reviews for: listing #4175 - Tahoe Vista, California House rental

MountainLodge! 5bd,3,5ba ,Slps 15 with Hot Tub, Pool Table
  • bedrooms  5
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  15
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $300 - $400 /nt
    $1,700 - $2,100 /wk

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

Perfect.

Review submitted: April 24, 2012   Date of arrival: April 15, 2012

I surprised my wife for her 40th birthday with a long weekend at this cabin in January with our best friends, and it was truly a winter paradise. We arrived sight unseen, and the home was just what we were looking for and completely exceeded our expectations. It is located in a quiet setting on a meadow and the meadow views were breathtaking from the living room. The house was so warm and is set-up to accomodate kids and adults of all ages. The home is also in very close proximity to several attractions we enjoyed. The girls enjoyed a spa day at Cal Neva ,some of us took part in some awesome local skiing. The kids especially enjoyed the sandy beach ( yes, even in wintertime)minutes down the road. And at the end of the day when we returned to cabin, there was plenty more for us to enjoy; from the hot tub that overlooked the breathtaking meadow, to the cozy living room with it's magnificent fireplace, to well equipped kitchen where we enjoyed cooking our meals, to the pool table that our little ones never stepped foot out of while we were at the house. This was a perfect winter getaway for us and we literllay could not have asked for anything more. I'm certain it's just as desirable in the summertime and we plan to return to find out first hand.

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Our 2nd Home

Review submitted: January 10, 2012   Date of arrival: April 12, 2011

This is absolutely a great place to take friends and family for a vacation in the Lake Tahoe area. My family and I have been staying at this property for the last three years in a row and can't wait to get back next year. There is ample room for the kids to run around and play while allowing for the adults to kick back and relax. From the pool table, to the big screen television, to the hot tub there is plenty for everyone to enjoy. The property manager is outstanding and is there day or night with answers to any questions or problems you may arise. The property is located only a few miles from Northstar, Alpine Meadows and Squaw Valley. We can easily be at the mountain in under 15 minutes ready for a great day of family fun. I would recommend this property to anyone!

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Quiet, Comfortable

Review submitted: November 12, 2011   Date of arrival: November 11, 2011

We had three families in our group and the place was perfect. It's located in a nice neighborhood in Kings Beach. There's an attached two car garage. Right at lots of great mountain biking trails. The place has everything you need. The kids had fun playing in the meadow and the adults enjoyed the large living area and pool table. I didn't know there was so much to do in Kings Beach. We enjoyed the pristine beach's there and had fun shopping and exploring all the new restaurants. Jason's was our favorite right on the beach!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Quiet, Spacious

Review submitted: November 12, 2011   Date of arrival: July 17, 2011

We had three families in our group and the place was perfect. It's located in a nice neighborhood in Kings Beach. There's an attached two car garage. Right at lots of great mountain biking trails. The place has everything you need. The kids had fun playing in the meadow and the adults enjoyed the large living area and pool table. I didn't know there was so much to do in Kings Beach. We enjoyed the pristine beach's there and had fun shopping and exploring all the new restaurants. Jason's was our favorite right on the beach!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Best vacation ever !!!

Review submitted: September 22, 2011   Date of arrival: August 20, 2011

What a great house! What a great vacation! We all decided to rent a house this year rather than go camping, and boy did we make the right decision! We had a group of 12 and the house was large enough to fit all of us very comfortably. We all had private space and the living, dining and kitchen area was perfect for all our meals, gossip and lounging. It was very relaxing for everyone and we never ran out of things to do. It was so easy, everything was already there, all we had to do was unpack. We’re already planning on booking this again next year.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Vacation Home

Review submitted: June 16, 2010   Date of arrival: May 17, 2010

"It have been years since my family visited Lake Tahoe, and this time we wanted to try renting a home instead of hotel. We saw the pics and felt the size would accommodate us. When we showed up at the home, we were pleasantly surprised to find such a great home. The bedrooms were large with comfortable beds, the kitchen had all we needed to cook with, and the open living area was great! We all could be in site of each other, with doing different things. Some were in the big hot tub, ladies were cooking in the kitchen, kids were coloring at the dining room table, men were watching football and playing pool. It was real quality time with family.
All around the home is hiking trails which we enjoyed our morning walks on. It was so quiet, it felt like we were miles from everything, yet we were just a couple of miles from Lake, all the shops and restaurants and state park at Kings Beach. We also were able to walk to North National Park for frisbee golf. We heard that Northstar had an outdoor roller skating rink, so we went there 1 day which was close to the home. There was so much to do, we ran out of time, and plan on coming back for skiing next year.
Our time at the house couldn't have been better. Lots of amenities, close to everything, and mountain charm with wonderful fireplace.

"

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great home, great location, great owner

Review submitted: April 1, 2010   Date of arrival: March 7, 2010

My family of 4 along with 2 other families took a quick get-away to enjoy the snow in Lake Tahoe. When we arrived at the house, we were delighted to find the kitchen fully equipped, the beds and bedrooms large and comfortable, and the nice open floor plan gave us a great living area to play pool and enjoy ourselves. We were pleased to find the house better than the pictures on the web site.
The location is perfect. It has a meadow in the back yard which our kids snow played on. The neighborhood is very quiet and we could take walks on the street with few if no cars passing us by. When we wanted to go out, the restaurants and shops are just down the street from the house. It was nice to have that peace of Tahoe at the home, and be close enough to everything without being in the middle of it.
Sandy, the owner was very accommodating and made our rental experience hassle free. She was available before and during our stay, and then called when we returned home to inquire on how out stay was, which I thought was an added touch. We will refer our friends to her homes and will definitely be back.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Winter Wonderland

Review submitted: January 28, 2010   Date of arrival: January 18, 2010

My husband, our 2 1/2 year old daughter and his whole family just spent last week at this great home. It is huge with 5 bedrooms and plenty of space for people to spread out and have their own room. There are 3 bedrooms upstairs and 2 downstairs, so you can come home after a day at the slopes and takes a nap without noise. The pool table was great and the living room was gigantic. So there was lots of room for game night, relaxing, and a 2 1/2 year old running around all at the same time. I am a cook, so I loved the open kitchen, living/dining room floor plan. The dining room table fit all of us and then some. I wished that the kitchen has more of a supply of spices, but now I know for next time. Great hot tub. In the winter you NEED a 4 wheel drive car, as the driveway is steep. But "Guy" is on top if it and comes by with his snowplow every day, a couple times a day. It snowed like crazy the entire week and we managed just fine. The owner is also extremely accessible by phone or email if you have any questions while staying there. It was a wonderful time and super close to all the 'townie' things at Kings Beach and a quick drive North Star. What more to you need??

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: The kitchen is fully equipped, but I don't provide spices or condiments. At times, guests may leave some which I will have the cleaning staff leave for your use.
At all times in Lake Tahoe during the winter months, you will need a 4 wheel drive. The beauty of the weather is it is sunny 320 days of the year, but when it snows, it has a tendancy to do it all at once. Cal Trans won't allow you on the roads without a 4 wheel drive or chains.
Sandy

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review