reviews for: listing #42200 - Punta Gorda, Florida Villa rental

Spacious, Beautiful, Tropical and Tranquil Villa
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Villa
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Burnt Store Isles
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $100 - $125 /nt
    $700 - $875 /wk
    $1,800 - $2,500 /mth

sort by:

Beautifull Vacation Villa

Review submitted: April 5, 2012   Date of arrival: December 15, 2011

We rented this beautiful unit for 3 winters and enjoyed every day we were there. The unit is always very clean,( which is very important to us).Everything we needed was there for our usage. We loved being close to the pool and mailbox.Not to many of the neighbors are "snowbirds" so they aren't party people but all of them that we met were very nice.We liked being close to the Twin ISles CC so that we could take a seasonal membership to golf or play tennis.

Mickey and Jim are great owners that took care of all our needs.

You will love your vacation here in Burnt Store Villas.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: Jerry and Carol are really nice people, and were great tenants! Our villa is exceptionally nice, and Jim and I want everyone who stays there to have a wonderful vacation. Punta Gorda is a delightful place with the nicest people anywhere. Come and see for yourself!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful Villa/Great Value

Review submitted: December 18, 2011   Date of arrival: December 2, 2011

This vacation villa is beautifully furnihsed, functional and close to shopping, attractions and restaurants. The pictures do not do justice to this property. -And you if enjoy the relaxation of a Spa and/or a swin in a pool, you are just steps away.
The owners, Mickey and Jim, were easy to work with during the rental process and made you feel more than welcome upon arrival.

We would not hesitate to recommend this property to a friend.

Linda and Bill
Sodus Point, NY

Recommended for: age 55+, people with disabilities, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A beautiful Villa

Review submitted: April 16, 2011   Date of arrival: March 23, 2011

This is a beautiful Villa with all the amenities you could ask for. It is clean, spacious, with lots of room for a family, beautifully decorated and furnished. Shopping is close with many excellent restaurants.

We have rented in Punta Gorda before and this is the finest of them all.
Karen and Jim are excellent hosts and we would recommend this property to all of our friends.

Robert & Donna
Illinois

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers

Owners response: We are really pleased that all of our tenant/guests have had a great time. We've been fortunate to have wonderful people visit our villa!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A Truly Wonderful Vacation Villa

Review submitted: April 24, 2010   Date of arrival: March 1, 2010

We found Karen and Jim's villa well above our expectations. This villa was completely furnished and decorated beautifully; fit for any showcase magazine. The huge Lanai provided us with many afternoons of sunshine.

This villa is located within walking distance to grocery, drug stores & restaurants with easy access to Route 75 & 41. We found lots of nice areas for daily walks and road trips. Punta Gorda has many fine restaurants and recreational activities (fishing, boat trips, trolley rides, safari wildlife ranch, etc) and is located close to Ft. Meyers and Sarasota.

We were especially pleased with our high-speed, Internet connection (ComCast modem RJ-45 Ethernet cable connection) along with a huge desk and roomy den area. Bring your computer.

In looking back, I would have no problem recommending this villa to any of our friends. We found Karen and Jim overly willing to go out of their way to make our month's stay a pleasurable one. They are both "Top Shelf"...

Fred P & Gary B
Up-State, NY

Recommended for: age 55+, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Everything we needed was there--and first class!

Review submitted: February 24, 2010   Date of arrival: February 1, 2009

Dear Karen and Jim:

Doris and I want to let you know that we were delighted to spend our winter vacation in your wonderful home.

We have rented vacation homes from Coast to Coast and never have experienced a vacation home that was as fully equipped and clean as yours. It's as if we were in our own home. Everything we needed was available and first class.

Thank you.

Doris and Jim

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review