reviews for: listing #41899 - Marco Island, Florida House rental

Vintage Olde Florida Style Bungalow~Tiger Tail Beach
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $2,700 - $6,000 /wk
    $9,000 - $14,000 /mth

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

Excitement Every Minute

Review submitted: January 28, 2013   Date of arrival: February 26, 2011

Absolutely wonderful time in your beautiful home.
First week Tim & Stacy, told us they were expecrting their second child and for Kate, a sister.
Lots of laughs and relaxing. Tim rode his bike every AM at laest 30-60 miles.
Long weekend for Julie & Joe (Chicago); our son Tom from CA.
We had a few memories of earlier days going through your game selections. We played the "Original" Trivial Pursuit.
We enjoyed the pool. Fishing off the dock.
Had a good time ewatering all the beautiful pots.
The best was being at the house for the "Tree Move". What fun !!!
Loved every minute.
Many thanks/.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Third Visit

Review submitted: January 28, 2013   Date of arrival: March 12, 2011

Another great visit to Marco Island.
Our third stay in your beautiful home.
Thanks, as always, for making everything feel at home for our family.
Cottage court is a wonderful spot for family gatherings.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A Real Treat

Review submitted: January 28, 2013   Date of arrival: March 19, 2011

Thank you for sharing your lovely home with us.
From the m oment we stepped thru the door, we felt right at home.
The littel touch such as the Easter Basket, bottle of wine were wonderful.
We really thoroughly enjoyed the pool area. Fixing meals in your great kitchen. Lounging on the porches.
This was an extremely relaxing week for us all.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

More than expected ...

Review submitted: January 28, 2013   Date of arrival: March 26, 2011

440 Cottage Cojurt was more than we expected ! It was the perfect place to spend our spring vacation with our lovely daughters who are graduation from high school. The house, the pool, the beach and the Island all made this trip so memorible for us. We are hoping to make this an annual trip.
Thank you so much !!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

What A Month !

Review submitted: January 28, 2013   Date of arrival: April 2, 2011

Jane & Ron,
Words can't really express how much we enjoyed staying in your BEAUTIFUL home ! Our kids and grand kids were all here at various times and they all said it was their favorite house of all those we have rented in the past. The dock is perfect for early AM and dinner time fishing. We brought 3 of our bikes and with your 2 we were all able to ride alot together. Our 4 yearv old grandson loved riding in the little red wagon going down the lane to see the Hoot Owls and Tortoise. We had freinds over. The live in Hideaway. They said they come by your house often when out driving. It's their favorite on the Island. Thrilled to be inside.
Thanks for making us feel like we were visiting a friends home. The beautiful lillies, wild flowers, Easter decor, basket filled with Easter goodies were such a surprise.
Thank you again for oening hyour incredible home.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Looking to next year

Review submitted: January 28, 2013   Date of arrival: April 30, 2011

Our first stay in your beautiful home. The views from each room of the water is just so relaxing. We had a dolphin go by the dock the other evening !
Bob caught & released some really nice catfish. Looking forward to next year ! Thank You !!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We could do whatever we wanted ....

Review submitted: January 28, 2013   Date of arrival: May 21, 2011

Dear Peterson's
What a beautiful home you have. As soon as we stepped inside it felt so welcoming and friendly.
You have every item we needed to enjoy ourselves.
Loved the views, the pool and spa, the personal furnishings and finishes in your home.
This is the first time in several years that our whole family (including our daughter-in-law) have vacationed together.
With a house this size we could all do whatever we wanted and then come together when we were ready.
Thanks again for opening your home.
We heard you have and home in New Hampshire. We'll have to check it out.

Thnaks for sharing your home with us, it soooo nice. I loved that we could use the bikes, the fishing rods and equipment and your wonderful pool. Have hyou guys ever thought about getting a paino ? That would be fun ! It was such an amazing time. Thank You !
"For by grace you have been saved through faith. And this is not your own doing; it is the gift of God. Not a result of works, so that no one may boast." Ephesians 2:9 (thoughts from Pat)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Love and Comfort

Review submitted: January 28, 2013   Date of arrival: June 5, 2010

Jane & Ron,
All we can say is PERFECT !
Thank you for this welcoming space filled with love and comfort.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Perfect !

