reviews for: listing #41684 - Las Vegas, Nevada Condo rental

Best Rates In Vegas MGM Signature
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  MGM Signature
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $135 - $400 /nt
    $900 - $1,200 /wk
    $3,000 - $3,600 /mth

sort by:

One of the best

Review submitted: April 15, 2014   Date of arrival: March 28, 2014

We have been coming to LV 2- 4 times a year for about 12 years now. We have stayed in many different properties. This condo was by far one of the best we have stayed in. The condo itself is beautiful and just as pictured. The Signature property in very upscale and uncrowded.You have the choice of over 4 pools so you can be "where the action is" or choose to use a pool that is more laid back and uncrowded. The free valet parking was a real bonus. We have stayed at other properties where you have to drive around a garage for 10 minutes to find a space. Here you pull up to the front, hand them your keys and walk right in. When needed they have the car to you within minutes.

The owner was very easy to work with and the view from the condo is great and looks over the strip.

Everything about it is as advertised or better. We will most certainly come back again and make this our preferred location for all of our LV trips.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a detailed review. We always appreciate feed back since it helps us improve our service. We will love to have you back on your next trip.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Amazing Value

Review submitted: December 9, 2013   Date of arrival: November 6, 2013

We rented this condo for 2 nights and it was great just as described. The condo is very comfortable and up scale with an amazing view of the Strip and Harmon street. It was very easy to check in, and all of the staff are very nice. Do not hesitate if you are looking for a place to rent in the MGM Sinnature!

Recommended for: sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Luxury on a budget!!!

Review submitted: August 17, 2013   Date of arrival: August 3, 2013

A wonderful trip from beginning to end! Ray was a great host without even being there! He called upon check-in to make sure my arrival went smoothly. No hassles with checking out down stairs upon departure. He was very professional and available through text or phone to answer any questions I had. The suite is just as pictured. It was clean, comfortable,and cozy with amazing strip views. Definitely more than what you pay for without feeling too far from the strip. I will most certainly stay here every Vegas trip from now on!!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank You for taking the time to leave a review. I sincerly appreciate it. Hope to see you back soon. regards.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Stay at this Vegas condo!

Review submitted: August 16, 2013   Date of arrival: August 7, 2013

This condo was beautiful! Just next to the MGM, connected through airconditioned walkways. It was wonderful for us to stay in this quiet condo with no noise at night. Everything was in great condition, luxurious bathrooms, bedroom and kitchen. We were able to have some meals here and save a few $$. The valet service for the car was exceptional. The owner was amazing to deal with, available if we needed anything, you can trust that this is a ligitimate condo available for rent (there are frauds out there so be careful!). We will definately be renting here again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I appreciate it.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect Stay

Review submitted: January 28, 2013   Date of arrival: April 1, 2012

This was perfect stay. From the time I contacted the Owner of the Suite to the time I checked out, everything as perfect.

We originally planned to stay for 1 month which went perfectly.

The Owner was very accommodating when we needed to stay an extra week.

On check-out day, we never felt rushed to get out.

The suite was cleaned prior to our arrival. The Owner was always available if we had a question.

The suite looked as advertised with great strip and mountain views.

The staff at the Hotel were very friendly and helpful.

The pool area was awsome.

We ordered a lot of room service because the food was great and the prices were very reasonable.

The valets usually maneged to the car to me within 5 minutes.

We were always offered a bottle of water while waiting for the car.

The price that we paid for our suite was worth every penny and more.

The suite owner made sure that our stay was perfect.

We were not gauged for a cleaning fee or security deposit.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect Accommodation in Vegas!

Review submitted: October 26, 2012   Date of arrival: October 17, 2012

I was in a group of 4 ladies to celebrate my b-day in Vegas. We were there for 4 nights. The owner was easily reached by phone/text and promptly answered any questions I had regarding the unit. The owner had even called me the day of check-in to make sure I had no issues, and I wasn't even on the plane yet!

