reviews for: listing #41979 - Asheville, North Carolina Cottage rental

Secluded: Hot Tub/Pool/Massage Chair/GasFP/WiFi/Kid Friendly
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  Cottage
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $179 - $179 /nt
    $899 - $1,099 /wk

sort by:

Rose Cottage

Review submitted: August 27, 2008   Date of arrival: July 29, 2008

My husband and I had a wonderful family vacation at this vacation home. The house has actually been recently renovated, and we found that the owners had taken a lot of time and care getting it ready for a family to stay in. We stayed for nearly a week, and found lots of things to do in the area. I recommend Chimney Rock and Biltmore Estate, but the house was so nice and so kid friendly, we actually spent one day just hanging out with the family in the house. We grilled out and listened to music while the children were out in the pool. I recommend this home to anyone looking for a home away from home.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 9 / 10

 

We come back year after year!

Review submitted: August 26, 2014   Date of arrival: August 2, 2014

This is the 4th year that we have come to the Asheville/Hendersonville area for one week in the summer and the 3rd that we've stayed at the Rose Cottage, and it has always been a wonderful experience! Having a large, clean swimming pool right in the backyard is a huge plus, especially for the kids, and the house itself has everything needed to feel at home from the moment you arrive (unlike other rentals, which only offer a bare-bones, 2-pan kitchen and no toilet paper...). Stephanie also went the extra mile and mailed me back an item I had forgotten at the house. We have been very satisfied each time we have rented this house, and we will no doubt rent it again in the future!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

The Rose Cottage was everything we had hoped for.

Review submitted: June 25, 2014   Date of arrival: June 14, 2014

Rose Cottage was perfect. Lots of privacy, very well equipped, and close to attractions in Hendersonville and Asheville. The house was extremely clean upon arrival, and it had every conceivable item for supplies and convenience. I would definitely recommend it to friends and family who want to come to the area.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fantastic rental and location

Review submitted: June 15, 2014   Date of arrival: May 24, 2014

This home was wonderful. Stephanie was so nice and the booking process was very simple. It was great to be able to purchase Biltmore Estate tickets from her and have them waiting for us at the house. Since we got in around 9:15pm it was great to have lights on in the house when we arrived (the keypad on the door is ingenious and was so much better than having to deal with keys). The location was very very quiet, yet close to so many places and things to do. The house was nicely furnished and the beds and bedding were amazing. The house was clean and the layout was perfect (we liked not having a 2 story rental). We enjoyed sightseeing and hiking in Dupont forest-seeing the many great waterfalls there. It was also wonderful to take our small dog Sophie on our trip-we took her to as many places as possible. She loved spending time out in the beautiful yard and so did we. The hot tub was super clean and amazing and felt great after hiking. The pool looked very nice since it was just installed the week prior to our arrival, but unfortunately it was cold so we didn't go in. The information provided about local restaurants was great and the fact that Stephanie provided an Ingalls grocery store card helped us save money. The grill was perfect and we cooked out on it a few nights. The kitchen was well equipped and it was nice having a pantry. Also having a great TV and cable was great to relax in front of after a long day of hiking. Even the internet was fast and we were able to watch a movie on my iPad from Netflix. We were very happy staying at Rose Cottage. I would definitely book another stay in Asheville with Stephanie. Thanks so much!! --Karen, Lauren, and Sophie- (from Illinois)

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Perfect!

Review submitted: May 21, 2014   Date of arrival: March 30, 2014

I cannot thank you enough for providing us with such a glorious place to stay for our 2 week vacation! In fact, I WANT TO BUY YOUR HOUSE! Really! – I plan to retire here in a few years and it would be a perfect home for me! My son & his family absolutely loved everything about the house and its location to all the wonderful area activities. My grandson and granddaughter found so much to entertain themselves with that they would have been happy never leaving the house.

I found your home very clean and well cared for. I must say, you thought of absolutely everything I could possibly need and I have never seen a kitchen in a vacation home so well stocked with all the cooking accessories available. The kids loved the fire pit, the hot tub, the playground, games and feeding apples to the horses next door.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful place to spend our vacation!

Review submitted: April 22, 2014   Date of arrival: February 25, 2014

We cannot thank you enough for such a wonderful stay! The Rose Cottage has everything and more of what we could possibly want or need. You thought of everything! The crib, stroller and high chair were greatly appreciated for our baby and our older kids had a great time on the playground set, nighttime at the fire pit and feeding the horses. Dan and I appreciated the quiet location yet close to restaurants and grocery stores. We highly recommend this cottage and will be back this fall to see the fall colors. Thanks again for the best stay ever!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great house!