Review submitted: January 28, 2013   Date of arrival: June 11, 2011

Thank you so very much for sharing your home with us.
Everything was perfect !
We especially enjoyed all the outdoor living space.
The living areas are so warm and cozy.
We truly look forward to making more memories in your gorgeous home.
Thanks so much.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

2 Weeks Just Flew By

Review submitted: January 28, 2013   Date of arrival: June 4, 2011

We had a WONDERFUL time. This vacation with the whole family was a first, and a first to Marco Island. We will definitely be back. Water was beautiful.
The quietness. And great weather. We rented boats twice, wave runners, golf, great dinners. Your home is just great to stay in. Very well appointed. It was just like staying at our own home. Didn't feel ,like we were renting. We had 2 weeks and we wish we had more.
LOVED IT !!!!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Lush and Tropical

Review submitted: January 28, 2013   Date of arrival: June 18, 2011

Thank you for allowing us to rent this beautiful home.
Everythign was perfect. You had everything our family needed or wanted.
We really enjoyed the pool and spa. We also enjoyed all the balconies and porches. So many places to relax. Your landscaping is amazing. So lush and tropical.
Thank you for a great week.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A Great Getaway

Review submitted: January 28, 2013   Date of arrival: July 9, 2011

This was a very busy year for us, so this little holiday was just what the doctor ordered. The perscribed medicine is this warm, cozy and very welcoming home. We enjoyed every minute, even the liquid sunshine.
Walks to the beach. Relaxing by the pool. The kids loved the spa.
On holidays you really don't want to cook, but your kitchen made the task a pleasant one as you look out over the bay, the sun set and casualness ...
just great.
Many thanks.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Just Relaxing

Review submitted: January 28, 2013   Date of arrival: June 25, 2011

Dear Peterson's,
Our first trip to Marco was such as joy. We spent most of our time relaxing around your lovely home. Thank you so much for the wonderful memories.
Hoping to be back again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Hospitlaity the way it should be

Review submitted: January 27, 2013   Date of arrival: April 9, 2011

The amount of pride and lo ve that the owners have for their home is evident everywhere ... that meant that all our needs were anticipated and met. From the Welcome bottle of wine, to the helpful notes and first class accommodations - all was terrific.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Felt like staying at home

Review submitted: January 27, 2013   Date of arrival: April 2, 2011

Over the hyears I have rented many homes & condos, and this by far was furnished and outfitted the best by far. Everything you thought you would need was provided. We especially liked the ability to leave unopened fooditems for others to enjoy as well. The starter spices, paper products etc were much appreciated.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Summer Vacation

Review submitted: January 27, 2013   Date of arrival: June 11, 2011

Email sent to owner
Just wanted to thank you and your bhusband for opening your home to us for our summer vacation.
We had a truly wonderful week and have remarkable memories of our first, and hopefully not last, visit to Marco Island. Your home is warm and welcoming. We loved all the outdoor proches. We look forward to returning next year and we're wondering how far out you open the calendar for 2012.
It was wonderful to EVERYONE have an enjoyable week, thanks to the layout of your home.
Many thanks again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Sharing the News

Review submitted: January 27, 2013   Date of arrival: July 23, 2011

Two years ago this month, our family spent a wonderful week down here on Marco and at your beautiful home. At the time we shared the news that we were expecting our 1st child. This week my family is back with our new addition. Our daughter will be 18 months old in a couple of weeks. My husband and i will be celebrating our 10 year wedding anniversary. Thank you again for allowing us to share such a special time in your home. We have so many wonderful memories here. This is the 3rd time we have stayed at this house and we hope to return many more times.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Fabulous!

Review submitted: January 27, 2013   Date of arrival: August 6, 2011

Life on Marco was fabulous! We enjoyed every minute. Many thanks for your hospitality. Gorgeous home and surroundings.
We will be back.
Thanks a Million.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

What a Treat

Review submitted: January 27, 2013   Date of arrival: November 19, 2011

Thanksgiving at Cottage Court is such a treat ! Thank you so very much for sharing your home AND ALL YOUR WONDERFUL DECORATIONS ! The beautiful Christmas tree, the stockings hung on the mantel, the Santa collection ... everywhere we looked the spirit of the holidays was there.
Your home in itself is special. We wanted for nothing and enjoyed it all.
From the beautiful private setting of the pool to our long works on the beach.
It would be our hope to return.
Many thanks and we hope you enjoyed your Thanksgiving as much as we did ours.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Holiday Gathering

