reviews for: listing #41689 - Lake Lure, North Carolina Villa rental

Vacation Nearby- Apple Valley Villa #13 Rumbling Bald Resort
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  yes
  • type  Villa
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Wyndham Resorts
  • sleeps  3
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $86 - $130 /nt

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

Pleasantly Surprised

Review submitted: May 14, 2010   Date of arrival: July 12, 2009

We were so pleasantly surprised by all of the special touches at this villa. We do many golf vacations and give these accommodations a "10"! So very comfortable. After playing golf at Apple Valley and Bald Mountain courses, dinner at Lakeview Restaurant, and the Lake Lure Dinner Cruise, we returned to Charlotte with great pictures and even more wonderful memories.

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

First Choice For Our Return Visit!

Review submitted: May 14, 2010   Date of arrival: May 17, 2009

We have stayed at Apple Valley several times. Unit 14 has been by far our most comfortable unit. For our future stays Apple Valley #14 will be our first choice!

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Perfect!

Review submitted: May 14, 2010   Date of arrival: May 24, 2009

Came here with my two best friends to find a wedding venue. This room is perfect, with the full length mirrors at the closet. The resort is one of the most beautiful places I have ever seen. Maybe I will get married here, too!

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beautiful Room

Review submitted: May 14, 2010   Date of arrival: May 17, 2009

We came to Lake Lure for a weekend getaway. What a beautiful room! We really enjoyed our stay, and the next time we come here, we are definitely going to try this room again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Everything We Hoped For and Then Some!

Review submitted: May 14, 2010   Date of arrival: June 7, 2009

We came to Lake Lure for a good friend's wedding. We really enjoyed this room. It was everything we hoped for and then some! We recommend taking the boat tour of the lake. Firefly Cove was a highlight for us, being the Dirty Dancing fans we are!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful Villa!

Review submitted: May 5, 2010   Date of arrival: May 8, 2009

We came to Lake Lure to visit with family and absolutely loved our stay in this villa! The decor of the room and its amenities were well thought out, comfortable, and extremely functional. We have stayed in other villas here, but this is by far our favorite. The fireplace and flat-screen TV are icing on the cake! We will definitely be back to visit!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review