Review submitted: April 9, 2014   Date of arrival: March 29, 2014

This was one of the best places we have ever rented. It was extremely child friendly, and had one of the best hot tubs I've ever been in. I would recommend this house to anyone wanting a place for a family reunion or to just relax for a few days. We did both.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

GREAT house, interesting location...

Review submitted: March 27, 2014   Date of arrival: March 14, 2014

Positives:
This house has everything you need for a few days or a few weeks. The kitchen and bathrooms are fully stocked. We loved all of the over sized furniture, very comfortable. The property has a fenced in deck area, pool, hot tub, dog run, play area, and plenty of land. We brought our 2 large dogs and the dog run was great! We would've utilized it more if it hadn't been so rainy. We also loved the keyless entry to the house, made it so easy to come and go.

Negatives:
I would rate this house 5 stars if it were sitting in a different location. The house is much closer to Hendersonville than Asheville which we did not realize before booking. That aside it is also in a bit of a sketchy area. The houses nearby were very run down looking with junk cars parked all over the property. Everything else about the house makes it perfect for visitors and families but I can't honestly say that we felt safe staying there.

*This house was pet friendly aside from the area FILLED with stuffed animals. A suggestion for future renters would be to put the toys away if no children are staying. We had to barricade the area from our dogs so they didn't confuse the toys as their own.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Owners response: Thanks for all the compliments! All our 10 homes are very dog and child friendly….something for everyone! The all have great hot tubs, massage chairs, gas log fireplaces, king & queen beds, quality linens, complete kitchens....the list goes on and on.

For clarification, this cottage is a “safe” neighborhood as the 6 homes on the road are friendly older couples of the same family (brother & sister, cousin, neice). On two sides of our home which is at the end of the road are about 25 acres of horse pasture and forest making the home very private once there. As far as time and miles: It is 8 minutes to the Asheville Airport and 20 minutes to downtown Asheville; also it is only 10 minutes to downtown historic Hendersonville shops, restaurants and galleries.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Perfect Place for Kids & Family!

Review submitted: December 16, 2013   Date of arrival: December 12, 2013

We had such a wonderful time-the home is very thoughtfully set up for families (especially with small children), and very convenient to both Hendersonville (don't miss the model trains at the train station for little boys), shopping (Biltmore Town Square) and of course Asheville. Little ones delighted in their first marsh mellow roast at the fire pit, feeding the horses, and playing with about a hundred new toys. Also appreciated that we didn't have to run to the store for every little thing, as the owners have done a very nice job of equipping the home w/ cleaners, TP, etc. Would definitely return and/or recommend to a friend.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Very cozy, warm and comfortable place to stay

Review submitted: November 13, 2013   Date of arrival: October 26, 2013

The Rose Cottage is a beautiful home for the perfect get away. We stayed 7 days and loved the amenities of the home and enjoyed having the horses next door. Only 20 minutes from Biltmore and other main attractions. We visited asheville several times and Henersonville is a beautiful small town. Loved the shopping and dining there. We will definitely stay again. Thank you Stephanie for sharing your beautiful home with us.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Fantastic Hide-A-Way!

Review submitted: August 12, 2013   Date of arrival: August 3, 2013

My family loved our stay at the Rose Cottage. We've stayed in many rental homes over the years, and this one was by far the most equipped to deliver on every need we could've had. From the pool to the hot tub to the stacks of movies and games --- It had it all. The location is perfect as a central hub to explore Asheville.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful family fun!

Review submitted: December 7, 2012   Date of arrival: December 3, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed your cottage. It was so well equipped and the furnishings were wonderful. Our grandchildren loved feeding the horses, the playground equipment, 4 tv's, and all the outdoor games. The fireplace felt so nice and warm and inviting. So many games, and movies to enjoy. The hot tub was terrific. Hope we can return and use the pool when the weather gets warm again.It was also so nice that we could bring our dog with us. Hendersonville is a nice little quaint town.
We enjoyed our time there. Our daughter lives in
asheville, so it was easy for her to go back and forth from her house to our little (not so little)cottage. Thank you again.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Rock Star Stay at the Rose Cottage

Review submitted: November 8, 2012   Date of arrival: October 30, 2012

My hubby and I needed a place to stay that felt like home during the recent Moogfest (music festival) in nearby asheville. It was nice to be at the cottage within a few minutes of the airport and even nicer to see that I had made a great choice for our family. At the end of an unassuming street lays this lovely cottage. Complete with plenty of comfy beds, a crib, plush towels, a swingset for my little girl, horses outside, a hot tub, and more. We were able to relax, felt right at home, and make our own meals as well. If there were any question, Stephanie was easily accessible via telephone. And the keyless entry made it hassle-free. My parents even joined us for a couple of nights and the dog pen outside was an added surprise for the dogs. Highly recommended!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A perfect getaway experience!

