reviews for: listing #41672 - Boca Raton, Florida Townhome rental

Charming Townhouse in the Heart of East Boca
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Townhome
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  East Glades Rd & I95
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $145 - $225 /nt
    $950 - $1,550 /wk
    $3,300 - $4,950 /mth

sort by:

Great place

Review submitted: February 22, 2013   Date of arrival: February 17, 2013

This was my first time using HomeAway, so I was a little wary about the whole process. But the owners made it easy.

We found the place to be as advertised - clean, comfortable, roomy and quiet. The kitchen was well-equipped. The beds were comfortable. It was great to have enough room for all four of us to be able to spread out and be comfortable.

I would definitely recommend this place.

Helpful votes: 9 / 10

 

Great vacation

Review submitted: January 15, 2013   Date of arrival: January 6, 2013

This townhouse was great, exceeded our expectations. It is convenient to everything in Boca as well as to 95. Good for kids and very well stocked for a comfortable stay...we will be back!

Helpful votes: 13 / 13

 

Excellent Holidays

Review submitted: January 7, 2013   Date of arrival: December 26, 2012

We loved this great townhouse. the quiet neighborhood is peaceful.
The size and locations is great.
We definitely will rent this unit again.

thanks for a wonderful experience in the Boca RAton area.

Helpful votes: 16 / 16

 

Excellent Holidays with family

Review submitted: January 7, 2013   Date of arrival: December 26, 2012

We love this townhouse. Excellent location, perfect size.
We loved Boca and we definetly will rent it again.
We love to Run and the area is very quit and friendly.

Helpful votes: 15 / 15

 

Excellent stay in the Boca Townhouse

Review submitted: December 27, 2012   Date of arrival: November 5, 2012

We had a wonderful 2 weeks in this nice, spacious and very well equipped townhouse.
The location was perfect, very close to shops, restaurants and to the beach at the same time! We would definitely stay here at our next visit.

Helpful votes: 19 / 19

 

Boca town rental

Review submitted: September 19, 2012   Date of arrival: August 29, 2012

Our Family had a really pleasant stay at this townhouse.
The moment we arrived, we noticed everything was very clean and well arranged, areas were roomy for our party of four, the pool, was very relaxing for our kids, and there are even beach chairs, umbrellas and cooler for a trip to the beach.
The neighborhood is very quiet, and easy to get in and out to main streets highways, and shops.
The rental process is very easy, and the owners very helpfull in resolving and answering any question or need.
If we decide to visit again Boca Raton, we would rent again this property.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 13 / 13

 

Another awesome vacation in this home!

Review submitted: May 21, 2012   Date of arrival: March 1, 2012

We cannot say enough about how pleasant our stay was at this property. We were here last year and couldn't wait to come back. The owners are wonderful to deal with, so pleasant and accommodating. The townhouse is located in a quiet neighbourhood that is close to stores and restaurants.
Everything you would expect in a house, ex: beach towels, beach chairs, beach toys, crib, dishes, pots, iron, blow dryer and extra blankets is provided. The kitchen is stocked with garbage bags, dishwasher, and dish and laundry detergent. There is even a beautiful array of toiletries in the bathroom provided.
This home is spacious and very clean. We would recommend it to families, seniors and business people.
We have rebooked to come back next winter because a property like this is hard to find.

Helpful votes: 12 / 12

 

Great townhouse

Review submitted: September 20, 2011   Date of arrival: September 11, 2011

When I arrived, everything was better than expected. The pictures posted give you an idea, but it is really much better. The townhouse was very clean, we had everything we needed to make our stay a very nice one. We spent most of our time shopping and doing stuff, but it was a really good place to come back home after a tiring day. I will recommend it and would stay here again next time I come to the Boca area.

Recommended for: families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 18 / 18

 

Excellent Boca Raton townhouse in Boca Raton

Review submitted: June 20, 2011   Date of arrival: June 3, 2011

This townhome in Boca Raton comes fully equipped, including beach chairs, towels, umbrellas etc., for a short or long stay. We have stayed there twice for total of 6 weeks in 2009 and 2011, and can thoroughly recommend it to anybody visiting or taking a holiday/vacation. For example, the master bedroom has a comfortable King size bed with ensuite bathroom. The townhome is situated in a quiet community with a pool, close to all local amenities!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 20 / 21

 

Wonderful home to vacation in !!!

Review submitted: April 13, 2011   Date of arrival: March 1, 2011

This townhouse was very clean, well decorated and totally stocked with everything you need on vacation. The owners made the process simple and were quick to response to any questions or concerns. The pictures and information on the website are very accurate. The neighbourhood is pleasantly quiet and serene, The property has a lot of of greenery and flowers making it appealing to the eye.
The fact that there is a bedroom upstairs and one downstairs make this a great property for us as we were two couples travelling together,
We were so impressed with the property we booked for 2012 before our 2011 vacation was over.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 21 / 21

 

A perfect place for the family getaway!