Review submitted: January 27, 2013   Date of arrival: December 17, 2011

Email sent to owner ...
This is our 3rd Holiday Family Gathering, as always enjoyed by one and all.
And such a treat ... you said you were doing some renovations ... understated! The new masterbath is fantastic. The kitchen with it's new cabinets, gas range. The fireplaces complete with all the stockings hung with care. Each visit brings new adventures. Enjoy the New Year. Many thnaks for yet another wonderful stay.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

R & R

Review submitted: January 27, 2013   Date of arrival: January 28, 2012

I can't believe it's been 4 years since my last visit-but it has been truely worth the wait. Thank you so much for a wonderful time. The R&R was much needed and fulfilled in every way.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

OPen Hospitality

Review submitted: January 27, 2013   Date of arrival: January 28, 2012

Thanks for an amazing time. The house is beautiful. Your open hospitality will never be forgotten. This has been the most relaxing time I have had in a very long time. Can't thank you b oth enough.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Peaceful Stay

Review submitted: January 27, 2013   Date of arrival: February 4, 2012

Thank you so much for a wonderful and peaceful stay. Jim and I both love your home. It's homey and warm. Many thanks again and Cheers !

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Didn't slow us down

Review submitted: January 22, 2013   Date of arrival: June 23, 2012

Email to owner:
Hi Jane,
Just a quick note to let you know we enjoyed a wonderful week in your beautiful home on Cottage Court. Your house is so well designed, brilliantly equipped, organized, easy to relax in. The week started out with some excited (if not exciting) weather with hurricane Debby moving through (the entire island, including your house, lost power for a half day or so), but by mid-week the weather was lovely. And even the weather earlier in the week didn't dampen our enjoyment or slow us down much at all. Thank you very much again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Many fond Memories

Review submitted: January 22, 2013   Date of arrival: February 18, 2012

Another wonderful 2 weeks in your gorgeous home where memories are created. We are so sad that this will be our final time at 440, but are so happy that you will be able to enjoy this home that you have cfreated and shared with so many. The baby that we first learned about at 440 last year, was here as a 5 month old. Fishing off the dock. Fun in the pool. Gtreat meals. Great company. A relaxing 2 weeks. Back to the Chicago area with many fond memories. Thanks !

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Charm & Personality

Review submitted: January 22, 2013   Date of arrival: March 3, 2012

The cahrm and personality both inside and kin the gardens is unsurpassed. The ambiance, beauty and comfort radiate the glow of a warm family hearth in a tropical setting. The sun was warm, the moon full and the quiet of the night: refreshing, renewing and returning ever the memory of friendship, love, peace and gratitude for a chance at life. Thank you.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Another Wonderful Visit

Review submitted: January 22, 2013   Date of arrival: March 17, 2012

Thank you for another wonderful year (our 4th) of enjoying your home. We are a little sad knowing wew won't be able to come back again next year, but hope that you and your family have many more special times for you to enjoy in your lovely home. We wish you all the best,
Thank you so much !

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Memory filled Week

Review submitted: January 22, 2013   Date of arrival: March 24, 2012

WOW! what a special home you have. TYhanks so much for sharing it with us. We've had an awesome memory filled week. We're so sorry that we won't be able to come back again. A wonderful home for you and your family.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Well Appointed

Review submitted: January 22, 2013   Date of arrival: March 31, 2012

Thank you for sharing your wonderful home with us. We had perfect weather.
Enjoyed the pool, the beach, the burrowing owls and tortories. Had wonderful meals here and at the local spots. The house is so well appointed it made our trip a joy. Thank You.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Teddy Roosevelt Memorabilia

Review submitted: January 22, 2013   Date of arrival: June 23, 2012

Thank you so much! The kids were already sighing that they never want to leave, and this was the first night of arrival. We felt so comfortable and relaxed. So beautiful. We loved the swimming and watching the gechos, osprey and dolphins. And the Teddy Roosevelt memorabilia were a definite pleasure. The house is so organized, well appointed, cozy and comfortable. Thank you for sharing your home.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Magical