Review submitted: September 24, 2012   Date of arrival: September 23, 2012

Three generations (my 93 year old mother, daughter and I) stayed at the Rose Cottage. I chose this property because my mother can't handle steps, and this is one floor. There was not a single time when we didn't have everything we could need or want right there. This home was comfortable and roomy, and very well appointed.

The owners were available in the event of a problem, and it was obvious that they wanted to act on any problem that might crop up. None did.
We were close enough to enjoy DuPont State Forest and Chimney Rock. If there is a geocacher in the family, there are plenty of caches in the area.
Downtown Hendersonville was such a pleasure that we decided to forego our visits to asheville.
I can't think of one negative thing about this property.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Fantastic get away!

Review submitted: August 14, 2012   Date of arrival: August 4, 2012

We stayed at Rose Cottage for a lovely week, there was plenty to do everyday, from visiting the Linville Caverns, to gem mining, then rushing back to the house to use the pool, & then into the hot tub.
The bedrooms are very comfortable, & the children loved the massage chair!
Very peaceful location, with plenty of wildlife - squirrels, rabbits & the neighbors horses! We didn't see anyone the entire week we were there; it really is nice & secluded.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"Wonderful Cottage!"

Review submitted: July 11, 2012   Date of arrival: July 5, 2012

We had a wonderful stay in this cottage. I have 18 month old twins so it was terrific not to have to bring a pack n play or crib as there was both a crib and a pack n play available at the house. My son loved the kids room off the kitchen and read all the books that were provided. We had plenty of room and the house was immaculate.

Every night, my 93 year old aunt, her son and wife and their kids would come for dinner and we would cook. We found the kitchen very easy to use and well stocked. The house borders a pasture on one side and every morning the kids and I would go out and call the horses next door up to the pasture so the kids could pet them. They loved it. The pool was wonderful as was the back yard and deck. This was a great experience.

My aunt was in a wheelchair and I had to find a properly that was one level where she could access all parts of the house and/or yard. She is able to walk with a walker and had no trouble at all anywhere in the house. Had she been completely wheelchair bound, the doorway to the bathroom would not have been wide enough. But if you are looking for a place with someone who is limited in their walking, this is a great place as well.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"Relaxation in luxurious surroundings."

Review submitted: June 26, 2012   Date of arrival: June 23, 2012

Rose Cottage offers a secluded lot with the conveniences of a pool, fire pit, hot tub, volleyball/badminton net and massage chair, to boot. When we pulled up to the quaint house, we were welcomed with a well-lit lot secluded from neighbors. When we opened the door to the cottage, we were welcomed with a comfortable, well-decorated abode. With all conveniences taken into account, we were able to relax in luxurious beds and take the week to recoup and revamp. After each of our daily outings, we were excited to return to our retreat. The children loved the pool and we loved the convenience to relax in a quiet atmosphere. Thank you Stephanie and Robert for providing this fabulous home to share.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Relaxing weekend with family

Review submitted: May 9, 2012   Date of arrival: May 4, 2012

The cottage was the perfect place for a relaxing weekend of family bonding.
The place is very cozy and it has all the elements needed for a perfect family reunion. The place was clean, the description and pictures are accurate. It was stocked with soft towels and linens. The hot tub, pool, bathroom and kitchen were in ideal conditions. There was an incredible amount of ways to entertain the teenagers in our party (big selection of table games, movies, patio games, pool toys, internet access, tv with cable in each room, and more...
But what really touched us was the fact that they have converted a walking closet in the Master bedroom into an small baby room for our little one, there we found, a crib with bumpers and blankets, a baby bath tub, a playpen, not to mention that there where at least three strollers in the barn.
The owner even called us to check that the house was "behaving" as it supposed.
We would definitelly reccomend this property to friends and relatives.
It was just a few miles of hendersoville downtown so we could go there for a lunch out, to go to the religious services or just for a stroll by the main street.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"Rose Cottage is truly a diamond in the rough"

Review submitted: October 12, 2011   Date of arrival: October 8, 2011

The homeowners, Stephanie & Robert, actually live up to their mission statement, "You'll be outrageously spoiled..." at Rose Cottage. They really have thought of everything to meet your needs and make your stay pleasant and enjoyable. The accommodations and furnishings are absolutely remarkable. They've done a terrific job with the renovations and updates. We found everything to be in superb condition and operating order. As I love to cook when I'm away on holiday, I was most impressed with the well-equipped kitchen. Though I generally bring my own oils and spices when I rent a vacation home, I was fascinated to find a cabinet full of all kinds of awesome spices. Even more impressive, how often do you rent a property and find junk cookware that you wouldn't want to cook with to feed your worst enemy no less your family and friends? Not so in Stephanie's kitchen I can promise you! She provides very good quality appliances, cookware and utensils. I prepared excellent, healthy meals every night during our stay. There was no need to spend lots of money going out to eat because everything we needed was right there. After dinner, you'll enjoy resting and relaxing on the large back deck and enjoy the peacefulness and seclusion...and if the weather is appropriate, you can take advantage of the well kept pool and/or hot tub. I absolutely will stay again at Rose Cottage the next time we return to Asheville region.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Fabulous!

