reviews for: listing #41855 - Wildwood, New Jersey Condo rental

The Pointe @ Moore's Inlet - 4 br, 3ba pool Ocean
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  North Wildwood
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $1,800 - $3,975 /wk

sort by:

The Pointe is....stay here for vacation

Review submitted: July 19, 2014   Date of arrival: June 28, 2014

Once again we returned to The Pointe condo for 4th of July. as we have stayed here before, our return felt like a real homecoming. situated across from the major dining and club scenes it is an ideal location in a north Wildwood. mornings were spent admiring the ocean views. right by the sea wall allows for beautiful strolls along the ocean. I Ike that the pool is within the center of the development. we utilized the gym and enjoyed the balcony views. I like that the maintenance staff were noticeably present for any problems. The condo is large and spacious with 2 grand balconies. once again, we enjoyed ourself and enjoy renting from this owner

Owners response: Our goal is for OUR Vacation Home to welcome you and make you feel comfortable as if it were your Family Vacation Home for generation!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Condo

Review submitted: September 24, 2013   Date of arrival: August 24, 2013

We loved this place. The pictures don't do it justice. The 2 master suites are impressive and the Kitchen/family room is huge with updated decor. I noticed the prior tenants had an insect issue. We didn't see a single one. The place was spotless. The location is in a good fun neighborhood. Lots of restaurants and right on the beach and sea wall that leads down to the boardwalk. The location of this unit in the building is also a plus. Steps from the pool, elevator, and exercise room. The wireless did not work but we were able to easily connect to one of the public networks. There was also an A/C outage in one of the 2 zones but Ed was attentive and had it fixed within a day. Great owner and beautiful unit. I highly reccommend.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: Like our motto says, " We want OUR Vacation Home To Be YOUR Vacation Home year after year!".
The only way for us to achieve this goal is to make your rental experience from beginning to end BETTER than you expect! We pride ourselves on personally speaking with every guest, and asking the right questions in order to customize their rental experience to THEIR needs.
We are very proud that 99.9 percent of our Guests Reviews state that we have indeed fulfilled our "WOW Factor" goal! However we have experienced the .1 percent that arrived with preconceived unrealistic expectations, and even with giving our best efforts(short of monetary reimbursement)could not be satisfied. As I stated previously we are extremely proud of the product that we present to our guests. When we receive a Guest Review that is extremely contradictory norm sandwiched in between two normal "Five Star" Guest Reviews unfortunately we have to seriously suspect it's validity.Rest assured that if you rent from us our goal will always be to deliver the WOW FACTOR!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Sadly disappointed

Review submitted: September 8, 2013   Date of arrival: August 17, 2013

We experienced several problems that went unaddressed during our stay because the owner was on vacation.

1. The cleaning person was there upon arrival, stating that she was running late due to late departure of previous guests. It was obvious that she didn't have enough time to clean everything. The kitchen floor was sticky, there was a pile of white powder(?) underneath a cabinet, fingerprints covering the sliding glass doors, cobwebs covering the balcony, and the coffee pot still dirty.

2. We were unable to connect to WiFi the entire week.

3. My family stayed here in October, 2012 and found the pullout bed broken. It was still broken when we arrived, forcing us to have 2 children in our room.

4. My family had a problem with ants in October, 2012 and we found that the kitchen was infested with them again. My daughter almost ate several ants on a grape. We cleared the counter and sprayed the entire kitchen (bug spray under sink), but that there were still plenty of ants the next day. We repeated this process of spraying and waiting the entire week, thus rendering the kitchen useless and exposing us and the kids to bug spray fumes daily.

When the owner got in touch with us after we left the condo, I emailed my concerns to him. I was told to give him a few days to investigate my claims. When he replied, I was told that:

1. The cleaning person was indeed late because of previous guests, but assured him she had cleaned thoroughly.

2. Others had problems connecting to WiFi and he was taking it up with Comcast.

3. He doesn't know what happens to the condo unless informed between May-September. (He was informed in October about the broken pullout)

4. The condo assoc. exterminates the landscaping periodically, causing bugs to seek safety in the units. He was going to try to coordinate exterminating efforts in the future.

