reviews for: listing #4229 - Treasure Island, Florida Condo rental

Adorable "Beach Nest" in beautiful Sunset Beach!
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Sunset Cove
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $60 - $85 /nt
    $375 - $595 /wk
    $1,300 - $2,300 /mth

sort by:

Beach Nest . Sunset Beach, Florida

Review submitted: April 7, 2014   Date of arrival: March 1, 2014

Wonderful setting, nice people, well appointed one bedroom condo. Enjoyed the dock and short walk to beautiful beach.

Recommended for: age 55+

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Charming, Good price, great location!

Review submitted: November 8, 2013   Date of arrival: October 26, 2013

Clean, great location and great price. It was a little smaller than expected and since there were just 2 of us it was not cramped, however putting 4 guests in there would not make for a comfortable stay. The owners were great about answering all questions very timely both prior to our stay and during. The property is clean and the beach is just across the street. Our only disappointment was that it did not come furnished with toilet paper, dish soap, or garbage bags. We got in late the first night and had to go out to buy toilet paper. The instructions require you to wash all your dishes and take out the trash, but the supplies to do so were not available. In spite of those minor inconveniences we would definitely recommend it to others, in fact already have. It would be helpful to have those details in the listing though so guests could come more prepared. It was a perfect vacation at a perfect little condo. Thank you.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for your review. I am glad you enjoyed it at our "beach nest". Regarding no toilet paper being left, I checked immediately with my cleaning and they said it was an oversight. I'm very sorry for your inconvenience but they do such a great job & are usually very responsible so I forgave them for the slip-up. I hope you do too. Sorry it happened to you. Yes, I know 4 people are crowded at "the nest" but we have families that are eager to have a vacation but short-funded. Our place is perfect for them. It sounds like you will be back, Michelle, and when you do, remind me and you will have plenty of toilet paper and supplies! :-) Thanks a bunch!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful!

Review submitted: October 7, 2013   Date of arrival: September 14, 2013

I may have entered this once, but in case, I want to review! Thanks to Barb and Don, my wife and I were able to enjoy an early 21st anniversary trip. For a week we got to feel like we lived at the beach! The condo was more than we expected,with a beachy decore and everything we needed. The bed was very comfortable, the kitchen was well-stocked, and there were beach chairs, towels, umbrella, and noodles, which we had forgotten to pack. The pool was always so clean and the dock was great for my fishing. And of course, the private. beach was just across the street. Where we ate: The Salty Rim, Post Corner Pizza in Clearwater Beach, Hellas in Tarpon Springs, Crabby Bill's in Indian Rocks. We bought groceries at Sweetbay. I'd recommend this condo to anybody, and we hope to go again. We appreciated how soon our security deposit was returned. Barb and Don, we owe a week of happiness to you both, thanks.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Location was excellent and beach was beautiful.

Review submitted: September 3, 2013   Date of arrival: August 17, 2013

I had a wonderful getaway at your condo. Location was excellent and beach was beautiful. I had to cut my stay short by one day because of a freak accident but enjoyed every minute. I was not able to tidy up as I wished, but left a few extra amenities! I would like to return next year!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful!

Review submitted: August 5, 2013   Date of arrival: July 27, 2013

The "Beach Nest" is located just across the street from the beach (private beach access through a gate) and backs up to the bay! There are picnic tables and a pier/dock that you can fish from or just enjoy the view. Plenty of storage space in the condo...ample room for clothing especially. There are even beach chairs and an umbrella there to use! Kitchen is well-equipped and bathroom is more than adequate! Condo is well-kept and clean. Pool area is nice, with 3 palapas to get out of the sun a bit. Sunsets are amazing on beach! Close enough to walk to restaurants if you like (Caddy's and Ka'Tiki)! Sunset Beach is a great little community. Can't wait to go back! And most importantly...Barb and Don are wonderful to deal with! Would rent from them again happily!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Wonderful!

Review submitted: August 5, 2013   Date of arrival: July 27, 2013

The "Beach Nest" is located just across the street from the beach (private beach access through a gate) and backs up to the bay! There are picnic tables and a pier/dock that you can fish from or just enjoy the view. Plenty of storage space in the condo...ample room for clothing especially. There are even beach chairs and an umbrella there to use! Kitchen is well-equipped and bathroom is more than adequate! Condo is well-kept and clean. Pool area is nice, with 3 palapas to get out of the sun a bit. Sunsets are amazing on beach! Close enough to walk to restaurants if you like (Caddy's and Ka'Tiki)! Sunset Beach is a great little community. Can't wait to go back! And most importantly...Barb and Don are wonderful to deal with! Would rent from them again happily!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Even Better Than Described!

Review submitted: August 5, 2013   Date of arrival: July 27, 2013

The "Beach Nest" is located just across the street from the beach (private beach access through a gate) and backs up to the bay! There are picnic tables and a pier/dock that you can fish from or just enjoy the view. Plenty of storage space in the condo...ample room for clothing especially. There are even beach chairs and an umbrella there to use! Kitchen is well-equipped and bathroom is more than adequate! Condo is well-kept and clean. Pool area is nice, with 3 palapas to get out of the sun a bit. Sunsets are amazing on beach! Close enough to walk to restaurants if you like (Caddy's and Ka'Tiki)! Sunset Beach is a great little community. Can't wait to go back! And most importantly...Barb and Don are wonderful to deal with! Would rent from them again happily!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Everything was just as you described it!

Review submitted: April 2, 2013   Date of arrival: March 2, 2013

Hi Barb,

We enjoyed our stay at your condo everything was just as you described it,
very well equipped and a great location, the people we met were very
friendly as you said they would be.

