reviews for: listing #4192 - New Smyrna Beach, Florida Condo rental

Ebb Tide Condo- Resort Style Luxury Condo on NonDriving NSB
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Ebb Tide
  • sleeps  7
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $791 - $2,200 /wk
    $1,600 - $7,600 /mth

sort by:

Luxury Condo

Review submitted: April 18, 2014   Date of arrival: April 5, 2014

This has been the most luxurious condo we have ever stayed in. Every comfort has been thought of & provided. The condo is very tastefully decorated & furnished. A garage full of toys for the beach & ocean! This was very handy! We have finally found our spring break home! We have already started to make plans for an extended stay next year!!!! I can't wait!
This condo earns an A+ in EXCELLENCE!!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beach visit

Review submitted: December 14, 2013   Date of arrival: November 23, 2013

Our family spent 2013 Thanksgiving in a beautiful, well kept beach house. The view was spectacular and the condo space excellent. The condo was neat and clean with all like-home accessories available. We had a wonderful time and would highly recommend to all.

Merry Christmas and Happy Holiday's to All.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Ocean Paradise

Review submitted: November 19, 2013   Date of arrival: November 9, 2013

This condo was fabulous! Beautifully decorated, extremely clean, wonderful view. Photos do not do it justice. We loved viewing the ocean from both the living room and the master bedroom. ( great jetted tub!) The balcony was large and comfy - I could have sat there all day and been happy. It was perfect for our morning coffee and evening cocktails. The property itself was very clean and well maintained, on the quiet end of New Smyrna Beach. We loved walking the beach each morning and then coming back to the outdoor jacuzzi by the pool. Both the pool and the jacuzzi were sparkling clean. We stayed a full week and did not want to leave. AND...it is pet friendly! Most important to those of us with fur friends that we want to bring along. :) Don't hesitate - book your vacation here. We loved it!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Sunrise

Review submitted: November 11, 2013   Date of arrival: October 26, 2013

Absolutely the nicest pet friendly condo that we have ever stayed in! Very beautiful and the owners thought of everything. This is our second stay at this unit and we look forward to coming back again!!
Thank you!!!

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Wonderful Week

Review submitted: October 11, 2013   Date of arrival: September 7, 2013

We have vacationed in NSB for many years, this was our first week at the Ebb Tide. We enjoyed not only the property, but also the unit very much. The pictures are very accurate regarding the condition of the unit. Check-in was easy as there was no need to visit the property office. I emailed the owner shortly after our arrival regarding the garage code and the jacuzzi tub and he phoned me within an hour to offer suggestions to me. We had no other problems throughout our stay and the unit contained ample towels, kitchen supplies and even laundry/dish soaps for our use. There was minimal noise from the other units or the surrounding area and the Ebb Tide is on the non-driving beach, a plus when children are travelling. The pool and spa were clean and well-maintained. The pool area also has grills and picnic table for use, as well as a rack where beach chairs can be kept overnight rather than dragging them back to the garage everyday.

We definitely plan to return to NSB and this unit in the future. We had a wonderful week.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Awesome stay on New Smyrna Beach!

Review submitted: September 11, 2013   Date of arrival: July 6, 2013

We had a great time at the Ebb Tide this summer. The unit was very clean and very well managed. Exactly as described by the owners. We stayed for 1 week this year and have already booked next year for 2 weeks.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Excellent vacation

Review submitted: August 29, 2013   Date of arrival: August 17, 2013

We had a wonderful time staying in this condo. It was beautiful and it had a great view of the beach. We would love to stay there again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great Pet friendly Condo

Review submitted: August 26, 2013   Date of arrival: July 27, 2013

Love all the toys in the garage. The beach was beautiful and the condo staff are very friendly. I will definitely stay here again.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

We had a wonderful stay. Everything was perfect.