Review submitted: August 24, 2011   Date of arrival: August 19, 2011

Fabulous! My husband and I have rented cottages each summer for the past six years in a variety of areas. We have stayed in places that were well maintained and well stocked but never have we stayed in a cottage that was 100 percent wonderful. All the living areas were comfy...lots of sofas to congregate and watch TV - a large well-equipped kitchen, luxurious bedrooms and the ultimate outdoor spaces imaginable. The hot tub and pool area had lots of chairs and tables for cards, reading a good book (lots to choose from in the library and games area), BBQing and eating breakfast, lunch or dinner. The front porch is cute and cozy for bird-watching or horse-watching. As tour guides, we have brought groups through the Hendersonville/Asheville area and now we are delighted to have found a place where we can host our friends and family and show them the spectacular area. We will be returning for family vacations with our new grandchildren. Thanks Stephanie for thinking of everything and being such a gracious and generous hostess.
- Marie and Richard, Barefoot Bay, FL

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 16, 2011   Date of arrival: August 13, 2011

"Rose Cottage was clean, cozy and exactly as described." I couldn't have asked for a better home to stay in. Everything you could need was made available to us. We were able to pack lightly because of all of the extras that were supplied by the owners of the Rose Cottage. The home was clean and comfortable. The children enjoyed the pool, playground set and net that was set up for volleyball and racquet games. It was very convenient to have a washer/dryer available to us as well. We would definitely stay in one of the owners properties again when vacationing in the area. Thank you both for a wonderful experience!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 11, 2011   Date of arrival: July 9, 2011

Awesome place! We had such a great time! The cottage has been updated with quality furnishings and accessories in current color schemes - very tasteful. It has everything you need to relax! Large deck, a pool and a large hot tub right outside the back door. It's secluded and quiet but just minutes from some great restaurants & Hendersonville's downtown. Biltmore tickets were there for us when we arrived and it took no time at all to get to Asheville's downtown, too. We couldn't ask for more!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: December 22, 2010   Date of arrival: December 19, 2010

This is the best home we’ve ever stayed in! We rented the Rose Cottage for a weekend in
Asheville. This is a first rate rental. The Christmas tree
was
lit for our arrival. The rooms were tastefully
decorated. The kitchen was so fully stocked with
the typical cooking utensils, bowls, etc. that we
knew we could find everything we needed! We will
definitely come again!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: December 22, 2010   Date of arrival: October 21, 2010

We stayed in Rose Cottage in October 2010. The
view over the rural horse farm was absolutely
picturesque. We had grandparents, parents, and a
toddler, and were all very comfortable. My
daughter loved the indoor play area as well as the
outdoor swingset/playground. It was very
convenient for us to not have to pack all of our
children supplies and literally saved us hours of
preparation and loading/unloading. All of our baby
needs were supplied for us and it was great having
a nursery adjacent to the master bedroom. This
house was spotlessly clean and very private with
added extras like massage chair and hot tub. I
would recommend this house to friends. The
location is very easily accessible to I-26,
Hendersonville, Biltmore, and all Asheville has to
offer.
-Kelley Jones, Charleston SC

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: December 2, 2010   Date of arrival: September 17, 2010

My wife, daughter, mother-in law and I stayed at the cottage in mid-September. What a great place. There is something for everyone... from the Jacuzzi... to the pool... to the swing set... to the big TV... every creature comfort is well thought out. What a great advantage to not have to pack a crib and toys for our daughter. You don't even have to pack a stroller... everything you would need for small children is there except for the diapers... (but the grocery store isn't far either)
Thank you so much for sharing your home with us. Asheville is such a great vacation spot... and having close access to it while still being away from the city life was amazing.
If you get the chance, the Western NC state fair is a pretty good time. And stock up on apples and carrots... the horses next door will thank you for it.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: December 1, 2010   Date of arrival: November 28, 2010

My family spent Thanksgiving at the Rose Cottage. What a wonderful cottage!! There is not one single thing that we would change. Laughter filled the air as we used the hot tub (very clean), fed the horses, threw the ball with our dogs in the wooded area behind the cottage, fought over who got to sit in the massage chair ... It had every single amenity we wanted. The owners were very hospitable and made us feel like the cottage was our home away from home.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 26, 2010   Date of arrival: July 24, 2010

