reviews for: listing #42245 - Crystal Beach, Texas House rental

Catchin' Rey's Beach Cabin
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Bolivar Dunes
  • sleeps  20
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $250 - $500 /nt
    $850 - $1,700 /wk

sort by:

Great Labor Day Holiday Getaway!

Review submitted: September 13, 2011   Date of arrival: September 2, 2011

My family and I have rented a house for labor day for approximately 25 years and always rented the same house in Gilchrist. All that ended with Ike. Since then we have rented other houses, but none seem right for my family. Catchin' Reys is perfect. It has a close view of the beach and it's only steps away to reach the water. The rooms are large, the beds comfortable and the house is very clean. We hope to rent it again next year !

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 8 / 10

 

Awesome!

Review submitted: July 26, 2011   Date of arrival: July 15, 2011

We had a great time at Catchin' Rey's. It was perfect for my Mom's 60th Birthday. It had plenty of room for family and friends. Great view of the beach and easy access. WE LOVED IT!!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 8 / 10

 

Perfect!!

Review submitted: July 6, 2011   Date of arrival: June 19, 2011

Catchin Rey's exceeded our expectations. The pictures truly do not do the house justice-- it is a really stunning place! The beach is only steps away & we had it all to ourselves. The views from the deck were enough to have us all up early just to take advantage. The owners were wonderful every step of the way!! We WILL be back next year & we'll tell our friends as well!! Thank you!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 7 / 9

 

Wonderful vacation spot

Review submitted: June 16, 2011   Date of arrival: June 9, 2011

My family just spent 4 wonderful days at Catchin Rey's and it was just perfect. We had to find a place that would sleep 20 people, which included 10 grandchildren from the ages of 13 to 4. The bedrooms are larger than they appear in the pictures and with the pull out couch in the living room there was no problem sleeping our large family. The large master bedroom was perfect also for this grandma to have some quiet time. The location was great also since there were only a few cabins in the subdivision so you didn't have anybody 5 feet away from you in the next cabin. It was a close walk to the beach and you had the beach practically to yourself since the subdivision is small. There was not a lot of cars driving on the beach. All the party animals are farther down at Crystal Beach. The cabin is large and spacious including the kitchen, which was perfect for our large family. The deck above was large and everyone really enjoyed relaxing and talking out on the deck. The downstairs is great also with two big picnic tables and a large charcoal grill. Jamie Rey was so nice and always very prompt answering any questions I had. I can't recommend Catchin Rey's highly enough. You won't be sorry if you rent it.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Catchin' Rey's is beautiful!

Review submitted: September 15, 2010   Date of arrival: September 3, 2010

Catchin' Rey's is a beautiful beach house. Only steps away from the beach. Location is great...not crowded at all. Lots of covered patio for all of our family to enjoy a meal together. Owner's were always friendly and helpful with the many questions I had prior to our vacation weekend. We will definately rent this house again.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 14 / 14

 

Wonderful family beach house

Review submitted: July 20, 2010   Date of arrival: July 11, 2010

We had a wonderful time at Catchin' Reys beach cabin. Perfect for families. The cabin was really nice and in a nice area. Only 5 cabins on the road and we felt safe with our children at the cabin and down on the beach. I would definitely recommend your stay there and hope to stay again in the future.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 16 / 16

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review