Review submitted: August 26, 2013   Date of arrival: July 27, 2013

Love all the toys in the garage. The beach was beautiful and the condo staff are very friendly. I will definitely stay here again.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

NLC

Review submitted: June 17, 2013   Date of arrival: June 8, 2013

The Ebb Tide condo we stayed in was so very clean and comfortable! Very well stocked with about everything you need besides a bathing suit and clothes to stay! The owners think of details that make your stay relaxing and fun. I highly recommend renting this condo!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Ebb Tide

Review submitted: June 4, 2013   Date of arrival: May 14, 2013

We had a very enjoyable stay. Our granddaughters, Age 21 and 18, Went kayaking in the ocean and loved it. We also enjoyed all the conveniences of your condo. Thank you and hope to Spend more time next year at the beach there.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Nicest place to stay on New Smyrnas' no drive beach

Review submitted: May 12, 2013   Date of arrival: April 30, 2013

My husband and myself were very impressed with the ease it was to make our reservation. We found our condo very well stocked, clean and comfortable. The owner allowed use of personal bikes, surfboards,beach chairs, umbrellas and paddle boards which was a huge benefit and helped to exceed our expectations for this vacation. The best seafood in all New Smyrna was a small mom & pop business 'Oceans seafood' The photographs did not reflect the true homey feeling for this condo it was much more than reflected in the pictures we viewed.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Absolutely The Best

Review submitted: March 20, 2013   Date of arrival: December 1, 2012

This was our first time in New Smyrna Beach, and we hit the jackpot with this condo! It was everything the description said and more. The perfect place to celebrate my 50th birthday. Very clean, and well maintained. Great ocean view, and beautiful sunrises every morning. The owners Jeff and Gina were equally as wonderful. All the little touches and the amenities this unit has to offer make you feel at home. The kitchen was also stocked as if I were home, which made it easy to cook in. Glad we chose this unit. We will definitely be staying here again next time we are in NSB. And a big thank you to Maggie, working with her in getting this rental, she was a real help and her customer service was top. Seemed like we knew each other for years, yet we had just met, and for Jeff to call me to forewarn me and apologize that the pool would still be under renovation during our stay was awesome. In all the condos we have rented this is the first time the owner had contacted me on such a matter. Usually when you get to your destination, it's "surprise", sorry but the pool is being fixed. Not here. This unit and these owners are special. This review would have been sooner but with the holidays and some medical issues, now I can finally submit it. Sorry it took so long. I would definitely recommend this to All my friends and family.

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

relaxing

Review submitted: March 6, 2013   Date of arrival: December 29, 2012

What a beautiful place: The accomodations are first class, the views are spectacular and wonderful place to relax. The condo and condo complex are well maintained and very clean. Mario&Chris Mastroianni

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

ebb tide 405

Review submitted: March 6, 2013   Date of arrival: December 29, 2012

What a beautiful place: The accomodations are first class, the views are spectacular and wonderful place to relax. Mario&Chris Mastroianni

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Perfect

Review submitted: March 4, 2013   Date of arrival: March 4, 2012

Condo is perfect, nicely decorated and a perfect view of the beach. Clean and comfortable. Owner was helpful and very gracious!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

The Best

Review submitted: December 5, 2012   Date of arrival: September 15, 2012

We totally enjoyed our stay! Everything was just excellent but there was a problem with movie library. (No Biggy)
All and all we would love to come back for another stay.
Only real problem is the stay did not last long enough!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Ebb Tide 405

Review submitted: December 3, 2012   Date of arrival: March 31, 2012

My family of five has stayed at the Ebb Tide for several years. We have been vacationing in New Smyrna Beach for over 35 years. The Ebb Tide is a spectular complex with a perfect location. We have stayed in 405 at the Ebb Tide for the last two years and are planning another stay in 2013. The owners are extremely professional and polite. The condo itself is deluxe and spotless. It has great views and tons of beach equipment available for use. We do not plan to rent anywhere else.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Awesome!

Review submitted: November 19, 2012   Date of arrival: March 24, 2012

We arrived hoping for a relaxing week with our four kids in tow. We got more than that-- first rate service from the owner, Jeff-- responsive to our needs and very welcoming. We loved the fact that we did not need to bring beach equipment, this simplified our 14 hour van ride. The kids loved the beach and pool. My husband and I loved the quietness and the lack of crazy spring breakers. The restaurants in the area were great. We hope to go back in 2013

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Loved this property!

Review submitted: November 14, 2012   Date of arrival: September 9, 2012

This was a fabulous property. Spacios. Tastefully decorated. Lovely high end renovations. Great attention to detail: decor, plush towels, memory foam bath mats, terry robe, terry covers for pool lounge chairs, hard wood floors, leather furniture that reclines for comfort, comfortable beds, comfortable patio furniture, dvd collection. Gorgeous view. Lovely to take a bath in the huge tub while looking out at the beach. Nice to lay on the master bed and read and stare at the water. Great views from couch. Nice to have laundry room in condo. Beautiful pool area. Lovely grounds. Would definitely recommend it and will certainly return in te future.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful Week!