Review submitted: January 21, 2013   Date of arrival: April 7, 2012

Thank you for a magical, beautiful and restful time.
Thank you for your infinite generousity.
I had a wonderful time.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Cousin's Together

Review submitted: January 21, 2013   Date of arrival: April 14, 2012

This is my second visit. This time my cousin's and long time friend have joined me.
I'm still in love with Marco adn your home, and now family and friends have the same feeling.
Visit, as always too short. Only beckons us to come back.
Many thanks for a wonderful stay.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

First Time Visit

Review submitted: January 21, 2013   Date of arrival: April 21, 2012

This is our first time visiting Marco Island.
Such peace and tranquility. Weather a welcome to these old bones.
Your home is just delightful. Warm charm.
We love all the open space and being able to breakfast or dine outside overlooking the bay is very special.
We love to walk and we love the beach, so the combination here is perfect for us.
Many thanks for sharing.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Second Visit

Review submitted: January 21, 2013   Date of arrival: May 5, 2012

The new master bath is wonderful.
A grand time once again.
Best to all.
Good luck with the pool remodel.
Something new to see next year.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beautifully decorated and comfortable

Review submitted: January 21, 2013   Date of arrival: May 26, 2012

The house was absolutely incfredible! So beautifully decorated and comfortable - we couldn't have enjoyed it more.
My sister was married at teh Marriot on Sunday and we enjoyed being here during this special week for our family.
The newly weds even stayed for a couple of nights.
Hopefully we will be able to come visit again.
Thank you & God bless.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Where Do I Begin ?

Review submitted: January 21, 2013   Date of arrival: June 16, 2012

Email sent to owner.

Hi Jane,
My goodness you weren't kidding when you joking said your house here on Marco was the best thing since sliced bread. It is even better than that !!!
We arrived last night after a long day of soccer games in Orlando. I finally got to see my niece and nephew (13 & 16) play, so it delayed our getting to your magnificent home.
Where do I begin ? I feel as if I have come to stay at a friends house. All the comforts of home are here with interesting art, books, music, furnishings, all here for me to share. You have done an amazing job of color and fun that leaves me speechless. My brother's wife commented last night that she was sorry we will all have to eventually leave. Imagine on the first night! Needless to say your home is in good hands and we are so very thanksful to have found you.
Thank you also for the bottle of wine and nice note. So sweet to have remembered my birthday.
We are so looking forward to a relaxing week with family; plenty of room to spread out.
Thanks again for being so accomodating. We hope you have a great summer.
From Guest Journal ...
WOW! What an amazing find! Your house is so eclectic, comfy, cozy, beautiful and the attention to detail is delightful.
My 50th birthday looms & it was my wish to come back to Marco after many trips as a child. The Island is truely unrecognizable from the 70's, but still lovely & a great place to relax.
We enjoyed our time together-family from all over the map. Just hangin' here in comfort through a few rainy days.
Fun times making great meals with all the amazing kitchen utensils, beautiful and plentiful pots, pans and serving items. It made me so happy.
Thank you for opening your lovely home to Guests.
We truely felt we found a gold mine.

Getting ready to leave. Some of our favorite quotes from this holiday:
"Just becasue it is a Prius, it still needs gas."
"I'm already sad that we have to leave." Day 1. Hour 2.
"First one in the pool gets $5 bucks, AND a twinkie."
Quite a lovely stay. Yes, it is eclectic but never felt cavemanish or lost.
Nice pool. Great amenities. Thank you, M&R

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Family Reunion

Review submitted: January 21, 2013   Date of arrival: June 30, 2012

After a year of planning ...
Our 2 weeks at Cottage Court was just wonderful !!
We appreciate so much for allowing us to rent your wonderful home.
Marco Island is and always will be our favorite vacation spot.
Many thanks again and hope to be back soon.