My family just got back from our stay at the Rose Cottage. What a wonderful time we had there!! Stephanie you think of everything. We LOVED the hot tub in the evening as the sun went down, and LOVED the pool in the hot afternoon, especially after a morning of horseback riding!! We did not want to leave. Matter of fact--we are already planning our next trip!! The master bedroom was most inviting and cozy, and the kitchen had everything we needed! Our boys had such a great time feeding the horses next door. I will be in touch to plan the next getaway!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: May 21, 2010   Date of arrival: May 21, 2010

We just got home from our lovely stay at the Rose Cottage. I did not want to leave. This place has all that you would need or want in a vacation home. The master bed is comfortable and warm. We did not get to see the horses next door however, we did see a bunny rabbit every night at the top of the driveway. Thank you for allowing us to stay at this cottage. It was wonderful. Hope to return next year!! This was a great birthday present from my husband.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Rose Cottage Guest Book Entry

Review submitted: April 12, 2010   Date of arrival: March 23, 2010

Joy and Robert you have done such a wonderful job
of remodeling, refurbishing and decorating this
house. Your thoughtfulness in providing directions,
instructions and area information was most helpful
The house is VERY comfortable. It was easy to
make ourselves at home during our week's stay.
The location makes it so quick and easy to get to
surrounding areas of interest. And I have to say a
special thank you for being so gracious and
accommodating.

- Dottie & Richard, Greenville, SC

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Rose Cottage Guest Book

Review submitted: April 12, 2010   Date of arrival: October 28, 2009

The Rose house has all the amenities one can desire; space, hot tub, full kitchen complete with spices, large master bedroom, massage chair, etc. When we arrived everything was clean and orderly. The drive to Asheville was only about 20 minutes with no traffic. We had a wonderful stay.

-Will & Trenee, Baltimore, MD

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Rose Cottage Guest Book Comment

Review submitted: April 12, 2010   Date of arrival: September 16, 2009

This is the place everyone should go if you have a busy life and want to relax very quiet secluded and close to everything. I recommend this place and it was a pleasure to speak with stephaine. My family & I want to thank you for letting us enjoy your home and being spoiled.
- Melinda & Jesus, Montclair, New Jersey

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Rose Cottage Guest Book Entry

Review submitted: April 12, 2010   Date of arrival: August 25, 2009

We had a great time at the Rose Cottage. The house was beautifully decorated and very comfortable. Stephanie and Robert have thought of everything you may need. It unfortunately rained at night and there were plenty of umbrellas for all of us (I hadn't even though to bring them). My daughter is a horse lover and had a great time feeding the horses carrots and apples. Had a great time and felt very welcomed and spoiled. Would love to return again.

- Donna & Bruce, Roebling NJ

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Rose Cottage Guest Book Entry

Review submitted: April 12, 2010   Date of arrival: August 4, 2009

The Rose Cottage was absolutely perfect. It truly was our home away from home. The movie selection was unbelieveable.

Stephanie, you must surely be an interior designer. I couldn't believe how you managed to find all the perfect matching throws, pictures, and knick-knacks.

We loved feeding the horses and were fortunate to be in town for the arts and crafts fair in Biltmore Square on August 1st.

If ever in the area, drop in to see Julie in Hendersonville at the Revolving Arts Gallery on Main Street. She is so friendly and helpful at helping you find just the right gallery to see.

There was so much to do that we didn't do everything we would have liked to, hence, we will just have to return again.

Again, thank you, Stephanie and Robert, for providing such a comfortable home away from home.

Bill and Carol, La Grange, Illinois

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Rose Cottage Guest Book Entry

Review submitted: April 12, 2010   Date of arrival: August 11, 2009

We had a wonderful stay at the "Rose Cottage" The pool and playground kept the kids busy for hours on end. And when the kids were finally wore out, My man and I got to relax in the hottub. Very pleasurable vacation. Thanks so much!!!
Joanna & Lee, Galax, VA

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Rose Cottage Guest Book Entry

Review submitted: April 12, 2010   Date of arrival: June 11, 2009

Danny and I just Loved the rose cottage! The privacy was wonderful, nice and quite. The Home was beautiful, clean, and Stephanie and Robert have truly thought of everything, from the wonderful bed linens and comfortable matresses, to the games and videos in the living room, the kitchen had everything we needed. Thank You So Much Stephanie and Robert for having such a wonderful vacation home!!!!
Cathy & Danny, Spartanburg SC

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Rose Cottage Guest Book Entry

Review submitted: April 12, 2010   Date of arrival: May 5, 2009

We just returned from our Asheville vacation, and it was wonderful. Stephanie and Robert have truly thought of everything, from the wonderful bed linens and comfortable matresses, to the baby gear, to the games and videos in the living room, to the umbrellas hanging near the front door (which thankfully we didn't have to use during our visit.) While we didn't see any white squirrels, we did get almost daily visits from the horses next door, to the delight of our 2-year-old. The weather was perfect for using the pool, which we did daily, and our son loved the "hot pool".

