reviews for: listing #4165 - Marco Island, Florida House rental

Waterfront, 2 Bedroom home in Tigertail Beach Area
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $995 - $1,525 /wk
    $3,700 - $5,600 /mth

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

Relaxing & Fun Time Spent on Marco Island

Review submitted: August 8, 2010   Date of arrival: July 31, 2010

The time we spent at your house on Marco Island was very relaxing and fun. We enjoyed the pool and pool area a lot. The view of the canal with dolphins in it was fantastic. The sunset on Marco Island is really is beautiful and awesome. We enjoyed having breakfest and dinner with burgers & ribs poolside a lot. The bedrooms and the couch were really comfortable and the furniture is stylish. We made a trip to the Everglades, where we had a boat trip and were able to see some aligators and were even able to hold a small one in our hands, it was fantastic! We also enjoyed shopping at the Miromar Mall and Coastland Mall were we bought lot's of cheap stuff. Wallmart was very impressive for us, especially the 10 meter shelf of cornflakes.
Thank you for letting us stay at your house.
Thank you, that we could have a fantastic time here!
G. Family, Schweinfurt, Germany

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Enjoyable Stay at Your Villa

Review submitted: August 7, 2010   Date of arrival: July 24, 2010

We've all thouroughly enjoyed staying in your villa for our week on Marco Island, and for that we are incredibly grateful you gave permission for us to use your beautiful holiday home. We especially enjoyed the pool! It was larger than we had anticipated, which was cool. During our stay we did many fun activities but I think the greatest for us all collectively was Captain Ron's Everglades Adventure where we were given a 3 hour tour of the Everglades on our very own jet ski's, we were even lucky enough to witness 2 baby dolphins swim by us, among adults and the odd manatee. Again thank you, family F. from Scotland, Hungary and England.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Relaxing Time on Marco Island

Review submitted: August 7, 2010   Date of arrival: July 15, 2010

We have had a very relaxing time at your house on Marco Island. It was so easy to slip onto a comfortable holiday mode especially out by the pool waving to boats as they passed by! The Everglades National Park boat tou out to the Gulf of Mexico is not to be missed. Dolphins galore swimming after us. We used the fishing tackle on the jetty (dock) and caught a huge catfish... the tip for bait is most definately "Beef Jerky"!! We will be coming back again soon. Thank Rudi & Dorothy for managing this fully equipped house.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Our Fifth Stay

Review submitted: May 5, 2010   Date of arrival: July 2, 2009

Our fifth stay at Rudi's & Dorothy's Marco Island villa. It feels like home when we stay here. The weather and our surroundings have been just perfect. If we had to describe our perfect holiday, it would have to be the times we spent at the villa on Marco Island.

We spent a wonderful time shelling on our trip on the "Calusa Spirit" run by Marco Island Watersport. You can book at the Marriott beach hut (see Marco Review) absolutely excellent.

To soon is it's time to return to England. Each time we go we leave a piece of our hearts on Marco.

Jeff & Eileen, Cheshire, England

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review