Hi Jane,
Well, we are back to Ohio and back to work. Our 2 weeks really flew by fast.
We enjoyed Marco as usual. It's our favorite spot.
Unfortuantely, my brother and his wife were unable to make the trip. Their 21 year young daughter ended up in hospital and surgery. We did bring their other 2 daughters, so at least they were able to enjoy.
Even with family concerns on all our minds the trip was still very relaxing and enjoyable. Dolphins came into the bay a few different times which excited everyone. We caught enough fish for a wonderful fish fry one night too!
Thanks again for the use of your beautiful home, we so enjoyed looking at all your family photos and all the history displayed in the office.
LOVE the remodel in the master bath too - gorgeous !
It was so nice to meet Ron on the day that we left-understand you were at your home in NH-wish I could have met you too! Hopefully on another trip.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Family Time

Review submitted: January 21, 2013   Date of arrival: July 14, 2012

Your house is simply amazing !!!
But the personal items that you provided to help us make the transition was so thoughtful.
Thank you for everything.
We had a great family time.
You helped make this possible.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

First trip to Marco

Review submitted: January 21, 2013   Date of arrival: August 11, 2012

This was our first trip to Marco Island and it was a success. The house was spectacular and made our trip even better. We all had plenty of spaceso no one was underfoot. We hope to make it back someday, and when we do this will be the only place we stay. You have a wonderful family (by all the pics). My only complaint ... we couldn't stay longer.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beautiful Home

Review submitted: January 21, 2013   Date of arrival: August 25, 2012

We had a great week here on Marco and at your Cottage Court. YOUr home is beautiful. Thank you for the bottle of Merlot. The weather was great and the pool very enjoyable. Best wishes.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thanksgiving at Cottage Court

Review submitted: January 21, 2013   Date of arrival: November 17, 2012

I had such a great time with my family here over the tahnksgiving week.
It was so nice to finally meet you. I really appreciate your kindnesses to my Mom. We all felt right at home. I even caught some fish off the dock.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Christmas~New Year Holiday at Cottage Court

Review submitted: January 21, 2013   Date of arrival: December 22, 2012

This will have been our 4th Christmas at the Peterson's Cottage Court.
We love coming here for our 2 weeks of Holidays. There is somehting very special about this house. It is the most perfect house on the Island. The lanai is my favorite spot. I can read all afternoon in the sun. I don't get a Christmas tree at home, so I love the one here. I always seem to get a good nights sleep in the green guest room. I like how your house is just a 5 minute walk to the beach for shelling, etc.
Have a great New year and many after that.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

The 50th Birthday Club

Review submitted: July 19, 2012   Date of arrival: June 16, 2012

This house was the most incredible rental I have ever stayed in! It was beautifully furnished with amazing art and lovely furniture. I felt as if I was staying with friends since everything was available that we could possible need. Very clean and well maintained. The pool was private with gorgeous landscaping and plenty of toys for adults and kids. My son fished off the dock with his cousin and caught fish every day. The outside deck hosted us often as the rain fell for several days. No worries as there was much room to move around and not get in each others way. The kids loved the garage upstairs. The perfect getaway for teenagers with a pool table, seating and large TV. The only disappointment was the beach. It was close enough to walk but you weren't on the beach when you first got to the sand. One had to wade through a tidal pool with your stuff, which could be up to your waist or walk a long half mile around to the wide open Gulf. The beach was also a pay parking lot. It was beautiful once you got there but I could not imagine doing it with small children. All in all we loved our stay and spent more time at the pool. The owners were delightful and attentive.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Paradise!

Review submitted: July 25, 2010   Date of arrival: July 11, 2010

What a wonderful home! Stayed with 9 of us ranging from 14 to 50. Plenty of nooks and crannies to explore! Great sun by the pool. Teens loved the billiard room, grown ups loved the peace and quiet. Close to everything. House has fabulous character! Would love to come back next year!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 29, 2008   Date of arrival: March 29, 2008

We had a great time. The pool was so much fun! This is our 4th time to Marco Island & for sure this is one of the best houses we stayed in. We got great sun out by the pool. The kids loved to run by the pool. Thank you!

Helpful votes: 0 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 21, 2008   Date of arrival: March 21, 2008

Thank you again for another wonderful week - our third stay. Weather was great! Kids spent the entire time in the pool or at the beach - very relaxing. We loved eating every meal outside on your beautiful decks.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Review submitted: February 12, 2008   Date of arrival: February 12, 2008

Just wanted you to know what a wonderful week I (along with my 7 girlfriends) had in Marco Island last week. The weather couldn't have been better and your home was perfect. You really have a wonderful spot and had everything had a very "homey" feel.
I hope at some point in the future we will be able to have a repeat.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: February 9, 2008   Date of arrival: February 9, 2008

Great week with eight girlfriends. The house was wonderful and the weather even better!