Stephanie and Robert were easily accessible to us by phone when we had questions about the property, and very responsive to our calls. We will definitely be in touch when we return to Asheville next spring for another family vacation.

-Jen Stach

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Rose Cottage Guest Book Entry

Review submitted: April 12, 2010   Date of arrival: April 10, 2009

We had a Family Reunion here! Our son and his
Danish wife and 3 kids (ages 7, 4, 1 1/2) from
Denmark, my husband & I (the grandparents!) from
New Orleans, and our other son and their 2 1/2
year old and 6 month old) also from New Orleans.
AND the kids' Greatgrandmother from Tryon, N.C.
Our daughter and her husband and 1 year old from
Asheville came down a lot to be with all of us.

We are so thankful we found the Rose Cottage - it
has been a perfect fit for our multi-generational
yearly get-together! We saw a white squirrel - and
the horses were wonderfully friendly. Our weather
was great! Our son from Denmark will hopefully
send you photos of his daughter Ella (7) in the pool
for your website. We enjoyed the hot tub several
times - one time when it was snowing!

The strollers and high chair were WONDERFUL to
have - as was the whole kid-friendly atmosphere.
Our Danish daughter-in-law said this cottage was
tops - their kids loved the big play yard and play
gym - we had a blast playing volley ball and
badminton, and croquet (tho' we couldn't remember
the rules very well!). We had lovely BBQ meals on
the deck - that grill is wonderful.

The sheets and afghans were all luxurious and
homey/comforting.

Office supplies were so thoughtful - you really
thought of everything to make this reunion
memorable. I'll send you a family photo we'll have
framed to enjoy for years and years.

This is a place that is as close to home as you could
get...enjoy!

-The Mahoneys/Kadars, LA/NC/Denmark

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Rose Cottage Guest Book Entry

Review submitted: April 12, 2010   Date of arrival: October 27, 2008

Thanks a million to Stephanie and Robert for making Rose Cottage a home away from home. It was just wonderful! The house could not be more inviting. Our daughter absolutely loved playing in the kids' bedroom and play yard and petting and feeding the horses. We found something new within less than an hour of driving every day. There are still things we missed and discussed a return visit on our way home from that one! We certainly hope Rose Cottage is available then as well. We could not have stayed in a nicer place.

-The Stawarz Family, Fairfax, VA

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Rose Cottage Guest Book Entry

Review submitted: April 12, 2010   Date of arrival: September 23, 2008

The Rose Cottage will spoil you! Everything in this vacation home has been well thought out and no expense was spared when it came to amenities! We had buisness to attend to in the area and enjoyed "coming home" everyday instead of being cooped up in a hotel room! Our Nannie had no problem entertaining our 4 year old while we worked. Between the pool,hot tub, playground, games, horses, movies and oh yes the message chair, there was plenty to keep all ages entertained!We definatly hope the Rose Cottage is available next year at the same time! We will be calling Stephanie and Robert again!

-Cara, Hillsborough, NC

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Rose Cottage Guest Book Entry

Review submitted: April 12, 2010   Date of arrival: August 19, 2008

The Rose Cottage has it all! The most comfy bed, delightful decor throughout and a well appointed kitchen to cook real food- Cozy and private- Our 2 wks.went all too fast. Extra bonus are the 4 neighboring horses that come to the fence when bribed with a carrot.We have rented other houses in the area,but none were near the quality of the Rose Cottage. Close to Hendersonville & Asheville. In Hensersonville, visit McFarland's Bakery for excellent donuts. WNC Farmers Market is worth a visit as well as the tailgate markets in the area. My husband and I hope to return next year.Thank you Stephanie and Robert.

