reviews for: listing #4210 - Mission Beach, California House rental

Cute and Cozy 1 Bedroom Available
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community  South Mission Beach
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $100 - $200 /nt
    $700 - $1,200 /wk
    $2,000 - $2,200 /mth

sort by:

our paradise on earth

Review submitted: June 22, 2013   Date of arrival: April 12, 2013

Our stay (two months) in this apartement was just PERFECT!!!!
This place is so magic that we decided to get engaged there (and married later in Vegas) :-)
The location between Mission Bay and Mission Beach is unbeatable: We took part in a triathlon, gone stand-up-paddeling, surfing, sailing, biking and a lot of running...
The owner family is so kind and helpful. We already miss them and the place as well!
If you will go to San Diego, you definitly have to stay there...

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

A Special Summer Vacation

Review submitted: July 29, 2012   Date of arrival: July 14, 2012

What a wonderful place to stay on Mission Beach! Tracy and Bob are very gracious hosts that attended to our every need. The apartment comes with a one car garage which is absolutely mandatory during the weekends. Available for your use are bikes, boggy boards, surf boards... they have it all. The best part about renting this space is their courtyard. It is a great place for the little ones to play, for the adults to bar-b-que and visit. They even have a gas fire pit. Add to this the amazing location, 1/2 blocks to the bay and 2 blocks to the ocean, and you have an ideal beach rental. Thank you Bob and Tracy for a wonderful family vacation.

Brian & Ann

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you Brian and Ann for the review. We enjoyed your family and especially the little ones, so cute! We hope to see you all again soon!
Enjoy the rest of your summer,
Tracy and Bob

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Superb Stay

Review submitted: June 21, 2012   Date of arrival: June 14, 2012

Superb stay in this 1 bedroom cottage/apt. From the gracious onsite hosts/owners to all the amenities provided, I found a new favorite spot in San Diego. Convenience and security are key words while describing the location steps from the bay, the garage parking, and a completely furnished home. Enjoyment is the key word when describing the beautiful (and rare find) side yard, firepit, and the unit’s front patio facing the Court walkway. Accommodations and space inside provide a comfortable retreat. Great areas to entertain indoors or outdoors. Experiencing a beach rental for the first time at such an impressive property has set the standard high. Looking forward to many great times ahead at this sunny Court location. Marlene/AZ

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

An Oasis at the Beach in San Diego

Review submitted: November 8, 2011   Date of arrival: October 24, 2011

What a delightful destination! All the comforts of home, within one of the nicest and safest beach areas in So Cal. We discovered this lovely spot as newly-weds and now return annually with our 2 children. We feel at home the moment we arrive. Close to everything important to us, the bay, the ocean, Sea World, boardwalks, restaurants and so much more. Hosts Bob and Tracy couldn't be nicer and they offer so many bonus features like beach cruiser bikes, boogie boards, beach chairs, BBQ, beach games, washer dryer and much more, plus a beautiful yard for the kids to play in right outside our door. They even occasionally have a space in their garage to park our car.

One of our highlights was being invited for a glass of wine in their "living room Tree House", for which words can't quite describe. We have referred family and neighbors and everyone comes back with great reviews and even better 'vacation highlight stories.' Book early, this lovely little oasis is creating quite a following! Kevin, Eli and the Kids.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

we had a great time here

Review submitted: November 6, 2011   Date of arrival: September 3, 2011

Mein Mann und ich (37 und 32 Jahre) verbrachten im September 2011 einen Monat in diesem wunderbar gelegenem Apartment. Die Wohnung ist ideal zwischen der Mission Beach und der Mission Bay gelegen. Traumhaft! Morgens besuchen wir die Sprachschule um unsere Englischkenntnise zu verbessern und am Nachmittag genossen wir das Leben an der Mission Beach / Bay. Das Apartment ist einfach, aber sehr gemütlich und man hat alles was man braucht. Das es sogar zwei TV's hatte, 1x DVD Player, Stereo Anlage, Mikrowelle, Grill, Strandtücher , Beachbikes, Buggyboards etc. hat uns sehr positiv überrascht. Es hat uns an nichts gefehlt. Für uns stimmt das Preis- Leistungsverhältnis vollkommen. Wir haben uns aber vor allem wegen den super freundlichen, sympathischen und hilfsbereiten Vermieter, welche im selben Gebäude wohnen, so wohl gefühlt. Vielen Dank nochmals für alles an Familie Ruane!