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 26, 2008   Date of arrival: January 26, 2008

Greetings from Colorado. Beautiful home & relaxing atmosphere.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 19, 2008   Date of arrival: January 19, 2008

A fabulous home - wonderful two weeks. We hope to return to beautiful Marco - this is our first visit.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 8, 2008   Date of arrival: January 8, 2008

Happy New Year 2008!
What a great way to ring in the New Year! We had a fabulous time and are grateful to you for sharing your home. We relaxed, fished, swam, ate, drank and were certainly merry. The kids enjoyed the pool/hot tub and pool table the most. The adults enjoyed the happiness of the children and the relaxing break from life's hectic days!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 6, 2007   Date of arrival: October 6, 2007

Thank you for sharing this treasure with us. We are celebrating 8 years of unique friendship & sharing this was truly the right forum for our annual trip.
We loved relaxing by the pool or simply watching a movie. We visited a local spa for our manicure & pedicures and made 2 trips into Naples for shopping & movies. Great fun & the most relaxing trip we've had.
Your home is beautifully decorated; colors updates; furniture lovely. Overall favorite: wallpaper in the upstair's guest bath!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: September 4, 2007   Date of arrival: September 4, 2007

After our very busy first week of our holiday in Orlando (which was awesome) we have had a very chilled second week here on Marco Island. Our children have all caught their first fishes here on the jetty. It was great to see their excited faces. Even Mum caught her 1st fish.
We went on an airboat to the Everglades - would definitely recommend that. Our favorite meals have been on 5th Ave in Naples. Definiately hire a boat for the day and explore the waterways. Went to Naples and back and saw many dolphins, pelicans diving for fish - amazing.
You have a very comfortable and charming house. We have enjoyed many evenings playing Boggle and watching movies. The pool and pool room are a favorite with the children.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 11, 2007   Date of arrival: August 11, 2007

Thank you for sharing your beautiful home with our family. We enjoyed the wonderful touches throughout the house, the location and views, and all the great weather made for a great week!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 4, 2007   Date of arrival: August 4, 2007

Thank you for your beautiful house. I've had the best two weeks here on Marco Island. I had good fishing, eating mangos and playing pool and I've also had a good time playing in the pool (9 year old)

Mom: Wonderful vacation, beautiful house. I only wish we didn't have to leave! Thanks!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 14, 2007   Date of arrival: July 14, 2007

This is our 4th year to vacation here on Marco Island and your home is my wife's favorite of all of the places we have stayed. I would have to agree. You do have a beautiful house that is very comfortable in a great location with lots of privacy. The pool and the spa are great. The hammock is a great touch to go with the Key West style. This week was a special one - I celebrated my 50th birthday and I cannot think of any better place to have done that. We will definitely be back and hopefully will be able to stay in your beautiful house again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 7, 2007   Date of arrival: July 7, 2007

Your home inspired family unity, fun, warth, laughter, happiness and an incredible inner sensation of peace & satisfaction. Every spot in this incredible home is truly blessed. Thank you for allowing us the opportunity to retain such wonderful memories. We docked our boat behind your home and escaped on little beach trips. My children's laughter echoed through out the house, especially when someone won at pool. My mom is "the chef" - I assure you your kitchen has seen the finest of Cuban cuisine. Thanks for everything. We loved it!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 23, 2007   Date of arrival: June 23, 2007

We had a fantastic week in your beautiful home. From the moment we arrived until the moment we left - we felt as if we were at home. Great furnishings & special touches (beach towels, fishing poles, pool toys & frosty mugs!) made our stay more enjoyable. Especially nice was that each person - from 4 adults, 2 teens & 2 youg childres (5 & 3) - had something for them. Loved the verandas, pool, game room, hammock & the view of the water. Jogged through the neighborhood - this is our preferable spot - quiet & peaceful. We are already discussing our return visit!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 16, 2007   Date of arrival: June 16, 2007

We had a great vacation. Great view of the water! This is a wonderful house in a great location.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 9, 2007   Date of arrival: June 9, 2007

Had a wonderful, relaxing time. Really enjoyed the game room - kept us all busy on those rainy days. Worth doing, taking the long walk to the point on North Tigertail Beach.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 28, 2007   Date of arrival: April 28, 2007