-Pat & Bob, Palm Bay. FL

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: March 23, 2010   Date of arrival: March 23, 2010

Joy and Robert you have done such a wonderful job of remodeling, refurbishing and decorating this house. Your thoughtfulness in providing directions, instructions and area information was most helpful The house is VERY comfortable. It was easy to make ourselves at home during our week's stay. The location makes it so quick and easy to get to surrounding areas of interest. And I have to say a special thank you for being so gracious and accommodating.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: October 28, 2009   Date of arrival: October 28, 2009

The Rose house has all the amenities one can desire; space, hot tub, full kitchen complete with spices, large master bedroom, massage chair, etc. When we arrived everything was clean and orderly. The drive to Asheville was only about 20 minutes with no traffic. We had a wonderful stay.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: October 28, 2009   Date of arrival: October 28, 2009

The Rose house has all the amenities one can desire; space, hot tub, full kitchen complete with spices, large master bedroom, massage chair, etc. When we arrived everything was clean and orderly. The drive to Asheville was only about 20 minutes with no traffic. We had a wonderful stay.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: October 21, 2009   Date of arrival: October 21, 2009

Great home to rent! There were 7 of us and it was perfect. Made you feel completely at home ~ lovely amenities; slew of DVD choices which was a treat as we had rainy evenings. Fun in the kitchen! Master suite - very very nice! You'll not regret booking this home!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: September 20, 2009   Date of arrival: September 20, 2009

This was absolutely perfect. I was able to prepare dinner for several friends. Everything we needed was available. It was comfortable and a total home away from home. We were accomodated in every way!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: September 16, 2009   Date of arrival: September 16, 2009

This is the place everyone should go if you have a busy life and want to relax very quiet secluded and close to everything. I recommend this place and it was a pleasure to speak with stephaine. My family & I want to thank you for letting us enjoy your home and being spoiled.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: August 25, 2009   Date of arrival: August 25, 2009

We had a great time at the Rose Cottage. The house was beautifully decorated and very comfortable. Stephanie and Robert have thought of everything you may need. It unfortunately rained at night and there were plenty of umbrellas for all of us (I hadn't even though to bring them). My daughter is a horse lover and had a great time feeding the horses carrots and apples. Had a great time and felt very welcomed and spoiled. Would love to return again.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: August 4, 2009   Date of arrival: August 4, 2009

The Rose Cottage was absolutely perfect. It truly was our home away from home. The movie selection was unbelieveable.

Stephanie, you must surely be an interior designer. I couldn't believe how you managed to find all the perfect matching throws, pictures, and knick-knacks.

We loved feeding the horses and were fortunate to be in town for the arts and crafts fair in Biltmore Square on August 1st.

If ever in the area, drop in to see Julie in Hendersonville at the Revolving Arts Gallery on Main Street. She is so friendly and helpful at helping you find just the right gallery to see.

There was so much to do that we didn't do everything we would have liked to, hence, we will just have to return again.

Again, thank you, Stephanie and Robert, for providing such a comfortable home away from home.

Bill and Carol

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: August 1, 2009   Date of arrival: August 1, 2009

We had a wonderful stay at the "Rose Cottage" The pool and playground kept the kids busy for hours on end. And when the kids were finally wore out, My man and I got to relax in the hottub. Very pleasurable vacation. Thanks so much!!!
Joanna & Lee

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: June 11, 2009   Date of arrival: June 11, 2009

Danny and I just Loved the rose cottage! The privacy was wonderful, nice and quite. The Home was beautiful, clean, and Stephanie and Robert have truly thought of everything, from the wonderful bed linens and comfortable matresses, to the games and videos in the living room, the kitchen had everything we needed. Thank You So Much Stephanie and Robert for having such a wonderful vacation home!!!!
Cathy & Danny

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: May 5, 2009   Date of arrival: May 5, 2009

We just returned from our Asheville vacation, and it was wonderful. Stephanie and Robert have truly thought of everything, from the wonderful bed linens and comfortable matresses, to the baby gear, to the games and videos in the living room, to the umbrellas hanging near the front door (which thankfully we didn't have to use during our visit.) While we didn't see any white squirrels, we did get almost daily visits from the horses next door, to the delight of our 2-year-old. The weather was perfect for using the pool, which we did daily, and our son loved the "hot pool".

Stephanie and Robert were easily accessible to us by phone when we had questions about the property, and very responsive to our calls. We will definitely be in touch when we return to Asheville next spring for another family vacation.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: April 10, 2009   Date of arrival: April 1, 2009

We had a Family Reunion here! Our son and his
Danish wife and 3 kids (ages 7, 4, 1 1/2) from
Denmark, my husband & I (the grandparents!) from
New Orleans, and our other son and their 2 1/2
year old and 6 month old) also from New Orleans.
AND the kids' Greatgrandmother from Tryon, N.C.
Our daughter and her husband and 1 year old from
Asheville came down a lot to be with all of us.

We are so thankful we found the Rose Cottage - it
has been a perfect fit for our multi-generational
yearly get-together! We saw a white squirrel - and
the horses were wonderfully friendly. Our weather
was great! Our son from Denmark will hopefully
send you photos of his daughter Ella (7) in the pool
for your website. We enjoyed the hot tub several
times - one time when it was snowing!

