reviews for: listing #41591 - Sanibel Island, Florida Condo rental

Discounts on all Available Spring/Summer Weeks!
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  sanibel harbour
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $1,175 - $2,200 /wk

sort by:

Home Away From HOme

Review submitted: January 10, 2012   Date of arrival: December 10, 2011

My family and I stayed for a week and felt right at home. The condo is clean, beautifully decorated, offers fantastic bedding and has a well-stocked kitchen. My husband and boys loved fishing off the pier and the sunsets were amazing. We also loved the nearby bike trails and the well-equipped health club. Tina was great to work with and the local management company made check in easy and was there to answer questions.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: We are so happy that you loved the condo! As you know we just did lots of renovations with warm colors and comfy furniture! We try to make sure the kitchen has everything you need if you want to cook in or have cocktails. We are happy to hear that you used the fitness facility.....We joined so our guests have the option to use the Marriotts fitness/spa/tennis. Thanks again for coming and hope to have you back!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Relaxing atmosphere & stunning views

Review submitted: January 5, 2012   Date of arrival: December 3, 2011

We loved the bright, cheery and homey feel of the condo. We were just a short drive to shopping in Ft Meyers and a short drive to the beaches of Sanibel. Perfect for what we were looking for and the pool was amazing. Most of our nights were spent relaxing on the balcony admiring the sensational sunsets and breath taking views. Thanks for making our vacation the best it could possibly be.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you so much, molly! I am so happy that you enjoyed our condo. Having just renovated it we are so pleased you enjoyed it and I agree it is so sunny and light in the condo! We look forward to having you back!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect Spot! Perfect condo!

Review submitted: July 27, 2010   Date of arrival: April 24, 2010

This was a great vacation. My wife and I wanted to get away for a few days and this was just what we needed. We loved the resort and loved that we could come home to this beautiful and peaceful condo. We enjoyed the sunsets and loved walking to the hotel at night for a drink. We explored lots of beaches on Sanibel and also enjoyed walking on the trails by the condo. Thanks for letting us rent this beautiful condo and for all of your help!

Recommended for: romantic getaway

Owners response: We are so happy that you had a great vacation. We are glad you liked the location and enjoyed the sunsets! Please come back as we just did lots of renovations and now it is even better than before!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

beautiful condo

Review submitted: July 25, 2010   Date of arrival: March 13, 2010

This was such a great trip for us! We loved the resort the condo was on, loved the location and most of all loved the condo. Everything we needed was in the condo and we felt at home and enjoyed all the amenities. Tina was a pleasure for us to deal with and was very helpful. We loved swimming in the pool and loved watching the boats go by during the day. The sunsets were amazing! It was a quick drive to Sanibel but we loved the drive over the causeway! We came with our family and everyone had a great time! We will come back again and enjoy the condo and resort!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Gorgeous Condo with Amazing Sunsets

Review submitted: July 25, 2010   Date of arrival: March 13, 2010

We had such a wonderful stay in this condo. Tina was so helpful to deal with and gave us lots of great information and she was right...we loved the location. The resort is so beautiful...loved the location and privacy of the condo. The condo was so clean and light and bright and was very floridian...we enjoyed watching the Princess boat go by every night while we watched the sunset. We like exploring the Sanibel beaches and loved coming back to the pool right outside the condo...It was a treat to play in the pool and watch the boats go by...You can't go wrong with this location and the condo was perfect for our family as we felt at home! Thanks for a great time!

Recommended for: families with young children, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Amazing Condo with Amazing Views and location

Review submitted: July 23, 2010   Date of arrival: May 29, 2010

We loved your condo! The resort was the perfect location to go back and forth to Sanibel and we loved having the privacy of your condo. It was so clean and beautifully decorated. We loved going to the pool or sitting on the beach watching the boats go by..what a treat! Our kids loved it here! So much to do! We would definitely come back! Also, thanks for all the information and the property manager was great and helpful

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

cozy condo on the bay

Review submitted: July 16, 2010   Date of arrival: July 3, 2010

*On-line description of this condo was 85% accurate. The biggest discrepancy was the location--it is not in Sanibel Island. You have to drive 10-15 minutes and pay a $6 toll fee each day to arrive at a Sanibel Island beach.

*The condo was very roomy, clean, decorated nicely, and well-maintained (oven did not work, however).

*The owner was very friendly and willing to answer lots of questions.

*I would recommend this property to someone who is not looking to stay right on the ocean. This bay-front condo is very quiet (except for the noisy construction), and the pool is inviting. The sunset and dolphin views are nice as well.

*With the exception of the Marriott restaurants, all other restaurants and activities are at least a 10-minute drive.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: I appreciate the review but wanted to respond as this is a luxury condo and as stated is located on the 4 diamond property of Sanibel Harbour Resort and Spa which is just before the causeway going to Sanibel. This is clearly stated in the description and it is true that we are minutes to Sanibel and once on Sanibel there are lots of beaches and restaurants to choose from. Our condo is very well maintained but with any house or condo sometimes things happen. For some reason the oven was not working but our property manager immediately had Home Tech come over and fix the problem so it was only temporary. There was construction going on during this timeframe but this was clearly stated as there was a price reduction and the renter was told that there would be intermittent noise during the day. The construction will be completed in the fall. This is a lovely property that is well maintained and cared for and the resort that it is located on is spectacular...You are minutes from Sanibel and Fort Myers is easily accessible. We hope you come and enjoy our little piece of paradise!

Helpful votes: 1 / 3

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review