While these answers were not quite satisfactory, I would have accepted them had he not then accused my family of leaving the condo late, leaving the refrigerator full of food, taking our frustrations out on the cleaning person, and leaving cigarette debris in the parking lot, causing him to get a "guest fine" from the association. Even worse than being falsely accused was the fact that he took the time to investigate my concerns, but took information about my family from others at face value.

All in all, a disappointing stay and a disappointing reaction/interaction with the owner.

Owners response: All Five Star Reviews. Our motto is “Make OUR Vacation Home Your Vacation Home. We're very proud of the 100% 5 star reviews that we've received. This has resulted in many guests/members of their family returning year after year. This reviewer is a family member of a quest who had rented twice & recommended they rent our Vacation Home. The review states that the prior family member had encountered some of the same concerns. We deny any knowledge of such complaints. More importantly we question why a family member would recommend another stay at a place that was unsatisfactory? When we received this review we were very disappointed. We take this very seriously & given the comments from this reviewer were a huge departure from the norm, we conducted a full investigation.
I contacted guests that stayed before and after this reviewer. Both guests stated they didn't experience a problem with ants and both were able to connect to WiFi. They also stated they didn't experience any concerns listed in this review & were thrilled with the accommodations & interaction with me. The prior guest to this reviewer contacted me during their stay to see if the following week was available - to extend their stay another week! They also expressed interest in renting again in October 2013 & July 2014.
As this reviewer states during the busy rental season I rely heavily on my cleaning staff to inform me of any problems that may occur. They're the last in the unit prior to the arrival of our guest & the first in after our guest leaves. Who better to assess the unit’s condition from week to week? As a result of the prior guest departing later than expected my cleaning service was still in the unit when this reviewer arrived. However this cleaning service is committed to doing a thorough cleaning, even if it means staying a little longer.
Although this reviewer states that they were falsely accused. They admit that three in their party engaged in a conversation with the cleaning person. That proves they were indeed still there beyond check out time. They also don’t deny that they didn't empty the refrigerator. The most stunning issue is the reviewer doesn't deny smoking on premises which is an egregious violation of their rental contract as well as condo rules.
As stated by ALL previous guests and myself we take pride in exceeding the expectations of the accommodations at our Vacation Home. However sometimes the expectations are just too unreasonable even for us.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

I need to stay here MOORE

Review submitted: May 11, 2013   Date of arrival: July 1, 2012

I cant say enough positive things about this rentals, the decor is beautiful fantastic kitchen, views galore! it a very convenient location to local attractions and eateries. I felt very comfortable there with my family. I liked that the pool was within the courtyard area which ensure privacy. My daughter enjoyed the gym and the,hot tub afterwards. Rooms were very clean and you can actually see fireworks from the living room! The only thing I didnt like is that I didnt own it myself!
The owner was very pleasant to deal with, we had no issues but knew all we had to do was call, we had no worries renting this comdo.
Looking forward to return trips

Owners response: We really are proud of our beautiful Vacation Home! What makes us even more proud is when our guest rave about their stay, and return year after year!

Like we always say, "We want OUR Vacation Home to be YOUR Vacation Home!"

Our goal is to do everything possible to achieve that goal.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Green with Envy

Review submitted: October 8, 2012   Date of arrival: September 21, 2012

This place is outstanding. My family & I have been renting this beautiful condo from Cathy & Ed for several Irish Weekends now, and quite frankly, I cant think of any other place I would rather be. The views are outstanding, the condo is in immaculate condition, and Cathy & Ed are very gracious hosts. The locaton is the best on the island, with several window views of the inlet & beach. Entertainment is only blocks away, the beach is right out the front door, what else do you want in a vacation rental? I hope to be renting this property for several more weekends in the future!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: We like to think that our Vacation Home speaks for itself. Our goal as stewards of this property is to treat our guest with the the high standards that one would associate with this extraordinary property!

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Experience of renting this condo for our vacation

Review submitted: August 4, 2012   Date of arrival: July 28, 2012

I would like to share my wonderful experience we had staying at this beautiful and breath taking Condo, everything was above our expectations, the condo was very immaculate the decor was absolutely beautiful , waking up to the view of the ocean every morning was like heaven, we were a family of 9 and everyone had privacy that's how spacious the rooms are, there were lots of places within walking distance for whatever you needed, the owner treated you like family, we cannot wait to go back for another week, what a wonderful vacation!!!!

