reviews for: listing #4176 - Kings Beach, California House rental

Mountian Cabin!!5bd/3ba,Hot Tub, Loft, Sunny decks
  • bedrooms  5
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  14
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $275 - $375 /nt
    $1,300 - $2,100 /wk

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

The Ideal Holiday Cabin

Review submitted: April 24, 2012   Date of arrival: August 6, 2011

My wife and I found this is a great place to stay, it combines quietness and privacy with easy access to all you need in Kings Beach. The cabin has great living space, is very comfortable and the owner Sandy is very welcoming. Facilities for self-catering are excellent, with major food stores close by and many restaurants if preferred. Access to many hikes are within a few minutes walk and they are stellar, truly amazing. So this cabin is the right place to relax and enjoy all that Lake Tahoe has to offer. We certainly hope to return soon.

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Happy Family

Review submitted: April 24, 2012   Date of arrival: April 6, 2012

A beautiful house for a great weekend away! You can stop your search here because this house is absolutely wonderful. We enjoyed a relaxing weekend with family in this very spacious yet cozy home away from home. With plenty of room to stretch out, and plenty to keep us entertained, it was the perfect house for gathering together, enjoying one another's company & taking in all that Lake Tahoe has to offer. The property is very clean & well maintained. We loved having the Snow Play area so close for the kids. The gorgeous open kitchen, dining & living room had us spending lots of quality time cooking & relaxing all together, and the extra play room upstairs provided a great second space for the kids. It's close to shops and the lake, no more than 5 minute drive, but the property is tucked up into a forested neighborhood so that you feel "away" from it all. A great combination of privacy & ease. Owner is very helpful & make renting a breeze. We enjoyed every minute!

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great home!

Review submitted: January 10, 2012   Date of arrival: December 11, 2011

My family and friends just got back for a stay at this home and we couldn't have found a better home. The house was large enough for our group of 10 adults and 4 kids and the kids loved sledding right in the backyard! We were close to everything, and really appreciated the quiet, peaceful neighborhood. We even had a BBQ 1 night. The hot tub was private and we spent lots of down time there. We'll be back here soon.

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Perfect

Review submitted: November 29, 2011   Date of arrival: December 2, 2010

This was our first stay at Morganhaus and it everything we hoped it would be. My friends and I go to northshore every year for a get together ski vacation and without a doubt this was one of best homes we have stayed in. The kitchen was fully equipped and included a separate prep area to enable multiply cooks to work together without bumping into each other. The dining table was huge and could seat 8 without any problems.The house is truly in a quite neighborhood providing a nice quiet atmosphere. We received 6 inches of new snow our last day and the roads were snow plowed early in the morning making it easy for us to get out and enjoy the day. I highly recommend the Sandy's home to all - regardless of whether you are planning family together or just looking for a quite place to get away from it all.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Quiet, Comfortable, Good Value

Review submitted: November 12, 2011   Date of arrival: August 6, 2011

We have stayed here twice, in summer and ski season. Great location in Lake Tahoe just minutes from shopping and short drive to ski. The layout and the rooms are perfect for families and couples sharing large house. In the summer, there is GREAT mountain biking right out the back door! We will definitely go back, thanks Rick

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Large Mountain Home with all Ammenties

Review submitted: July 19, 2010   Date of arrival: January 8, 2010

Great Location, Very Comfortable, Enjoy this wonderful Vacation Rental with a large family

Our family vacations in Tahoe every year. We have been coming back to this wonderful mountain home for 3 years in a row. It has everything our family could ever need. Fully equipped, just like home! Our kids love to ski at Northstar and this is the perfect setting for our vacations. We love the views right up the street of Lake Tahoe and there are so many wonderful spots to hike, bike and sled! At night the adults enjoy an evening away from the kids and there is always a new restaurant for us to explore. We could not ask for a better location! The rooms are always very clean and the place is very tidy upon moving in for the week. We highly recommend this vacation home for you and your extended family!

Thank you Sandy for taking such great care of all our vacation needs!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

a perfect ski vacation

Review submitted: March 15, 2010   Date of arrival: March 6, 2010

This was our first stay at Morganhaus and it everything we hoped it would be. My friends and I go to northshore every year for a get together ski vacation and without a doubt this was one of best homes we have stayed in.

The 4 bedrooms plus loft area is more than adequate to handle large groups and families. The kitchen was fully equipped and included a separate prep area to enable multiply cooks to work together without bumping into each other. The dining table was huge and could seat 8 without any problems.

The furnace went out on the first night (as will happen in homes) and Sandy responding immediately by having some wood delivered (for the wood burning stove) and a repairman out the next day. Luckily, each bedroom had tons of extra blankets to get us thru the night. By the time we were back from skiing - the house was toasty warm again.

The house is truely in a quite neighborhood providing a nice quiet atmosphere. We received 6 inches of new snow our last day and the roads were snowplowed early in the morning making it easy for us to get out and enjoy the day.

I highly recommend the Sandy's home to all - regardles of whether you are planning family together or just looking for a quite place to get away from it all.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Love, Love, Love it!!!!

Review submitted: February 22, 2010   Date of arrival: August 23, 2009

I have rented houses from Sandy for several years now.I believe this is year 8. Morganhaus has become the favorite. The time spent there is so relaxing. Being in the Sales arena as my profession, I need the down time to decompress and regroup. As I descend over the hill on highway 267 looking at the lake it bring a sense of joy and excitement to being back here.

Morganhaus is so inviting with it's sunny deck in the morning to it's warm and welcoming hot tub in the evening. Everything is always so clean upon arrival. Stores,beaches,gambling and golf are just minutes away. There is a group of six of us who come every year with an additional relative or two who may appear. We all look forward to our stay and will be back in 2010!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review