The strollers and high chair were WONDERFUL to
have - as was the whole kid-friendly atmosphere.
Our Danish daughter-in-law said this cottage was
tops - their kids loved the big play yard and play
gym - we had a blast playing volley ball and
badminton, and croquet (tho' we couldn't remember
the rules very well!). We had lovely BBQ meals on
the deck - that grill is wonderful.

The sheets and afghans were all luxurious and
homey/comforting.

Office supplies were so thoughtful - you really
thought of everything to make this reunion
memorable. I'll send you a family photo we'll have
framed to enjoy for years and years.

This is a place that is as close to home as you could
get...enjoy!

the Mahoneys

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: March 23, 2009   Date of arrival: March 1, 2009

This home was well-equipped. Our stay was quiet and peaceful. We walked in the neighborhood and enjoyed the badmitton set out back. The hot tub was fun. Overall, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: October 27, 2008   Date of arrival: October 1, 2008

Thanks a million to Stephanie and Robert for making Rose Cottage a home away from home. It was just wonderful! The house could not be more inviting. Our daughter absolutely loved playing in the kids' bedroom and play yard and petting and feeding the horses. We found something new within less than an hour of driving every day. There are still things we missed and discussed a return visit on our way home from that one! We certainly hope Rose Cottage is available then as well. We could not have stayed in a nicer place.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: September 23, 2008   Date of arrival: September 1, 2008

The Rose Cottage will spoil you! Everything in this vacation home has been well thought out and no expense was spared when it came to amenities! We had buisness to attend to in the area and enjoyed "coming home" everyday instead of being cooped up in a hotel room! Our Nannie had no problem entertaining our 4 year old while we worked. Between the pool,hot tub, playground, games, horses, movies and oh yes the message chair, there was plenty to keep all ages entertained!We definatly hope the Rose Cottage is available next year at the same time! We will be calling Stephanie and Robert again!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: August 27, 2008   Date of arrival: August 1, 2008

The Rose Cottage is truly a home to be enjoyed. Stephanie and Robert have thought of everything. It is close to Hendersonville and Asheville. The tailgate and Farmer's Markets were many and offered great produce. The neighboring horses are a delight-they love carrots. Our vacation was perfect-a cozy,lovely home. We look forward to returning next year.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: August 19, 2008   Date of arrival: August 1, 2008

The Rose Cottage has it all! The most comfy bed, delightful decor throughout and a well appointed kitchen to cook real food- Cozy and private- Our 2 wks.went all too fast. Extra bonus are the 4 neighboring horses that come to the fence when bribed with a carrot.We have rented other houses in the area,but none were near the quality of the Rose Cottage. Close to Hendersonville & Asheville. In Hensersonville, visit McFarland's Bakery for excellent donuts. WNC Farmers Market is worth a visit as well as the tailgate markets in the area. My husband and I hope to return next year.Thank you Stephanie and Robert.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 4, 2008   Date of arrival: August 4, 2008

Many thanks to Robert & Stephanie!

This trip was spectacular! The drive was long from Arkansas. We had no idea what to expect when we got here since our daughter-in-law made all of the arrangements. What a pleasant surprise! The house is fabulous with all the comforts of home. I never sleep all night at home, but the king bed is so comfy, I slept the whole night through.

We have enjoyed everything including the horses that got out of the fence and came to visit. LOL The kids loved the pool and the adults loved the hot tub. We put up the badmitten/volleyball net and played.

You have thought of everything and then some!

I would love to come back once a year if possible. Our kids met us here from Goldsboro, NC and loved it too. I will recommend the Rose Cottage to anyone I know coming this way. Thank you for everything!!

[This comment was copied from the in home guest book]

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 29, 2008   Date of arrival: July 29, 2008

We’re 1st to stay at the Rose Cottage!! Yeah!! The three of us came to Asheville for the first time from the Philadelphia, PA area. A 5 day spontaneous trip was just what the doctor ordered! We found the Rose Cottage online and we were immediately welcomed with a wonderful home with so many wonderful accommodations. I particularly enjoyed the creature comforts--everything and then some was here!By chance, the Bele Chere Festival was in downtown Asheville—its 30th anniversary. I was able to spend a day and a half in downtown with live music & great venues! The Biltmore Estate was outstanding! I spend another day and a half there! Definitely do the audio tour, the land tour was exception as well. I would definitely like to visit Asheville again. I would also like to explore the Smokies & other parks in the area.Rose Cottage was quite convenient—5 miles from Hendersonville, a quaint town, and 20 minutes from Asheville. I would recommend Rose Cottage and would stay here again. It’s such a beautiful place![This comment was copied from the in home guest book]

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review