The price sometimes makes you wary of the legitimacy of the place (the old adage "you get what you pay for!") but in this case, that's completely NOT true! The room was perfect for us and is exactly as described in the description and photos. The unit and building is well maintained and very clean. We required additional blankets so we called the number left in the room, and when we got back to the room, there were extra blankets, towels, and the garbage was taken out with no additional costs!

The location is great - you're a close enough walk to the strip, but also secluded enough where you feel like you're at a resort. I liked not having the walk through a smokey casino every time to get back to the room. It was great getting a cab at the front entrance and not having to fight the Las Vegas Boulevard traffic.

All in all, a great value for the property with an extremely friendly and honest owner who is easily accessible. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this property to others and would definitely come back!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

"The Best Vacation Ever"

Review submitted: May 22, 2012   Date of arrival: May 17, 2012

This was a wonderful four night five day stay at the five star Signature MGM, The owner of this suite is very professional and honest. The property was clean and well maintained. The owner responded accordingly to phone calls and/or texts, great owner to rent from. You can rest assure that this rental property is not a scam of any kind. I would highly recommend this suite experience to couples, couples with children or just a girl’s night out. I would like to thank the owner of this property for a wonderful carefree stay, thanks for making my vacation experience the best.

Recommended for: families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Amazing Room - Great Service - A++

Review submitted: January 11, 2012   Date of arrival: December 30, 2011

Owner was prompt, strait forward, and professional. Room was amazing! Great balcony view of strip. Huge place with flat screens, DVD player, jazuzzi, and separate bedroom. Amazing value, immaculate, and overall awesome place to stay in Las Vegas. Would definitely use again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great place for visiting Las Vegas

Review submitted: December 29, 2011   Date of arrival: December 23, 2011

Terrific place to stay while exploring Las Vegas and the surrounding area. We found this unit to be perfect for our family (two adults, two teenage children). The unit is on the corner of the building so there are great views from all the windows and balcony. The MGM Signature is a safe and secure location with plenty of nice features as well as providing a quiet refuge from the hustle of the strip.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fabulous Vegas!

Review submitted: November 2, 2010   Date of arrival: October 25, 2010

This was all it promised and much more! The best way to tell you how great is was is to say that we would go back again! This was a perfect place to stay in Las Vegas. The views from both bedroom and living room was wonderful.We had 5 pools and many hot tubs to use.Everything was so very nice.It was fun to watch TV in the bathroom while getting ready in the morning.The big whirlpool tub was great for the aching legs and feet after much walking. There was only 2 of us but there is plenty of room for 2 more including closet space.We bought some groceries at the nearby Walgreens and CVS and saved $$ on eating out. The kitchen is fully equipped for cooking a meal.It is well done and thought out,every convenience is there for you!The owner was very nice and did anything we asked of her.This was only the second time we had rented a condo and it was a very positive experience! If we get a chance to go back,we will try and rent this same unit! I would also suggest getting a ticket for one of the double decker tour buses and doing more "riding sightseeing" and less walking. The big Coke bottle beside the MGM,Tickets 4Less is a great way to save $ on show tickets. We loved the "Phantom of the Opera"at the Venetian and "O" at the Bellagio. My husband and I don't gamble but had a great time sightseeing and eating out.We had a lovely dinner in the "Eiffle Tower" at the Paris Hotel.That was one stop down from the MGM on the monorail.We saved $ by buying 3 day passes for the monorail,then you can ride as often or as much as you want.Food is expensive there and it saves a great deal just by eating breakfast in your condo!The condo is perfect,the service was great.I have nothing negative or bad to say about anything? You will be glad you stayed there!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

MGM signature condo -suited our needs perfectly

Review submitted: September 28, 2010   Date of arrival: September 18, 2010

What an amazing property - roomy, great view including balcony, great amenities. Property is well maintained.The kitchen and baths are gorgeous and fully functional. We were here a week. Plus, the owner is wonderful - professional, friendly, attentive, helpful with information about the city and a local's perspective. The Signature is a great solution for a family. We would definitely stay here again, and definitely rent from this owner again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Home Away from Home