Another wonderful week in your beautiful home. Another week of wonderful family memories. This house and location is so spectacular that we never wanted to leave. The kids love the pool so much we only made it to the beach once! We had our very own paradise right here! Although we are all sad to leave, we are so relaxed, rejuvenated and blessed with memories we will all cherish. Thank you so much!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 22, 2007   Date of arrival: April 22, 2007

Your house is amazing!! We had a wonderful, relaxing time. Thanks so much for putting such a personal touch on a home that you share with others!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: March 16, 2007   Date of arrival: March 16, 2007

Thank you so much for a wonderful vacation. Your home was extremely clean. You thought of everything to make it feel like our home. Our 3 year old thought he was in heaven with all of the toys. Having a wagon to transport all of our things to the beach was a huge help! The view from the house is amazing & we had our breakfast on the veranda every day. We also appreciated all of your recommendations on things to do. We loved Marco Island and your home, thanks again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 6, 2007   Date of arrival: January 6, 2007

Incredible! This one word best summarizes our experience here. The house, the weather and times shared here will truly be remembered. We thank you for opening your house to our family and have already begun our discussion of the next visit. What a wonderful way to escape the winter of Minnesota and ring in the New Year. Once again, thank you.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: December 15, 2006   Date of arrival: December 15, 2006

What a terrific place to spend my 50th birthday! Having rented many vacation homes over the years, I can say with conviction that this house is, without a doubt, the most thoughtfully appointed home I have ever experienced!! It truly feels like your own while you are here - warm, inviting, beautifully decorated - a true joy!
I had many friends that helped me celebrate, and your home made that so enjoyable for them. They all spent days talking about when THEY want to rent! Thanks so much for sharing your home with "outsiders".

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 28, 2006   Date of arrival: October 28, 2006

We had a lovely week in your beautiful, huge (!) house. Loved the game room above the garage and the pool and the hot tub were really relaxing. Hope to be back again some day!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 22, 2006   Date of arrival: July 22, 2006

We had a wonderful, relaxing week lounging at the pool, swinging in the hammock, and enjoying our coffee on the veranda. Marco Island and your home are absolutely beautiful!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 12, 2006   Date of arrival: July 12, 2006

We have had a great time! Your home is beautiful & accomodating. Thanks for sharing it with us. Truly a relaxing week, we hope to be back again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 8, 2006   Date of arrival: July 8, 2006

Thanks for sharing your gorgeous home with our family! We (4 adults & 3 kids, ages 6 to 12) had a wonderful, fun and relaxing stay. The kids loved the pool and all the lizards. The grown ups loved cocktails on the huge porch and naps in the hammock. Best regards.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: May 21, 2006   Date of arrival: May 21, 2006

What a fabulous vacation! The house, the beach..everything!! We couldn't have asked for a more perfect spot or more gracious hosts. Thank you VERY much!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: May 13, 2006   Date of arrival: May 13, 2006

Thank you for letting us enjoy your beautiful home. This is our first visit to Marco Island and the accomodations here added so much to our vacation. A special treat were the special things here for our smallest guest (1 yr) & that made things so much easier and enjoyable for the adults. Best regards and we look forward to returning here.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 29, 2006   Date of arrival: April 29, 2006

This was our first vacation to the beach/FLA/Marco. It was so amazing. By far the most relaxing vacation ever!! Mostly in part to your beautiful, well-equipped home! Our boys swam in the pool every possible moment. They loved it! (so did we!) Thank you for sharing your home with us, we made so many memories to last all our life times! We will be back for sure!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 15, 2006   Date of arrival: April 15, 2006

What a lovely house! Thank you for letting us stay at your beach house. We loved the pool! All the younger kids loved to stay in the hot tub. We loved the games you had. We played a lot of them until 9:30. The decks looking out to the canal was beautiful.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 15, 2006   Date of arrival: April 15, 2006

You have a lovely home on Marco Island. We and the kids had a great time sea-shelling, walking on the beaches, swimming and boating.We couldn’t have asked for a nicer time or a nicer house.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 7, 2006   Date of arrival: April 7, 2006

Thank you again for the great vacation. This house is perfectly set-up for little children, their parents and grandparents. The enjoyed the pool very much!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 28, 2006   Date of arrival: January 28, 2006

What a lovely home! We had a wonderful weeka nd the weather was perfect. With five adults and a baby, there was plenty of space for all of us to enjoy!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 6, 2006   Date of arrival: January 6, 2006