Review submitted: January 6, 2011   Date of arrival: January 1, 2011

My family and I flew down for a 5 day weekend and this place was perfect for us. We have family down there and it was a perfect to be able to visit them and not feel like we were invading their space. Always had our own space to go to when we needed to wind down. Very close to I-95, shopping and about a 10 minute drive to the beach. The neighborhood is pretty quiet and the entrance to the community is down a dead end street. The owner pretty much provided everything you would expect in a house, beach towels, beach chairs, beach toys, plates, pots, iron, and extra blankets. Our flight changed and I contacted the owner to see if we were able to stay a little longer past the check out time, he contacted us within a hour to help us out the best he could. I booked this without my wife's approval before we left for the trip and after 5 minutes of being there, she said we are staying there every time we come back. Definitely a great place for a family.

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 16 / 17

 

Absolutely Gorgeous Townhome!

Review submitted: November 5, 2010   Date of arrival: October 28, 2010

I was fortunate to stay in your beautifully appointed Townhome from October 28th thru 31st. From the moment I stepped inside, a feeling of serenity came over me. Every room was extra clean and much thought was given to the placement of all the furnishings. I was pleasantly surprised to find toiletries in the bathrooms. The deck with the outside shower was a PLUS. I would suggest the A/C Handler near the downstairs bedroom needs maintenance. Every time the air would run...it was pretty noisy. Otherwise, I would highly recommend others to stay in your Beautiful property.

Recommended for: families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 17 / 17

 

Lovely home away from home!

Review submitted: October 21, 2010   Date of arrival: October 13, 2010

We came down for our son's wedding and needed a place to accomodate ourselves along with our daughter, son-in-law, and their 10 week old son. This place was perfect as it gave us room to spread out along with privacy when needed. It was clean and beautifully decorated, as well as providing conveniences such as a washer and dryer and little things like beach gear. The location was accessible to shopping and attractions along with the proximity to the wedding festivities. Very quiet too.
I appreciated the ease of communication with the owners and the speedy refund of our security deposit.
I would definitely recommend it to families or couples traveling together.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 13 / 13

 

We LOVED this unit!

Review submitted: September 20, 2010   Date of arrival: September 6, 2010

We were very impressed with the rental process and the owners of this unit as they were so easy to work with and always responded to our questions in a timely manner. Even more impressive was the moment we stepped into the foyer! The pictures looked great on the rental website, but usually you find something you aren’t happy with. Not so with this unit, everything was in pristine condition and every amenity we needed was there. Staying there made our vacation so much more enjoyable and stress-free! The unit is in a beautiful area and is very quiet. If you need a rental in Boca, PICK THIS ONE! You will not regret your choice.

Helpful votes: 12 / 12

 

Can I take this rental along on every vacation?

Review submitted: July 5, 2010   Date of arrival: June 20, 2010

The experience began with quick and easy communication with owners. Before having kids, my husband & I would indulge in upscale hotel/B&B stays. Now with two little ones, our primary focus is on cleanliness & adequate space for the pint-size energizer bunnies. I am delighted to say that this home was super-clean, bright & roomy, with lovely contemporary furnishings & amenities to the nth degree. It was delightful to stay somewhere & not once get the icky feeling that previous tenants can leave in a rental. This home felt like home away from home. Wish we could pack it in our luggage to use on every trip.

We even wanted to extend a night & making that arrangement was a breeze. Thanks to the owners!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 17 / 17

 

SPACIOUS, CLEAN AND QUIET

Review submitted: May 11, 2010   Date of arrival: April 29, 2010

The townhouse lived up to the description, pictures and reviews - very clean, plenty of room and quiet. The rental was handled easily. We were visiting family and this was a perfect location, but you do need a car to get around. Our one suggestion would be to have more information on the area grocery stores, churches, etc. (we did find the Chamber of Commerce). We would definitely rent this townhouse again!

Recommended for: age 55+, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 21 / 21

 

SPACIOUS AND GREAT LOCATION

Review submitted: February 15, 2010   Date of arrival: January 29, 2010

The condo is well located near great shopping and a short drive to the beach. It is large, well equipped with comfortable beds.
The rental was very efficiently handled. Payment, communication and security refund was quick and easy.

Recommended for: age 55+, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 20 / 20

 

Very Relaxing

Review submitted: August 11, 2009   Date of arrival: July 30, 2009

This townhome does look exactly like the photos provided. We loved all of the extra details in the home in terms of decorating and household items. The beach chairs were very useful. The beds were comfortable and the entire home was VERY clean. The property was very quiet and extremely relaxing. Close to lots of shopping and beautiful beaches. I would go back and tell my friends to stay here!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 18 / 18

 

Great Place

Review submitted: July 17, 2009   Date of arrival: July 2, 2009

I would definitely recommend this property to a friend. It has plenty of room and was very clean. The owners were easy to contact and weren't overly involved in our stay. It was pretty much right off the freeway which made it very easy to find. It was no more expensive than a stay at a hotel suite with a kitchen. We made dinner there a couple of nights which really saved us some green. All in all, if I ever go back to Boca Raton, I will definitely look this place up again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 19 / 19

 

Extremely not bad!