We enjoyed walking on the beach and there was always someone on the dock fishing or just hanging out, the dolphins came to visit on several occasions.

We did all the laundry and left the condo in great shape.

Thank you very much,

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

ENJOYED OUR STAY!

Review submitted: November 28, 2012   Date of arrival: November 15, 2012

Hi Barb,
I wanted to drop a short note to let you know we enjoyed our stay at the beach nest! We got back just in time for the hustle of Thanksgiving! Already looking forward to our next beach trip!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

What an Idyllic Spot!

Review submitted: August 1, 2012   Date of arrival: June 17, 2012

Hi again!
Thank you for the wonderful rental. Your place is lovely, a great locale. What an idyllic spot! I did make it down to Gulfport and loved it.

I washed all the linen and cleaned as best I could, also followed exit directions on fridge.

I will keep in touch, if thats ok. I might be heading back down in August.
Safe travels and thanks again.

Note from Barb: I pride myself on having the best cleaners in town but I am also finding the best houseguests. People, you dont have to clean! I guess my guests feel like leaving it as clean as they found it. What a joy and such a compliment.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Fantastic

Review submitted: August 1, 2012   Date of arrival: May 26, 2012

Just wanted to say thanks for the stay, it was fantastic!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Cute, quaint & homey

Review submitted: August 1, 2012   Date of arrival: May 1, 2012

Hello and Good Evening Barbara,

I just wanted to write you, and let you know what a nice time my sons and I had staying at your beach nest. It was very cute and quaint & homey. We fished off the dock while there, My oldest son caught a huge catfish, but I dont know how to filet a catfish so we let it go. Thank you so much again for allowing us to stay on such short notice, we enjoyed it alot and look forward to staying again some other time.

God Bless You and Yours,

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Love the Beach Nest

Review submitted: August 1, 2012   Date of arrival: January 28, 2012

Hi Barb

Enjoying our stay at your Beach Nest, very comfortable well kept unit.
We would like to rent again next year for 5 weeks from......
When we leave your Beach Nest will be left as we found it.

Thank You

Note from Barb: I have the best guests. These two wonderful snowbirds left the place immaculate! They also booked for 2013. Good thing since the snowbird season fills up fast. Thanks.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Vacationing from Norway

Review submitted: August 1, 2012   Date of arrival: November 22, 2011

Hi Barb,

Thanks for a wonderful stay in Treasure Island! The condo was just perfectly situated for our Florida beach holiday, and we fully enjoyed it! Thank you!

We also tried a few of your suggested activities. Among others we tried a one-day-pass on the trolley, which by the way cost only 2.25 for seniors, and we went to see the sand festival, went to the Dali museum and ate at the Loews Hotel Don Cesar. And of course we were on the beach.

Thanks a lot for such wonderful service from you and Don!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Prfect!

Review submitted: June 21, 2011   Date of arrival: June 14, 2011

We looked at at least twenty condos and hotels before deciding on this one, and it was such a smart move. The condo was exactly as promised, but even better because pictures can't describe how charming and pristine this unit is. The short walk across a quiet road to the lovey beach was good. Coming back and relaxing in a sparkling pool was even better. My husband caught fish off the pier, and we enjoyed sitting out there at night and watching the full moon reflecting on the water.We were close to the good stuff for a fun vacation, but always glad to get back to our secluded condo and relax.If you are thinking about renting, don't hesitate.We are already talking about our second visit.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We Are Very Happy With Your Place

Review submitted: May 6, 2011   Date of arrival: April 2, 2011

Just wanted to drop you a line to let you know we had a wonderful time here and enjoyed staying at your place. We leave on Saturday morning, the month went very fast. Looking forward to next April at your place again. We are very happy with your place and like I said, can’t wait to return next April, God willing. Anyways, thought I would let you know how much we enjoyed ourselves and not looking forward to the weather at home as it has been raining a lot. No flowers yet at home. Anyways, thanks so much Barb and it was very nice to meet you and we will likely be talking again in the early new year. Thanks.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Home away from home!

Review submitted: February 4, 2011   Date of arrival: January 1, 2011

The condo lived up to all expectations. The unit was spotless and everything was in top-notch condition. This was our second year at Sunset Cove and we enjoyed every minute of it. Having a ground floor unit is a great advantage when bringing home the groceries. The area is quiet and great for relaxing. Hopefully we can return next year.
Thanks for everything. Jo and Jim.

Recommended for: age 55+

Helpful votes: 9 / 9

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

October - Return Guest

Review submitted: October 18, 2010   Date of arrival: October 3, 2010

Beautful as usual! The new additions to the place look great. Kev & Virginia

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 18, 2010   Date of arrival: October 3, 2010

Beautful as usual the new additions to the place look great. Kev

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Had a GREAT Vacation !

Review submitted: September 28, 2010   Date of arrival: September 13, 2010

We had a great time at sunset beach! Loved the condo, it was just as the pictures showed. We plan on returning for furture vacations. The Beach was super nice! The condo is located in a perfect spot, close to most everything you want to do. It was very helpful that the unit had beach towel and chairs. I set mine on the water line and enjoyed the sun everyday! Very quite condo complex. Can't say how much we love Florida!!!

Recommended for: girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Great Weekend Retreat

Review submitted: September 14, 2010   Date of arrival: September 3, 2010

Thanks Don and Barb for our last little taste of summer on Labor Day weekend. Loved your place and hope to come back again. You are very gracious host and we will certainly tell our friends about the unit.

Recommended for: age 55+, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: May 27, 2010   Date of arrival: November 7, 2009

Don & Barb, My son and I enjoyed your condo very much. It was the first time my son got a chance to visit Sunset Beach. The rest was very good for him. We will keep your info and hope to visit your condo again soon. Thanks.

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review