Thank you for a very special Christmas. Our time at your most wonderful home was just a dream. We would all love to return one day. It just couldn't have been better.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: December 20, 2005   Date of arrival: December 20, 2005

After having spent 11 days on 440 Cottage Court we are nothing but pleased. Aged from 2 years to 55 years, the Iversens are very pleased with their selection of rental house.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: November 26, 2005   Date of arrival: November 26, 2005

Your home was our home for a week. We all have many things to be thankful for and one of our joys was spending the week of Thanksgiving in Marco Isl at 440 Cottage Court. The amience was lovely and even though "Mother Nature" wasn't nice earlier in the month we had lovely sunny weather and we will share these memories forever.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 15, 2005   Date of arrival: August 15, 2005

We all had a great time in Marco Island. The kids loved the pool & the jelly fish in the canal. The NY kids loved seeing so many lizards. The house was wonderful.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 23, 2005   Date of arrival: July 23, 2005

Thanks for allowing us to enjoy this wonderful home. We enjoyed a relaxing two weeks at the beach, fishing and a couple of days boating. We certainly home to make a return visit in the near future.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 16, 2005   Date of arrival: July 16, 2005

We have found a wonderful week in your fabulous home - it was all we expected and more!! Thank you for sharing it with us. We have fallen in love with Marco Island. We planned on visiting Miami & the Keys but never managed to tear ourselves away. We also discovered fishing!! We rented a boat and Captain Trent for two days and loved it.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 2, 2005   Date of arrival: July 2, 2005

Awesome House - lots of fun & family time in the pool. Your house is beautiful. We look forward to next year's vacation.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 18, 2005   Date of arrival: June 18, 2005

Thank you for sharing your home with us. We had a great time. We fell in love with the house and had a hard time leaving to do activities. The weather was great. We got great use from the pool and spa. The hammock was great in the morning & evening. We spent so much time just "hangin" on the porches. We just loved the decorations. Thank you again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 30, 2005   Date of arrival: April 30, 2005

We had a great week. It's obvious that someone spent a lot of time (and talent!) decorating the house and managing to make it comfortable at the same time. We loved Tigertail and South Marco beaches AND your pool. As the Governor or California said in a prior life: "We'll be back."

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 16, 2005   Date of arrival: April 16, 2005

Thank you so very much for renting us your beautiful house. We thought it was the nicest one around -- We loved its open-air varandas and Key West style. The kids loved the hot & cold pools!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 1, 2005   Date of arrival: April 1, 2005

We enjoyed your beautiful home - so big and comfortable. We also enjoyed walking around the quiet neighborhood and looking at the beautiful homes. Great weather - great spring break!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 19, 2005   Date of arrival: March 19, 2005

Thank you so much for sharing your beautiful home. The open, breezy and comfortable atmosphere provided a great home for our 3 weeks. The pool was a highlight as was watching the weather reports in Boston!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 1, 2005   Date of arrival: March 1, 2005

We had a great vacation at your beautiful home on Marco!! It was an awesome house, we loved everything about it, especially your choice of music, decor and how well equiped it was. I keep wondering why we live here (after 10 inches of new snow this morning).!! Thanks for a terrific vacation home - I'll keep your address for next year. Have a good day.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: February 20, 2005   Date of arrival: February 20, 2005

What a gorgeous, well-equipped home! We enjoyed our stay immensly and look forward to our next visit to Florida. Love your taste in decor and music! Thanks!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: February 12, 2005   Date of arrival: February 12, 2005

We have had a wonderful vacation staying in your beautiful house. The house offered everything we needed and the beach was very nice too. When we think about this vacation in the future, we will remember what a wonderful time we had.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: February 12, 2005   Date of arrival: February 12, 2005

Thank you for sharing your beautiful home with us! The open air decks are wonderful. Great place to enjoy breakfast and the breezes. We loved it! The furnishings and decorating are great. We loved shelling, relaxing and bird watching. Saw 3 pink flamingos in lagoon. Marco Island is true paradise.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 8, 2005   Date of arrival: January 8, 2005

We enjoyed staying in your wonderful home. We enjoyed the patio, pool and billiard table. The weather was perfect. Had fun shelling & watching the birds.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review