reviews for: listing #41817 - Budapest, Hungary Studio rental

Castle View Studio Apartment
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  no
  • type  Studio
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  2
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (EUR) €55 - €75 /nt
    €380 - €500 /wk

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

Cute and clean, great location

Review submitted: October 11, 2012   Date of arrival: July 15, 2012

The apartment is cute, clean and comfortable; toilet paper, dish soap & paper towels were provided. Great location with a very nice view of the Danube & Castle. The owner was extremely helpful & friendly provided us with a map and a few words of advice. Would recommend to a friend and return myself. Many thanks for a wonderful visit.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Castle View Studio a Delight!

Review submitted: October 11, 2012   Date of arrival: June 14, 2012

Our stay in the Castle View Studio in Budapest was everything we expected, from the description we read when making our reservation. The location was excellent, close to the Vaci Utca, the river and the Metro. The apartment was adequately furnished and the Landlord was very helpful on meeting us and providing useful local information on our arrival, contacting us during our stay to see if we needed anything, and prompt on the day we left. An iron and ironing board in the apartment would have been of help for us, even though we were advised a laundry was close by. This small thing did not detract in any way from our enjoyment of our stay. We found the Owner to be a delightful and considerate landlord who explained everything fully and well. No wifi available in the apartment but McDonalds,two minutes walk away had free wifi and excellent coffee and food. Eating out was easy with takeaway, side walk cafes in the Vaci Utca or established resturants along the Danube banks all within fifteen minutes walk in any direction. A small convenience store on the ground floor had drinks, bread and groceries, and fresh fruit and meat was twenty minutes walk away in the Big Market Hall. A delightful experience helped by good weather the week we were there.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Budapest was a great experience

Review submitted: October 11, 2012   Date of arrival: April 29, 2012

My wife and I spent 5 days in the Castel View Studio from april 29Th to May 4Th 2012. This small studio isn't posh and glamorous but we found it quite convenient, clean and well equipped. The studio is well positioned across the street to the Marriott Hotel with a clear view of the Danube River and the Castel on the Buda side of the river. It is a 20 minutes' walk from most of the places of interest. There is a convenient store just around the corner where you can get all that is needed for breakfast and light meals. Just a few minutes from the Studio, there are numerous river boat trips that are accessible. We highly recommend this studio.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The apartment is wonderful!

Review submitted: October 11, 2012   Date of arrival: December 27, 2011

Thank you for the opportunity to stay in your apartment. It was very clean. We had everything we needed there (included umbrella :)). The apartment is in the city center, easy to reach from each part of the city. The owner was always ready to help. It was a great stay!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Glorious apartment with stunning views

Review submitted: October 11, 2012   Date of arrival: October 12, 2011

Castleview studio is a beautiful home away from home. It has one of the most amazing views in Budapest from its bright and sunny balcony window- across to the Castle all lit up at night. The host, was great and very helpful with local information and help before the visit. The apartment was perfect for two for 8 nights and is right in the heart of everything in the centre of Pest. There is a great local corner supermarket a minute away and lots of restaurants and river bars across the road. There are great shops and museums near-by. We stayed in a 4 star hotel in May this year but Castleview definately knocks the socks off any hotel. I would definately return again and cannot recommend it too highly.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Perfect City-studio for the weekend

Review submitted: October 5, 2010   Date of arrival: September 22, 2010

The place is very central, you are in middle of everything. The studio is very nice and clean. You have everything you need in the studio and at the corner you have a small supermarket.
The owner of the studio is very nice and helpfull. You got all information that you need. We had a really nice weekend in Budapest

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great choice

Review submitted: May 5, 2010   Date of arrival: April 11, 2010

I spent a week at the Studio in April, 2010, and it was an exceptional experience, a great choice. The apartment is located on the Pest side, in the centre of town, walking distance to the Danube embankment, public transport and sights such as the Basilica and Vorosmarty square. The view is spectacular of the Castle Hill and Statue of Liberty over the water. Thanks to the location I was able to see more of the city during my stay and discover some hidden treasures in downtown Pest. The walks along the Danube in the evening are the best and its only 2 minutes from the studio. The owners of the apartment were helpful and provided me with directions and suggestions for things to do and see. The standard of the apartment is new and clean, ample for travelers.”
Karen from Australia,

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Clean and perfectly comfortable

Review submitted: May 5, 2010   Date of arrival: June 21, 2009

"We always enjoy beautiful Budapest and the apartment was very clean and perfectly comfortable. We would certainly consider using it again as it's so handy.With thanks and best wishes. Bryan and Valerie, Scotland. June, 2009."

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Ideal place in the city

Review submitted: May 5, 2010   Date of arrival: May 7, 2009

This is an ideal place for those who are arriving in Budapest by a River Cruise.To stay at this location will give you a great flavor of Budapest. The location cannot be any better.
It is around the corner from "utca Vaci", one of the major shopping streets. Subway and trams are close by. My wife and I truly enjoyed our stay. Jan-Evert from Canada. May,2009."

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Ideal place in the city

Review submitted: May 5, 2010   Date of arrival: May 7, 2009

This is an ideal place for those who are arriving in Budapest by a River Cruise.To stay at this location will give you a great flavor of Budapest. The location cannot be any better.
It is around the corner from "utca Vaci", one of the major shopping streets. Subway and trams are close by. My wife and I truly enjoyed our stay. Jan-Evert from Canada. May,2009."

Helpful votes: 0 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review