Review submitted: September 12, 2010   Date of arrival: July 18, 2010

WOW, what an awesome find!!! Our venture to Las Vegas was more for medical reasons than for pleasure however, we did manage to have a great time while we were there. Being that our stay was for 2 weeks, we were looking for a place to stay that had all the comforts of home. This is exactly what we received with this condo. From the fully loaded kitchen, the flat screen TV's (with great channel selections/and a DVD player), the huge master bath, to the washer/dryer. We had everything we could possibly need. The full kitchen was nice to have, as we got tired of eating out and cooked many meals in the condo. Being able to order room service was also a bonus. My mother slept on the hide-a-bed and said it was very comfortable, as was the master bed. The view of the strip from the balcony was wonderful, we enjoyed the lights at night. The location of the condo was an added luxury. Being as we were there in July, we truly appreciated not having to go outside to get to the MGM Casino for entertainment, food, Monorail, etc. It was an added feature that each Signature building has a swimming pool that only Signature guests can use.
Not only do I think we got a great deal from the owner, he was a pleasure to rent from. He gave us his cell phone number and was quick to respond to any questions or requests we had.
We will be traveling to Las Vegas again in the Fall and hope we are lucky enough to stay at this condo again!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fantastic LV Girls Vacation

Review submitted: August 31, 2010   Date of arrival: August 25, 2010

I booked this condo for a vegas vacation for 5 girls. A lot of hotel rooms on the strip would only allow a maximum of 4 people per room so we wanted to find a place that would accommodate all of us -- and we found it here. We are all from Canada and had never been to Vegas before so we were a little apprehensive about booking a privately owned condo as opposed to a hotel. My friends were convinced it was a scam because of the good price and everything that the owner offered. So we were pleasantly surprised when all of our expectations were exceeded. The owner was very personable and caring. I didn't think we would meet him, but we did when he hooked us up at the most popular nightclubs in vegas. My friends had nothing but nice things to say about him. He is a stand up guy who was always making sure we were having a good time -- which we were! The condo was perfect for 5 girls; there were mirrors everywhere, and the two showers made getting ready very comfortable. The fridge & microwave were a great necessity to have because we bought and brought back food all the time. There was lots of closet space and hangers, the beds were very comfortable and the 3 side view of the strip was great! The iPOD port was great because we could hook up our iPOD and listen to our music. I would certainly recommend this condo to any girls going to vegas, but also anyone who wants to stay at a luxurious condo in the heart of vegas for an excellent price. My friends and i loved the owner and loved our stay here. I wouldn't stay anywhere else on my next vacation to vegas!

Recommended for: girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Condo in a Great Location with a Great Owner

Review submitted: February 6, 2010   Date of arrival: October 1, 2009

I've stayed in this unit my past four trips to Vegas. This 19th floor one bedroom / two full bath condo is beautiful with a great strip view from the balcony and city view from the master bedroom. All payments go through Pay-Pal (it took me literally two minutes to set-up), so the payment process is simple and secure. The owner is very responsive via email, and also provides his cell phone to ensure before and during your stay you can reach him. He has actually sent me an unsolicited email a few days before my check-in date to let me know that we can stay in his unit until 9PM on the day of check-out because the unit wasn't rented that day. How great is that !! Regarding the MGM Signature Complex, I love it because you get to stay in a truly luxury condo, just steps away from all the action of MGM. If you want quiet time, relax at the Signature Pool ....... if you want a more lively pool, staying in this unit includes access to the MGM Pool and you're steps from the MGM Casino. The Signature property also has a nice bar, Starbucks, small restaurant, two spacious fitness centers and is a non-smoking complex. I can't wait for my next trip to Vegas !!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Stayed in LUXURY

Review submitted: January 27, 2010   Date of arrival: April 17, 2009

I came across this site not knowing what this condo looked like, and when I spoke with the owner he gave me an excellent price. I wasn't sure if it was a scam. When I arrived I was so happy to see how luxurious this place was, and it indeed was NOT A SCAM. I felt like I was treated like royalty, the condo was very spacious and had state of the art amenities. Needless to say, I enjoyed my stay very much.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review