Barb

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: We take pride in presenting our Vacation Home in immaculate condition for our guests.We also take the time to try to get to know what the expectations of our guest are and try to exceed them.

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Sparkle and Shine

Review submitted: July 3, 2012   Date of arrival: June 9, 2012

This was our first vacation where our family rented a condo instead of staying at a hotel for our summer vacation. And with stating that...we will NEVER go back to staying at a hum drum hotel. THIS condo was breathtaking! The pictures do not do it justice. The bathrooms are amazing!...especially the one in the blue colored room. The mattresses in each room are so plush and comfortable. There are tvs in each bedroom and in the living room, so there was no need to fight over a tv when the guys wanted to watch the NBA playoffs while we were down there. HA! When you step on the balcony off the dining room all you see for miles is ocean and sand. Across the street is Flip Flops and Westys, so you don't need to search far for a meal or a drink. The pool in the condo complex is very clean as well as the gym. The staff at the complex are so helpful and friendly. You are a hop, skip and a jump from Stone Harbor and Cape May, which are great little quaint shopping areas. Overall, our experience at this condo was wonderful! The owner was also a pleasure to deal with when it came to anwering any questions we had, since we have never stayed at a condo before.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: As you can see by the review,we make every effort to go above and beyond our guests expectations to make sure that your stay in our Vacation Home is the best living accommodations that you have ever had. It is our goal to have you call our Vacation Home your Vacation Home year after year!

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

North Wildwood Vacation

Review submitted: July 17, 2011   Date of arrival: July 9, 2011

Truly outstanding condo! Spacious, modern, and stunningly clean! The staff at this complex could not have been friendlier Mike, Kathy, and I forget the other young gentleman's name were always pleasant and helpful. The panoramic views of the ocean are magnificent! The TWO master suites were elegant and spacious, and of course you cannot get a better location for all that North Wildwood has to offer (beach, restaurants, night clubs, even Friday night fireworks!). Great owner; all that was promised was provided!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities

Owners response: It is our wish that our Vacation Home far exceeds your expectations.

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Wow!

Review submitted: July 9, 2011   Date of arrival: July 2, 2011

We loved our vacation. When we entered the condo my daughter could not believe how spacious and beautiful it was. Everything was the way we expected and then some. It was so convenient to the beach, nightlife and even walking distance to a WAWA.. After terrific dinners in nearby restaurants we would walk the sea wall along side the beach and feel the seabreeze as we would unwind. The owner was kind, informative and answered any questions efficiently when called upon. Everything he promised he delivered. The pool was only steps away from our door. The rules and regulations of the condo association were easy to follow and kept the development secure and clean. Our guests enjoyed the nightlife, beach and also rented waverunners at the bay. The pool staff were enjoyable and welcoming. I would definitely recommend this property.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities

Owners response: Thankyou for taking the time to look at our review.

We hope that everyone that has been, is, & plans to be a guest in our Vacation Home comes away with a better than expected enjoyment of our condo & all that it has to offer!

We look forward to returning year after year, and thinking of OUR Vacation Home as THEIR Vacation Home!

Thanks for your interest in our Vacation Home. We are very happy to have you as our guest.

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Wow!

Review submitted: July 9, 2011   Date of arrival: July 2, 2011

We loved our vacation. When we entered the condo my daughter could not believe how spacious and beautiful it was. Everything was the way we expected and then some. It was so convenient to the beach, nightlife and even walking distance to a WAWA.. After terrific dinners in nearby restaurants we would walk the sea wall along side the beach and feel the seabreeze as we would unwind. The owner was kind, informative and answered any questions efficiently when called upon. Everything he promised he delivered. The pool was only steps away from our door. The rules and regulations of the condo association were easy to follow and kept the development secure and clean. Our guests enjoyed the nightlife, beach and also rented waverunners at the bay. The pool staff were enjoyable and welcoming. I would definitely recommend this property.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review