reviews for: listing #42221 - Madeira Beach, Florida Condo rental

Pelican Pete
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Villa Madeira
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $165 - $300 /nt
    $835 - $1,890 /wk

sort by:

There's No Place Like Home, You Wanna Bet!

Review submitted: July 22, 2009   Date of arrival: July 18, 2009

Wow! What a great vacation. We just spent the last 4 nights in Madeira Beach and thouroughly enjoyed it.We were a bit leary in doing something like this since we had never done this before. But it was well worth it. We were literally inches from the beach and feet from the water. The condo was very clean, and well equipped. Everything you need in the kitechen and elsewhere.There are even toys for the kids to play with at the beach. The view was spectacular and the beach was clean and not crowded. Thank You Mr. and Mrs. Strauss. We hope to do this again, very soon.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 7 / 8

 

vacation heaven

Review submitted: May 6, 2014   Date of arrival: April 26, 2014

My family and I just came home from a fantastic vacation in Madeira Beach. We had the pleasure of staying in this wonderful rental right on the white sandy beach. We could wake up in the morning and look right out to the crashing waves and sun sparkling on the water. The condo is spacious, clean and well stocked with things you would need for the beach, pool and meal prep. The owners are wonderful and were very accommodating when we found we needed to stay an extra day due to flight delays. Two adults, two teens and an 11 year old had a fantastic vacation in heaven here and would recommend to anyone!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Spring Break 2014

Review submitted: March 25, 2014   Date of arrival: March 15, 2014

My best friend and I decided to celebrate being friends for 30 years and a vacation with the kids was long overdue. We love the gulf so we started doing searches and found lovely Madeira Beach because who doesn't love the gulf?! This condo was lovely and roomy. The owners were wonderful to work with. We had a great week. Lots of good, local food nearby, putt putt, movies, shopping. Dolphins swimming up close. What more could we ask for?! A great week was had by all. Thanks!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Stunning view

Review submitted: June 5, 2013   Date of arrival: May 24, 2013

We had an absolute fabulous time. I cannot believe the view......I've been all over in the Caribbean and this beach and
> view was one of the best we've seen. It was so beautiful and
> peaceful, felt like we had the beach to ourselves some days and
> that was awesome with 2 year olds. Johns pass village was so close, within walking distance, however most evenings we caught the bus and it was awesome since we have young children. Candy Kitchen is directly across the street which is also very cool. We could step out after an evening out, get some ice cream or candy and walk with it across the street and enjoy it on our balcony. We were at the beach and pool everyday and with it being right on the beach, we could easily take our kids in to nap without walking a far distance. The showers outside were awesome to be able to strip our 2 year olds down and get them all cleaned up instead of tracking sand in our room.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Perfect place for everyone!

Review submitted: August 4, 2012   Date of arrival: December 31, 2011

We found Molly's place online last year and stepped out in faith to rent it for three months. It turned out to be the place of our dreams. Just steps to the beach (great for our baby and young kids), steps to great shops and groceries (great for me), and amazing fishing with a bait shop across the street (and a place to rent a pontoon boat, great for my husband)! We loved every minute. We are coming back again in a few months and it can't get here soon enough. Molly's place is clean, friendly neighbors, great pool, perfect beach, sand, dolphins! A short drive to Busch Gardens and not far from Orlando. We hit the jackpot! The one time I had to contact Molly for a minor question, she was extremely responsive. I loved our visit. I can't get over how friendly and respectful everyone is. A great experience!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Family Reunion

Review submitted: July 21, 2012   Date of arrival: June 30, 2012

We stayed at Villa Madeira the week of 4th of July. The condo was right on the beach; the beach was clean and we also had a pool. The view of the gulf and sunsets was spectacular! The children (ages 18 mos to 6 years old) had such fun at the beach, pool and John's Pass! The condo was easy to find and close to shopping and many restaurants, with Candy Kitchen homemade ice cream shop right across the street! Our 80+ yr old mothers loved it all. The owner was extremely accomodating and responded very quickly to us all through the booking process and during our stay. We had to call the property manager once for a minor issue and she was extremely accomodating. We watched the fireworks display from the beach in front of the condo and we could see them from Clearwater to The Don Cesar Hotel in Pass-a-Grill. What a display! They were also viewable from the balcony of the condo. Try The Frog Pond restaurant for breakfast just south of the condo on Gulf Blvd (bring your appetite)! The only small disappointment was that we could not cook outside on a gas or charcoal grill because of city ordinances. All in all a wonderful week in a beautiful location!