Review submitted: November 2, 2012   Date of arrival: October 27, 2012

Hello- we had another wonderful week in your lovely beach condo (405).
The storm just added to our relaxation. I fell in love with your wood floors and will be doing the same to my bedroom. Do you happen to know the name of them? Any information that you have would be appreciated.
Best Regards

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Loved Our Stay!

Review submitted: October 29, 2012   Date of arrival: January 14, 2012

We loved our stay at this condo!! The grounds were immaculate, the room fully furnished with all of the comforts of home, and the view was spectacular!! The pool and jacuzzi were well taken care of and my children practically lived in them. I loved this condo and we will make it our summer vacation spot every year!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Absolutely Perfect!

Review submitted: May 14, 2012   Date of arrival: December 12, 2010

This condo was absolutely perfect.My husband and I would sit on your balcony and watch the most amazing sunsets, the view was absolutely exquisite, we never wanted to leave. We couldn't of asked for a better condo. Everything was very clean and I really enjoyed the decor in the condo. Maybe soon you could come visit us on our ranch... our view is a little different though. Thank you for everything. Your condo business is everything it entails "Look before you book" we got everything we ever wanted in a condo.

Helpful votes: 11 / 11

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

So Beautiful!

Review submitted: May 14, 2012   Date of arrival: May 10, 2011

Hi, just wanted to let you know that we really enjoyed our stay in unit 405 at the Ebb Tide. In the years past we have rented unit 501 and we were really happy to find another unit that was so beautiful and well maintained. We would like to make arrangements to rent again next year if available.

Helpful votes: 7 / 8

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We Loved this condo!

Review submitted: May 14, 2012   Date of arrival: June 15, 2010

We absolutely loved this condo. We are very clean people and when we arrived we noticed how immaculate the condo was. Thank you for a wonderful stay! I have no complaints what so ever. We will always rent from greatoceancondos.

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thanks!

Review submitted: May 14, 2012   Date of arrival: June 23, 2011

Thanks so much! Your condo was exceptionally comfortable and clean.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful Slice of Paradise!

Review submitted: May 14, 2012   Date of arrival: October 28, 2011

Hi! Thank you so much for this wonderful slice of paradise. These views just don't get any better, the condo is quiet, peaceful and very comfortable. We will be wanting to come back again and again as it's a perfect 3-hour drive getaway from our busy lives.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Your place was first class as always!

Review submitted: January 13, 2012   Date of arrival: August 21, 2011

Hi Jeff, we had an awesome week just as we did last year. Your place was first class as always! We really enjoyed your space, feels like a second home to us! Thank you for renting us your condo, we appreciate the service you provide!

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

First Class as Always!

Review submitted: August 25, 2011   Date of arrival: August 21, 2011

Hi Jeff, Dale Guillot, your guest in 405 this last week, we had an awesome week just as we did last year. Your place was first class as always! We really enjoyed your space, feels like a second home to us! Thank you for renting us your condo, we appreciate the service you provide!

Helpful votes: 22 / 22

 

Simply Awesome !!!

Review submitted: August 10, 2010   Date of arrival: July 24, 2010

My wife and her parents stayed at Ebb Tide 405, it was simply awesome ! Everything the listing stated was true. The condo was beautifully decorated and we had everything you could ever need to enjoy our vacation. It was clean inside and out. The pole area was clean and had gas grills for our use. The beach was Gorgeous and not very crowed. We all agreed it was the most relaxing vacation we had ever been on and the owners, Jeff & Connie were great with all aspects of the trip. They were prompt to reply and respond back when we had any questions. I was very impressed with there attention to detail and professionalism. The condo had amazing views and was close to excellent restaurants such as Black beards, Bostons and the Dolphin view restaurant. We also chartered a fishing trip at the marina with Char Gin and had a great day of fishing. The garage was full of all kinds of beach stuff such as surf boards,beach chairs, fishing poles, kayaks and everything else we needed to make the beach even more enjoyable. The town was very family friendly and had the best atmosphere for just relaxing. I would suggest this awesome condo to anyone and we plan on making it our vacation destination for many years to come.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 67 / 67

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review