Review submitted: February 24, 2009   Date of arrival: February 7, 2009

This property exceeded our expectations. It is spacious, clean, quiet & centrally located. It has all the amenities that one needs. We would definitely rent it again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 23 / 23

 

Beautiful, spacious home

Review submitted: January 6, 2009   Date of arrival: December 22, 2008

The townhouse lived up to the description. It was well appointed, spacious and clean. We loved the large living room/dining room and the big screen television. The home is centrally located, close to all amenities. Very good value for the money.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 24 / 24

 

Feels like home!!

Review submitted: December 5, 2008   Date of arrival: November 5, 2008

My family is spread out in the United States. My brother traveled from Maryland and my sister, her husband and 9 month old traveled from California. There was plenty of room so that my father, mother, and I could visit them and I could even sleep over some days. It was wonderful spending Thanksgiving in this townhome. The home is clean, spacious, and lovely decorated. We did not mind staying indoors for a few days because it was rainy and gloomy outside. Everything you may need you can pretty much find in the house and many places are only a short drive away. The owners were very curtious and helpful. We all felt at home and I would definitely rent this place.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 24 / 24

 

Boca Raton Townhouse.

Review submitted: November 13, 2008   Date of arrival: November 1, 2008

We had an excellent holiday made even better by the quality of this accomodation very clean and tastefully furnished. Everything we required was there and the owners were easy to contact. Superb location, we will certainly return to this property in the future and have recommended highly to other people who may want to visit the area. Barry and Carole Alcock.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 29 / 29

 

Fantastic :o)

Review submitted: October 23, 2008   Date of arrival: October 7, 2008

We came all the way from Iceland and our stay at Boca Raton townhouse was perfect. We where on our honeymoon and it was very romantic. The home is modern and stylish and had every thing we needed. We loved the beach stuff ;o) Everything went smoothly and we had very good communication with the landlord. They were very thorough in the rental agreement and the way to get there. Mutch better than staying in any hotel! so mutch privicy. I am going to recommend this town home to my family and friends and is hopefully going to stay here again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 29 / 29

 

Home away from home

Review submitted: September 1, 2008   Date of arrival: August 22, 2008

We chose to stay here while attending a memorial service that reunited various parts of the family. It was so much better than 2 hotel rooms. Having the 2 bedrooms and bathrooms on different levels was nice for privacy, and having so much room was great also. We used the coffee maker, and the fridge for milk etc. There was shampoo, towels, cutlery and most everything one might need for a much longer stay than we had. The tv/dvd/video/surround sound was a bit confusing---at least 3 remotes. But the big screen tv did work fine. We did not use the lovely pool, no time.

All in all, highly recommended.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 30 / 30

 

Best Condo we have stayed at!

Review submitted: August 25, 2008   Date of arrival: August 16, 2008

My entire family LOVED this condo. We always stay at condos on our trips and this was the best so far! It is gorgeous and clean. It has all the amenities and the beds were very comfortable. We will definitely stay here again on our next trip to Florida.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 28 / 28

 

Boca Townhouse

Review submitted: June 10, 2008   Date of arrival: June 6, 2008

Great little spot with all the right touches! Perfect for a family or 2 couples looking for some peace and quiet

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 31 / 31

 

Boca Townhouse

Review submitted: June 4, 2008   Date of arrival: May 25, 2008

We loved staying at this townhouse. It was perfect for our family of 4 and was well equipped with amenities. The house was is excellent condition and only steps from the pool. We really appreciated the extra touches and good communication with the owners. We would definitely recommend this property to others. Tammy & Paul

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 34 / 34

 

The Place to Stay

Review submitted: May 12, 2008   Date of arrival: April 30, 2008

Our stay at this Boca Raton townhouse was excellent. Everything went smoothly and had good communication with the landlord. They were very thorough in their communication and rental agreement. There were no surprises. Cheaper and better than staying in any hotel! I would recommend this town home to my family and friends and would stay here again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 35 / 35

 

Great for a group

Review submitted: April 29, 2008   Date of arrival: April 12, 2008

Three good friends, plus two late-teen children spent a great week in this home. Easy to get everywhere. Quiet and private. Plenty of space so you can escape when needed. Comfortable and roomy. Clean and quite well equipped. Would definitely consider using this townhome again.

Recommended for: families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 35 / 36

 

Boca Townhouse

Review submitted: March 18, 2008   Date of arrival: March 1, 2008

The property exceeded our expetation , it was bright, well maintained and clean.
It had erything we needed.
The owners were couteous and very helpful. .
It's a good place for a long stay
Some of the common grounds i.e the pool could have been cleaner.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 42 / 43

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review