Reto & Yasemin, from Switzerland Zurich

My husband and I (37 and 32 years old) stayed in September 2011 one month at this charming apartment, which is ideal located between Mission Beach and Mission Bay. In the morning we studied English and in the afternoon we enjoyed the beach life. The apartment is clean, cozy and it had everything what we needed. We were positively surprised that there where 2 TV's, 1 DVD Player, Microwave , grill, beach towels, beachbikes, buggy boards and a great garden. We felt very comfortable and like home because of the friendly and helpful Family Ruane, our landlords, who are living in the same building. We hope we can come back again! Reto & Yasemin, from Switzerland Zurich

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Location

Review submitted: June 21, 2011   Date of arrival: June 4, 2011

This was a great location! The distance to the beach and the bay was ideal. Bob and Tracy were excellent hosts and the apartment had everything we needed. This is a great location for the whole family. The proximity to Sea World and the major highways made this a very convenient location. We will definitely be back! -- R and K from Albuquerque

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect for many family mambers

Review submitted: September 11, 2010   Date of arrival: May 22, 2010

Our family, which included extended family members, have rented several times over the past several years. It's great because they have 2 units side by side which can accomodate 8-10 people. The units are clean, neat and very charming. Just a couple blocks from the ocean and a block from the bay, walking trails and amusement park, it is the perfect location. If you want to hang out, you can have a BBQ in the yard and relax under the trees. The kids can ride bikes or head over to the bay for some games without going to far. The owners live upstairs and couldn't be more accomodating. Very low key and never in the way and they have a wealth of knowledge of the area and are more than happy to recommend whatever you may be looking for while in San Diego. Neighborhood is quiet and friendly. Highly recommended. We'll be back.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

We love renting here!!

Review submitted: September 9, 2010   Date of arrival: June 26, 2010

We have rented the two-bedroom apartment the past three or four summers (can't remember how long exactly) and love being there. It's the perfect size for our family of four (two young children), but it's roomy enough to invite my mother-in-law to stay for a few nights. The kitchen is fully stocked so we can cook all our meals at home or BBQ on the spacious patio. At night, we light a fire in the outdoor fire pit and make smores (and drink wine once the kids are in bed!). We love hanging out in the private courtyard, where our boys can swing, throw the football around, play board games and just have fun. Of course, the bay is just steps away and the beach is just a short walk away. But the best thing about the property is the owners. They always make us feel welcome, like we're visiting friends. They are extremely friendly and easy going, quick to loan us whatever we're missing - garlic salt, aluminum foil, etc - and make great recommendations for nearby restaurants and attractions. I was nervous initially about renting a place where the owners live on property but this has turned out to be the best vacation set-up for our family.

Recommended for: families with young children, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Quick weekend away

Review submitted: September 9, 2010   Date of arrival: August 27, 2010

We live inland San Diego and prior to school starting decided that it would be fun for myself, husband and 2 kids to have a weekend getaway in Mission Beach. I found this proprety online. We actually chose to rent the 1 bedroom since it is a front until. My husband and I stayed in the bedroom,kids in the main iving area. It was cozy but we fit fine(I was able to check out the two unit and next time will stay in that unit).
The unit was very nice, very clean. I liked that it was a front unit so we could open the front door out the the walk way to the beach. I was worried about noise in Mission Beach but it was very quiet. The property has a nice common area where guest can bbq, hang out. Location was great! We could roll out the door down to the bay or beach and within walking distance to places to eat and Belmont Park. Highly recommend and we will be back.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review