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Quiet......just what I needed

Review submitted: May 8, 2011   Date of arrival: April 16, 2011

Great for family and friends. Nice clean beach, roomy condo with everything you need. Décor is a little dated but the location and the general area are wonderful. Had a great week April 2011. Spend most of our evenings at Johns Pass. Lots of places for dinner. Great Cuban esspresso and smokes an the cigar shop. Will come back for sure.

Recommended for: families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

great condo.... The best we have ever stayed in !!!!

Review submitted: April 8, 2011   Date of arrival: May 1, 2009

My Family and myself stayed here for our last vacation and the place was so perfect. It was clean and all newly remodeled, the balcony out of the living room and bedroom has the most amazing view .... it over looks madeira beach which is so pretty such a nice beach we wouldnt vacation anywhere else. The condo was so large and so nice everything we needed was there they even had some family games. Very nice and well worth the money.. We are goint to stay in another unit almost identical to that one owned by the same people and I cant wait !!!! There is so much to do in that area such a nice place to stay :)

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

what a great place for a VACATION!!!

Review submitted: January 3, 2011   Date of arrival: December 14, 2010

I really enjoyed our stay at the Villa Maderia! The condo was just beautiful! The view of the beach was spectacular! The condo was very clean and neat. Perfect for a vacation. I will highly recommend this condo to all my friends and family.. I am certain to vacation again here! It was a vacation to remember...

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: I don't know how my name showed up on this review. This was posted by some guests who stayed in our condo for one week.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Never Again

Review submitted: December 10, 2010   Date of arrival: September 4, 2010

The condo was pretty nice, but because of a big hole in the porch screen and lack of adequate extermination, we shared the condo with a couple roaches. We left mid-week because the owners were extremely rude on the phone and did nothing to help. They even complained to me about having to pay their maid for stopping by with some roach traps. Stay away.

Owners response: In response to this review, one can plainly see by all of our other reviews and many satisfied guests that this woman's review is out of line. She called our housekeeper incessantly at all times of day and night, and called us to demand a discount after she had stayed the week. We addressed her concerns,but obviously she had another adenda. She then waited three months to post this nasty review.
In spite of her allegations, she still starts her review saying "the condo was pretty nice".
Obviously this review is an aberration in an otherwise sterling record.

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

our new paradise :)

Review submitted: June 12, 2010   Date of arrival: June 2, 2010

This was our first visit to Madeira Beach; since childhood, our family has visited St. George Island (gotten too crowded!) but we took a chance on MB as a new destination. The beach was beautiful and uncrowded; the condo was clean and comfortable; the owners were fantastic to work with. We are already planning another trip back! John's Pass was within easy walking distance and has a lot of neat shops and restaurants. We would highly recommend the following restaurants: The Green Iguana, Conch Republic and of course my son's favorite, The Candy Kitchen. One thing that really impressed me was that the beach in front of Villa Madeira was so clean and uncrowded, but anything/everything you could ever need is an easy 10-15 min. drive (Publix, Walmt, Target, etc.). The area of MB is also very family-oriented and safe.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Family Vacation

Review submitted: March 15, 2009   Date of arrival: March 7, 2009

We just returned from a weeks stay at Villa Madeira. There were my parents and my family of 5. As soon as we walked into the unit, we were impressed by the Gulf of Mexico views. The patio is right over the beach and was perfect for the sunsets. The unit provided the small things like laundry detergent, dishwasher soap, hand soap, and even some spices for cooking. Our kids appreciated the sand toys and the adults enjoyed the chairs to sit on the beach with. The beach is perfect for taking walks and searching for shells. Johns Pass is within walking distance and it houses numerous shops, restaurants, fishing companies, and parasailing. Molly is very easy to work with and answers all emails promptly. We had a great time and look forward to our next Florida beach trip.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

A little piece of paradise

Review submitted: August 26, 2008   Date of arrival: August 16, 2008

Everything was perfect. The condo was exceptionly clean and beautifully decorated. The owners seem lovely and where a pleasure to deal with. The location is just breathtaking. To sit on the balcony and watch the sunset over the gulf is absolutely awe inspiring. The dolphin swim by and play all day. It's amazing! There is so much to do in the area and plenty of great restaurants. Although cooking in the condos well equiped kitchen is a pleasure also. I could go on all day. It was simply perfect!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review